Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
36
3 stars
20
2 stars
21
1 stars
23
1-20 of 192 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
Great for storing and organizing everything from snacks to decorations to batteries to crayons and etc
9/27/2016

Customer review by Sister

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Sister
by Sister

I bought storage drawers to store batteries,arts and crafts,and etc. In the pic I stored my Christmas decorations. The drawers stacked very well and was perfect a perfect fit in my hall closet. I did lose most of my things in a flood except for the closed boxes. I will be buying more boxes and drawers when my home is remodeled. I even use the storage drawers in my pantry to keep small bags of chips,cookies and etc. for the grandkids. Thanks for a wonderful product

Sister
Lafayette,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worth the Money
5/20/2015

Customer review by HeadWestYoungMan

4.0 stars 5/20/2015 by HeadWestYoungMan
by HeadWestYoungMan

These stackable drawers worked for me as a poor man's pantry. I stacked them 6 high and 2 abreast. They are stable even though sitting on some old shag carpet. I loaded a substantial quantity of can goods in many of the drawers. While the drawers are not solid as steel drawers, they are holding up to the weight. Just use common sense and DO NOT pull out more than one drawer at a time. Also, keep the drawers with the most weight at or near the bottom of the stack. Put the dried beans and pasta near or at the top of the stacks. My only idea for improvement would be if Sterilite would sell the drawers individually. I have two unused drawers and while I may use them in the future, the two drawers are currently taking up storage space that is at a premium. So for the money, you get what you pay for. I would recommend these drawers. They would be great as a poor man's cedar chest for seasonal clothes . The front of the drawers are translucent, allowing you to see what is inside the drawer before you open it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeadWestYoungMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as Good as I thought
5/1/2012

Customer review by Rox33anne

3.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Rox33anne
by Rox33anne

I have been buying Serilite for years now, my sewing room now has around 110 of the drawers in now 3 different styles, I have them stacked on top of each other almost to the ceiling. BUT for this new style, I would not stack any higher then what I have, 6 high, and still I have to be careful so I am glad I only put light things in them. These are very flimsy and not sturdy AT ALL. I will not buy anymore of this kind in the future. It seems like that don't keep one style for very long, that is a shame as last years model was much better. I stacked those 8 high and they do not budge a bit, but for these new ones, to me they are just a waste of money. But I need them so I kept them.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rox33anne
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great storage unit large size
6/13/2014

Customer review by CarBos

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by CarBos
by CarBos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a large storage unit to put into my closet underneath where my clothes hang on the rack. I have a double door closet, average bedroom size, and I had all these bulky clear large single containers that were filled with clothes/sweaters and getting heavy to lift. I bought 2 of these drawer sets and they are side by side. It comes 3 drawers in the one unit as shown in the picture. So now I have 6 clear drawers for storage. Love the height, 3 feet tall, so my pants and shirts can still hang without touching the top of these. And I love the fact they are clear, so I can see my shirts, pants, etc. They came in great shape. I was worried for some other reviews talked about cracked pieces in shipping, etc. I was thinking about buying a dresser to slide into the closet, but the clear drawers are so much better, more practical. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarBos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very roomy, convenient, modular storage
7/19/2016

Customer review by Pottergirl

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Pottergirl
by Pottergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have many of these large modular drawers in my house. They fit a lot and are easy to reconfigure so you can add more drawers any time. Other people have complained that these drawers loose plastic chips. However, that has only happened to one of mine. All three that I had shipped to my home were fully intact upon arrival. These are affordable, easy to use, and I'd recommend them to anyone for just about anything. I don't think they'd be great for really heavy stuff because, being plastic, they would probably bow in. So, I wouldn't recommend them for tools or anything like that. However, I use mine for cloth items and they hold the weight just fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pottergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/13/2011

Customer review by dorisp

1.0 stars 7/13/2011 by dorisp
by dorisp

I took a chance based on a mixed review of the product's durability. I took the drawers out of the box, stacked them, and the first one I opened (gently) broke the cheap plastic frame. I put them back in the box and trudged back to the store to return them. A great idea, exactly the size I wanted for storage, but useless!

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dorisp
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Plastic Chest of Drawers
9/14/2014

Customer review by EyesofSage

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by EyesofSage
by EyesofSage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you need extra drawer space and do not want a heavy, ridged wooden chest that takes up precious floor space, these Sterilite Drawers are a perfect choice. I have my set in the closet to hold underwear, socks, miscellaneous items, all convenient in one area. The top surface of these drawers are denser plastic than the drawers themselves which serves as shelves. These drawers come in several shapes and dimensions, allowing you to customize. They seem well made for plastic, opaque so you can see what is inside the drawer, have stops so you can pull the drawer out without it pulling all the way out. The motion is perfectly smooth when pulling on the drawer to open and close, no struggling to push or pull the drawer open and closed. I highly recommend these products...my only regret is not owning these years ago!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EyesofSage
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too thin
6/26/2011

Customer review by dondep

1.0 stars 6/26/2011 by dondep
by dondep

The online price was better than in store but when I received the packages, the drawers were cracked and broken. The plastic seemed too thin. Not very good looking design compare to some Sterilite modular products. I will not re-order drawers because they are not likely well packaged and tend to get damages.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dondep
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Be careful what you buy.
3/26/2016

Customer review by Jude

3.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Jude
by Jude

This is more so my fault but I bought a quantity of 3. I was under impression that it was 3 dresses with 3 drawrs. You know, like the ones that Walmart sales for 17 to 19 bucks. Well, when I went to pick up my order and I opened the box. It wasn't. I realized I pay a total of $44 for 3 drawrs. Not 3 dressers with 3 drawrs. Either, I need to re-read or Walmart needs better descriptions lol.

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jude
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic pieces, some downfalls.
2/14/2016

Customer review by Ep93

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Ep93
by Ep93

The drawers come white color and perfect besides the possible warping mentioned below. After they gain 1-2 years of age in a non smoking house some turn yellowish color assuming oxidizing effect. Also, some of the slide out drawers come warped on delievery. Not in a manner i want to return,it might ne because of the heat in a hot summer shipment. I cannot prove that. They are dfferent compared to the non warped drawers. Not perfectly rectangle, specifically on the top. Also, some of the clear drawers oxidize too (not yellow, but, off clear). I do occasionally clean them also. They are still my favorite. And i plan on replacing the effected pieces with New ones eventually and putting the imperfect ones in the basement or a closet maybe. I couldn't live without them, i have 7 sets. If i had more room i'd currently have at least 2-3 more sets.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ep93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good idea
5/17/2011

Customer review by 1mom23boyz

3.0 stars 5/17/2011 by 1mom23boyz
by 1mom23boyz

I felt they were a little expensive initially, but I bought these for toys and assumed they'd at least be durable. After one afternoon of the kids getting in and out of them, one is already broken in the back corner and it was a snap brake so the plastic must have been brittle. Nice looking, great idea but the fact that one broke right away makes them a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (56) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1mom23boyz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good If It's Not Broken
1/7/2014

Customer review by CarolinaSuctionGuy

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by CarolinaSuctionGuy
by CarolinaSuctionGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased product online and shipped to home. Two drawers were cornered on the corners and near the edges. The packaging is terrible. Some padding on the edges would have likely prevented these issues. Had to return to the store. The product itself if not broken is alright. Not great. Make sure to lock the pieces together so when you open the drawers, they don't flop over. You have to weigh down the drawers too so they don't topple over. Buy in store only as you need to check the item for cracks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolinaSuctionGuy
Carolina, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product GREAT.....Arrival condition POOR
11/16/2012

Customer review by customer721

2.0 stars 11/16/2012 by customer721
by customer721
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These drawers are great and exactly what we wanted for under-bed storage. However, I am very disappointed that WalMart has yet to take action to improve the packaging of this product so that damage does not occur during shipping. I ordered 2 setts of 3 drawers - total of 6 drawers. We had to return on set due to cracked corners on 2 of the drawers. I took a chance hoping things may have improved since several reviews mention this same problem. Of course WalMart return is no problem - just a nuisance. It is a problem from the point of supplier, but WalMart should ensure that it doesn't happen. There is ZERO protection in the packaging to keep this from happening. The boxes showed no outside damage - but the drawers were cracked inside.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customer721
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and sturdy containers
2/10/2016

Customer review by Miguel

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Miguel
by Miguel

Definitely worth it. I ordered the set of 3 and sadly some arrived broken. there was no protection within the box, you would expect some sort of foaming or something for the corners but oh well. I returned them and got a another delivery, guess what, one of them was broken as well, yup, corner again. I returned them one more time and got finally a good one :) i like them and the customer support was great (i used the live chat). Cheers :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miguel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serves its purpose but arrived broken
3/4/2016

Customer review by Rachel

2.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel

I ordered this storage unit to help with some organization at home. The unit serves its purpose. The drawers are big and spacious. The only problem I had was that it arrived broken. One of the corners was chipped and the top was cracked on the end. It was packaged poorly. The unit was placed in the box with no support. It was a big box so I'm sure it was tossed around a bit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Storage Capacity
3/27/2014

Customer review by shoeaholic44

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by shoeaholic44
by shoeaholic44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice large storage drawers. Just don't order online. I ordered four sets and all but one were broken in the boxes. Not bad enough that the drawers don't work and not worth my hassle to exchange.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoeaholic44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to return this twice!
9/27/2016

Customer review by Nancy

1.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered it and picked it up and one of the drawers was defective. The metal bar in the back was bent. Returned it and ordered again. One of the drawers was broken at the edge. Returned it. Went to order this again and NOW it cost over $10.00 MORE & now it is out of stock and I can't get it! Wish I had kept the first one and then ordered the second one then kept 3 drawers that were good and returned the others! Very bummed out about this. This was just what I had been looking for and now I can't even get it! I guess I will go somewhere else online and order it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged
1/23/2016

Customer review by Tina

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Tina
by Tina

All items arrived broken. Poor packing with minimal tape and no packing material (popcorn or bubble wrap) included. I will not order anything from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Functional economical storage
5/13/2012

Customer review by kampcat

2.0 stars 5/13/2012 by kampcat
by kampcat

I purchased 2 sets of these drawers to hold my clothes while in transition. They were promptly delivered and are sufficient for the purpose. However they were poorly boxed and 2 of the drawers are warped and don't close completely I would have returned except it would cost more to return them than it is worth.. I hope they will go back into the correct shape with time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kampcat
Hubert, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great product/ arrives broken
1/13/2017

Customer review by Bayne

3.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Bayne
by Bayne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have around 50 of these for my embroidery business so I love them. But it's a huge pain than at least 1/3 arrive broken in some way. Usually I just keep if it still functioned well. But often the whole drawer is totally smashed. So you have to return and that whole process is just a huge pain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews