Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Purchase On Line
9/5/2016

Customer review by Lazarusnumber2

5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Lazarusnumber2
by Lazarusnumber2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for this set of movies for a long time to be able to watch on my TV rather than my computer . If You like Civil War Times showing people you learn to love and people you love to hate and the adventure and drama Make this set of about 15 movies all together, THAN YOU WILL LOVE THIS AND YOU WILL GET A GREAT PRICE FOR THEM

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lazarusnumber2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a Complete Set.
5/29/2016

Customer review by OwlLady

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by OwlLady
by OwlLady

I also thought I was missing parts of the movie and was very upset. However after looking at the menu on the DVD, I discovered after you hit play and watch that episode you had to go back to the main menu; hit the "Episode" tab and select the next episode. Each disc has 2 episodes on each playable side. I was able then to view the entire movie and not miss any parts of it. Hope this helps anyone who had this problem. The movie is Wonderful to watch!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OwlLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Such a great movie ! Highly recommend.
5/31/2016

Customer review by YOUNG2

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by YOUNG2
by YOUNG2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great movie !! Patrick swayze at his finest !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YOUNG2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good Civil War movie...
6/29/2013

Customer review by 57Stratman

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by 57Stratman
by 57Stratman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This movie is fantastic, if you're into civil war movies, but what's really great is Walmart.com. I had it shipped right to my local walmart (where I'm at every week anyway) and there was no shipping charges. Great play Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
57Stratman
Stanley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price
5/8/2016

Customer review by BamaGram

4.0 stars 5/8/2016 by BamaGram
by BamaGram

I bought this eight-disc set to replace my VHS set from years ago and was not disappointed by its quality. The Civil War drama centers around two best friends who attended West Point together but when war broke out, the one from Pennsylvania fought for the North and the one from Carolina fought for the South. It's an interesting interweaving of the two families at a pivotal point for the US. Great saga and, for the price, you can't go wrong. It's an average of $3 per disc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaGram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/11/2012

Customer review by Applemeltini

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Applemeltini
by Applemeltini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent series, love owning it all! Great love story!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Applemeltini
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken case
1/6/2016

Customer review by Leslie

2.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Leslie
by Leslie

While the disc seemed to be ok ( haven't finished watching ) the plastic holder on the inside was broken and the disc are snapped in a plastic holder but those holders are broken from case !!! Very dissatisfied , especially since it arrived 3 days late after paying expedited shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leslie
Would recommend to a friend? No
North and South
6/28/2015

Customer review by Hollister

1.0 stars 6/28/2015 by Hollister
by Hollister

So much of this movie is missing. When you start a new disc you have to figure out what is going on because the movie has so much missing. Very disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollister
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best erra movie
1/5/2015

Customer review by Teddie36

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Teddie36
by Teddie36

I have watched this movie more times than I can count, and love it every time. While not 100% true to the books, it is still a great adaptation, and remains true to the times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teddie36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Series
4/29/2015

Customer review by jOEY

4.0 stars 4/29/2015 by jOEY
by jOEY

One of the best movie ever made about brothers fighting brothers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jOEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have!
8/14/2013

Customer review by boobou

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by boobou
by boobou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This series combined fiction and non-fiction, but no less tells a story of a turbulent time in our nations history. I will enjoy veiwing it for many years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boobou
Hudson, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.