Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
25
1-20 of 60 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Excellent Product!
6/4/2011

Customer review by Jensim101

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Jensim101
by Jensim101

I HIGHLY recommend this product. My poor little dogs were scratching themselves to death until this finally arrived. They have not scratched or gnawed on themselves AT ALL since I put the medication on them. I will DEFINITELY purchase this again! Every bit as good as Frontline.....

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jensim101
Madeira Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Generic Frontline
4/30/2011

Customer review by MinPindog

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by MinPindog
by MinPindog

Same ingredients as Frontline and less $$$. Frontline's patter expired and this is now available. I researched and found it is EXACT but less money. I found at my local store, great deal

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinPindog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
as good as the best
5/4/2011

Customer review by birddoggrr

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by birddoggrr
by birddoggrr

If you read the small print... Pet Armor plus appears to be a "clone" of the flea&tick protection I have been using on my Brittanys for years... same ingredients, same percentages, same protection, WAY cheaper!!! for my money! I see NO reason not to use Pet Armor plus

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birddoggrr
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Product and Price
6/12/2011

Customer review by WOLF137

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by WOLF137
by WOLF137

Here's the deal.... this product is the EXACT same product as Frontline for 1/2 the price. Frontline's patent expired a lil while back and now sub companies can distribute the FL formula at 1/2 the cost. Think of it as a generic medicine u get at your local pharmacy that cost much less, instead of the name brand meds that cost 3-4x's more. They both contain the same exact formula.... why pay more $ when u can get the same product for a fraction of the cost? Get it.. it works and works just as well as the frontline brand does. Fact.... do yourself a favor and get it. Your pet and your bank account will "Thank You". Hope this helps you make up your mind. Enjoy all Pet lovers : )

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WOLF137
Southern, New Jersy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great price
6/12/2011

Customer review by ducklin

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by ducklin
by ducklin

This is a great price on product. Half the price of Frontline. So far working great! As long as it keeps working, I'll never buy anything else.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ducklin
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Exceptional product
6/1/2011

Customer review by CYs37

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by CYs37
by CYs37

This is an exceptional product. not only did it arrive quickly, it worked quickly! Better than some of the other "brand name" products. Thank you Walmart for another affordable quality product!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CYs37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
6/5/2011

Customer review by sassenach3

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by sassenach3
by sassenach3

This product works as well as Frontline Plus. Will purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassenach3
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Generic pet meds - long over due
5/21/2011

Customer review by UTsnowrules

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by UTsnowrules
by UTsnowrules

I'm thrilled that Pet Armor and Walmart have started down the path of providing customers better prices on medications that are off patent. Frontline Plus is a great product but very expensive - now that its patent is over it is time for customers to have a better value. Just like with human generics - in order to make a "compare to" the original claim on it's package, Pet Armor has to be identical in terms of the same active ingredients and efficacy. At 1/2 the price Pet Armor is a fantastic value!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UTsnowrules
Springville, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Pet Armor
6/8/2011

Customer review by stkgrl

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by stkgrl
by stkgrl

So far so good. We had to treat the yard, the house, and the dogs, to rid us of the fleas we had already. We treated all 3 dogs, and vacuumed all the areas needed and washed all bedding. This is now almost three weeks later, and have not seen "1" flea!!! This is the worst part of the year for fleas, "for us" as our dogs want to be outside longer, and collect them.. I can afford this treatment. Our animals are so much happier and this works wonderfully. Thank you "Pet Armor" and Wal Mart... V

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stkgrl
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
First time user
6/3/2011

Customer review by gottaBgood

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by gottaBgood
by gottaBgood

This seems to work just as well as Frontline. This is the first month I've used it but I'm very impressed with how it's working and the price is VERY IMPRESSIVE.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gottaBgood
Fair Grove, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/5/2011

Customer review by tjdmom

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by tjdmom
by tjdmom

I saw the product on TV asked my vet and wanted to product. Our store did not have any in stock so I order it on line. I got my supply in before our store had it on the self. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjdmom
High Hill,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Aweful
7/4/2011

Customer review by bestcarman

1.0 stars 7/4/2011 by bestcarman
by bestcarman

I purchased this product to save money and it was supposed to be just like Frontline. Well it is not. I have used Frontline before and that works right away. Pet Armor does not work at all. I put it on my dogs and 1 week later they still had fleas. When I called the 800# I was told that I had to wait for it to work, and that it was the eggs that hatched, even though they had just told me that Pet Armor was supposed to kill the eggs before they hatched, well after 1 week, my dogs were still covered with fleas. I am returning the product. It's a waist of money. Hope to get my money back with the return......

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestcarman
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Value
5/28/2011

Customer review by mswhiz416

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by mswhiz416
by mswhiz416

Exceptional price for a very good product. I am completely satisfied and will continue to purchase this product from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mswhiz416
Piedmont, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Seems to work fine.
6/2/2011

Customer review by gizmo46514

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by gizmo46514
by gizmo46514

So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gizmo46514
Elkhart, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
No difference in price
5/21/2011

Customer review by Empers

2.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Empers
by Empers

The product itself is going to work just as effectively as Frontline as it has the same active ingredient, fipronil, however, I dont know where the other reviewers are purchasing their Frontline because here in the Tampa Florida area, the cost of Pet Armor and the cost of Frontline are pretty much the same for a 3 pack...so I will stick to Frontline.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Empers
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
works
5/11/2011

Customer review by bob345

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by bob345
by bob345

It's about time the patten ran out on this stuff. who can afford $16.67 per dog per month when you have 5 dogs($83.35)? This stuff works just like frontline but for less money, but multiply it out, It still cost $51,936 PER GALLON!! Must have gold in it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bob345
south Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Wasn't worth switching from Frontline
6/4/2011

Customer review by Ginnc

2.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Ginnc
by Ginnc

Purchased this because of the ads saying it was basically the same as Frontline. Both my dogs have fleas after only two weeks. With Fronline I don't have this problem, can't believe I wasted my money on this product that doesn't work as well. I had really high hopes in using this product but I was really let down on this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginnc
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Poor Product
6/1/2011

Customer review by DoggieK9

1.0 stars 6/1/2011 by DoggieK9
by DoggieK9

Only three months of product plus Did not repel fleas or ticks and was very greasy.I will pay a little more and go back to Frontline plus and you get six months!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoggieK9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Stuff
5/13/2011

Customer review by Knit5319

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Knit5319
by Knit5319

It really works - great product. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knit5319
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Affordable
5/29/2011

Customer review by salsas

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by salsas
by salsas

I found that this product carries the same as the other products. The price was too !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salsas
Johnstown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews