Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 26 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 20 reviews
1-20 of 20 reviews
A very good Civil War movie...
6/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This movie is fantastic, if you're into civil war movies, but what's really great is Walmart.com. I had it shipped right to my local walmart (where I'm at every week anyway) and there was no shipping charges. Great play Walmart!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Still Best movie's ever!
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I looked for this set for a very long time. I had it Year's ago on VHS and it ran around $60-$70 for the set. So finding it now, you can't imagine how happy I was and excited because I found it for the amazing price of around $20! You heard Me correctly and I , still Loved the series as I did almost 20 Year's ago!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It is a Complete Set.
5/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I also thought I was missing parts of the movie and was very upset. However after looking at the menu on the DVD, I discovered after you hit play and watch that episode you had to go back to the main menu; hit the "Episode" tab and select the next episode. Each disc has 2 episodes on each playable side. I was able then to view the entire movie and not miss any parts of it. Hope this helps anyone who had this problem. The movie is Wonderful to watch!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent series, love owning it all! Great love story!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Memories
3/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this as a nostalgic piece as I remember watching it as a TV mini-series and I just finished reading Patrick Swayze's autobiography and was curious.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Such a great movie ! Highly recommend.
5/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great movie !! Patrick swayze at his finest !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purchase On Line
9/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been looking for this set of movies for a long time to be able to watch on my TV rather than my computer . If You like Civil War Times showing people you learn to love and people you love to hate and the adventure and drama Make this set of about 15 movies all together, THAN YOU WILL LOVE THIS AND YOU WILL GET A GREAT PRICE FOR THEM
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth the price
5/8/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this eight-disc set to replace my VHS set from years ago and was not disappointed by its quality. The Civil War drama centers around two best friends who attended West Point together but when war broke out, the one from Pennsylvania fought for the North and the one from Carolina fought for the South. It's an interesting interweaving of the two families at a pivotal point for the US. Great saga and, for the price, you can't go wrong. It's an average of $3 per disc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
North and South
3/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My girlfriend wanted this and for the most part she is happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
North and South
1/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a good series and the price was unbeatable, I recieved it at 60% off. A good story about the Civil War with many fine actors, and as you watch one it just makes you strongly desirious to watch the other, I highly recommend getting this for entertainment as well as a good rendering of some of went on during a tumultuous time in our nations history.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The first disk is defected.
1/17/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The first disk could not be played. Then replaced with a new set. But still the first disk has scratch. it can be played, but it skips three places when it is played. The other 5 disks is fine. I hope that they can replaced the first one to me because I want to keep it forever.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best mini series of all time.
1/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so happy when all 3 parts came out on DVD. I had it recorded on VHS and it was getting wore out. I love this movie and watch it every year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
gift
1/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
bought this item for a gift for my sister. She said the collection is good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Story
12/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great love story and the telling of both sides of the US during the Civil War.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Movie
10/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this product for my sister and she really loves it. She saw the movie a long time ago and fell in love with it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broken case
1/6/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
While the disc seemed to be ok ( haven't finished watching ) the plastic holder on the inside was broken and the disc are snapped in a plastic holder but those holders are broken from case !!! Very dissatisfied , especially since it arrived 3 days late after paying expedited shipping
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best erra movie
1/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have watched this movie more times than I can count, and love it every time. While not 100% true to the books, it is still a great adaptation, and remains true to the times.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
North and South
6/28/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So much of this movie is missing. When you start a new disc you have to figure out what is going on because the movie has so much missing. Very disappointed!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A must have!
8/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This series combined fiction and non-fiction, but no less tells a story of a turbulent time in our nations history. I will enjoy veiwing it for many years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Series
4/29/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
One of the best movie ever made about brothers fighting brothers!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640685, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-