Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Wow!!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by Heighton

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Heighton
by Heighton

I originally wanted just the ipad2 16gb with wifi only but ended up getting the 3G and wow! This thing is absolutely amazing! I've had it for ab 3 days now and don't know how I went without it. I kept going back and forth in buying an ipad2 but SO happy I did! I recommend this! Get it, you won't be sorry!!!

Was this review helpful? (214) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heighton
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2011

Customer review by Simplytina

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Simplytina
by Simplytina

This is my second iPad 2, I bought one in April without the 3G and then realized a few months later that I really needed the 3G. I bought this one and gave the other one to my sister. This new one is everything I need, perfect to switch between wi-fi and 3G as needed. I rarely use my laptop or PC as everything I need is right here on my iPad. With the new IOS5 it makes the iPad experience even greater, love the new split keyboard feature and the Bluetooth that comes with this makes it great for use with my BT headphones and keyboard. For sure you should buy quality back cover and screen protector, also I bought a neoprene case for mine. I dropped my first iPad and cracked the screen, now I am extra careful and keep this one as protected as possible, a new screen for my other one was $150.00 to replace. I have thoroughly enjoyed all of my apple products including, the iTouch and my Nano, good quality, super apps and easy to learn. I highly recommend the lightweight and sleek apple iPad 2.

Was this review helpful? (63) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simplytina
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New love in my life!!!
4/24/2011

Customer review by Hmcgillem

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by Hmcgillem
by Hmcgillem

The ipad 2 is the greatest thing ever. I can play games, read books, catch up on news feeds, watch live TV, watch netflix movies, edit documents, surf the net , and more. It is the perfect size to carry with me everywhere I go. I live on my iPad now. Definitely satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (93) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hmcgillem
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Apple iPad is a faster system than my computer
6/18/2011

Customer review by PACRATFLT

4.0 stars 6/18/2011 by PACRATFLT
by PACRATFLT

I think that the ad for the iPad is way too small to read. They put too much information on the screen and it should be more open and in paragraphs that can be easily read without eye strain. They need to be specific that Apple iPhones and iPads are not compatible with Adobe feeds. I bought both and have since bought an Android system from Pandigital which does accept Adobe programs. Many messages with graphics with Adobe programs are not going to be available on the iPad.

Was this review helpful? (107) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PACRATFLT
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best tablet on the market
10/9/2011

Customer review by tam339

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by tam339
by tam339

I have tried others tablets, but the IPad 2 is the best.

Was this review helpful? (21) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tam339
Goldsboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 1st Apple Purchase
1/5/2012

Customer review by mk1934

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by mk1934
by mk1934

My daughter wanted one of these and I thought I'd get both of us one for Christmas...just wished I'd have got the 32 GB like I got her...because I can see I'm going to fill the 16 GB up in no time. This thing is a dream to use, I got the Wi-Fi 3G AT&T option and getting ewerything set up was super easy (after I figured out I had to set up an itunes account that is) I bought a pandigital e-reader a couple years ago and although I still have it, I was disappionted in the lack of responsiveness when turning pages and surfing, so I was weary about another tablet purchase...but don't hesitate this tablet is unlike any other anything else on the market..it has so many great features. The apps through the Apple market is impressive...a must is the "find my iphone" app that's free..use to to find your ipad, iphone or ipod in case of theft or just plain (OMG) losing it. The speaker sound is better than on any device I've ever used, the front & rear facing cameras are a real plus and I love the way it's lighter and thinner than the original ipad..might want to invest in a good sturdy case though.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mk1934
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saved $30 but has OLD iOS firmware version
12/11/2011

Customer review by phaco

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by phaco
by phaco

As an upgrade from the original iPad, the iPad 2 is lighter, thinner, and has a front and rear-facing camera along with a faster CPU. I am very happy with the product, but disappointed that walmart.com gave me one with the older 4.3.3 iOS firmware installed instead of the latest 5.0.1. The new firmware version was released over a month ago, and as many of these units Walmart is selling, you would think they could supply them with the latest iOS installed, as Apple does if you buy directly from their online store. Although the price was $30 less at walmart.com and a free 3-piece accessory kit was thrown in, I had to spend a couple of hours of my valuable time updating the firmware as soon as I received the device. Otherwise, I am very happy with the product itself, as I have been with all the mobile Apple devices I've recently purchased. I received the iPad 2 quickly, about three days after placing my online order.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phaco
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great tablet
12/28/2011

Customer review by Niecy03

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Niecy03
by Niecy03

The iPad 2 with 3G is a must have! I originally purchased the one without the 3G and returned it for this one. I have access to the Internet wherever I go.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niecy03
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great I love my iPad
12/30/2011

Customer review by Giovita

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Giovita
by Giovita

Best apple product ever! Great price at Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Giovita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2011

Customer review by T2B1

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by T2B1
by T2B1

Great product. Wife is really enjoying this Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T2B1
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
5/3/2012

Customer review by cfreemanrealtor

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by cfreemanrealtor
by cfreemanrealtor

I bought this iPad for my daughter for college graduation. It is still in the package; but will be delivered to her tomorrow. I bought an iPad 2 for my son previously----and he thinks it is INCREDIBLE! The battery life is great and the ease and comfort of use is as well. I have no hesitation in giving a great review for this product, as Walmart makes things easy if I should have to replace it, and I know first hand what a wonderful product this is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfreemanrealtor
North Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ipad 2
1/19/2012

Customer review by VitaminKS

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by VitaminKS
by VitaminKS

Awesome I love it. I have the kindle fire and love it too however, the Ipad tops all. I carry it with me everywhere I go. I really don't know how i managed life without it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VitaminKS
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my iPad! Perfect for me!
3/28/2012

Customer review by cooley0828

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by cooley0828
by cooley0828

Finally got my hands back on an iPad. Purchase a wifi model only back in September and I returned it because I was having horrible wireless problems. No fault of the iPad. So once I learned a new one would be coming out in march 2012 said I was gonna wait to see what the new model had to offer and if it was not worth it then would just by the iPad2 at the lower cost. That's just what I did. I am very happy with my purchase. I love it! Im up on this thing aqt every chance I get. Surfing the web with restricted sites has not been a problem for me yet. If it does I'm sure there's an app I can download. I use this pad for Facebook, games, checking emails and even my almost 18 month old daughter uses this to play educational games. She can navigate this thing just fine no problems. She even knows how to get on Netflix to watch her favorite program Barney! It doesn't freezes up, force close and everything about this is awesome! I would recommend to anyone who wants a reliable tab. This is not being used to permanately replace my laptop. So this not having USB ports and other things is no problem for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooley0828
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my iPad.
1/20/2012

Customer review by Jettababe05

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Jettababe05
by Jettababe05

I love my iPad I t really wanted white it says u can choose but I only had one option which was black. Walmart stores should carry the 16g wifi 3G. Walmart.com takes way to long I wouldn't purchase from them again! Love my iPad tho !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jettababe05
Lodi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product...love the fact it has 3G capability
1/1/2012

Customer review by felecle

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by felecle
by felecle

The IPAD is a great product; this review definitely does not do it justice. I have purchased the Samsung Galaxy Tablet prior to this .... it, too, is a great product....the IPAD will give me more access than does the Galaxy tab....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
felecle
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ipad 2
12/28/2011

Customer review by Mikebenny919

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Mikebenny919
by Mikebenny919

Ny son loves the Ipad2. it was just as ordered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikebenny919
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing like a Mac
12/22/2011

Customer review by Nradtke8

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Nradtke8
by Nradtke8

I have the I phone I pod now I have the I pad2 an couldn’t be happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nradtke8
riverside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by SavoyMan

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by SavoyMan
by SavoyMan

Excellent Value not to be gotten any where else. Very easy to obtain, from in store pickup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavoyMan
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best yet
5/2/2012

Customer review by Shopperaddition

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Shopperaddition
by Shopperaddition

I love this thing it's awesome ,it tables the best pictures so far so good with the 3G. Get one you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperaddition
florence,sc
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I love this IPAD 2!!
5/16/2012

Customer review by caydensaunt

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by caydensaunt
by caydensaunt

I have had no problems with my IPAD purchase. Everything works great. I live in a rural area & it picks up quite well with my 3G connection. I could not be happier with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caydensaunt
Morton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews