Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 367 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

367 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

367 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
305
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 219 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
Yeah, it's that cool
4/29/2011

Customer review by WMTgohigher

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by WMTgohigher
by WMTgohigher

I decided I wanted an Ipad in Jan. and decided to wait for the Ipad 2 to come out because I knew that it would have the cameras and the dual core processor. The Ipad 2 is a remarkable product. Will it repalce a laptop? No. it won't, but it is more convenient than a laptop for many applications. The Ipad 2 was a great purchase and I would recommend it to anyone. Well worth the money and walmart.com has one of the best retail websites available. The 16 gb model is actually only 14 after you sync it to Itunes which I assume is because 2 gb is dedicated to the operating system. I felt was this was a bit misleading, but still am glad I opted only for the 16gb model as it suits my needs just fine. I can store a few digital copy movies and tons of apps, photos and music on it and still have data storage capacity to add stuff via wi-fi on the go.

Was this review helpful? (1366) (168)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMTgohigher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Things I wish I knew before I spent $700
4/5/2011

Customer review by tedo71

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by tedo71
by tedo71

In hopes that some of you will not experience the same surprises, I did, here are the worst items I wish I knew before purchasing an ipad2: -iPad will not recognize non-Apple video format (Quicktime), ditto for iMovie video editing app which was one of the reasons I bought an ipad -Front and rear cameras take extremely poor quality photos and video. Low-light shooting is not possible. Camera function is extremely limited, no shot delay, flash, etc.. -On-screen keyboard has no arrow key making effective editing almost impossible. Apple controls this capability, so no third-party keyboard is available -ipad2 requires a special charger that pumps out a minimum of 10 watts. This eliminates use of USB ports on your laptop and virtually every USB power port or adapter that people already own. -Smart cover needs a companion cover to protect the rear and sides of unit. To date, I have not found such a product. -Smart cover flops around when it is opened, no place to effectively stow it. -Since iPads do not have a USB port (!), Apple’s camera connection kit was originally able to facilitate file transfer via standard USB stick. This is not possible on iPAD2 due to insufficient power. -Built-in iPOD App functionality is extremely limited and playlists do not sync after 1st sync. -iPad is very dependent on regular connection to laptop (or host) for backup, itunes sync. iTunes is slow and buggy and does not always recognize ipad is connected. -Not as stable as I would have thought, frequent crashes & freeze ups. -Chokes when connecting to Tmobile hotspot, need to disable popups, etc.. Things I like: -Battery life -Screen is beautiful but could be better -Selection of apps is cool but certainly not limitless -Ability to play movies -Instant on (requires smart cover)

Was this review helpful? (1301) (202)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tedo71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
One word-AWESOME!!
6/15/2011

Customer review by Lizie630

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by Lizie630
by Lizie630

The iPad 2 16gb in black is the best thing ever. Im glad that I didn't buy the iPad, and I waited for this. I love the convenience of being able to take pictures and FaceTime. Also, I find it very easy to copy and past, unlike other people. If you get this item and need any help, go to safari, tap on bookmarks, and then tap on iPad user guide.

Was this review helpful? (429) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizie630
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product Some limitations
6/27/2011

Customer review by FromSWMinnesota

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by FromSWMinnesota
by FromSWMinnesota

The Good: The Ipod 2 is fun to use, has a very responsive touch screen, has a nice web browser and is easy to read off of or, if you are like me and like to walk around while reading, it's very easy to do that too. Overall it's a very nice and easy to use piece of electronics and my wife and I both enjoy it. The yet to be seen: We bought this over other tablets because we thought it would have lots of good apps for our three year old to be entertained by and to get him into basic and tactile computing. It hasn't impressed me overly much yet or blown me away with any of the apps I found, but there is still lots of potential here. The Bad: For what it does it's rather expensive. Surfs the web and runs some basic apps. I guess I expected more power from a 500 dollar plus device. I am a Windows user and I like Windows a good deal. I don't like paying a few bucks for every silly flash game I can get for free on the internet or for programs that are often free ware on the PC. I guess I expected it to be a bit more than an oversized ipod but more of a laptop you don't need a keyboard for. It's an oversized IPod. The conclusion: I would buy it again knowing how it will be useful and how fun to use it is, but I think that given the technology available it could be more in the future. You still need a pc and it won't fit in your pocket. Otherwise it's a nice addition to the electronics family if you can afford it.

Was this review helpful? (131) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromSWMinnesota
SW MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/4/2011

Customer review by MichaelPhotoGuy

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by MichaelPhotoGuy
by MichaelPhotoGuy

The iPad 2 is an amazing product! So many things it can do and the Apps available just keep making it better. What's best is it's so simple to use and very stable. Comment about another poster who was complaining about content only coming from Apple. Not true. You can easily add your own content through iTunes. It's not hard and content can come from anywhere. So, don't be fooled into thinking you can upload your photo's or add music from any source. You can and it's really easy. Either the other poster never bothered to learn the product, or is just trying to confuse people into thinking you can't have non-Apple content. If you get one, you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (88) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichaelPhotoGuy
North East PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome - of course!
4/4/2011

Customer review by JulieSK

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by JulieSK
by JulieSK

I knew I would love it and I was not disappointed. It feels great in your hands and the picture quality is fantastic. Faster than the original iPad.I have an iTouch and a netbook - love them all but the iPad 2 is so cool and fun! Even if you think you dont need one - you really do. Get one - it will change your life!

Was this review helpful? (361) (114)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulieSK
SW Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kind of disappointed, really
3/27/2011

Customer review by Trey11

3.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Trey11
by Trey11

We waited for the iPad 2, because my wife likes to skype the kids, so we wanted the built in cameras. The built in cameras are REALLY poor--the resolution from a $3 webcam is better. The other disappointment is the screen. It's very shiny, with lots of glare, as expected, but when you look closely at the smaller fonts, you realize that they're just not sharp. And it comes as no surprise that it's unusable outside. The last problem is an Apple/Itunes problem. There is no easily accessible file structure for the iPad. Everything has to be imported via iTunes. I wanted to transfer a folder of avi video files to watch when travelling. This would be oh so easy on any other tablet, but what a pain on the iPad! Obviously, Apple makes everything very easy IF you buy all your content directly from them. Anything you own from other sources is quite difficult to use, with either pre-conversion required, or else paid apps which convert on the fly, with a big hit on battery life and smoothness. I've research the issue at length, and the best option is probably to wait for one of the upcoming Android tablets that will let you play what YOU want, instead of what APPLE wants.

Was this review helpful? (169) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trey11
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Extremely cool
4/1/2011

Customer review by Kpick

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Kpick
by Kpick

I love this thing so much. So many great apps, runs amazingly fast, smart cover is so simple but still cool. This thing feels so light and thin, easy to carry around but it's got some weight to it.

Was this review helpful? (56) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kpick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
6/3/2011

Customer review by char0524

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by char0524
by char0524

I won the 1st IPad in December and when the Ipad 2 went on sale I sold the first one and purchased the 2nd one. I like this Ipad. I think that the only think I dont like about the product is I adobe flash is not supported. I am in hopes that someday an update will be provided to allow it to work on the ipad. I love that I can skype with my family that live in other states. So yes, this is a good product for what I need or want it for.

Was this review helpful? (46) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
char0524
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
3/23/2011

Customer review by BuffaloBillsFan

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by BuffaloBillsFan
by BuffaloBillsFan

First venture into the Apple world and I am loving this. You will not be disappointed. Purchased the one for WIFI and 3G and the 3G is awesome. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT. Going to even teach hubby how to use it and he may never want the laptop again!

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuffaloBillsFan
Clifton Springs NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2011

Customer review by kiska23

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by kiska23
by kiska23

I love this product for games, music, pictures... It's very fun. However it doesNot replace a laptop..... U can't play cd's or DVDs for that matter.... U can't print of the iPad it does not have regular plagins.... It does not sapport all web sites... But it does support most websites.... Bottom line is need both... A desk top and an iPad if u consider buying one get one.... But u need a desktop still...

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiska23
Odessa , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
iPAD2 ROCKS!
4/2/2011

Customer review by BeLLaRose120

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by BeLLaRose120
by BeLLaRose120

This is my first ipad2...and I love it...ITS SUPER FAST AND THE QUALITY IS VERY GOOD...LOVE THE APPS...BEST TABLET OUT THERE!

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeLLaRose120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful for our lives
4/2/2011

Customer review by BRKF

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by BRKF
by BRKF

We use our iPad 2 daily. It's the perfect around-the-house laptop replacement for us. Games/books for the kid, apps for finding recipes, web surfing, control of our Plex-based Home Theater PC (not to mention the ability to stream movies via Plex, Hulu and Netflix) and of course the Kindle app for reading books loaned to us by friends/family. The UI's super sleek and very user friendly. Everything works and there's no furrowing of the brow as your contend with poorly QA'ed apps or illogical engineering decisions. The new processor motors through everything with ease - as if nothing can currently choke it. Heck, even the boxing was elegant. The design's near flawless - although maybe a better camera would be nice but we only use the camera for goofing around. At a touch over 1 pound and sporting a battery that easily lasts over 10 hours, this device is highly portable and always ready to do the work. The iPad 2 serves a ton of roles in our lives and I'm delighted we made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRKF
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IPad2 Excellent Device
4/4/2011

Customer review by SoftwareDevGuy

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by SoftwareDevGuy
by SoftwareDevGuy

I have now had the new iPad 2 for a few weeks and find that is all that I had expected and more. I purchased this device as a replacement for my original iPad and it was well worth it. The camera is the main reason as now I can use this to communicate with my fellow employees using Face Time for those that do not have iPhones. I will very soon stop carrying my laptop with me in my daily travels and only carry the iPad as it will do everything that I need to get work done on a daily basis - great device.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoftwareDevGuy
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
iPAD2 = AWESOME!
7/21/2011

Customer review by iheartdurt

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by iheartdurt
by iheartdurt

I purchased the iPad2 for my husband and he can't put it down!! I want one too!! Neither of our laptops nor my iPhone can compare to how user-friendly and functional the iPad2 is!!! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iheartdurt
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Once initialized works fine
8/27/2011

Customer review by comfortablesetting

3.0 stars 8/27/2011 by comfortablesetting
by comfortablesetting

Disappointed with all they hype of how great the IPAD is suppose to be. Did not expect the idea that you would have to have another DOS PC or Apple PC to initialize the system. ITUNES is the critical tool in updates and initialization. I come from a MS Windows environment and find it funny that the IPAD operating system is tied so closely to ITUNES. Apps have to be downloaded with an ITUNES account. Maybe the world of Apple people accept this without question but I find it questionable and uncomfortable. Will be the last Apple product I will buy if I can avoid it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comfortablesetting
Pahrump, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More adicting than I thought it would be
6/2/2011

Customer review by chirpieguy

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by chirpieguy
by chirpieguy

I own a Mac Pro Tower and an iPod touch. I honestly thought this device was me blowing money on something that was going to be fairly redundant in my work flow. But I gotta be honest, this device has completely killed my interest in owning a laptop. Paired with a bluetooth keyboard, I can check and reply to my e-mails, write my word docs, check my superfluous stuff on Facebook and Twitter, and even have a traffic report road map waiting for me right before I start the morning commute. All in an interface that gets me directly to what I need faster than starting up a regular tower. No, it won't take care of my 3D modeling and animation, and it won't hold a million songs with 16 gigs of storage, but it's so portable with a battery charge that lasts for what seems forever, and gets 90% of my tasks taken care of before I even sit down to the computer that I can't help but be impressed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chirpieguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The right decision
6/7/2011

Customer review by Whammond

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Whammond
by Whammond

I was stuck between the iPad and blackberry playbook and have realized that the iPad has it's stuff together, the playbook is just simply to young of an os

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whammond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/7/2012

Customer review by Apeman605

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Apeman605
by Apeman605

My ipad arrived sooner than promised at the best price I could find anywhere. How does it get any better than that?

Was this review helpful? (27) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apeman605
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this new buy
3/27/2011

Customer review by Sunriseja

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Sunriseja
by Sunriseja

I was a bit apprehensive last year when the first version came out but when I saw the iPad 2 I knew I wanted it.I don't have to bring my laptop around everywhere I go anymore and this just does it for needing to jump on the internet real quick or check and reply to email. It's definateky not a laptop replacement but it does help you stay connected on the go. My one year old who doesn't watchntv loves this and there are so many educational apps that are available to keep him occupied.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunriseja
sunrise,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews