Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

74 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

74 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
28
1-20 of 63 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great Product and Price
6/12/2011

Customer review by WOLF137

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by WOLF137
by WOLF137

Here's the deal.... this product is the EXACT same product as Frontline for 1/2 the price. Frontline's patent expired a lil while back and now sub companies can distribute the FL formula at 1/2 the cost. Think of it as a generic medicine u get at your local pharmacy that cost much less, instead of the name brand meds that cost 3-4x's more. They both contain the same exact formula.... why pay more $ when u can get the same product for a fraction of the cost? Get it.. it works and works just as well as the frontline brand does. Fact.... do yourself a favor and get it. Your pet and your bank account will "Thank You". Hope this helps you make up your mind. Enjoy all Pet lovers : )

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WOLF137
Southern, New Jersy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
My life baby
1/13/2016

Customer review by Elaime

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Elaime
by Elaime

I put this on my 16 year old dog,all though it helped with the fleas ,she now has a nasty red ozzing rash in the sopt I put it on. Please becareful whatnu put on your baby,cheaper is not always better!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elaime
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Product!
6/4/2011

Customer review by Jensim101

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Jensim101
by Jensim101

I HIGHLY recommend this product. My poor little dogs were scratching themselves to death until this finally arrived. They have not scratched or gnawed on themselves AT ALL since I put the medication on them. I will DEFINITELY purchase this again! Every bit as good as Frontline.....

Was this review helpful? (76) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jensim101
Madeira Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Does not work
1/4/2016

Customer review by Wendi

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Wendi
by Wendi

Does not work anything like frontline. I purchased this and applied to dogs a week ago and they still have the same amount of fleas. Even the very next day the fleas were still crawling around like nothing. Frontline starts to kill them instantly. I will be sticking with frontline from now on. I threw away the rest of the packs left from pet armor. It's trash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wendi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Generic Frontline
4/30/2011

Customer review by MinPindog

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by MinPindog
by MinPindog

Same ingredients as Frontline and less $$$. Frontline's patter expired and this is now available. I researched and found it is EXACT but less money. I found at my local store, great deal

Was this review helpful? (62) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MinPindog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional product
6/1/2011

Customer review by CYs37

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by CYs37
by CYs37

This is an exceptional product. not only did it arrive quickly, it worked quickly! Better than some of the other "brand name" products. Thank you Walmart for another affordable quality product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CYs37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
as good as the best
5/4/2011

Customer review by birddoggrr

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by birddoggrr
by birddoggrr

If you read the small print... Pet Armor plus appears to be a "clone" of the flea&tick protection I have been using on my Brittanys for years... same ingredients, same percentages, same protection, WAY cheaper!!! for my money! I see NO reason not to use Pet Armor plus

Was this review helpful? (57) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birddoggrr
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
6/5/2011

Customer review by tjdmom

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by tjdmom
by tjdmom

I saw the product on TV asked my vet and wanted to product. Our store did not have any in stock so I order it on line. I got my supply in before our store had it on the self. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjdmom
High Hill,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Pet Armor
6/8/2011

Customer review by stkgrl

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by stkgrl
by stkgrl

So far so good. We had to treat the yard, the house, and the dogs, to rid us of the fleas we had already. We treated all 3 dogs, and vacuumed all the areas needed and washed all bedding. This is now almost three weeks later, and have not seen "1" flea!!! This is the worst part of the year for fleas, "for us" as our dogs want to be outside longer, and collect them.. I can afford this treatment. Our animals are so much happier and this works wonderfully. Thank you "Pet Armor" and Wal Mart... V

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stkgrl
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Generic pet meds - long over due
5/21/2011

Customer review by UTsnowrules

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by UTsnowrules
by UTsnowrules

I'm thrilled that Pet Armor and Walmart have started down the path of providing customers better prices on medications that are off patent. Frontline Plus is a great product but very expensive - now that its patent is over it is time for customers to have a better value. Just like with human generics - in order to make a "compare to" the original claim on it's package, Pet Armor has to be identical in terms of the same active ingredients and efficacy. At 1/2 the price Pet Armor is a fantastic value!

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UTsnowrules
Springville, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Seems to work fine.
6/2/2011

Customer review by gizmo46514

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by gizmo46514
by gizmo46514

So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gizmo46514
Elkhart, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great price
6/12/2011

Customer review by ducklin

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by ducklin
by ducklin

This is a great price on product. Half the price of Frontline. So far working great! As long as it keeps working, I'll never buy anything else.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ducklin
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Works Great
6/5/2011

Customer review by sassenach3

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by sassenach3
by sassenach3

This product works as well as Frontline Plus. Will purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassenach3
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
SERIOUSLY....USELESS
6/30/2011

Customer review by marinewife78

1.0 stars 6/30/2011 by marinewife78
by marinewife78

So I figured I would give this a try...my dogs didnt have fleas and they never have and I wanted to keep that way! I always treat them with frontline and give them the flea baths, well I gave them the flea bath like normal and the next day picked this up. Now its 2 weeks later and guess what...yep they have fleas! it didnt do anything, waste of money and a waste of time! Im glad I am catching it in time so it doesnt get out of hand! I was really hoping this product would work....Walmart takes EVERYTHING back but I dont know if they will take this back or not and I havent had a chance to look into the company to see if its money back guarantee! The price was good, but yeah the product reminds me of a dollar store product! I feel so sorry for dogs that get fleas, watching them scratch makes me itch! Lot other people have had great results with this and lot people havent, so Im guessing its hit or miss! I will agree with another review it also made my yorkie VERY greasy hair. All I can say is everyone has a opinion and everyone has a review i just wish mine was better!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marinewife78
kc,mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
First time user
6/3/2011

Customer review by gottaBgood

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by gottaBgood
by gottaBgood

This seems to work just as well as Frontline. This is the first month I've used it but I'm very impressed with how it's working and the price is VERY IMPRESSIVE.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gottaBgood
Fair Grove, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Aweful
7/4/2011

Customer review by bestcarman

1.0 stars 7/4/2011 by bestcarman
by bestcarman

I purchased this product to save money and it was supposed to be just like Frontline. Well it is not. I have used Frontline before and that works right away. Pet Armor does not work at all. I put it on my dogs and 1 week later they still had fleas. When I called the 800# I was told that I had to wait for it to work, and that it was the eggs that hatched, even though they had just told me that Pet Armor was supposed to kill the eggs before they hatched, well after 1 week, my dogs were still covered with fleas. I am returning the product. It's a waist of money. Hope to get my money back with the return......

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestcarman
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Value
5/28/2011

Customer review by mswhiz416

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by mswhiz416
by mswhiz416

Exceptional price for a very good product. I am completely satisfied and will continue to purchase this product from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mswhiz416
Piedmont, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Can't Wait To Get It!!
5/31/2011

Customer review by Steph1502

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Steph1502
by Steph1502

I have been waiting on this stuff to come out!!! It has all the same ingredients as Frontline Plus. I personally know someone who has worked with the testing of it to see if it works & it definetely does work! I have too many animals to afford Frontline Plus & have to work really hard to keep our animals flea & tick free. I am so relieved & I can't wait to get my hands on this stuff. It is so popular that it's out of stock in the some of the dosage amounts I need in my area & online, but as soon as it's available, I will be a loyal customer for this stuff!! Don't wast your hard earned money on the expensive brands, I know this stuff will work! Finally...a money saver for my pet needs!!! If my dogs & cats could talk they would say "thanks". LOL :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph1502
Portland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!
10/18/2015

Customer review by RhondaWi

1.0 stars 10/18/2015 by RhondaWi
by RhondaWi

Complete waste of money. My dog is covered in fleas and miserable. This should be taken off the market. I think it makes more fleas come and jump on him. Do not waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RhondaWi
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO - NOT - WASTE - YOUR - MONEY
7/28/2011

Customer review by shopsfromhome

1.0 stars 7/28/2011 by shopsfromhome
by shopsfromhome

So maybe me and the others who gave bad reviews got a bad batch or something, who knows, but I'm telling you it does not work. My dogs never get fleas. I give them a dose of Frontline in the early spring, mid summer, and late fall. I saturate my back yard with bug killer granules and spray. It was time for the mid summer dose so I thought I'd give Pet Armor a try because 'it works just like Frontline for less money'. Several days after their dose they started scratching. I noticed one or two fleas on them and gave them a flea bath. Two weeks later I still noticed fleas and scratching. I bathed them again and bombed the house. I patiently waited nearly four weeks until they could handle another dose and bought Frontline from the vet. I'm so sorry dogs! I swear on the Bible that within eight hours of applying Frontline they have stopped scratching themselves. The tubes of Pet Armor have about three times more solution than Frontline and it is more watery. It is not the same, does not work the same and for the cost, I'd rather pay 15$ a tube for the good stuff than 10$ a tube for something that might work and might not.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopsfromhome
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews