Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

$20 for Laundry Detergent?!
12/31/2011

Customer review by MrsM2b

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by MrsM2b
by MrsM2b

I know what you're thinking, $20 for a jug of laundry detergent is crazy. That's what I thought too. I have sensitive skin and was recently trying to find a laundry detergent that wouldn't irritate my skin. So, I bought a smaller version of this product at my local store for around $7... That was well over two months ago and the jug is still nearly full. It doesn't take much and I find that I no longer have a use for fabric softener!!! My clothes never come out stiff. The colors also look more vivid and the whites are not dingy either.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsM2b
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
7th Generation Detergent
4/1/2012

Customer review by NuclearButter

4.0 stars 4/1/2012 by NuclearButter
by NuclearButter

7th Generation makes some great products that are safer than the mainstream stuff. This detergent works well and is free of many of the harmful chemicals. One could go a step further and make one's own detergent from baking soda, etc but if one wants the convenience of a pre-made solution, this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NuclearButter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
User98753
2/10/2014

Customer review by User98753

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by User98753
by User98753

I purchased the 7th generation laundry detergent after breaking out with contact dermatitis from Tide Free. It has not gotten worse since I started using 7th Generation. Plus I was happy to see the ingredients in 7th generation. I will continue to purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
User98753
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great products
5/27/2015

Customer review by KyKy

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by KyKy
by KyKy

I use 7th generation as it is the most reasonably priced yet environmentally sound. I believe it is also cruelty free. The packaging it arrived in however was terrible, and it leaked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyKy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seventh Generation 2x Natural Laundry detergent
3/24/2014

Customer review by Mommaof2

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Mommaof2
by Mommaof2

I love Seventh Generation 2x Natural Laundry detergent. It cleans very well. We have sensitive skin in our home and this does not irritate anyone. Plus, it smells wonderfully naturally. My favorite scent is the Lavender and eucalyptus for the liquid and the citrus and lavender for the powder. It even gets the stink out of my teenage son's gym clothes. Wonderful stuff.

Mommaof2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
4/10/2014

Customer review by Akenton0

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Akenton0
by Akenton0

My boyfriend and I need scent free since we are both hypoallergenic and all though I normally buy the more concentrated version of the same brand at my store ( I don't see it online but it comes in a refillable cardboard looking container that's a fourth the size with the same amount of loads. Just more concentrated and cheaper) I still want to review this product. I have bought this one once and it was amazing. It lasts as long as it says it does, as does the more concentrated version. My clothes always have a neutral smell (technically no smell) and it gets them clean every time. My allergies thank you =]

Akenton0
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/14/2015

Customer review by jog3110

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by jog3110
by jog3110

I just discovered the Fresh Citrus Scent laundry detergent! Love it; however, it is hard to find. Would love to have this scent in the fabric softener also. I had used Free & Clear for several years and do not like the Lavendar scent.

jog3110
Spring, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
5/16/2014

Customer review by will

4.0 stars 5/16/2014 by will
by will

I've been buying this product for several months now. It works great gets my clothes clean without harsh chemicals. The only criticism I have is that the cap is not recyclable.

will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Contains Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (SLS)
4/20/2015

Customer review by jsorco

1.0 stars 4/20/2015 by jsorco
by jsorco

These detergent products don't seem to be Natural products as it claims. Contains SLS, a skin irritant.

jsorco
Would recommend to a friend? No