Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 32 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Works just like Frontline
5/28/2011

Customer review by n2labs

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by n2labs
by n2labs

I just purchased this for my dog as well as the feline PetArmor for my 2 cats. This product works just as well as the Frontline I had previously used. I'm not sure what the other reviewer is saying about it being only 1/2 of the amount he previously purchased with Frontline(?). I have always purchased the 3 pack of Frontline for around $60 and I purchased a 3 pack of PetArmor for $28 (feline was $25). I guess you can buy a 6 pack (which I have never done) but would venture to say that would cost around $120 unless he had a coupon or got some sort of buy one get one free deal. Anyway the fleas were gone within 2 days of application on all of my pets (dog and cats). I highly recommend this product and will purchase PetArmor from now on especially since it's half the cost of Frontline.

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n2labs
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good Product
6/1/2011

Customer review by arbiljim

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by arbiljim
by arbiljim

Just as good as other more expensive product ,advantax,front line. recommend this ,great price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arbiljim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful, wonderful stuff
6/6/2011

Customer review by GranmaOta

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by GranmaOta
by GranmaOta

I have 5 rescued dogs and Frontline Plus was the only thing that worked on the ticks out here, but I never could afford it. This stuff WORKS!! And it is affordable. Thank you soooo much.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GranmaOta
Maynard, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good valued product
6/19/2011

Customer review by PersnlTrainer

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by PersnlTrainer
by PersnlTrainer

We have two dog and had already purchased K9 Advantix for the smaller one when we saw the ad for PetArmor. We tried it last month and it has worked as well as the more expensive product. Both dogs are flea and tick free. We will switch to the much lower priced Pet Armor in the future.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PersnlTrainer
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
5/23/2011

Customer review by Maxvalue1

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Maxvalue1
by Maxvalue1

This product is advertised about 1/2 the price. You get 1/2 the normal number of doses so that might be the only reason it is about 1/2 the price. It appears to be just as good as the brand but really only slight cheaper when you end up buying 2 boxes to obtain the normal 6 doses. These products do work and I never see ticks or fleas.

Was this review helpful? (30) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxvalue1
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Previous user of Frontline Plus
6/3/2011

Customer review by mombear397

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by mombear397
by mombear397

Applied PetArmor Plus to my 120+ German Shepherd. So far I have not seen fleas nor ticks. I hope this works well. It's only been 2 weeks. The price is great compared to what I usually pay on other websites. The most I paid was almost $46 for 3 month supply!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mombear397
Snow Camp, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
7/5/2011

Customer review by jbird66

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by jbird66
by jbird66

This product seems to work just as well as the namebrand that I have been using for many years. The price savings is substantial...I have several dogs and it gets to be quite expensive to buy the name brand products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbird66
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Pet Armor is a Big Disappointment!
6/14/2011

Customer review by davlis7

1.0 stars 6/14/2011 by davlis7
by davlis7

I was happy when I saw the ads marketing pet armor, same ingredient as frontline for 1/2 price! I bought some for ( 1 of my dogs ) my 90 lb dog & also both cats. It didn't work on any of them! They all had loads of fleas and dog had ticks, and for a month I couldn't give them their frontline which works. We have been cleaning the fleas out of our home, vacuuming, and bathing the pets. I really wish this product worked, its a shame that it didnt, becasue with 4 pets I could really appreciate affordable flea prevention. If i could give it 0 stars i would.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davlis7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not buying again!
7/10/2011

Customer review by jsloan

1.0 stars 7/10/2011 by jsloan
by jsloan

I bought this to save some money with flea treatment. I usually use Frontline Plus and I have multiple dogs so I figured this was a bargain since the ingredients were exactly like Frontline Plus. I still had one pipette left of Frontline and used that on one of my dogs and used Pet Armor Plus on the other 3. Well with this being a good comparison to see if it works or not the one I gave Frontline doesn't seem to itch as much as the others, the others are constantly digging at themselves. This has been two weeks into giving their monthly dose. I will stick with what works for my pets and no longer look at alternatives. Pet Armor Plus is nothing like Frontline Plus. I'll spend the extra $10 for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsloan
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
cheaper flea killer
7/12/2011

Customer review by aserdot

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by aserdot
by aserdot

Works great on my 3 dogs. They quit scratching after a day or so. They are peaceful now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aserdot
asterdot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
6/24/2011

Customer review by sassydancer

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by sassydancer
by sassydancer

so far the product is up to expectation...just wish it was in a store closer to me...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassydancer
vanderbilt,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
it worked very well
7/21/2011

Customer review by madbloxx

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by madbloxx
by madbloxx

worked as well as the expensive kinds was very happy so r my dogs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madbloxx
augusta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/28/2011

Customer review by sjwwalmart

1.0 stars 6/28/2011 by sjwwalmart
by sjwwalmart

I bought this product expecting the same results as Frontline. I was very wrong in my thinking! It does not work, and I would reccomend that no one waste their money on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjwwalmart
24333
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
This is NOT like Frontline Plus
4/9/2012

Customer review by BMyers

1.0 stars 4/9/2012 by BMyers
by BMyers

I have been using Frontline Plus on my dog for years, I use it religiously every month, these Oklahoma fleas don't die. When I first used the PetArmour I thought it was marvelous, but a couple of months later my dog started getting fleas. The vet said the dog had enough of the Frontline in his system to keep working through the initial doses of the PetArmour, I suspect that's what has happened with many of those writing a review saying it worked just like Frontline. I'm not going to say it doesn't work at all because it does, IF you use it once every 2 1/2 to 3 weeks instead of once every 4 weeks. You will still see a flea every now and again but it does to a degree keep them off, but nothing like Frontline plus. So the value isn't good if you're having to use twice as much of the product to get almost the same result. Stick to the Frontline Plus, I know I will.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMyers
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Absolutely worthless! Does not work.
7/7/2011

Customer review by brc1981

1.0 stars 7/7/2011 by brc1981
by brc1981

I've used Frontline for years and thought I would save a little money with this. It does not work at all. My dogs are now covered in fleas and miserable. Will be going back to using the real stuff and not this generic garbage. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brc1981
IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/11/2011

Customer review by shortcat

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by shortcat
by shortcat

fast service and plan on purchasing more Pet Armor in the future

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
No way HALF price if ...
6/3/2011

Customer review by MichaeleahciM

2.0 stars 6/3/2011 by MichaeleahciM
by MichaeleahciM

No way is this HALF price if you compare with FrontLine Plus FROM WALMART. At Walmart FrontLine Plus is 70 for 6 doses. At other stores like PetSmart, FrontLine Plus is 110 for 6 doses. Then it is less than half off. FrontLine Plus from Walmart is a fantastic deal. Since PetArmor is sold in packs of 3 then the equivalent would be 2x28=56 which is 14 cheaper than a six pack of FrontLine Plus FROM Walmart and an amazing 54 cheaper than PetSmart. As of June 2, 2011 those were the prices listed on the respective websites. Reading comments on PetArmor vs. FrontLine Plus, I am not sure the 14 savings is worth the ineffectiveness that some pet owners are facing with PetArmor. That 14 broken down over 6 months is a savings of 2+change a month. Not worth the risk of getting fleas and ticks on my dogs and me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichaeleahciM
Would recommend to a friend? No
3 weeks after 2 applications dogs still have fleas
6/19/2011

Customer review by Deadhead3

1.0 stars 6/19/2011 by Deadhead3
by Deadhead3

I 1st applied this June 3rd and it made NO difference in the flea population. So I applied again on the 14th 2 days ago......Still dogs are covered with fleas..... When does this stuff start working?

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deadhead3
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not working!!
6/21/2011

Customer review by SillyGoose451

2.0 stars 6/21/2011 by SillyGoose451
by SillyGoose451

I treat my two dogs each summer and Frontline has always worked for them. This year I decided to try the new PetArmor to save some money and both dogs have fleas. After two applications in less than 1 month, my dogs are covered in fleas. Now I have to spend even more to go back to Frontline and also buy Capstar to get rid of the fleas we have. Disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SillyGoose451
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/6/2011

Customer review by bwood202

2.0 stars 6/6/2011 by bwood202
by bwood202

truth is Frontline wasn't working well anymore, however pet armoa is half price, it works like frontline, I still have have flea's and I would continue using frontline, but I will continue buying Pet Aroma, hopely the fleas will one day die.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwood202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews