Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

These bins are great
9/30/2011

Customer review by coastarippa

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by coastarippa
by coastarippa

I am very happy w/ the size & quality, I think the price was a little high, but they are made by "sterilite" in the USA so it's worth a little extra to get a quality product made by real Americans.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coastarippa
northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good deal for my yarn storage!
4/30/2012

Customer review by LadyBeaBea

4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by LadyBeaBea
by LadyBeaBea

I bought these stacking bins for storing skeins of yarn! They work great ... I can now see what colors and types of yarn I have at a glance. I used to store my yarn in sacks ... kept the yarn together but I was always searching for that skein I just knew I had. These bins hold anywhere from 9 to 18 skeins -- depending on the size and type of yarn. And they actually do stack one on top of another without collapsing or toppling over. Liked the price and liked the product!!! I'll probably be ordering more as you can never have too much yarn!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyBeaBea
Tampa FL
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good for closet organization
8/30/2012

Customer review by abidale

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by abidale
by abidale

Wow, I actually organized the top shelf in my closet! I love these!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abidale
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value, works great
5/6/2012

Customer review by LMG88

4.0 stars 5/6/2012 by LMG88
by LMG88

I put this in my kitchen to store vegetables and other food items that don't need to be refrigerated. My only problem with it was that it was difficult to put together. Each bin connects to the one on top of it, except mine were a little warped and when you would click one set together, the others would come apart. After some frustration, I was able to get them all snapped together, and other than that, I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMG88
Clinton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great size for a great price
2/4/2012

Customer review by Mendy222

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Mendy222
by Mendy222

the bins are pretty large and fit our kids toys really well. they are the best price out there for this size and quantity.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mendy222
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product is exactly what we needed.
10/5/2011

Customer review by CCate

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by CCate
by CCate

Great Price.. fast shipping. Easy Peasy. We like easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCate
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/5/2011

Customer review by mvfny

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by mvfny
by mvfny

great for use as mailboxes in the office

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mvfny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Super Duper Useful
9/25/2012

Customer review by Beene

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Beene
by Beene

With this product, what you see is what you get. A simple, practical storage bin. These bins are sturdier than I expected, so that's a plus. The price online is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beene
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serves purpose well but needs something else
1/31/2013

Customer review by mailboxpost

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by mailboxpost
by mailboxpost

Ref: MAINSTAY Large Stacking Bin, PN 1555LABO8M, White MS11-018-100-02, UPC 0-73149-55508-3. Good product that serves its and my intended purposes very well, but may I suggest that the manufacturer produce a flat cover or some type of lid that could snap onto the uppermost bin in a stack. I believe this would be most convenient for placing extra stuff on top that doesn't need to be organized into the bins. See attached photo; it could definitely use a flat top

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mailboxpost
Perkinston, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect solution!
2/13/2013

Customer review by thyq1

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by thyq1
by thyq1

These bins are the perfect solution for storage in my classroom. Kids use them for 'desk overflow' and like having their own bins.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thyq1
reston, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2012

Customer review by shoppingx3

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by shoppingx3
by shoppingx3

These were purchased for the closet in a dorm room; they work perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingx3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good storing bins, great organizers
7/14/2012

Customer review by GreekJerseyGirl

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by GreekJerseyGirl
by GreekJerseyGirl

I lined these up in my closet, great for organizing pantyhose, swimsuits, bras, shorts, etc. Made it much easier to find stuff plus my closet looks nice and neat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreekJerseyGirl
Union County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2013

Customer review by nickname123456xxx

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by nickname123456xxx
by nickname123456xxx

We were looking for storage bins for our 1 year olds room. We have limited space and most of the kid storage units that would fit the space had ridiculously small small storage space. While these are not fancy, they actually look ok and have great space and easy to stack - they kind of blend in, and look much better than toys piled in the corner. Plus, we know we wont be keeping them forever. We stack 3 high and no concerns on tipping with baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname123456xxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stacking bins that do the job
8/22/2012

Customer review by CubsWinOne

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by CubsWinOne
by CubsWinOne

i stack all six together. sturdy and does the job. if the veggies sit too long and make a mess, it is an easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CubsWinOne
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
stacking bins
3/15/2013

Customer review by sunglasses12

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by sunglasses12
by sunglasses12

It was a little large for my veggies, but it worked out nicely for my knitting wool. I can get around 5 big rolls per bin. I can separate by color and it's convenient. I'm thinking of other ways to use this stacking bin right now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunglasses12
fort collins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, light but sturdy
7/9/2012

Customer review by sistergrumpy

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by sistergrumpy
by sistergrumpy

I got 2 sets of these to store extra T shirts, knit pants, and shoes that I could not fit into my chest of drawers or closet. Since they are white, they look OK against the white wall in my bedroom. You wouldn't want to stack them more than 6 bins high, because they start leaning forward at about 4. These are convenient because you can see what is in each bin without having to dig through the layers like in a drawer, and it keeps my shoes off the floor. They arrived quickly at my home by mail, in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sistergrumpy
S TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way bigger than I expected
3/18/2013

Customer review by Nomoreusernamesavailable

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Nomoreusernamesavailable
by Nomoreusernamesavailable

I had to return since I need something smaller. would be great if it was the right size or if i needed something bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nomoreusernamesavailable
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
7/31/2012

Customer review by Amber783

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Amber783
by Amber783

I ordered these bins to help in organizing my home. I like that they are not all permanently attached together. I used 3 in the closet and 3 in the bathroom. Just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amber783
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returning!
1/30/2013

Customer review by Seq125

1.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Seq125
by Seq125

Do not fit together properly. Returning defective product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seq125
98382
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.