Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 53 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 50 reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Always have some on hand
12/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We are a mostly lactose intolerant household, but sometimes milk is needed in small portions for recipes. Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk is the perfect solution for us. It eliminates the need of buying an expensive-for-the-volume small container of milk and discarding the milk we don't need; otherwise, it gets out-of-date too quickly. I would recommend Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, in the 9.6 oz. container like WalMart sells, as a solution for someone who only needs a small amount of milk at a time and doesn't want to make a special trip to market for an amount which is actually more than needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quick, easy, delicious non-fat dry milk.
5/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is excellent. Easy to use, dissolves quickly, tastes just like milk should. It is far superior to the bottled non-fat milk. I like the fact that the instructions include preparing just one glass at a time or a full quart. I highly recommend Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk to anyone on a low-fat diet. Even if I were not on a low-fat diet I would still use this product because it tastes so good and I don't have to worry about diminished quality since I mix only the amount I'll be using within the next day or so. The price is right, too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Powdered milk
11/15/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live alone and only use milk for my cereal and one cup of coffee a day. Regular milk spoiled before I could use it all. This powder is extremely fine and dissolves instantly. Tastes the same as regular milk. I only make one cup at a time so it never goes bad. I was afraid humidity would cause the powder to clump but that hasn't happened. I've been using it for well over a year.Finally, it is less expensive per quart than regular milk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Carnatioin Powdered Milk! Walmart's The Best!
12/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I paid only $3.98 for the 9.6 oz Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk online at Walmart, and I have repeatedly paid $5.98 at my local Busch's market. Wow! I always order at least 2 packages when online ordering at Walmart. There is no joke that just about everything is less expensive at Walmart! Being I can't get around easily, ordering online is fantastic, and Walmart is the best of them all!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A tried and true product
6/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used this product all of my life. I remember my mother using it when I was growing up. It is still just as good as I always remember. I really like the zip top package.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprisingly good!
8/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am not normally a fan of powdered milk, but being disabled and homebound I do almost all of my shopping online, so decided to give this a try. I bought it primarily for cooking, and I thought, if nothing else, I could use it as a creamer. What a surprise! It is delicious- and if you follow the directions and refrigerate overnight, it is even better than fresh. Rich and full-bodied. There IS a very slight "powdered milk" aroma, but not enough to notice once it is properly chilled. I will be buying this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product To Cook With
11/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Quite often I eithe don't have milk or it has gone bad. Carnation Instant Milk comes in very handy It dissolves easily and tastes good. It is also good to cook with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Carnation
12/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is great for cooking. You always have milk on hand and just the right amount. There is no can sitting in fridge turning sour if your not a coffee drinker. I will continue to buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Dry milk
12/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I find this milk to mix easly and good taste
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
powdered milk
1/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Has a very pleasant taste if you refrigerate for several hours before drinking. Good item to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Carnation dry powered milk.
5/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product, it makes the best homemade butter milk like my mother made when I was a little girl. I got the recipe on line, it's easy. You add 1/2 cup of store bought buttermilk, 3 cups of water, and 5 1/3 cups of dry powered milk. Stir it really good and pour milk into clean jars and cover with a clean cloth Let milk clabber in a warm room about 10 hours sometimes longer. Then keep it in the refrigerator When ready to make some more, save some of your buttermilk as a starter instead of buying more buttermilk. I hope you enjoy your buttermilk, makes great buttermilk buscuits, and anything you want to bake with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!
10/31/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I store this every fall to keep on hand when weather is to severe to run to the store when out of fresh milk. I have handed these packets out to relatives to store for the same reason. The Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk 9.6 ox packs are great tasting when you follow the instructions precisely. Mix up the night before, leave in fridge overnight. Tastes great by morning!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Handy
6/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No milk in house so got this and it does the job. No bad taste and easy to use. Can't get to the store this is what is needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
1/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent product, but would be even better in the larger package available in some supermarkets. Multiple 1 quart packages would also be very nice. Phenomenal when you run out of fresh milk. Tip: tastes much better when stirred with a whisk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Handy nonfat milk
8/8/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I find this product is best used for my baking recipes. When it comes to drinking milk I prefer the the real stuff.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice to keep on hand
4/30/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This tastes like real milk if you refrigerate it for a couple hours before use. Perfect for baking items that call for milk, and a real blessing when I'm in the middle of cooking and find out my whole milk has soured. Glad to have some on hand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Baking & Cooking
8/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If your milk often expires before you can use it all, buy dry milk and you won't have that problem. It is excellent for all baking and cooking. It is always there for you and easy to reconstitute.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As simple as adding water.
11/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
All you have to do is add water. It's so simple to have a refreshing glass of milk with your cold cereal. Try it before you knock it. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Carnation Dry Milk 9.6 oz.
2/15/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The reviews for Carnation Dry Milk here on Walmart's site are disgraceful to say the least. This Milk is great but not filling the bag correctly - Walmart should be informed and something should be done immediately about this. On Amazon Carnation Dry Milk for the 9.6 oz. package is $2.98 and believe me it is full and you receive correct amount. I use it all the time during the winter months. Just skipped over to Walmart checking prices because I go back and forth between the two competitors. Walmart's price are excellent but not for Carnation milk. I enjoy shopping here and they are good to their customers. Ladies you should all complain. Good Luck.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Taste so good...
2/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I buy this to keep in my pantry. It doesn't taste like dry milk at all....taste very fresh. I hate to run out of milk so I keep it so I don't have to go to the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-