Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

228 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

228 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 stars
74
1-20 of 200 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
Didn't work right out of the box!
8/2/2011

Customer review by owananicole

1.0 stars 8/2/2011 by owananicole
by owananicole

Unpacked everything, tried to run set up, kept getting error that it was incorrect black ink cartridge when i was using the one that came WITH the printer. I tried taking it out & putting it back in 3 or 4 times, shutting it down, unplugging and restarting, still got error message. After going thru call tree and talking to call center in another country for 1/2 hour, they said the ink cartridge may be bad & they are mailing me another. I basically bought the unit to send faxes, can't even set it up to do that without the proper cartridge. Not a good first impression. For someone like me who researches and values customer reviews before making a purchase of this type, I've seen these kind of reviews and thought the customer just got a lemon, a fluke. Hoping when the ink cartridge arrives, I can resume setp and everything will run smoothly from there on out, but I'm thinking I've got the lemon and this machine will be headed back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (167) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
owananicole
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worst product I ever bought
3/16/2012

Customer review by Memphiscat

1.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Memphiscat
by Memphiscat

Worst product I ever bought. Had problems from the beginning. Paper jams, constantly has to troubleshoot what should take 30 seconds take hours sometimes to print a single page. Don't be fooled the price of ink is cheaper but I had to replace it 3 times since November when I bought this piece of junk. I never use color ink but oh yea this printer uses both regardless of settings so both have to be replaced. Ink replacement says 335 sheets per cartridge for black. I use draft mode replaced cartridge 3 times and still on the same 500 sheet pack of paper. Do the math! And after 3 months of use I have to replace the printer head. Customer services recommends this replacement about every 90 days at a cost of 39.95. Customer service is hard to understand and only reads from a script and have no clue what they are doing. Was told I needed advances tech support and they would return my call in 24 to resolve my problem, a month later I am still waiting. Please stay away from this product unless you want headaches and wasted money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memphiscat
Baltimore Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Printer BUT!
2/27/2012

Customer review by Saergae

2.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Saergae
by Saergae

I just wanted to provide some good feedback for anyone looking to purchase this printer. Please make sure you have patience, I have had this printer now for about 2 months, I work from my home office so I do fax, scan, print, and copy various different things. I decided to try this printer based on the ink price to be less than the previous ink I used for my HP printer. My HP printer lasted me 3 years and I don't use it excessively but I guess that's a good amount of time for a printer. This particular printer has given me intermittant problems since I installed it. I frequently get paper jams when printing more than a one page document, wireless capability doesn't stay enabled, have to shut off the printer and re-start it very often, print quality I guess is acceptable since i'm only printing for my own eyes here on regular paper. I will give this printer some more time but i'm not hopeful that it will get better over time but i'm not holding my breath!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saergae
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Potential problems with defective printhead!
10/7/2011

Customer review by lawyer35

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by lawyer35
by lawyer35

I bought this printer to use in my new business. Very easy set up, but when I tried to print a test sheet, it was blank or very, very faint. After doing all the troubleshooting (cleaning printhead, reinstalling ink cartridges and printhead), I contacted Kodak (after searching for quite a while to locate an actual phone number!) and spoke with an extremely helpful gentleman who was obviously in India. After just a few questions, he determined that I had a bad printhead and offered to send me one for free via overnight delivery. I received the new printhead today and within minutes, I had it installed and it is now working perfectly. Unfortunately, I have now read the various reviews around the internet and learned this can be a constant problem. I really like the printer though so I am going to wait a few weeks before deciding if it needs to be returned. I'm keeping my fingers crossed since it prints so beautifully!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawyer35
Would recommend to a friend? No
Print quality is awesome-when it works
10/6/2013

Customer review by Iluvnerds

2.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Iluvnerds
by Iluvnerds

I have had this printer for about 3 years. It worked great for the first year (except for the issue of ink running out quickly and you can't print at all until you replace the ink) and then I didn't use it for a while. When I tried to use it later it wouldn't print. I bought new ink cartridges but it still wouldn't print. After researching the problem online I found that it needed a new print head. The print head at the time was close to $50. I only paid $75 for the printer! I tried online tech support and they were supposed to send me a link to purchase a new printhead via email. I never got the email. So I tried again. No email. I tried calling tech support and there was a bit of a language barrier on my part - I couldn't understand them. I tried calling back in hopes of getting someone else and same issue. I have tried cleaning the printhead my self but no luck. Now I only use it to scan pictures and documents to my computer. Looking to buy something new soon.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iluvnerds
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
One of the best printers that I ever bought.
10/4/2011

Customer review by GreatGoodies

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by GreatGoodies
by GreatGoodies

I've bought MANY printers over the years, this is one of the best so far (further reviews will follow if there are problems). Setup was a snap. Up and running wirelessly, accessing with a Windows Vista computer and an iMac. Prints are beautiful, and documents are perfect. I like the name Kodak, I've tried most of the others and had nightmares. I LOVE that the print head is a snap in/snap out design. If I ever have to replace it, I can. Most other printers, you might as well throw them away if the print head has a problem. I've thrown out many after a year or two. Low cost and high quality ink are a positive. Does Kodak own the patent on the inks? This would explain their low cost compared to everyone else. In the past, setting up other printers has been anywhere from a chore to a nightmare. This was EASY. Niche note: if you're a screen printer, the film positives from this printer are very black. Makes the process of making a screen much easier. My wife is on the way to buy a second one for our martial arts school.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatGoodies
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not the best choice of All in one printers
1/2/2012

Customer review by ChildofGod326

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by ChildofGod326
by ChildofGod326

I bought the Kodak 2150 around the first month or so of 2011. I had this printer for about six months and it worked ok for a while but it would always lose wifi connection. After six months it kept coming up as having a paper jam every time i tried to use it even when there was no paper at all in the machine. I cleaned it thoroughly to make sure of this. Called the support line and they walked me through everything that I had already tried (this took about an hour) and they finally just sent me a replacement printer (a newer model the 2170) and I returned the old one. I have now had the new one for about 6 months and am having the connectivity issues more than with the old printer and it is now also saying that there is a paper jam and there is nothing there. Have even cleaned it out as well. This printer has been nothing but trouble since I bought it. I originally bought it to save money on ink but I will NEVER buy another kodak printer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChildofGod326
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't be scammed!
6/4/2012

Customer review by AxelHill

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by AxelHill
by AxelHill

This printer is the worst purchase I have ever made. Not only have i had nothing but problems with the wireless print and scan functionality, the economical ink costs is a total lie (read other comments!). My biggest dissatisfaction is that the manufacturer has deceptively designed this printer to use the color ink to print black and then when you run out of color the printer will not print anything-- even if it is black and your black cartridge is full--until you replace the color cartridge with a new one! Pretty slick. I was wondering why my color ink continued to deplete when all I was printing was (black) text papers for school. I won't ever purchase a Kodak product again. Fool me once once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AxelHill
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Waste of money on ink!
4/23/2012

Customer review by spddmn

1.0 stars 4/23/2012 by spddmn
by spddmn

Do not buy this product unless you intend on buying lots and lots of ink. The product advertises all over the box that it has great ink economy. The ink cartridges specifically state that each one will print hundreds of sheets, and the XL cartridges will print 770 pages! Which is a 70% increase!! I have tried both cartridge types and there is no truth to this! I know that my printer is in perfect working order and after doing some research I found that when set to all black/white printing, the printer still uses color. The truth is you will use all your color ink only printing black/white and when you run out of color in your cartridge it will demand you replace the color cartridge before it will continue printing. Whats worse than that is the fact that Kodak designed them this way. When I bought the printer I also bought a brand new ream of paper (500 sheets). I have replaced ink 5 or more times and I haven't even used 100 sheets yet!!! What a waste of money. If I would have known I would be wasting so much money on ink, then I would have bought a more more expensive printer to begin with since I have already paid for one. Something that does not say Kodak on it, to be specific!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spddmn
spanaway, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My experience
4/3/2012

Customer review by dizzydevil80909

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by dizzydevil80909
by dizzydevil80909

I had to replace my old printer when I rebuilt my computer. Mind you I'm not an expert but I do know a little about them. I got this out of the box and grabbed the instruction book. I found easy to follow and had it up in about 15 min. Now I did have to buy the optional data cord to make it wired instead of WIFI and had to download the Driver for it from the Kodak website. But overall I really like this "All In One" printer. I did read a review about someone having ink issues and that they said their printer printed the black with the color cartridge first. I have not had such an issue. Actually I ran out of black way before I did the color. Just today I put the replacement color cartridge in..... a full week after I did the black replacement. Lately I have been printing a lot of color pages , So it surprised me that I ran out of black first. Also I did have one paper jam but it was due to me over filling the feeder. Over all its a great "All In One"!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dizzydevil80909
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not win 7 64 bit compatible
8/2/2011

Customer review by carolb411

1.0 stars 8/2/2011 by carolb411
by carolb411

We were unable to get the printer to install on our computer. Windows kept saying it could not find the drivers. My computer has Win 7 64 bit Pro operating system. The box said compatible with Win 7 and a lot of the new computers are coming with 64 bit so they can utilize the RAM. I know quite about about computers and installing drivers so it's not a case of user error. We were replacing a Brother printer. We ended up taking this printer back and bought a Samsung which installed in less than a minute. It was a big headache and their tech support was no help. It may work good with XP or Win 7 32 bit, but if you have a new computer or plan on upgrading soon beware.

Was this review helpful? (214) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carolb411
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent performance, easy install
6/26/2011

Customer review by rickrob

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by rickrob
by rickrob

I've had my Kodak for about 7 weeks. Installation was easy to my laptop & wifi, have no problems with my firewall, software interface works very well, and have been pleasantly impressed with the finished jobs (photos are great too). Ink use seems reasonable, overall, less hassle than the HP that it replaced.

Was this review helpful? (461) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rickrob
Raymore, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ESP 2150
9/16/2011

Customer review by HCintheD

4.0 stars 9/16/2011 by HCintheD
by HCintheD

Had to quickly pick up a printer when my lexmark died, had little time for research so took a chance on this one, I'm glad I did. This printer is easy to hook up to my desktop and with Wifi on my Gateway laptop, despite what another reviewer said I have mine hooked up to my laptop with Windows 7 64 bit, and it works great, no problems at all. It's great on ink, prints fast, and is also good with pictures, kinda noisy on start up, but I can live with that. I am not printing from anywhere in the house and it's great. HCarter HCintheD

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HCintheD
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
really nice set up
6/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

really nice set up for home or office.it prints great and is so easy to use.so glad i bought it.and the price was awsom.i would recomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (243) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
zephryhills fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Set Up Was Super Easy
11/25/2011

Customer review by LawyerToBe

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by LawyerToBe
by LawyerToBe

I waited to purchase this item for school use during the black friday sale this morning. It took me about 30 minutes to set up the printer using wifi with the simple instructions provided. I was surprised that this all-in-one ended up being a pretty good printer so far. It's not lite like a lot of other cheaper all-in-one printers. It actual has the weight of a more expensive printer. I look forward to using it for all my school needs. I was also surprised that to replace the black and colored ink is only $30. I went ahead and purchased a set of cartridges just in case the one that comes with the printer runs out quickly. I would defiantly recommend this item to anyone just off the installation alone. This printer is also able to print 3D images and the sample photo that you print during the set up was amazing and even shows you how to create you own!! I think I'm in love already!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LawyerToBe
Hattiesburg, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this printer!!!!
9/28/2011

Customer review by Annie7465

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Annie7465
by Annie7465

Ok so I bought an hp printer similar to this one, got it home and plugged it up, put ink in and couldnt get it to work. So I took it back and got this printer and I absolutely love it! I wanted a laser jet printer just because the print quality is so good and the ink doesnt run when it gets wet but I didnt want to pay a ton of money for a printer or the ink for it so I settled for this one and Im so glad I did. I use the hp color lock paper with this printer and the print quality is just like a laser jet printer. I even held something I printed under running water to see what would happen and it did not run or smear at all. I also hear I can print wirelessly from my iphone with this printer but I haven't tried it yet since I never need to print anything from it but I am going to try it soon. Anyway if you want a great printer for a great price I strongly suggest this one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie7465
Kimball, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2011

Customer review by rjmosleyjr

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by rjmosleyjr
by rjmosleyjr

This is the third Kodak print I have owned and refuse to buy any other kind. I love the way the photos turn out. The first Kodak I bought got used to print books out for school. I know your thinking "That's stupid" but still was my choice. More cost effective considering my books cost anywhere between $200 - $300 a book. I didn't even come close to using an entire ink cartridge.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjmosleyjr
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value. Works with windows 7 home(64 bit)
8/24/2011

Customer review by kurtzo13

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by kurtzo13
by kurtzo13

I have had the Kodak 2150 printer for about 3 weeks. Inexpensive ink drew me to Kodak. Installation took a little help from Kodak. It took about an hour using the online chat option, but there has not been a problem since. It works great and prints fine.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kurtzo13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/9/2011

Customer review by tezz

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by tezz
by tezz

I have wanted a wireless printer for quite some time. After researching brands and deciding on my price limit, I choose the Kodak ESP Office 2150. I am thoroughly pleased with the print quality and convenience of printing from another room via my laptop. Also, the ink cartridges are more reasonalbly priced. However, I did have a great deal of difficulty getting the printer to communicate wirelessly. I spent 1 1/2 hours on the phone with a guy overseas working on the problem. He was awesome! Like I mentioned earlier, this is what I wanted therefore I was determined. And one more thing, after all the headache for some reason my computer workers better.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tezz
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
so far so good
9/7/2011

Customer review by sbbauer

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by sbbauer
by sbbauer

Just bought for my daughter, my husband and I sat it up for her and it took about 15 minutes----simple simple simple set up. Printed out some pics on the glossy paper the company sent along to try and they looked awesome, just like they do when you get them from the store. Just recommended to a friend of mine and the price of ink is the lowest i have seen when I compared it with the other wal-mart had to offer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbbauer
marshfield wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews