Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Always have some on hand
12/19/2012

Customer review by TheWhippoorwill

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by TheWhippoorwill
by TheWhippoorwill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are a mostly lactose intolerant household, but sometimes milk is needed in small portions for recipes. Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk is the perfect solution for us. It eliminates the need of buying an expensive-for-the-volume small container of milk and discarding the milk we don't need; otherwise, it gets out-of-date too quickly. I would recommend Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, in the 9.6 oz. container like WalMart sells, as a solution for someone who only needs a small amount of milk at a time and doesn't want to make a special trip to market for an amount which is actually more than needed.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWhippoorwill
near Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick, easy, delicious non-fat dry milk.
5/23/2014

Customer review by Squirt122

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Squirt122
by Squirt122
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is excellent. Easy to use, dissolves quickly, tastes just like milk should. It is far superior to the bottled non-fat milk. I like the fact that the instructions include preparing just one glass at a time or a full quart. I highly recommend Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk to anyone on a low-fat diet. Even if I were not on a low-fat diet I would still use this product because it tastes so good and I don't have to worry about diminished quality since I mix only the amount I'll be using within the next day or so. The price is right, too.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squirt122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy nonfat milk
8/8/2016

Customer review by KA1745

3.0 stars 8/8/2016 by KA1745
by KA1745
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I find this product is best used for my baking recipes. When it comes to drinking milk I prefer the the real stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KA1745
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carnation dry powered milk.
5/6/2016

Customer review by Debra

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Debra
by Debra

I love this product, it makes the best homemade butter milk like my mother made when I was a little girl. I got the recipe on line, it's easy. You add 1/2 cup of store bought buttermilk, 3 cups of water, and 5 1/3 cups of dry powered milk. Stir it really good and pour milk into clean jars and cover with a clean cloth Let milk clabber in a warm room about 10 hours sometimes longer. Then keep it in the refrigerator When ready to make some more, save some of your buttermilk as a starter instead of buying more buttermilk. I hope you enjoy your buttermilk, makes great buttermilk buscuits, and anything you want to bake with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carnatioin Powdered Milk! Walmart's The Best!
12/15/2015

Customer review by FarmingtonGal

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by FarmingtonGal
by FarmingtonGal

I paid only $3.98 for the 9.6 oz Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk online at Walmart, and I have repeatedly paid $5.98 at my local Busch's market. Wow! I always order at least 2 packages when online ordering at Walmart. There is no joke that just about everything is less expensive at Walmart! Being I can't get around easily, ordering online is fantastic, and Walmart is the best of them all!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarmingtonGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A tried and true product
6/21/2013

Customer review by chuzlife

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by chuzlife
by chuzlife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product all of my life. I remember my mother using it when I was growing up. It is still just as good as I always remember. I really like the zip top package.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuzlife
montgoemry al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product To Cook With
11/25/2012

Customer review by Hissifer

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Hissifer
by Hissifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quite often I eithe don't have milk or it has gone bad. Carnation Instant Milk comes in very handy It dissolves easily and tastes good. It is also good to cook with.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hissifer
San Antonio,T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly good!
8/16/2014

Customer review by NewMexicoMiMi710

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by NewMexicoMiMi710
by NewMexicoMiMi710

I am not normally a fan of powdered milk, but being disabled and homebound I do almost all of my shopping online, so decided to give this a try. I bought it primarily for cooking, and I thought, if nothing else, I could use it as a creamer. What a surprise! It is delicious- and if you follow the directions and refrigerate overnight, it is even better than fresh. Rich and full-bodied. There IS a very slight "powdered milk" aroma, but not enough to notice once it is properly chilled. I will be buying this on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMexicoMiMi710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
powdered milk
1/31/2016

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Barb
by Barb

Has a very pleasant taste if you refrigerate for several hours before drinking. Good item to keep on hand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powdered milk
11/15/2014

Customer review by BarginBarbara

4.0 stars 11/15/2014 by BarginBarbara
by BarginBarbara

I live alone and only use milk for my cereal and one cup of coffee a day. Regular milk spoiled before I could use it all. This powder is extremely fine and dissolves instantly. Tastes the same as regular milk. I only make one cup at a time so it never goes bad. I was afraid humidity would cause the powder to clump but that hasn't happened. I've been using it for well over a year.Finally, it is less expensive per quart than regular milk.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarginBarbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carnation
12/18/2012

Customer review by msgoodbuys

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by msgoodbuys
by msgoodbuys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great for cooking. You always have milk on hand and just the right amount. There is no can sitting in fridge turning sour if your not a coffee drinker. I will continue to buy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msgoodbuys
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Dry milk
12/17/2013

Customer review by Zabbella

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Zabbella
by Zabbella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I find this milk to mix easly and good taste

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zabbella
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Servings are inaccurate.
5/26/2016

Customer review by Velian

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Velian
by Velian

The 3.2oz dry mix for making 1 quart states that it has 4 servings of 1/3 cup powder reconstituted to 1 cup. That is, it should have 1 1/3 cup of mix. It doesn't even have a full cup of mix.

Velian
Michigan, United States
Great Product!
10/31/2015

Customer review by Mojo713

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Mojo713
by Mojo713

I store this every fall to keep on hand when weather is to severe to run to the store when out of fresh milk. I have handed these packets out to relatives to store for the same reason. The Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk 9.6 ox packs are great tasting when you follow the instructions precisely. Mix up the night before, leave in fridge overnight. Tastes great by morning!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mojo713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice to keep on hand
4/30/2016

Customer review by GrumpyOldLady

4.0 stars 4/30/2016 by GrumpyOldLady
by GrumpyOldLady

This tastes like real milk if you refrigerate it for a couple hours before use. Perfect for baking items that call for milk, and a real blessing when I'm in the middle of cooking and find out my whole milk has soured. Glad to have some on hand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrumpyOldLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very rich taste product.
4/23/2016

Customer review by TTrochelgary

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by TTrochelgary
by TTrochelgary

This is my favorite dry milk. Carnation does not hold back. It has proved to be "rich" in taste and creamy. This does not have aftertaste, and it mixes well. It is very suitable for hot chocolate. I use Carnation in the can, and love it, and this dry mix is just as good. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTrochelgary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/10/2016

Customer review by NewToYoga

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by NewToYoga
by NewToYoga

Great nonfat dry milk

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewToYoga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy
6/1/2015

Customer review by myrock

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by myrock
by myrock

No milk in house so got this and it does the job. No bad taste and easy to use. Can't get to the store this is what is needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for camping
7/5/2015

Customer review by PatH

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by PatH
by PatH

For camping a month mix it with protein chocolate and use with pancake mix works great. Used before, this is for my spouse to use for camping.... mix it with Walmart spring water

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Baking & Cooking
8/6/2015

Customer review by Duneloft

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by Duneloft
by Duneloft

If your milk often expires before you can use it all, buy dry milk and you won't have that problem. It is excellent for all baking and cooking. It is always there for you and easy to reconstitute.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duneloft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews