Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 52 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Better on the back
5/1/2015

Customer review by 00LJ

4.0 stars 5/1/2015 by 00LJ
by 00LJ

I love these clear plastic storage drawers...all of the various sizes..l have them all. I can see what I've stored without having to open and search through everything. It's so much easier to remove a drawer when needed instead of lifting the heavy, non-transparent bins that I used to use. I used to stack those bins and then have to unstack everything just to get to one at the bottom. There is one problem...but there is a solution: When they (all sizes) are stacked, the weight from the top contents interferes with opening the drawers below. The remedy is to cut plywood...or pressed wood...to the dimensions of the top surface...place them between each storage unit...it displaces the weight and prevents the downward interference into the lower drawers. I had Home Depot cut my boards to size when I bought them, so it wasn't any extra work for me. HINT HINT to Sterilite...please make and offer plastic support planks to purchase when stacking these great storage units.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
00LJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
flexible and does what it says
9/29/2011

Customer review by russ131

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by russ131
by russ131

I bought this set to put in my pantry for Tupperware container storage. I like them because of the option of stacking or not. You can stack all of them on top or side by side. They have a catch on the back side that secures them for on-top stacking. I would have liked a similar brace for side by side arrangements , but it seems stable enough without it so far. one thing I did notice is that the walls of each drawer are a little thing. If you overfill it or put something long enough in it to push on the sides even slightly, it will become difficult to slide in and out. Other than that, it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
russ131
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best I've found!!
2/20/2012

Customer review by Nikolas

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Nikolas
by Nikolas

These drawers are the best quality that I have found. They are versitle since you can stack them in any configuration, and you can add on when needed with different sizes you can purchase. They work great in my walk in closet as a dresser for my clothing. They are very sturdy and the drawers slide in and out very easily which is exactly what I was looking for. I would recommend this product for storing any items like clothing, crafts, toys, kitchen utensils, tools, etc. I will continue to purchase more for other areas of my home.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikolas
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/21/2011

Customer review by buddy0423

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by buddy0423
by buddy0423

These drawers are used for off-season clothes. It works really well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buddy0423
New Market, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Dimensions are misleading/incorrect
10/31/2013

Customer review by burgblasted

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by burgblasted
by burgblasted

Just had two sets delivered. Be aware that the 12" L is actually the width of the drawer, and the 17.13W is actually the drawer depth...too bad, I'll have to return.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
burgblasted
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent toy storage
1/11/2012

Customer review by punkybrewster123

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by punkybrewster123
by punkybrewster123

I bought 3 tall modular drawers, 4 tall medium ones, and 6 narrow ones - and now there are drawers to store various types of toys, and they can be somewhat segregated. The containers are clear, so you can tell what's where - I don't have to worry about heavy shelves falling on the kids. The only criticism is that while these modular components fit together, there is no way to secure them - so it is easy for them to shift and no longer be lined up exactly right. However, this is by far the best I've seen to organize toys so they cannot be easily dumped out of bins, and to have enough storage, and I love that they come in different sizes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
punkybrewster123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, versatile product
9/30/2011

Customer review by hopenthis

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by hopenthis
by hopenthis

I stacked them on top of each other for extra storage in a closet, and they are pretty sturdy for the money, and look nice for an inexpensive solution.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hopenthis
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for college dorm storage.
8/28/2014

Customer review by Hollahmama

4.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Hollahmama
by Hollahmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this storage container three years ago when my oldest daughter entered college. While her dorm room had storage options, I felt there was need to organize all her wardrobe needs and accessory needs. I also bought the medium drawer along with both the large drawer and tall large drawer sizes. They stored nicely under her dorm bed each of the last three years. More recently, my youngest daughter also entered the same university and shares an apartment with her older sister. There was absolutely no hesitation on my part to buy additional modular drawers in a variety of sizes and they were stacked well enough to look like a piece of furniture (i.e. night table, bedroom chest). The white color matches any decor, they are easily cleaned, and hold their fair share of items per size. Because of the variation in sizes they can be configured in a variety of ways. I am very pleased with the durability of all of these pieces so far. They arrived in a timely manner and allowed for ease of packing (my daughters packed clothing items in each of the sizes and we carried the drawers off to their apartment and once there no unpacking was required!). They were perfect for our needs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollahmama
South Abington Township, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased for clothing storage
12/26/2012

Customer review by shawnffemt

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by shawnffemt
by shawnffemt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit was added to the large tall modular unit to make a "chest of drawers" type unit for storing baby clothing and items in my son's room. It is perfect for what I need it for. Only complaint is the tab in the back that is designed to hold the bottom drawer to the top drawer works fine but there is not a tab to hold the drawers to the ones on the side as they are currently stacked as shown in the picture so if you're not careful, you can pull them apart sideways. Would recommend putting in an area where no one will try to pull on the side or arrange with other units so these are in the middle of wider drawers and not on top.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawnffemt
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage for yarn stash
7/16/2012

Customer review by DeeCrafter

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by DeeCrafter
by DeeCrafter

I bought these specifically to store my yarn stash in an organized manner where it would look neat and be easily available. I replaced plastic tub type containers. These storage drawers hold things neatly, are see through, and stack securely in a variety of different configurations. Two sets were perfect for me and are well worth the price. The top is sturdy enough to set items on as you would the top of a dresser. The drawers pull out easily and are not flimsy or awkward to use. This is a definite plus for my craft room. The modular design makes them very practical for various locations. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeCrafter
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!!!!
8/2/2011

Customer review by Nevaeh2011

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Nevaeh2011
by Nevaeh2011

I got these storage drawer for my un-born daughter her clothes fit good also the blankets im going to order some more drawers for the rest if her clothes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nevaeh2011
los angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good compact storage.
5/10/2014

Customer review by Chicago16

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Chicago16
by Chicago16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 6 units stacked and they seem to be very stable. Each drawer operates smoothly and offers roomy storage. Clear plastic drawer fronts allow you to see what is in each drawer without having to open it. Can't really address durability as I haven't used them for very long but would definitely recommend them based on current usage. It is disappointing not to be able to purchase them individually.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicago16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them!
4/24/2012

Customer review by StarDancer215

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by StarDancer215
by StarDancer215

They hold so much clothes! Nice and deep! I was going to buy a set of dressers but I had lots of clothing, as soon as I saw these I was excited to try and shockingly these worked out way better than I thought! I put a large cutting board on top and wow what a great little dresser set for the price! Mix and match even better!! I plan to order more of each set!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarDancer215
Sonoma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Space Saver
4/24/2012

Customer review by CheaperSpender

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by CheaperSpender
by CheaperSpender

I bout a couple sets of these for a small bedroom. I was happy with the ability to stack them all in one tower or spread them out. One draw back I noticed was if you have them stacked and you put something heavy in the front of the drawer the whole thing will tip frontward. Just an FYI. Over all I am please with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheaperSpender
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Buy extra, return 1/4 of your purchase
1/20/2015

Customer review by RottenBottoms

3.0 stars 1/20/2015 by RottenBottoms
by RottenBottoms

I ordered three sets (3 per box) of large tall drawers and one set (4 per box) of medium tall drawers for a total of 13 drawers--9 large, 4 medium. In three of the four boxes that were delivered to me, the top drawer was broken to pieces in one corner. Two of the 9 large drawers (22%) and one of the 4 medium drawers (25%) were delivered with cracked corners, rendering them unusable. Unacceptable. These drawers are fantastic for their intended purpose and really aren't all that fragile, but I can't recommend a product that consistently arrives broken.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RottenBottoms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Organizing a storage cabinet
9/6/2015

Customer review by NiftyThrifty

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by NiftyThrifty
by NiftyThrifty

Since these modular drawers come in different sizes they were very handy in an area of the closet where height available was different in 2 adjacent areas. I was able to stack 2 medium sized next to 2 smaller ones to fit the width and the height I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiftyThrifty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sterilite Med Tall Modular Drawers
9/20/2014

Customer review by AzAppyRain

3.0 stars 9/20/2014 by AzAppyRain
by AzAppyRain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw these online when looking for extra storage in my bedroom (they come with 4 drawers/boxes). They looked like they would be sturdy, however when I received the order I was very disappointed in how flimsy they are. If you have very light weight items such as socks or underwear going in the drawers you would be fine. I would not put jeans or heavier items in them. I will say though the shipping from Walmart online was super fast. I was impressed with that. Sadly I had to return them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AzAppyRain
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy compared to Container Store brand!
2/12/2013

Customer review by Odezagudeza

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Odezagudeza
by Odezagudeza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish these were a little longer (front to back) but overall they are pretty sturdy and about 75% cheaper than similar items at the Container Store. They are stackable or can each stand by themselves. Great for storing out-of-season (or size!) clothes with easy access.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Odezagudeza
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
7/24/2014

Customer review by 2Walmartshopper

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by 2Walmartshopper
by 2Walmartshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well for lightweight use. Stacks with other sizes. Not super sturdy, but it is plastic, after all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Walmartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality, durable for daily use
2/9/2014

Customer review by n2Danes

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by n2Danes
by n2Danes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great option for storage and daily use. I'm able to combine as needed to fit tight spaces and use them instead of dressers or chest of drawers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n2Danes
Starke, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews