Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

34 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

34 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
19
1-20 of 32 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Working so far
5/31/2011

Customer review by Bigbossy

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Bigbossy
by Bigbossy

I treated my 4 cats when I started finding ticks and fleas on them. I haven't seen any since so it looks like it's working 1 month after application. One cat gets terrible scabs from fleas and right now her skin is smooth and clear. I appreciate having this necessary product at reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (68) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigbossy
Binghamton ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Worked great for me and my two cats!
5/30/2011

Customer review by lostpsyche

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by lostpsyche
by lostpsyche

We noticed fleas on our one cat and decided to get some kind of flea killer for them. For the price we decided to give the Pet Armor a shot. Put it on both cats and no more fleas. I haven't seen any for weeks so for me it works great. Both my cats are indoor cats which may make some difference.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lostpsyche
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
PETARMOR
5/30/2011

Customer review by FriskyPhillySilverFox

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by FriskyPhillySilverFox
by FriskyPhillySilverFox

Except for the price, which is better, this product appears to be doing what it promises. I would definitely recommend to others!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FriskyPhillySilverFox
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
works as well as frontline
5/29/2011

Customer review by 74421

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by 74421
by 74421

I have been a frontline user for years, but it would always be a struggle to come up with the money. I take in strays a lot so I never know how many to buy for. This has made things so nice.. This product has done excactly as stated. Thanks for a great product at a resonable price

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
74421
Beggs Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I was hopeful....
5/7/2011

Customer review by Nikki1984oct

2.0 stars 5/7/2011 by Nikki1984oct
by Nikki1984oct

I was very excited to hear that this product came out. It's much cheaper than any other drops. I bought 3 boxes for my 3 cats. They have started itching now that summer is beginning. I put it on them 2 weeks ago and I've still got itchy kitties. I'm gonna try going ahead with the second month to see if anything changes but at this point I'm quite disappointed. Maybe I'm being impatient but I at least thought id see some kind of evidence they were getting better..but they are still very itchy with fleas. I also put the dog pet armour on my pom at same time after a bath and she has flea eggs on her....

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki1984oct
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Awesome Product for Even Better Price!!
5/30/2011

Customer review by MGSMOMMA2010

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by MGSMOMMA2010
by MGSMOMMA2010

Worked perfectly and for the price... you definitely can't beat it. There were no side effects of any kind and I would (and will be) buy again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGSMOMMA2010
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Worked for my cats :)
6/4/2011

Customer review by Tavi6233

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Tavi6233
by Tavi6233

So my cats were crawling with fleas. I didn't have much money but I knew that getting the cheaper medicines from Adams and Hartz would be no good, they never work. So I decided to give this a shot. I put it on them around noon, the next morning I checked them over and the fleas are gone. No more itching. As far as price goes, yea if you buy a 3 pack of this compared to a 3 pack of Frontline it comes out cheaper. You can probably get Frontline cheaper if you buy it in the bulk packs of 12, but it's not very convenient when you need it now and are low on money. So overall it did its job, cats are happy and flea free.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tavi6233
Pilot Mountain, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
PetArmor does not work
5/19/2011

Customer review by becklee55

1.0 stars 5/19/2011 by becklee55
by becklee55

I bought this product in a pinch as I needed something quick for ticks and fleas. After only 2 weeks all of the cats have fleas and I found a tick as well. Dont waste your money. I will go back to buying the product I have used for many years.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
becklee55
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product at a Low Cost
5/14/2011

Customer review by AllentownDaisy

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by AllentownDaisy
by AllentownDaisy

Finally a product that can be purchased at a lower cost than Frontline and just as effective. I applied it on my cat and so far no side effects that other reviewer mentioned. Just Love It and would recommend it to anyone that has a kitty!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllentownDaisy
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great product
6/24/2011

Customer review by doghandler77

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by doghandler77
by doghandler77

bought for my sister's cat- who never used frontline. she says it immediately eliminated her siames' flea problem

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doghandler77
Andes, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Not worth the savings
5/22/2011

Customer review by peboo

1.0 stars 5/22/2011 by peboo
by peboo

I purchased this item last Thursday and applied it to my cat that evening. I waited for the supposedly 12 hour kill, and was surprised to see fleas moving rapidly on my cat. It is not working for me, and I would not recommend it. Stick with the Frontline Plus. You get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peboo
Little Rock AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
PetArmour Not Effective
5/15/2011

Customer review by Gunfighter

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Gunfighter
by Gunfighter

This item may be cheaper but is not even close to Frontline Plus in effectivness ! My dog has never had fleas with Frontline, but one month with PetArmour and he picked up fleas from going outside. My vet said he would not reccommend PetArmour and for me to go back to Frontline Plus. I did so and my dog went back to being flea free.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gunfighter
ft. Myers, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Don't waste your money
5/26/2011

Customer review by suzyqu65

1.0 stars 5/26/2011 by suzyqu65
by suzyqu65

I bought this for my cats about two weeks ago. The cats didn't have fleas at the time but I knew the time was coming. I have 5 cats and only one goes outside. I was so excited to find a product that I heard was the generic for Advantage/Frontline at about 1/2 the cost. Well let me say this...my poor indoor cats are loaded with fleas. I can only imagine what is on my outdoor cat. I have already ordered Frontline Plus for the cats. Don't waste your money buying this stuff because it does not work at all...

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzyqu65
Essex, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Does not work. Cats and dog still have fleas.
6/1/2011

Customer review by zero2dash

1.0 stars 6/1/2011 by zero2dash
by zero2dash

Was so happy to find a product I could buy locally to take home and treat all of our pets. 5 cats, 1 dog. Nearly 3 weeks later, all of our cats and our dog still have fleas. We have vaccuumed, washed all linens, and done everything else we're supposed to do and there are still fleas in our home and on our pets. We will be returning this product to the store and going back to Advantage II for the cats and K9 Advantix for the dog. You definitely do get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zero2dash
Fenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
This does NOT work!
6/14/2011

Customer review by Phall0106

1.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Phall0106
by Phall0106

We used this on our three cats on 3 occassions (within a few weeks of treatment) and it NEVER got rid of the fleas! In fact, the fleas got worse. We eventually had to treat them with another name-brand treatment and flea bomb the house. Save your money on this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phall0106
Manchester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not work
6/28/2011

Customer review by RowdyBabysMom9

1.0 stars 6/28/2011 by RowdyBabysMom9
by RowdyBabysMom9

I used this on 9 cats and 2 dogs, 1 week 6 days later, I still have just as many fleas. With the cost of everything these days, I needed a bargain that works! I chose the wrong bargain here.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RowdyBabysMom9
Galesburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not good on fleas!!
6/26/2011

Customer review by Tori0796

1.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Tori0796
by Tori0796

i was very disappointed by this product. Thought I would save a few dollars but ended up buying the name brand a few days later anyway. It did not kill any of the fleas on my cats!! I definately would not recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tori0796
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pet Armor Let Us Down!
6/21/2011

Customer review by jady91

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by jady91
by jady91

I recently tried Pet Armor on our cats and now 2 weeks later, WE HAVE FLEAS IN OUR HOME! I am not pleased at all with this product. I've always used Advantage previous to this and I will most definately be going back to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jady91
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Exactly the same as Frontline
7/9/2011

Customer review by VB78

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by VB78
by VB78

This works exactly like Frontline. It is a great relief to have a generic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VB78
Wauseon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
applied it two weeks ago.
5/30/2011

Customer review by Lcoco

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Lcoco
by Lcoco

My cat only weighs 9 pounds so I used half since they don't sell the cat remedy by size. He's not scratching as much as he was. The price was right ant it shipped with health and beauty samples for me which was nice. The place I used to order the Front Line from only sent a tablespoon sample of catnip. I've found ticks on myself after coming in from gardening but the cat hasn't had any . I wish they would come up with a new way to package it so it would come out in a finner stream.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lcoco
Warrington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews