Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 32 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 22 reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
10/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second iPad 2, I bought one in April without the 3G and then realized a few months later that I really needed the 3G. I bought this one and gave the other one to my sister. This new one is everything I need, perfect to switch between wi-fi and 3G as needed. I rarely use my laptop or PC as everything I need is right here on my iPad. With the new IOS5 it makes the iPad experience even greater, love the new split keyboard feature and the Bluetooth that comes with this makes it great for use with my BT headphones and keyboard. For sure you should buy quality back cover and screen protector, also I bought a neoprene case for mine. I dropped my first iPad and cracked the screen, now I am extra careful and keep this one as protected as possible, a new screen for my other one was $150.00 to replace. I have thoroughly enjoyed all of my apple products including, the iTouch and my Nano, good quality, super apps and easy to learn. I highly recommend the lightweight and sleek apple iPad 2.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (75)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My 1st Apple Purchase
1/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter wanted one of these and I thought I'd get both of us one for Christmas...just wished I'd have got the 32 GB like I got her...because I can see I'm going to fill the 16 GB up in no time. This thing is a dream to use, I got the Wi-Fi 3G AT&T option and getting ewerything set up was super easy (after I figured out I had to set up an itunes account that is) I bought a pandigital e-reader a couple years ago and although I still have it, I was disappionted in the lack of responsiveness when turning pages and surfing, so I was weary about another tablet purchase...but don't hesitate this tablet is unlike any other anything else on the market..it has so many great features. The apps through the Apple market is impressive...a must is the "find my iphone" app that's free..use to to find your ipad, iphone or ipod in case of theft or just plain (OMG) losing it. The speaker sound is better than on any device I've ever used, the front & rear facing cameras are a real plus and I love the way it's lighter and thinner than the original ipad..might want to invest in a good sturdy case though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my iPad! Perfect for me!
3/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Finally got my hands back on an iPad. Purchase a wifi model only back in September and I returned it because I was having horrible wireless problems. No fault of the iPad. So once I learned a new one would be coming out in march 2012 said I was gonna wait to see what the new model had to offer and if it was not worth it then would just by the iPad2 at the lower cost. That's just what I did. I am very happy with my purchase. I love it! Im up on this thing aqt every chance I get. Surfing the web with restricted sites has not been a problem for me yet. If it does I'm sure there's an app I can download. I use this pad for Facebook, games, checking emails and even my almost 18 month old daughter uses this to play educational games. She can navigate this thing just fine no problems. She even knows how to get on Netflix to watch her favorite program Barney! It doesn't freezes up, force close and everything about this is awesome! I would recommend to anyone who wants a reliable tab. This is not being used to permanately replace my laptop. So this not having USB ports and other things is no problem for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow!!!
3/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I originally wanted just the ipad2 16gb with wifi only but ended up getting the 3G and wow! This thing is absolutely amazing! I've had it for ab 3 days now and don't know how I went without it. I kept going back and forth in buying an ipad2 but SO happy I did! I recommend this! Get it, you won't be sorry!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (224)No (35)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Saved $30 but has OLD iOS firmware version
12/11/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As an upgrade from the original iPad, the iPad 2 is lighter, thinner, and has a front and rear-facing camera along with a faster CPU. I am very happy with the product, but disappointed that walmart.com gave me one with the older 4.3.3 iOS firmware installed instead of the latest 5.0.1. The new firmware version was released over a month ago, and as many of these units Walmart is selling, you would think they could supply them with the latest iOS installed, as Apple does if you buy directly from their online store. Although the price was $30 less at walmart.com and a free 3-piece accessory kit was thrown in, I had to spend a couple of hours of my valuable time updating the firmware as soon as I received the device. Otherwise, I am very happy with the product itself, as I have been with all the mobile Apple devices I've recently purchased. I received the iPad 2 quickly, about three days after placing my online order.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Apple iPad is a faster system than my computer
6/18/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think that the ad for the iPad is way too small to read. They put too much information on the screen and it should be more open and in paragraphs that can be easily read without eye strain. They need to be specific that Apple iPhones and iPads are not compatible with Adobe feeds. I bought both and have since bought an Android system from Pandigital which does accept Adobe programs. Many messages with graphics with Adobe programs are not going to be available on the iPad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (118)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New love in my life!!!
4/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The ipad 2 is the greatest thing ever. I can play games, read books, catch up on news feeds, watch live TV, watch netflix movies, edit documents, surf the net , and more. It is the perfect size to carry with me everywhere I go. I live on my iPad now. Definitely satisfied with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (98)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product
5/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this iPad for my daughter for college graduation. It is still in the package; but will be delivered to her tomorrow. I bought an iPad 2 for my son previously----and he thinks it is INCREDIBLE! The battery life is great and the ease and comfort of use is as well. I have no hesitation in giving a great review for this product, as Walmart makes things easy if I should have to replace it, and I know first hand what a wonderful product this is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great tablet
12/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The iPad 2 with 3G is a must have! I originally purchased the one without the 3G and returned it for this one. I have access to the Internet wherever I go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best tablet on the market
10/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried others tablets, but the IPad 2 is the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great I love my iPad
12/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best apple product ever! Great price at Walmart !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ipad 2
1/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Awesome I love it. I have the kindle fire and love it too however, the Ipad tops all. I carry it with me everywhere I go. I really don't know how i managed life without it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product. Wife is really enjoying this Christmas gift.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product...love the fact it has 3G capability
1/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The IPAD is a great product; this review definitely does not do it justice. I have purchased the Samsung Galaxy Tablet prior to this .... it, too, is a great product....the IPAD will give me more access than does the Galaxy tab....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my iPad.
1/20/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my iPad I t really wanted white it says u can choose but I only had one option which was black. Walmart stores should carry the 16g wifi 3G. Walmart.com takes way to long I wouldn't purchase from them again! Love my iPad tho !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ipad 2
12/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ny son loves the Ipad2. it was just as ordered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this IPAD 2!!
5/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had no problems with my IPAD purchase. Everything works great. I live in a rural area & it picks up quite well with my 3G connection. I could not be happier with this purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This Tablet Is Good
9/11/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I returned the Ipad 2, and ordered the third generation w/ 4g. I thought the up grades were worth the additional cost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best yet
5/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this thing it's awesome ,it tables the best pictures so far so good with the 3G. Get one you will love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent Value not to be gotten any where else. Very easy to obtain, from in store pickup.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641759, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-