Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Quick, easy, delicious non-fat dry milk.
5/23/2014

Customer review by Squirt122

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Squirt122
by Squirt122

This product is excellent. Easy to use, dissolves quickly, tastes just like milk should. It is far superior to the bottled non-fat milk. I like the fact that the instructions include preparing just one glass at a time or a full quart. I highly recommend Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk to anyone on a low-fat diet. Even if I were not on a low-fat diet I would still use this product because it tastes so good and I don't have to worry about diminished quality since I mix only the amount I'll be using within the next day or so. The price is right, too.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squirt122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product To Cook With
11/25/2012

Customer review by Hissifer

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Hissifer
by Hissifer

Quite often I eithe don't have milk or it has gone bad. Carnation Instant Milk comes in very handy It dissolves easily and tastes good. It is also good to cook with.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hissifer
San Antonio,T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
A tried and true product
6/21/2013

Customer review by chuzlife

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by chuzlife
by chuzlife

I have used this product all of my life. I remember my mother using it when I was growing up. It is still just as good as I always remember. I really like the zip top package.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuzlife
montgoemry al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always have some on hand
12/19/2012

Customer review by TheWhippoorwill

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by TheWhippoorwill
by TheWhippoorwill

We are a mostly lactose intolerant household, but sometimes milk is needed in small portions for recipes. Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk is the perfect solution for us. It eliminates the need of buying an expensive-for-the-volume small container of milk and discarding the milk we don't need; otherwise, it gets out-of-date too quickly. I would recommend Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, in the 9.6 oz. container like WalMart sells, as a solution for someone who only needs a small amount of milk at a time and doesn't want to make a special trip to market for an amount which is actually more than needed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWhippoorwill
near Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly good!
8/16/2014

Customer review by NewMexicoMiMi710

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by NewMexicoMiMi710
by NewMexicoMiMi710

I am not normally a fan of powdered milk, but being disabled and homebound I do almost all of my shopping online, so decided to give this a try. I bought it primarily for cooking, and I thought, if nothing else, I could use it as a creamer. What a surprise! It is delicious- and if you follow the directions and refrigerate overnight, it is even better than fresh. Rich and full-bodied. There IS a very slight "powdered milk" aroma, but not enough to notice once it is properly chilled. I will be buying this on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMexicoMiMi710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carnation
12/18/2012

Customer review by msgoodbuys

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by msgoodbuys
by msgoodbuys

This is great for cooking. You always have milk on hand and just the right amount. There is no can sitting in fridge turning sour if your not a coffee drinker. I will continue to buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msgoodbuys
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Dry milk
12/17/2013

Customer review by Zabbella

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Zabbella
by Zabbella

I find this milk to mix easly and good taste

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zabbella
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powdered milk
11/15/2014

Customer review by BarginBarbara

4.0 stars 11/15/2014 by BarginBarbara
by BarginBarbara

I live alone and only use milk for my cereal and one cup of coffee a day. Regular milk spoiled before I could use it all. This powder is extremely fine and dissolves instantly. Tastes the same as regular milk. I only make one cup at a time so it never goes bad. I was afraid humidity would cause the powder to clump but that hasn't happened. I've been using it for well over a year.Finally, it is less expensive per quart than regular milk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarginBarbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
5/21/2014

Customer review by shopper544

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by shopper544
by shopper544

The kids love it and so do the cats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper544
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always Good to have on hand.
7/25/2014

Customer review by MisterMD

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by MisterMD
by MisterMD

Sometimes it's nice to not run to the store for milk and come back with a trunkload of other items. Really good in coffee too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterMD
Sonoma County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As simple as adding water.
11/5/2014

Customer review by SlowDanzurr

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by SlowDanzurr
by SlowDanzurr

All you have to do is add water. It's so simple to have a refreshing glass of milk with your cold cereal. Try it before you knock it. Simply delicious.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlowDanzurr
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
great for camping
7/5/2015

Customer review by PatH

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by PatH
by PatH

For camping a month mix it with protein chocolate and use with pancake mix works great. Used before, this is for my spouse to use for camping.... mix it with Walmart spring water

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just like the real stuff, except it doesn't spoil.
11/2/2014

Customer review by bear144

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by bear144
by bear144

Easy to make, just add water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bear144
fl keys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tasty and light.
11/8/2014

Customer review by Mary0000

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Mary0000
by Mary0000

Excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mary0000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's milk
1/18/2015

Customer review by Godson27

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Godson27
by Godson27

It taste as milk is suppose too, but last a whole lot longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godson27
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Handy
6/1/2015

Customer review by myrock

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by myrock
by myrock

No milk in house so got this and it does the job. No bad taste and easy to use. Can't get to the store this is what is needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dry Milk
6/28/2015

Customer review by burymeatwalmart

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by burymeatwalmart
by burymeatwalmart

It was good while it lasted' now it's gone gone'

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
burymeatwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor