Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

230 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

230 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
191
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 145 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Well worth the money and then some!
8/29/2011

Customer review by Just2chacha4words

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Just2chacha4words
by Just2chacha4words

I bought this on the 26th. and haven't put it down since. It is absolutely amazing what this thing does. Email at the touch of a button for all accounts. Great HD video with the rear camera. Still pics are so so but we don't really get these for the camera anyway. This is my second Apple product and I must say it won't be my last. The apps are great and there is no end to what you can do with them.The battery life is extremely good. I haven't gotten the full 10 hours they claim it will do but I have gotten at least 9. If you have the first generation IPad then I wouldn't suggest running out to buy one of these. Not much is really that different other than it being smaller and lighter. But if you don't have one and have wanted one I would highly suggest you get it. You will absolutely love it!! Now that I have it I'm not sure how I lived without it.

Was this review helpful? (74) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Just2chacha4words
Oakridge,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Basically it's good
8/2/2011

Customer review by MaybeHelpful

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by MaybeHelpful
by MaybeHelpful

First let me say, I'm a 30 year windows user, so the Apple operating system took some getting used to. I bought the 64G and I'm happy I did. The first thing I did was sync (aka) downloaded over 2,000 photos. Once I figured out you have to do this through iTunes, it was easy. That said, once you have synced your photos and they are on your iPad, you can't easily delete just one or two or even a whole album. You have to wipeout all the photos you just synced, remove the ones you don't want on your iPad from iTunes and resync. Apple should figure out how to do this more easily. The other thing I'm not happy about is that there is no way to view anything in Adobe Flash. I receive a lot of emails with Flash attachments and have to crank up my old laptop, open the email and view them there. The other thing is if you like to play online games, they don't work on your iPad because they are viewed with Flash. Apple and Adobe need to make peace with each other so this issue can be addressed. I haven't synced any books yet so I can't comment on that. I think the iPad will be handy when I travel.

Was this review helpful? (64) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaybeHelpful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
10/24/2011

Customer review by Rokuuu2

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Rokuuu2
by Rokuuu2

I got this instead of a laptop, I wanted a laptop and iPod so this is the mix. It is great for music, movies, and Netflix. I do my homework on it and write reports, and there is an automatic spell check that is very handy. It is a great product that you can use instead of a laptop and the price is very reasonable. A good laptop is any where from 500-1700 and an iPad is only from 500-880 so it is quite reasonable. The memorie so far is not a problem. It can go up to 64 but really 16 is fine, if all your doing is papers, light music and maybe a movie or two, but if your looking for many movies that it is not a good option, I would go higher. And if your planning to be on the road a lot get the wi-fi plus 3G. But this one works great and I love it! The new features really have out done themselves with ios5 it is overall great! And I wrote all of this on my iPad.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rokuuu2
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, except for
4/1/2011

Customer review by kdkal

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by kdkal
by kdkal

Some negative bits: it's quite pricey since a PC, with tons more capability costs less. Biggest knock is that Apple charges you for just about anything and everything you may want to use on the IPAD - seems like they have to get their cut on everything. The hardware costs for add-ons is ridiculous. The magnetic screen cover should have been included with the purchase as it is definitely needed. Free games are bascially worth what you pay for them. Far too many games have no doc or instructions on how to play or what strategy to use. Biggest mistake was requiring the use of ITUNES. Be forewarned, APPLE terminology is somewhat different than a PC's and it is easy to get confused with what APPLE is expecting you to do. Password requirements are also ridiculous as they want it much too long and with caps and numbers as well as letters - makes for lengthy entry and errors anytime you need to use it. On the plus side and its big -- the product performs quickly and flawlessly. They did a great job with the software and the hardware itself is superbly designed. Battery life is the best.

Was this review helpful? (73) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdkal
Huntley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/31/2011

Customer review by ChessShipper

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by ChessShipper
by ChessShipper

Hello, I'm twelve years old and I think that this is a great product. It's great because it has so many options to choose from: watching netflix, reading a book, listening to music, ect. I also must note that the iPad 2 is faster than the original iPad and it has better resolution for pictures and movies. The FaceTime is okay, but it's kind of grainy at times. I haven't tried the iMovie yet, but I hear that it's awesome and just a little bit slow. This is great for traveling, even if you have wi-fi, because you can still read a book or play games when there's no internet. It's considerably lighter and looks great. Overall, I think that getting the iPad 2 is a great choice and that you will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChessShipper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First apple product owner- LOVE IT!
8/24/2011

Customer review by SpchPth

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by SpchPth
by SpchPth

I wanted a tablet to sync up with my Droid phone so I originally bought a Toshiba Thrive. I had it for two days before I played with my brother's first gen iPad. I was so disappointed that I had bought the thrive. I immediately returned it and ordered my iPad 2. I am so pleased. It has completely taken the place of my own laptop. I use it every night. I took it on vacation with us and used it to play games in the car and to watch Netflix once we reached our destination that had wifi. While it's not ideal as a word processor, it can be done. I'm writing this review using my iPad as we speak! Love it... I have recommended to all of my friends. I believe I will forever be an apple owner now.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpchPth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
One of the first to get the Ipad 2!
4/3/2011

Customer review by Larmbike

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Larmbike
by Larmbike
Top 1000 contributor

I got the 32 gig wifi only. Didn't want to pay $20 a month for 3G service. If your house and work our wifi, you're set! I haven't had any problems. The Ipad 2 is great! Long battery life, 33% thinner than the previous model. Lots of FUN!

Was this review helpful? (727) (96)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larmbike
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Not! Idiot proof?
5/6/2012

Customer review by BarkyV

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by BarkyV
by BarkyV

Although I am not a techie and not very well versed at using my new iPad I had to have one and see what all the hype was. I own two laptops and both are somewhat bulky to carry and as you know we all need our gadgets to travel. This iPad is all that and then some, I am simply amazed at how "blazing" fast it is and ez to use. As a child we saw in Star Trek people of the future using similar items and here we are. Just truly a joy to use and I am learning all it's features and enjoying the endles apps I can download to use with it. It is ez to handle and very lightweight and goes everywhere with me now. My laptops are things of the past now, and already have cobwebs. You'll not doubt this purchase and will enjoy for years to come. My purchase was a bargain, I shopped Amazon& EBay for prices etc, and Walmart was the better deal. Thanks again, I'm quite the techie now. Beautiful item excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarkyV
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Do your Homework
12/19/2011

Customer review by Daricans

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Daricans
by Daricans

Everything they say about it is true, very good tablet.Battery life is easy 5 hours continuos used and at least 3 days on standbye. BUT, do your homework the front camera is 0.7mp and the one facing you is 0.3mp, that is worst than a cheap10.00$ prepaid cell camera. Apple drop the ball on that detail and if you like to stream video, or go to youtube,you are out of luck, it wont suport flash, or mpeg or any microsoft based operating program. LOOK instead at any android market tablet and compare, my son has a KYROS with android 3.2 gingerbread and is 2 times better than my ipad. youtube does not freeze.and the memory can be upgrade up to 32gb with a micro flash, and it comes with HD tv cables. You can't up your memory with your ipad but the app market for the ipad is the best, and is allways nice to have the Original tablet, ipad.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daricans
norfolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't live without my iPad 2
4/10/2011

Customer review by JillioK

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by JillioK
by JillioK
Walmart associate

Apple continues to impress!!! I love this white iPad and use it everyday. I have owned it for about 3 weeks now and have not had any problems with it. I only got the WiFi version, and so far haven't had any problem with it.

Was this review helpful? (228) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JillioK
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great for "kids" of all ages
11/25/2011

Customer review by rocklady

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by rocklady
by rocklady

ipad is a great item and can be used for email, pictures, and anything you want to do. You can play games and watch tv on it. It is a versatile product that everyone in the family can use. You will not be sorry if you get one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocklady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/26/2011

Customer review by ctg1989

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by ctg1989
by ctg1989

This is my first introduction into the Steve Job's world with this purchase of the iPad. The iPad 2 is thin, lightweight and very useful. I picked up the bundle deal that Walmart online offered and was completely satisfied with the free shipping site-to-store and the price. Once again, Walmart came thru! I recommended this offer to a friend, and she too, scored on this great offer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctg1989
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Apple iPad2
4/1/2011

Customer review by Mrickak

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Mrickak
by Mrickak

I love my iPad 2 . Wrote this review on it. Fast ,dependable , easy to use. Lots of cool apps.

Was this review helpful? (258) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrickak
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best thing I ever bought
4/1/2011

Customer review by Jwharvey

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Jwharvey
by Jwharvey

It came quickly. I love it and am typing on it right now. It's super fast. Really thin. Just great! If u have enough to buy it do it! Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jwharvey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
4/28/2011

Customer review by Zhelda

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Zhelda
by Zhelda

Fast respond! Easy and user friendly!! My daughter is just 3 years old but she can use it easily!!

Was this review helpful? (244) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zhelda
Morton Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very awesome merchandise
3/10/2012

Customer review by VinnyTheMan

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by VinnyTheMan
by VinnyTheMan

I love it I bring it every where with me. It's the best thing that's ever happened to me since the laptop. Everything comes in crystal-clear and HD quality especially the games. I can't wait to get a wireless Internet access so that I can surf the web and do online gaming. It also has a really good book selection like the Kindle app and iBooks. So yeah I would definitely recommend this to a friend or non-friend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VinnyTheMan
Bunnell, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ipad 2
9/7/2011

Customer review by daustin2

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by daustin2
by daustin2

I thoroughly enjoy using this product...it is contagious...losing sleep actually staying up and using it....

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daustin2
Springfield Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just an oversized iPod
4/4/2012

Customer review by ICYou

3.0 stars 4/4/2012 by ICYou
by ICYou

I purchased this iPad because of the $100.00 price drop. I have had an iPod for the last two years. After buying this iPad I find it is just an overgrown iPod. This iPad is good for sending and receiving emails, but is restricted from opening emails with flash content. Very upsetting at times. Just like the iPod it makes you dependent to iTunes for most of the content you need or want. There are no USB or sd card ports. There is no way of adding any outboard memory. If you want to download video or photos you have to buy Apples iPad Camera Connection kit that plugs into the charging port to download into the iPad via a USB/SD card. It works okay with sd cards but will not accept any size USB flash drive. Even a 1 GB USB drive is rejected. You get a message (The connected device requires to much power) so the USB Stick is rejected. I have three Android OS Tablets (different brands) I'm using also. Price range from $199.00 to $449.00 running Android 2.2 / 3.2 OS and they out perform this iPad on a lot of things. Why? There are so many more apps out there to use. You aren't restricted to just basically one source. Most other tablets will play about any format of video. There are all kinds of video player apps out there that will let you play most or all of the latest or older video formats. Most tablets have at least one USB/SD Card port or both of which will let you add more outboard memory, videos, photos, etc. Two of my tablets will operate a 350 GB or higher Outboard Hard Drive using the USB Ports. All in all this iPad is a good investment if you don't mind being dependent on Apple & iTunes for it's content and their blessings. It is very good for surfing the web and email use. Other than that I recommend shopping around for an android 3.0 or above tablet with a 9.7 / 10.1 inch screen. New tablets with 4.0 Android OS is coming out soon which should be better yet. Shop around. There are just as good if not better tablets out there that are just as good at a much better price with a lot more options.

Was this review helpful? (94) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICYou
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by Barcenas

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Barcenas
by Barcenas

I love my ipad 2!!! My husband bought it for me as a gift. I use it for work, play and school. I have a 2 year old and he loves it he knows how to find all of his apps. I also have the Kensington Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard for ipad 2, this is very useful for me when I am working on a paper, report, or presentation away from my computer. Another great tool that I have is an AV adapter for ipad 2. I have used this for presentation during class I also can show my power point presentations on the tv, show videos or whatever I need. Finally, I have recently purchased a stylus pen for my ipad 2 and so far I am enjoying this as well. I can't wait to try it out for my class notes.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barcenas
Amburgey, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Service issues
9/21/2012

Customer review by Sonnycole

2.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Sonnycole
by Sonnycole

The product itself was excellent, it's use was however diminished by the fact that the item shipped to me was a refurbished or returned item, and therefore the original owners information was not allowing me administration rights, and I had to take the ipad to an apple store for them to erase the old info.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonnycole
Tukwila, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews