Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
27
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 stars
17
1-20 of 134 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
7/13/2011

Customer review by dorisp

1.0 stars 7/13/2011 by dorisp
by dorisp

I took a chance based on a mixed review of the product's durability. I took the drawers out of the box, stacked them, and the first one I opened (gently) broke the cheap plastic frame. I put them back in the box and trudged back to the store to return them. A great idea, exactly the size I wanted for storage, but useless!

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dorisp
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good idea
5/17/2011

Customer review by 1mom23boyz

3.0 stars 5/17/2011 by 1mom23boyz
by 1mom23boyz

I felt they were a little expensive initially, but I bought these for toys and assumed they'd at least be durable. After one afternoon of the kids getting in and out of them, one is already broken in the back corner and it was a snap brake so the plastic must have been brittle. Nice looking, great idea but the fact that one broke right away makes them a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1mom23boyz
Would recommend to a friend? No
too thin
6/26/2011

Customer review by dondep

1.0 stars 6/26/2011 by dondep
by dondep

The online price was better than in store but when I received the packages, the drawers were cracked and broken. The plastic seemed too thin. Not very good looking design compare to some Sterilite modular products. I will not re-order drawers because they are not likely well packaged and tend to get damages.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dondep
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not as Good as I thought
5/1/2012

Customer review by Rox33anne

3.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Rox33anne
by Rox33anne

I have been buying Serilite for years now, my sewing room now has around 110 of the drawers in now 3 different styles, I have them stacked on top of each other almost to the ceiling. BUT for this new style, I would not stack any higher then what I have, 6 high, and still I have to be careful so I am glad I only put light things in them. These are very flimsy and not sturdy AT ALL. I will not buy anymore of this kind in the future. It seems like that don't keep one style for very long, that is a shame as last years model was much better. I stacked those 8 high and they do not budge a bit, but for these new ones, to me they are just a waste of money. But I need them so I kept them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rox33anne
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great storage unit large size
6/13/2014

Customer review by CarBos

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by CarBos
by CarBos

I was looking for a large storage unit to put into my closet underneath where my clothes hang on the rack. I have a double door closet, average bedroom size, and I had all these bulky clear large single containers that were filled with clothes/sweaters and getting heavy to lift. I bought 2 of these drawer sets and they are side by side. It comes 3 drawers in the one unit as shown in the picture. So now I have 6 clear drawers for storage. Love the height, 3 feet tall, so my pants and shirts can still hang without touching the top of these. And I love the fact they are clear, so I can see my shirts, pants, etc. They came in great shape. I was worried for some other reviews talked about cracked pieces in shipping, etc. I was thinking about buying a dresser to slide into the closet, but the clear drawers are so much better, more practical. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarBos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for organizing your closets
6/21/2011

Customer review by jcmts

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by jcmts
by jcmts

Purchased this product in different sizes and stacked them like I needed them to organized my hall walk in closet - this is great, you can organized your school supplies, wrapping paper, writing supplies, I gave each child their own bin so they can keep their important papers in one place - wonderful solution - five stars. I will be purchasing more and continue to organize all of my closets.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcmts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NOT WORTH IT
8/5/2011

Customer review by MonAW

2.0 stars 8/5/2011 by MonAW
by MonAW

This item is not worth the money. You can purchase storage containers that hold more and cost much less. I found the exact product for $17 and it had wheels on it. It does the job, but cheaper brands work just as well if not better.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonAW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Storage Capacity
3/27/2014

Customer review by shoeaholic44

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by shoeaholic44
by shoeaholic44

Nice large storage drawers. Just don't order online. I ordered four sets and all but one were broken in the boxes. Not bad enough that the drawers don't work and not worth my hassle to exchange.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoeaholic44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good If It's Not Broken
1/7/2014

Customer review by CarolinaSuctionGuy

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by CarolinaSuctionGuy
by CarolinaSuctionGuy

Purchased product online and shipped to home. Two drawers were cornered on the corners and near the edges. The packaging is terrible. Some padding on the edges would have likely prevented these issues. Had to return to the store. The product itself if not broken is alright. Not great. Make sure to lock the pieces together so when you open the drawers, they don't flop over. You have to weigh down the drawers too so they don't topple over. Buy in store only as you need to check the item for cracks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolinaSuctionGuy
Carolina, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ordered 9, 8/9 broke.
1/25/2014

Customer review by MLJMShopper

2.0 stars 1/25/2014 by MLJMShopper
by MLJMShopper

I read reviews on this before ordering, many said broken when arrived, and thought I would take my chances, also figured with ordering 9, only a couple may be broken. Shipping seemed very fast, took out of boxes loved the size, I was going to use them for childrens clothes. Got to looking most were broken on the white plastic, a couple were broken on the actual clear drawer part. I am now over it and just going to probably spend the money on a dresser or something....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLJMShopper
Elwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Plastic Chest of Drawers
9/14/2014

Customer review by EyesofSage

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by EyesofSage
by EyesofSage

If you need extra drawer space and do not want a heavy, ridged wooden chest that takes up precious floor space, these Sterilite Drawers are a perfect choice. I have my set in the closet to hold underwear, socks, miscellaneous items, all convenient in one area. The top surface of these drawers are denser plastic than the drawers themselves which serves as shelves. These drawers come in several shapes and dimensions, allowing you to customize. They seem well made for plastic, opaque so you can see what is inside the drawer, have stops so you can pull the drawer out without it pulling all the way out. The motion is perfectly smooth when pulling on the drawer to open and close, no struggling to push or pull the drawer open and closed. I highly recommend these products...my only regret is not owning these years ago!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EyesofSage
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functional economical storage
5/13/2012

Customer review by kampcat

2.0 stars 5/13/2012 by kampcat
by kampcat

I purchased 2 sets of these drawers to hold my clothes while in transition. They were promptly delivered and are sufficient for the purpose. However they were poorly boxed and 2 of the drawers are warped and don't close completely I would have returned except it would cost more to return them than it is worth.. I hope they will go back into the correct shape with time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kampcat
Hubert, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Product GREAT.....Arrival condition POOR
11/16/2012

Customer review by customer721

2.0 stars 11/16/2012 by customer721
by customer721

These drawers are great and exactly what we wanted for under-bed storage. However, I am very disappointed that WalMart has yet to take action to improve the packaging of this product so that damage does not occur during shipping. I ordered 2 setts of 3 drawers - total of 6 drawers. We had to return on set due to cracked corners on 2 of the drawers. I took a chance hoping things may have improved since several reviews mention this same problem. Of course WalMart return is no problem - just a nuisance. It is a problem from the point of supplier, but WalMart should ensure that it doesn't happen. There is ZERO protection in the packaging to keep this from happening. The boxes showed no outside damage - but the drawers were cracked inside.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customer721
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Organizers
6/12/2011

Customer review by georgiepeachykeen

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by georgiepeachykeen
by georgiepeachykeen

I have a lot of configurations of this product. We love them. i use some for office supplies and to store catalogs and magazines. My grandchildren use them to store their toys. This works better than a toy box because small things can be placed together in small containers. These are fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgiepeachykeen
Livonia, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Modular Drawer Units
5/27/2013

Customer review by ppeterscats

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by ppeterscats
by ppeterscats

These Sterilite Large Tall Modular Drawer units are wonderful. I am using them in my closets and they look so neat and tidy. They are roomy enough to hold quite a few items and they make everything accessible, but safe and sound in plastic drawers. They fit in the closets under a rack of shirts or blouses so all that wasted space is used very wisely. I would highly recommend these units.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ppeterscats
Libertyville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can not hold much weight
8/31/2014

Customer review by smnbelle

2.0 stars 8/31/2014 by smnbelle
by smnbelle

1 of the 3 in this pack came with a bent metal rod that holds the top up above the drawer. Just the hassle to repack all 3 pieces (and empty) to put back into an original box and take to a Walmart just was too much. This was a huge box and the broken/unusable item was the last to be taken out of the box. Also, dependent on where you use this item in conjunction with the other match-able pieces determines whether or not you can open the drawer due to the weight above it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smnbelle
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The middle will start to bow in.
12/2/2014

Customer review by 23Elle

2.0 stars 12/2/2014 by 23Elle
by 23Elle

I love plastic bins, however I would not recommend the wide one like this. Even putting clothing or shoes in it like the picture above shows seems to make the middle give way and start sloping in, making it hard to close the drawers. I've never had this problem with the skinny bins like this, so I would go for those first. There's just not enough support in the middle of this for its width. If you want something more durable go for the skinny, taller bins that are half the width of this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
23Elle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor . Damaged during shipping
3/10/2014

Customer review by Memawshaw

1.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Memawshaw
by Memawshaw

The shipping Method needs improvement. Ie. needs better protection during shipping. Cracked / damaged pieces as well as tears in the box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memawshaw
Pittsfield,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what i needed
5/21/2011

Customer review by arae82

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by arae82
by arae82

This fits perfectly in my closet as an extra set of drawers for my sweaters and purses.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arae82
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/21/2011

Customer review by buddy0423

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by buddy0423
by buddy0423

These items were used for extra storage for off-season clothing. It REALLY works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddy0423
New Market, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews