Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

226 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

226 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 stars
72
1-20 of 198 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
Excellent performance, easy install
6/26/2011

Customer review by rickrob

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by rickrob
by rickrob

I've had my Kodak for about 7 weeks. Installation was easy to my laptop & wifi, have no problems with my firewall, software interface works very well, and have been pleasantly impressed with the finished jobs (photos are great too). Ink use seems reasonable, overall, less hassle than the HP that it replaced.

Was this review helpful? (460) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickrob
Raymore, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
really nice set up
6/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

really nice set up for home or office.it prints great and is so easy to use.so glad i bought it.and the price was awsom.i would recomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (243) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
zephryhills fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not win 7 64 bit compatible
8/2/2011

Customer review by carolb411

1.0 stars 8/2/2011 by carolb411
by carolb411

We were unable to get the printer to install on our computer. Windows kept saying it could not find the drivers. My computer has Win 7 64 bit Pro operating system. The box said compatible with Win 7 and a lot of the new computers are coming with 64 bit so they can utilize the RAM. I know quite about about computers and installing drivers so it's not a case of user error. We were replacing a Brother printer. We ended up taking this printer back and bought a Samsung which installed in less than a minute. It was a big headache and their tech support was no help. It may work good with XP or Win 7 32 bit, but if you have a new computer or plan on upgrading soon beware.

Was this review helpful? (213) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolb411
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Didn't work right out of the box!
8/2/2011

Customer review by owananicole

1.0 stars 8/2/2011 by owananicole
by owananicole

Unpacked everything, tried to run set up, kept getting error that it was incorrect black ink cartridge when i was using the one that came WITH the printer. I tried taking it out & putting it back in 3 or 4 times, shutting it down, unplugging and restarting, still got error message. After going thru call tree and talking to call center in another country for 1/2 hour, they said the ink cartridge may be bad & they are mailing me another. I basically bought the unit to send faxes, can't even set it up to do that without the proper cartridge. Not a good first impression. For someone like me who researches and values customer reviews before making a purchase of this type, I've seen these kind of reviews and thought the customer just got a lemon, a fluke. Hoping when the ink cartridge arrives, I can resume setp and everything will run smoothly from there on out, but I'm thinking I've got the lemon and this machine will be headed back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (164) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
owananicole
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great value. Works with windows 7 home(64 bit)
8/24/2011

Customer review by kurtzo13

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by kurtzo13
by kurtzo13

I have had the Kodak 2150 printer for about 3 weeks. Inexpensive ink drew me to Kodak. Installation took a little help from Kodak. It took about an hour using the online chat option, but there has not been a problem since. It works great and prints fine.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kurtzo13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ESP 2150
9/16/2011

Customer review by HCintheD

4.0 stars 9/16/2011 by HCintheD
by HCintheD

Had to quickly pick up a printer when my lexmark died, had little time for research so took a chance on this one, I'm glad I did. This printer is easy to hook up to my desktop and with Wifi on my Gateway laptop, despite what another reviewer said I have mine hooked up to my laptop with Windows 7 64 bit, and it works great, no problems at all. It's great on ink, prints fast, and is also good with pictures, kinda noisy on start up, but I can live with that. I am not printing from anywhere in the house and it's great. HCarter HCintheD

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HCintheD
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't stay connected to WIFI
9/28/2011

Customer review by Zaphod42

3.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Zaphod42
by Zaphod42

If you're planning on using this printer on WIFI, reconsider purchasing. I've found that when the printer goes into sleep mode, the WIFI radio turns off. There is no way to disable sleep mode, so when you want to print remotely, you have go to the printer and physically turn it back on. This renders the printer completely useless for wireless usage.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zaphod42
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Money saving?
10/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

my old dell printer broke down so i bought this one thinking i would save money on ink. i don't like this because i have to change the cartridge when it tells me too or i can't print anything and i know there is plenty of ink left. I needed to print some text documents out but since it tells me my color is low, i can't even print in black and white ! With my old printer i could print until i felt the cartridge needed to be changed.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sioux falls, s.d.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't be scammed!
6/4/2012

Customer review by AxelHill

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by AxelHill
by AxelHill

This printer is the worst purchase I have ever made. Not only have i had nothing but problems with the wireless print and scan functionality, the economical ink costs is a total lie (read other comments!). My biggest dissatisfaction is that the manufacturer has deceptively designed this printer to use the color ink to print black and then when you run out of color the printer will not print anything-- even if it is black and your black cartridge is full--until you replace the color cartridge with a new one! Pretty slick. I was wondering why my color ink continued to deplete when all I was printing was (black) text papers for school. I won't ever purchase a Kodak product again. Fool me once once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AxelHill
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/15/2011

Customer review by rjmosleyjr

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by rjmosleyjr
by rjmosleyjr

This is the third Kodak print I have owned and refuse to buy any other kind. I love the way the photos turn out. The first Kodak I bought got used to print books out for school. I know your thinking "That's stupid" but still was my choice. More cost effective considering my books cost anywhere between $200 - $300 a book. I didn't even come close to using an entire ink cartridge.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjmosleyjr
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so far so good
9/7/2011

Customer review by sbbauer

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by sbbauer
by sbbauer

Just bought for my daughter, my husband and I sat it up for her and it took about 15 minutes----simple simple simple set up. Printed out some pics on the glossy paper the company sent along to try and they looked awesome, just like they do when you get them from the store. Just recommended to a friend of mine and the price of ink is the lowest i have seen when I compared it with the other wal-mart had to offer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbbauer
marshfield wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does everything as advertised.
10/9/2011

Customer review by Ham2

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Ham2
by Ham2

Installed without a hitch in both Windows 7 x86 and Windows 7 x64. I used the enclosed drivers for x86 but let Windows 7 x64 do its thing and it worked swell for both print and photos, using an old HP photo program. I like this printer. I haven't tried the scanner, I have an HD scanner I use. I'm going to like the low cost ink, also.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ham2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy!!!
2/22/2012

Customer review by LOLOfriend

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by LOLOfriend
by LOLOfriend

Let see, Paper jam status, dried out ink, copy machine is blurry. Not good. Lasted about 4 months before it died. Be smart and do not buy!!! This will disappoint you eventually!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOLOfriend
salt lake city, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't take even if offered free
10/23/2011

Customer review by Thirstnomore

1.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Thirstnomore
by Thirstnomore

Only good thing I can say about this all in printer is packing very good, box really lookes great. But what is inside of box a big headach. After 4 days of trying to get it set up, called the Kodack experts. they were very helpful. End results will send new print head. In the past I have always had good results with HP, would I buy Kodak printer again, NO... Tried to set up using USB and wireless, none of them worked.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thirstnomore
Pittsburg, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/9/2011

Customer review by tezz

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by tezz
by tezz

I have wanted a wireless printer for quite some time. After researching brands and deciding on my price limit, I choose the Kodak ESP Office 2150. I am thoroughly pleased with the print quality and convenience of printing from another room via my laptop. Also, the ink cartridges are more reasonalbly priced. However, I did have a great deal of difficulty getting the printer to communicate wirelessly. I spent 1 1/2 hours on the phone with a guy overseas working on the problem. He was awesome! Like I mentioned earlier, this is what I wanted therefore I was determined. And one more thing, after all the headache for some reason my computer workers better.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tezz
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great for laptops
10/10/2011

Customer review by hossfly

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by hossfly
by hossfly

We have only had this printer for a few days, but the wireless capabilities to my laptop are fabulous. no matter where I am in the house I just click print from my laptop and it prints. It is a wonderfull option to someone who has converted to mainly laptop use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hossfly
Stinnett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Waste of money on ink!
4/23/2012

Customer review by spddmn

1.0 stars 4/23/2012 by spddmn
by spddmn

Do not buy this product unless you intend on buying lots and lots of ink. The product advertises all over the box that it has great ink economy. The ink cartridges specifically state that each one will print hundreds of sheets, and the XL cartridges will print 770 pages! Which is a 70% increase!! I have tried both cartridge types and there is no truth to this! I know that my printer is in perfect working order and after doing some research I found that when set to all black/white printing, the printer still uses color. The truth is you will use all your color ink only printing black/white and when you run out of color in your cartridge it will demand you replace the color cartridge before it will continue printing. Whats worse than that is the fact that Kodak designed them this way. When I bought the printer I also bought a brand new ream of paper (500 sheets). I have replaced ink 5 or more times and I haven't even used 100 sheets yet!!! What a waste of money. If I would have known I would be wasting so much money on ink, then I would have bought a more more expensive printer to begin with since I have already paid for one. Something that does not say Kodak on it, to be specific!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spddmn
spanaway, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Potential problems with defective printhead!
10/7/2011

Customer review by lawyer35

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by lawyer35
by lawyer35

I bought this printer to use in my new business. Very easy set up, but when I tried to print a test sheet, it was blank or very, very faint. After doing all the troubleshooting (cleaning printhead, reinstalling ink cartridges and printhead), I contacted Kodak (after searching for quite a while to locate an actual phone number!) and spoke with an extremely helpful gentleman who was obviously in India. After just a few questions, he determined that I had a bad printhead and offered to send me one for free via overnight delivery. I received the new printhead today and within minutes, I had it installed and it is now working perfectly. Unfortunately, I have now read the various reviews around the internet and learned this can be a constant problem. I really like the printer though so I am going to wait a few weeks before deciding if it needs to be returned. I'm keeping my fingers crossed since it prints so beautifully!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawyer35
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Printer
2/5/2012

Customer review by moparman1982

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by moparman1982
by moparman1982

Very nice printer with all the features someone needs. Was very easy to set up. Don't understand how some of these people that wrote reviews saying they couldn't get it to work... Read the instructions and followed them step by step and was done in about 10 minutes total.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moparman1982
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very user friendly.Exactly what I wanted.
9/6/2011

Customer review by CrackerGraham

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by CrackerGraham
by CrackerGraham

Pictures are awsome even on regualar paper!Making copies directly threw the Printer,scanner a bit tricky.More pratice well make it easier as time goes by.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrackerGraham
Redding,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews