Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 367 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

367 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

367 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
305
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 219 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
A great device
10/30/2011

Customer review by ButtercreamedCupcakes

4.0 stars 10/30/2011 by ButtercreamedCupcakes
by ButtercreamedCupcakes

When I got my iPad, I was immediately impressed. Just to hold, it felt comfortable and was easy to adjust to your hands. When you turn it on, it quickly responds and is ready in 45 seconds for use. The iPad is very sensitive and it responds very well. Plus, you can get easy response when you surf the internet or download a new app. My only problem is that the iPad is very breakable without protection. If you were to drop it, the screen would be cracked all over. Although the screen would still work, it kind of ruins it... The iPad is also easy to scratch. It's HIGHLY recommended that you get a protective screen case to keep the screen in best condition as possible. Overall, the iPad is definitely worth the $500 (or which model you get). You'll be happy that it can become your new best electronic.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButtercreamedCupcakes
Concord, New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful for our lives
4/2/2011

Customer review by BRKF

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by BRKF
by BRKF

We use our iPad 2 daily. It's the perfect around-the-house laptop replacement for us. Games/books for the kid, apps for finding recipes, web surfing, control of our Plex-based Home Theater PC (not to mention the ability to stream movies via Plex, Hulu and Netflix) and of course the Kindle app for reading books loaned to us by friends/family. The UI's super sleek and very user friendly. Everything works and there's no furrowing of the brow as your contend with poorly QA'ed apps or illogical engineering decisions. The new processor motors through everything with ease - as if nothing can currently choke it. Heck, even the boxing was elegant. The design's near flawless - although maybe a better camera would be nice but we only use the camera for goofing around. At a touch over 1 pound and sporting a battery that easily lasts over 10 hours, this device is highly portable and always ready to do the work. The iPad 2 serves a ton of roles in our lives and I'm delighted we made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRKF
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Yeah, it's that cool
4/29/2011

Customer review by WMTgohigher

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by WMTgohigher
by WMTgohigher
Top 250 contributor

I decided I wanted an Ipad in Jan. and decided to wait for the Ipad 2 to come out because I knew that it would have the cameras and the dual core processor. The Ipad 2 is a remarkable product. Will it repalce a laptop? No. it won't, but it is more convenient than a laptop for many applications. The Ipad 2 was a great purchase and I would recommend it to anyone. Well worth the money and walmart.com has one of the best retail websites available. The 16 gb model is actually only 14 after you sync it to Itunes which I assume is because 2 gb is dedicated to the operating system. I felt was this was a bit misleading, but still am glad I opted only for the 16gb model as it suits my needs just fine. I can store a few digital copy movies and tons of apps, photos and music on it and still have data storage capacity to add stuff via wi-fi on the go.

Was this review helpful? (1366) (168)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMTgohigher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
More adicting than I thought it would be
6/2/2011

Customer review by chirpieguy

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by chirpieguy
by chirpieguy

I own a Mac Pro Tower and an iPod touch. I honestly thought this device was me blowing money on something that was going to be fairly redundant in my work flow. But I gotta be honest, this device has completely killed my interest in owning a laptop. Paired with a bluetooth keyboard, I can check and reply to my e-mails, write my word docs, check my superfluous stuff on Facebook and Twitter, and even have a traffic report road map waiting for me right before I start the morning commute. All in an interface that gets me directly to what I need faster than starting up a regular tower. No, it won't take care of my 3D modeling and animation, and it won't hold a million songs with 16 gigs of storage, but it's so portable with a battery charge that lasts for what seems forever, and gets 90% of my tasks taken care of before I even sit down to the computer that I can't help but be impressed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chirpieguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kind of disappointed, really
3/27/2011

Customer review by Trey11

3.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Trey11
by Trey11

We waited for the iPad 2, because my wife likes to skype the kids, so we wanted the built in cameras. The built in cameras are REALLY poor--the resolution from a $3 webcam is better. The other disappointment is the screen. It's very shiny, with lots of glare, as expected, but when you look closely at the smaller fonts, you realize that they're just not sharp. And it comes as no surprise that it's unusable outside. The last problem is an Apple/Itunes problem. There is no easily accessible file structure for the iPad. Everything has to be imported via iTunes. I wanted to transfer a folder of avi video files to watch when travelling. This would be oh so easy on any other tablet, but what a pain on the iPad! Obviously, Apple makes everything very easy IF you buy all your content directly from them. Anything you own from other sources is quite difficult to use, with either pre-conversion required, or else paid apps which convert on the fly, with a big hit on battery life and smoothness. I've research the issue at length, and the best option is probably to wait for one of the upcoming Android tablets that will let you play what YOU want, instead of what APPLE wants.

Was this review helpful? (170) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trey11
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Product Some limitations
6/27/2011

Customer review by FromSWMinnesota

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by FromSWMinnesota
by FromSWMinnesota

The Good: The Ipod 2 is fun to use, has a very responsive touch screen, has a nice web browser and is easy to read off of or, if you are like me and like to walk around while reading, it's very easy to do that too. Overall it's a very nice and easy to use piece of electronics and my wife and I both enjoy it. The yet to be seen: We bought this over other tablets because we thought it would have lots of good apps for our three year old to be entertained by and to get him into basic and tactile computing. It hasn't impressed me overly much yet or blown me away with any of the apps I found, but there is still lots of potential here. The Bad: For what it does it's rather expensive. Surfs the web and runs some basic apps. I guess I expected more power from a 500 dollar plus device. I am a Windows user and I like Windows a good deal. I don't like paying a few bucks for every silly flash game I can get for free on the internet or for programs that are often free ware on the PC. I guess I expected it to be a bit more than an oversized ipod but more of a laptop you don't need a keyboard for. It's an oversized IPod. The conclusion: I would buy it again knowing how it will be useful and how fun to use it is, but I think that given the technology available it could be more in the future. You still need a pc and it won't fit in your pocket. Otherwise it's a nice addition to the electronics family if you can afford it.

Was this review helpful? (131) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FromSWMinnesota
SW MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/4/2011

Customer review by MichaelPhotoGuy

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by MichaelPhotoGuy
by MichaelPhotoGuy

The iPad 2 is an amazing product! So many things it can do and the Apps available just keep making it better. What's best is it's so simple to use and very stable. Comment about another poster who was complaining about content only coming from Apple. Not true. You can easily add your own content through iTunes. It's not hard and content can come from anywhere. So, don't be fooled into thinking you can upload your photo's or add music from any source. You can and it's really easy. Either the other poster never bothered to learn the product, or is just trying to confuse people into thinking you can't have non-Apple content. If you get one, you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (88) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichaelPhotoGuy
North East PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One word-AWESOME!!
6/15/2011

Customer review by Lizie630

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by Lizie630
by Lizie630

The iPad 2 16gb in black is the best thing ever. Im glad that I didn't buy the iPad, and I waited for this. I love the convenience of being able to take pictures and FaceTime. Also, I find it very easy to copy and past, unlike other people. If you get this item and need any help, go to safari, tap on bookmarks, and then tap on iPad user guide.

Was this review helpful? (429) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizie630
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Things I wish I knew before I spent $700
4/5/2011

Customer review by tedo71

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by tedo71
by tedo71
Top 250 contributor

In hopes that some of you will not experience the same surprises, I did, here are the worst items I wish I knew before purchasing an ipad2: -iPad will not recognize non-Apple video format (Quicktime), ditto for iMovie video editing app which was one of the reasons I bought an ipad -Front and rear cameras take extremely poor quality photos and video. Low-light shooting is not possible. Camera function is extremely limited, no shot delay, flash, etc.. -On-screen keyboard has no arrow key making effective editing almost impossible. Apple controls this capability, so no third-party keyboard is available -ipad2 requires a special charger that pumps out a minimum of 10 watts. This eliminates use of USB ports on your laptop and virtually every USB power port or adapter that people already own. -Smart cover needs a companion cover to protect the rear and sides of unit. To date, I have not found such a product. -Smart cover flops around when it is opened, no place to effectively stow it. -Since iPads do not have a USB port (!), Apple’s camera connection kit was originally able to facilitate file transfer via standard USB stick. This is not possible on iPAD2 due to insufficient power. -Built-in iPOD App functionality is extremely limited and playlists do not sync after 1st sync. -iPad is very dependent on regular connection to laptop (or host) for backup, itunes sync. iTunes is slow and buggy and does not always recognize ipad is connected. -Not as stable as I would have thought, frequent crashes & freeze ups. -Chokes when connecting to Tmobile hotspot, need to disable popups, etc.. Things I like: -Battery life -Screen is beautiful but could be better -Selection of apps is cool but certainly not limitless -Ability to play movies -Instant on (requires smart cover)

Was this review helpful? (1301) (202)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tedo71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Sceptical at first but not anymore
7/26/2012

Customer review by Techman33

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Techman33
by Techman33

I was very hesitant getting an iPad. I read many reviews saying bad things about it and how other tablets are better. I'm sure there are other excellent tablets out there but the iPad is a top of the line tablet. Thousands of apps to choose from and it does everything I could ever need it to do. I have an app for waking me up, QuickOffice pro to do my work on and type papers (this is the best app for Microsoft in my opinion because of the option to save documents on the iPad and in drop box), and take notes if I need to(Penultimant). The battery life is amazing(I get a solid 2 days out of it on one charge with signifigant use) which is one of the largest perks. In closing, do not believe anyone when they say the IPad is not an amazing tablet. Besides not having flash player(which I have not missed at all) it does almost anything you could think of. Getting this is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techman33
New Castle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product, but could be better.
6/10/2012

Customer review by atl2289

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by atl2289
by atl2289

I love almost everything about the ipad2. Navigation is easy, setup was a breeze, and the screen resolution is excellent. I had researched this product extensively before I purchased, so I knew exactly what i was getting. My only complaint is that the quality of the 2 cameras are very poor. The camera in my phone from 5 years ago took better pictures. Every picture so far has come out extremely pixelated. I expected the ipad2 would not be as great as the new version since it's almost half the price, but with all of the phones/tablets today that take great pictures, apple should have used a camera that was atleast fair/average quality. The only other complaint I have does not concern the product itself but the walmart site-to-store process. Epic disaster does not even begin to describe the nightmare I experienced purchasing this product. 4.5 stars for the ipad 2; 0 stars for walmart's site-to-store process.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atl2289
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great replacement for traveling laptop
8/15/2011

Customer review by Ben0dude

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Ben0dude
by Ben0dude

i have been amazed at how addicting the iPad has been. At first I thought the screen would be too small and I would be restricted in what I could do, but I was wrong on both fronts. First, the iPad is quite easy to type on and I find my speed comparable to a full size keyboard. The system is responsive and apps open quickly. Even iPhone apps work quite well, even though the resolution is not as good. I find that the screen size is just right for browsing material on the Internet and matches my viewing needs. I also downloaded apples productivity apps, Numbers and Keynote and have been astounded at the functionality I get, along with the ease of use for $10 each. The only thing I miss about my purchase is not having ubiquitous Internet because I did not get 3G, but I am finding that I can get wifi most places.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ben0dude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing product!
11/2/2011

Customer review by TH53

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by TH53
by TH53

I've had the iPad2 for several weeks now and can't hardly do anything else for fooling with it. The dual cameras are great. Screen size and display are wonderful. It's pretty fast when downloading and with apps for Nook & Kindle, it's like having all three e-readers which further expands your reading choices. So far, I love everything about it except that I do wish it had built-in card readers. That would be helpful. I would recommend the iPad2 to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TH53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ipad2
11/19/2011

Customer review by Jub369

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Jub369
by Jub369

The Ipad 2 was great i would suggest to anyone the cameras could be better but i suspected it being that they are only 8 Mp and without flash. when it came to the safari browser without adobe flash player it was easy i just downloaded the browser app from itunes with flash in it. Pros: Light Weight Easy Use Good Games Fast Plays all my music allows me to control my computers from anywhere Cons Bad Cameras Gotta Convert Movies To Avis Gotta Convert Songs to Mp3 for good Quality Had To Buy Head Phones Takes Time To Type On Keyboard ( Gotta Buy Bluetooth Keyboard Dock ) Conclusion The Ipad Is Great and does everything a person wants after you pay not only $500.00 for it but turn around and pay another $200.00 for the addons to get it working.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jub369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome - of course!
4/4/2011

Customer review by JulieSK

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by JulieSK
by JulieSK

I knew I would love it and I was not disappointed. It feels great in your hands and the picture quality is fantastic. Faster than the original iPad.I have an iTouch and a netbook - love them all but the iPad 2 is so cool and fun! Even if you think you dont need one - you really do. Get one - it will change your life!

Was this review helpful? (361) (114)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulieSK
SW Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save money and tether your internet!
4/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I WOULD OF GIVEN FIVE STARS BUT I FEEL LIKE FOR THE PRICE I PAID IT SHOULD HAVE CAME WITH A CASE AND SCREEN SAVER.I USED THE PLASTIC COVER IT CAME WITH FOR A SCREEN SAVER.I PUNCHED HOLES FOR THE EAR PLUG AND BATTERY CONNECTIONS. THIS IPAD DOES NOT GET HOT FROM USING AT ALL.ALSO I TETHERED THE CHEAPEST IPAD WITH WIFI ONLY FROM MY ADROID VERIZION 3G IPHONE TO GET INTERNET ANYTIME. I PAID TEN DOLLARS ONE TIME FEE TO DO IT. WHY PAY TWICE FOR INTERNET SERVICE? (USE A SEARCH ENGINE HOW TO TETHER YOUR IPAD FROM YOUR IPHONE) NO NEED TO BUY THE HIGHER PRICED IPADS FOR THIS SERVICE.I HOPE THIS HELPS SOMEONE.......YOUR WELCOME!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
6/3/2011

Customer review by char0524

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by char0524
by char0524

I won the 1st IPad in December and when the Ipad 2 went on sale I sold the first one and purchased the 2nd one. I like this Ipad. I think that the only think I dont like about the product is I adobe flash is not supported. I am in hopes that someday an update will be provided to allow it to work on the ipad. I love that I can skype with my family that live in other states. So yes, this is a good product for what I need or want it for.

Was this review helpful? (46) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
char0524
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely cool
4/1/2011

Customer review by Kpick

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Kpick
by Kpick

I love this thing so much. So many great apps, runs amazingly fast, smart cover is so simple but still cool. This thing feels so light and thin, easy to carry around but it's got some weight to it.

Was this review helpful? (56) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kpick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun and easy
7/1/2012

Customer review by thezipster55

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by thezipster55
by thezipster55

i see a pattern with negative reviews concerning the ipad. lack of knowledge seems to be most of the problems. i tunes is nothing more than what you might call a download manager or program as in windows.i run windows 7 along with apples operating system without any problem.running remote or vertual computers is simple and with all the apps from apple its a winner.simply put im holding two computers at once and using two operating systems apples and windows along with wifi and cellular.its true apples extra gadgets are pricey and the ipod resolution seems better{ retina } than the ipad 2 but the ipad 3 is twice the resolution than any other tablet out there period. there are lemons out there and ive bought a few in my time but for what it is and does the ipad is a good product. that is if you know how to use it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thezipster55
newark,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
IPad2 Excellent Device
4/4/2011

Customer review by SoftwareDevGuy

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by SoftwareDevGuy
by SoftwareDevGuy

I have now had the new iPad 2 for a few weeks and find that is all that I had expected and more. I purchased this device as a replacement for my original iPad and it was well worth it. The camera is the main reason as now I can use this to communicate with my fellow employees using Face Time for those that do not have iPhones. I will very soon stop carrying my laptop with me in my daily travels and only carry the iPad as it will do everything that I need to get work done on a daily basis - great device.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoftwareDevGuy
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews