Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 35 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Good product
1/11/2013

Customer review by DarienL

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by DarienL
by DarienL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a bonnet hair dryer so I could read and write while drying my hair. This one seemed to be the best I could find in spite of some bad reviews. Based on the reviews, I found setting the heat on low dried my set, shoulder length hair in about 25 minutes or less. Bonnet is plenty large for large rollers (a complaint about other brands.) By studying the connection and practicing making the connection without the bonnet on, I figured out how to insert the hose sufficiently before turning it. I also learned to listen for the click as the connection "caught," In this way, I could prevent the nozzle from falling out. I also turned the bonnet so there was less pressure on the connection. All in all, I'm happy with the product and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarienL
Durham, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For Travel
5/28/2011

Customer review by TheCoachsWife

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by TheCoachsWife
by TheCoachsWife

I have naturally curly hair and prefer for my hair to air dry or to sit under a dryer. Handheld dryers just don't do the trick for me. When I travel, I needed something more convenient than my bulky hard bonnet dryer. This was a good solution. It conveniently sits in my suit case. I also think it dries faster than my normal dryer that I sit under. The tube gets pretty hot, so you'll need to keep a towel around your neck.

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCoachsWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
6/5/2012

Customer review by BamaX5

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by BamaX5
by BamaX5

This hairdryer is so much better than back in the day. Yes like other comments you need to put a towel around your neck as the drying tube does get hot. I put my dryer on a very long extension cord so I can walk around our home's first floor or I can just sit and read my nook. I use Velcro Rollers. I use it daily even when my hair is not freshly washed. I roll my hair and spray it with a little water and sit under it for about 15 minutes. My hair stays so soft unlike the traditional blow dryer and curling iron. I give this 5 stars!!!! I highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaX5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
6/30/2012

Customer review by GranNita

3.0 stars 6/30/2012 by GranNita
by GranNita

Didn't like the hairdryer at first and thought I would reurn it. I had the same issues as some of the other reviewers with the hose not staying in place, it was very hot, and it took longer to dry my hair than I expected. I decided to give it another try before returning it and learned that if the hose is turned to just the right spot it stays in place better and using the lower temperature setting works much better for me. After using it a few times it has become easier to use and I'm glad I didn't return it. The compact size makes it easy to store and it will be good for traveling.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GranNita
Liberty, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Couldn't be more pleased!
11/2/2011

Customer review by SistaE

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by SistaE
by SistaE

Judging from other reviews that I had read prior to my purchase, I had a concern about the hose getting overheated. Of course it gets a little warm when the heated air option is used, but nothing like I thought. A hand towel under the hose is more than enough. The size of the hair dryer is great for transporting on trips and for watching TV. Surprisingly, the noise level is a lot lower than I imagined! I'm also quite pleased with the quality ... 20-30 minutes of use, and my hair is dry, soft, and manageable!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SistaE
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not bad, but...
11/21/2011

Customer review by TryingIt

3.0 stars 11/21/2011 by TryingIt
by TryingIt

This hair dryer has been great for my thick, curly hair. I love how it dries my hair quickly and leaves it shiny and soft. But I wish Revlon had spent more time designing the case and the hose and bonnet. Geez! The case is unwieldy, the hose is so thin, and the bonnet falls out of the hose . You have to sit with the case on your lap to keep it from falling apart. That said, the result (if you can handle it) is evenly dried, manageable hair.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TryingIt
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
11/10/2012

Customer review by 2myWife

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by 2myWife
by 2myWife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do my hair weekly. I roll it and need to sit under the dryer. I used to hav a bulky hard cover dryer. This new one is much more convenient. My hair holds a lot of water and this dryer drys it faster. Love love love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2myWife
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great dryer
10/29/2011

Customer review by puertoricanpatty1

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by puertoricanpatty1
by puertoricanpatty1

i've use it twice. my hair much faster,then other bonnet hair dryer. its great.i luv this dryer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puertoricanpatty1
new york city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product at a great price.
10/23/2013

Customer review by Successswc

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Successswc
by Successswc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall I rate this very high. The highest setting is a little too hot though, but works good at medium heat setting. It is a little noisy, but comparable to others my wife has tried.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Successswc
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In LOVE with this dryer
10/30/2013

Customer review by GrannyRay

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by GrannyRay
by GrannyRay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This reminds me of the ones that they had in the 60's. This is much more modern and I'm at the computer a lot and now I can STAY here while my hair is drying and don't have to set up the big clunky one and sit uncomfortably at a table.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyRay
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Dryer
5/15/2013

Customer review by Crazmeka

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Crazmeka
by Crazmeka

I purchased this dryer in Feb 2013. I have long locs that come to about the middle of my back. This dryer allows me to fit all of my locs under the bonnet. It has alot of room inside. The dryer does get very HOT. I am happy that it gets so hot because it cuts my drying time down. However, I wish that they had something to put on the tube because it get very hot as well. You must put a towel on your neck with this dryer. If you move the bonnet around sometimes it will disconnect from the tube but it not enough to say that it is not a good dryer. I am overall very happy with my purchase and I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crazmeka
Chesapeake, VA via Doha, Qatar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice unit
3/19/2014

Customer review by 414wi

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by 414wi
by 414wi

This compact dryer is easy to use, the tricky part is securing the hose, when you attach it to the bonnet you must turn it till you hear a click or feel it lock. Once the hose is locked in place it does not come out. There are 3 heat setting that do work nicely, in fact, the "hot" setting gets really hot. Overall, it is a good unit and the price is really affordable for what you get, however, the only drawback I can see with this unit is the length of the hose, it isn't that long so if you are sitting in a chair you may have to find a nearby surface to place the unit on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
414wi
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/19/2012

Customer review by swtd2u

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by swtd2u
by swtd2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very long thick hair and I thought it would dry faster than it does. My hair is less damaged then a conventional hair dryer. Wish the hose was longer so the unit did not need to be so close.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swtd2u
Dodgeville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied Shopper
1/8/2014

Customer review by GivingReceiver

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by GivingReceiver
by GivingReceiver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad I got it before reading the reviews. You must attach the hose to the bonnet and turn it until it clicks. This stops the hose from disconnecting. I will concede that the hose could stand to be a bit longer for actual comfort. Hence, the four star rating. It's not any louder than your normal hair dryer. It's actually a lot quieter than my hood dryer. I fold pretty small anyway, so it was nothing to get the bonnet and cord back into the small compartment after using it. I have a lot of hair, so longer drying time for me was expected. I can't really be a judge on that standpoint. All in all, I'm happy with the Revlon bonnet dryer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GivingReceiver
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable and Easy
1/13/2013

Customer review by Blahblihblah

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Blahblihblah
by Blahblihblah

I bought this dryer about 4 years ago for my young daughter's thick curly hair, and we use it twice a month on average. It still works great, although it makes a fairly loud whirring noise.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blahblihblah
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gets the job done!
5/28/2013

Customer review by CardMakingJunkie

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by CardMakingJunkie
by CardMakingJunkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Revlon Hair Dryer is very compact. The only con I have is with the noisy fan. Other than that, it dried my hair perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CardMakingJunkie
Blacklick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT DRYER
3/26/2013

Customer review by momflow

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by momflow
by momflow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IT WAS COMFORTABLE, BUT IT GETS REALLY HOT, SO WATCH OUT FOR THE HOSE ON YOUR NECK OR FACE. IT PACKS AWAY EASILY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momflow
antioch, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth it
10/20/2012

Customer review by NotaHappyCamperToo

1.0 stars 10/20/2012 by NotaHappyCamperToo
by NotaHappyCamperToo

Makes to much nose, bonnet and hose comes apart when you have it on and you move, it gets to hot and to hot to put nozzle back on!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotaHappyCamperToo
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Muish noisier than others I have owned
11/14/2012

Customer review by CathyInFlorida

3.0 stars 11/14/2012 by CathyInFlorida
by CathyInFlorida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to do deep conditioning treatments on my hair. The price, etc. was fine for this product but I was greatly disappointed how loud this product is compared to others I have owned in the past.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CathyInFlorida
Rotonda West, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hose did not stay connected to unit
7/23/2013

Customer review by shrimp123

1.0 stars 7/23/2013 by shrimp123
by shrimp123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

did not work properly...the hose did not stay connected to heating unit and did not dry hair. returned but out the shipping fee. doesn't seem fair to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shrimp123
atlanta ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews