Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 50 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Always have some on hand
12/19/2012

Customer review by TheWhippoorwill

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by TheWhippoorwill
by TheWhippoorwill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are a mostly lactose intolerant household, but sometimes milk is needed in small portions for recipes. Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk is the perfect solution for us. It eliminates the need of buying an expensive-for-the-volume small container of milk and discarding the milk we don't need; otherwise, it gets out-of-date too quickly. I would recommend Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk, in the 9.6 oz. container like WalMart sells, as a solution for someone who only needs a small amount of milk at a time and doesn't want to make a special trip to market for an amount which is actually more than needed.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWhippoorwill
near Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick, easy, delicious non-fat dry milk.
5/23/2014

Customer review by Squirt122

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Squirt122
by Squirt122
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is excellent. Easy to use, dissolves quickly, tastes just like milk should. It is far superior to the bottled non-fat milk. I like the fact that the instructions include preparing just one glass at a time or a full quart. I highly recommend Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk to anyone on a low-fat diet. Even if I were not on a low-fat diet I would still use this product because it tastes so good and I don't have to worry about diminished quality since I mix only the amount I'll be using within the next day or so. The price is right, too.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squirt122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A tried and true product
6/21/2013

Customer review by chuzlife

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by chuzlife
by chuzlife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product all of my life. I remember my mother using it when I was growing up. It is still just as good as I always remember. I really like the zip top package.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuzlife
montgoemry al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powdered milk
11/15/2014

Customer review by BarginBarbara

4.0 stars 11/15/2014 by BarginBarbara
by BarginBarbara

I live alone and only use milk for my cereal and one cup of coffee a day. Regular milk spoiled before I could use it all. This powder is extremely fine and dissolves instantly. Tastes the same as regular milk. I only make one cup at a time so it never goes bad. I was afraid humidity would cause the powder to clump but that hasn't happened. I've been using it for well over a year.Finally, it is less expensive per quart than regular milk.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarginBarbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product To Cook With
11/25/2012

Customer review by Hissifer

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Hissifer
by Hissifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quite often I eithe don't have milk or it has gone bad. Carnation Instant Milk comes in very handy It dissolves easily and tastes good. It is also good to cook with.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hissifer
San Antonio,T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carnatioin Powdered Milk! Walmart's The Best!
12/15/2015

Customer review by FarmingtonGal

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by FarmingtonGal
by FarmingtonGal

I paid only $3.98 for the 9.6 oz Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk online at Walmart, and I have repeatedly paid $5.98 at my local Busch's market. Wow! I always order at least 2 packages when online ordering at Walmart. There is no joke that just about everything is less expensive at Walmart! Being I can't get around easily, ordering online is fantastic, and Walmart is the best of them all!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarmingtonGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carnation
12/18/2012

Customer review by msgoodbuys

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by msgoodbuys
by msgoodbuys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great for cooking. You always have milk on hand and just the right amount. There is no can sitting in fridge turning sour if your not a coffee drinker. I will continue to buy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msgoodbuys
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly good!
8/16/2014

Customer review by NewMexicoMiMi710

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by NewMexicoMiMi710
by NewMexicoMiMi710

I am not normally a fan of powdered milk, but being disabled and homebound I do almost all of my shopping online, so decided to give this a try. I bought it primarily for cooking, and I thought, if nothing else, I could use it as a creamer. What a surprise! It is delicious- and if you follow the directions and refrigerate overnight, it is even better than fresh. Rich and full-bodied. There IS a very slight "powdered milk" aroma, but not enough to notice once it is properly chilled. I will be buying this on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMexicoMiMi710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/2/2017

Customer review by BaroqueMusic

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by BaroqueMusic
by BaroqueMusic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product, but would be even better in the larger package available in some supermarkets. Multiple 1 quart packages would also be very nice. Phenomenal when you run out of fresh milk. Tip: tastes much better when stirred with a whisk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaroqueMusic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I will buy this product again ad again!
4/10/2017

Customer review by Cynthia's Shop

5.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Cynthia's Shop
by Cynthia's Shop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product! Carnation Instant tastes like milk! It mixes quickly and doesn't have an off cardboard flavor and depending on how much you use, you'll find this milk tastes like 1% or 2%! My family loves it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cynthia's Shop
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Taste so good...
2/7/2017

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Barb
by Barb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I buy this to keep in my pantry. It doesn't taste like dry milk at all....taste very fresh. I hate to run out of milk so I keep it so I don't have to go to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Dry milk
12/17/2013

Customer review by Zabbella

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Zabbella
by Zabbella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I find this milk to mix easly and good taste

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zabbella
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carnation Dry Milk 9.6 oz.
2/15/2017

Customer review by GalaGal

1.0 stars 2/15/2017 by GalaGal
by GalaGal

The reviews for Carnation Dry Milk here on Walmart's site are disgraceful to say the least. This Milk is great but not filling the bag correctly - Walmart should be informed and something should be done immediately about this. On Amazon Carnation Dry Milk for the 9.6 oz. package is $2.98 and believe me it is full and you receive correct amount. I use it all the time during the winter months. Just skipped over to Walmart checking prices because I go back and forth between the two competitors. Walmart's price are excellent but not for Carnation milk. I enjoy shopping here and they are good to their customers. Ladies you should all complain. Good Luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GalaGal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Carnation dry powered milk.
5/6/2016

Customer review by Debra

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Debra
by Debra

I love this product, it makes the best homemade butter milk like my mother made when I was a little girl. I got the recipe on line, it's easy. You add 1/2 cup of store bought buttermilk, 3 cups of water, and 5 1/3 cups of dry powered milk. Stir it really good and pour milk into clean jars and cover with a clean cloth Let milk clabber in a warm room about 10 hours sometimes longer. Then keep it in the refrigerator When ready to make some more, save some of your buttermilk as a starter instead of buying more buttermilk. I hope you enjoy your buttermilk, makes great buttermilk buscuits, and anything you want to bake with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
powdered milk
1/31/2016

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Barb
by Barb

Has a very pleasant taste if you refrigerate for several hours before drinking. Good item to keep on hand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good taste in coffee, don't need refrigeration
3/8/2017

Customer review by lexylady

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by lexylady
by lexylady

i just tried this in coffee, straight out of the package in powder form. It tastes better than canned milk imo. Much healthier than using those dry powdered fake nondairy creamers. a person could keep this in the office or at work, etc and no refrigeration needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
10/31/2015

Customer review by Mojo713

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Mojo713
by Mojo713

I store this every fall to keep on hand when weather is to severe to run to the store when out of fresh milk. I have handed these packets out to relatives to store for the same reason. The Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk 9.6 ox packs are great tasting when you follow the instructions precisely. Mix up the night before, leave in fridge overnight. Tastes great by morning!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mojo713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the right amount
3/1/2017

Customer review by pstvr

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by pstvr
by pstvr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to make bread in my bread machine. It was just the right size, not so large a package it would go bad. It was nicer than the store brand I had bought that was not as finely ground, and actually looked kind of yellow. This was pure white and powder like in texture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pstvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/25/2016

Customer review by BigT

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by BigT
by BigT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This milk make some very good bread also great for hot chocolate

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy
6/1/2015

Customer review by myrock

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by myrock
by myrock

No milk in house so got this and it does the job. No bad taste and easy to use. Can't get to the store this is what is needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews