Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 46 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Mixes really well
1/21/2017

Customer review by octonauts_at_ease

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by octonauts_at_ease
by octonauts_at_ease

I use a lot of dry milk when cooking(bechamel sauces/gravies) and have always bought the store brand, but decided to try this to see if there was a difference. This stuff dissolves way easier and doesn't form clumps like some of the other dry milks I've used

octonauts_at_ease
Bag is short of product
12/16/2016

Customer review by plangTX

1.0 stars 12/16/2016 by plangTX
by plangTX

I bought two bags of product, based on the serving size listed on the bag (1/3 cup with 12 servings in the bag). I needed 7 cups of product to make my hot cocoa mix for Christmas gifts. Imagine my surprise when the instant milk was measured, I only had just over two cups per bag. Thankfully, I had cheap instant milk on hand, otherwise I would have no Christmas gifts for my staff this year. I think Carnation's instant milk is one of the best to use for a variety of recipes. It mixes very nicely for hot cocoa mix!

plangTX
Wylie, TX, United States
Bag short of product
9/11/2016

Customer review by molly n

1.0 stars 9/11/2016 by molly n
by molly n

Bought 3 qt. bag ad were to use 1 1/3 cup per quart of water. Not even 3 cups in bag

molly n
Montana, United States
Servings are inaccurate.
5/26/2016

Customer review by Velian

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Velian
by Velian

The 3.2oz dry mix for making 1 quart states that it has 4 servings of 1/3 cup powder reconstituted to 1 cup. That is, it should have 1 1/3 cup of mix. It doesn't even have a full cup of mix.

Velian
Michigan, United States
Measurement Problems
1/20/2015

Customer review by katy17

1.0 stars 1/20/2015 by katy17
by katy17

The 9.6 oz package of Instant Nonfat Dry Milk should make 3 quarts, or contain 4 cups of dry powder. It instead contains < 2 2/3 cups, making the nutrition information on the back wrong!! If it's going to pulverize in shipping, then the instructions should anticipate this and tell us to use 8/9ths of a cup to make 1 quart... Customer service could only offer me a reimbursement coupon and I do not need more headaches....

katy17
Carnation Dry Milk 9.6 oz.
2/15/2017

Customer review by GalaGal

1.0 stars 2/15/2017 by GalaGal
by GalaGal

The reviews for Carnation Dry Milk here on Walmart's site are disgraceful to say the least. This Milk is great but not filling the bag correctly - Walmart should be informed and something should be done immediately about this. On Amazon Carnation Dry Milk for the 9.6 oz. package is $2.98 and believe me it is full and you receive correct amount. I use it all the time during the winter months. Just skipped over to Walmart checking prices because I go back and forth between the two competitors. Walmart's price are excellent but not for Carnation milk. I enjoy shopping here and they are good to their customers. Ladies you should all complain. Good Luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GalaGal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Biscuits 'N Gravy From The Pantry
2/14/2017

Customer review by LoveTheGreatValues

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by LoveTheGreatValues
by LoveTheGreatValues

I keep nonfat dry milk all the time for making biscuits and gravy and making other baked items. Save the milk from the carton in the fridge for drinking and eating over cereal and cut down on shopping trips! Carnation is also ideal for using in the breadmaking machine for recipes which need powdered milk. Carnation's taste is always great, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveTheGreatValues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always have some on hand
12/19/2012

Customer review by TheWhippoorwill

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by TheWhippoorwill
by TheWhippoorwill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are a mostly lactose intolerant household, but sometimes milk is needed in small portions for recipes. Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk is the perfect solution for us. It eliminates the need of buying an expensive-for-the-volume small container of milk and discarding the milk we don't need; otherwise, it gets out-of-date too quickly. I would recommend Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, in the 9.6 oz. container like WalMart sells, as a solution for someone who only needs a small amount of milk at a time and doesn't want to make a special trip to market for an amount which is actually more than needed.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWhippoorwill
near Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/2/2017

Customer review by BaroqueMusic

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by BaroqueMusic
by BaroqueMusic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product, but would be even better in the larger package available in some supermarkets. Multiple 1 quart packages would also be very nice. Phenomenal when you run out of fresh milk. Tip: tastes much better when stirred with a whisk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaroqueMusic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Taste so good...
2/7/2017

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Barb
by Barb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I buy this to keep in my pantry. It doesn't taste like dry milk at all....taste very fresh. I hate to run out of milk so I keep it so I don't have to go to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick, easy, delicious non-fat dry milk.
5/23/2014

Customer review by Squirt122

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Squirt122
by Squirt122
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is excellent. Easy to use, dissolves quickly, tastes just like milk should. It is far superior to the bottled non-fat milk. I like the fact that the instructions include preparing just one glass at a time or a full quart. I highly recommend Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk to anyone on a low-fat diet. Even if I were not on a low-fat diet I would still use this product because it tastes so good and I don't have to worry about diminished quality since I mix only the amount I'll be using within the next day or so. The price is right, too.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squirt122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
carnation
2/2/2017

Customer review by sandra

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by sandra
by sandra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nonfat instant milk perfect for fat free quick solution.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/25/2016

Customer review by BigT

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by BigT
by BigT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This milk make some very good bread also great for hot chocolate

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A tried and true product
6/21/2013

Customer review by chuzlife

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by chuzlife
by chuzlife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product all of my life. I remember my mother using it when I was growing up. It is still just as good as I always remember. I really like the zip top package.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuzlife
montgoemry al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carnatioin Powdered Milk! Walmart's The Best!
12/15/2015

Customer review by FarmingtonGal

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by FarmingtonGal
by FarmingtonGal

I paid only $3.98 for the 9.6 oz Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk online at Walmart, and I have repeatedly paid $5.98 at my local Busch's market. Wow! I always order at least 2 packages when online ordering at Walmart. There is no joke that just about everything is less expensive at Walmart! Being I can't get around easily, ordering online is fantastic, and Walmart is the best of them all!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarmingtonGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product To Cook With
11/25/2012

Customer review by Hissifer

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Hissifer
by Hissifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quite often I eithe don't have milk or it has gone bad. Carnation Instant Milk comes in very handy It dissolves easily and tastes good. It is also good to cook with.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hissifer
San Antonio,T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powdered milk
11/15/2014

Customer review by BarginBarbara

4.0 stars 11/15/2014 by BarginBarbara
by BarginBarbara

I live alone and only use milk for my cereal and one cup of coffee a day. Regular milk spoiled before I could use it all. This powder is extremely fine and dissolves instantly. Tastes the same as regular milk. I only make one cup at a time so it never goes bad. I was afraid humidity would cause the powder to clump but that hasn't happened. I've been using it for well over a year.Finally, it is less expensive per quart than regular milk.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarginBarbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly good!
8/16/2014

Customer review by NewMexicoMiMi710

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by NewMexicoMiMi710
by NewMexicoMiMi710

I am not normally a fan of powdered milk, but being disabled and homebound I do almost all of my shopping online, so decided to give this a try. I bought it primarily for cooking, and I thought, if nothing else, I could use it as a creamer. What a surprise! It is delicious- and if you follow the directions and refrigerate overnight, it is even better than fresh. Rich and full-bodied. There IS a very slight "powdered milk" aroma, but not enough to notice once it is properly chilled. I will be buying this on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMexicoMiMi710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carnation
12/18/2012

Customer review by msgoodbuys

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by msgoodbuys
by msgoodbuys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great for cooking. You always have milk on hand and just the right amount. There is no can sitting in fridge turning sour if your not a coffee drinker. I will continue to buy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msgoodbuys
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Dry milk
12/17/2013

Customer review by Zabbella

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Zabbella
by Zabbella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I find this milk to mix easly and good taste

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zabbella
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews