Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
i love to sniff
1/8/2016

Customer review by brabiz

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by brabiz
by brabiz

gain is, hands down, my favorite laundry detergent ever. i don't understand the negative review about the smell. i love original fragrance only and will use nothing else

brabiz
feasterville,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
my nose swoons
1/8/2016

Customer review by brabiz

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by brabiz
by brabiz

love original scent and the detergent does a great job...was a tide user in the past. i will be faithful as long as the product stays the same...

brabiz
bucks county,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gain
10/30/2015

Customer review by powder

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by powder
by powder

Love how it made my clothes smell

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
powder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using gain powder detergent and I am always satisfy with my laundry result.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/30/2011

Customer review by Valle83

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Valle83
by Valle83

My clothes smell so good with this detergent.my kids even smell their clothes when iam done washing them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valle83
vannuys,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This product is awesome
10/28/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been buying gain for years now and i wouldn't stop,it makes my clothes clean,fresh and smelling like a sweet magical perfume scent that lingers for as long as you want it too,i use the detergents both powder and liquids and fabric softeners,dryer sheets,pods etc,i even buy dish liquids,garbage bags and other products that has the smell of gain

An anonymous customer
Columbia, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Happy Halloween
11/1/2015

Customer review by Kelly

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Kelly
by Kelly

Gain is the best Halloween present I ever wanted I washed my clothes for Halloween And it smells good

Kelly
Grandview texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I just love the scent of Gain!
10/28/2015

Customer review by Georgia58

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Georgia58
by Georgia58

I just love the scent of Gain! I've used this product for over 40 years and it brings back lots of memories. I just enjoy doing laundry with Gain. Everything comes out so clean and fresh!

Georgia58
Saucier, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Smell, bad wrapping
10/10/2015

Customer review by azade

3.0 stars 10/10/2015 by azade
by azade

I love the smell of the product, but they have to come up with a different wrapping for the Gain Pods... Every time I do laundry, for some reason, I have to verify every piece of clothing because the wrapping does not dissolve so it sticks on the clothes and if you put it in the dryer, it dries hard. I'm also wondering for the times that it actually get through the wash, what does it do further down the line in your drain, does it stick somewhere and eventually will clog your drain???

azade
Halifax, NS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
10/29/2015

Customer review by Hopeforever

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Hopeforever
by Hopeforever

I have used Gain for many years, it is a product I return to always. The scent is just wonderful, it cleans so well, and the value is great.

Hopeforever
Aurora, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love This Stuff!!!
10/28/2015

Customer review by MJ83

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by MJ83
by MJ83

I absolutely LOVE Gain!!!! It is the best detergent out there!!!!

MJ83
Williamson, WV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very good
11/16/2015

Customer review by ZalShein

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by ZalShein
by ZalShein

this detergent is the best we had till today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZalShein
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gain HEC Ultra Original Powder Detergent
10/27/2015

Customer review by Sparkles

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Sparkles
by Sparkles

We use Gain all of the time. I like the way the clothes smell clean and fresh. the price is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat the original.
7/25/2015

Customer review by LizH

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by LizH
by LizH

This stuff is legendary. I remember when this scent was actually new (late 90's/early 00's). Yes, there was an "original" scent before this one, but nowhere near as potent. This quickly became my favorite laundry detergent after the scent change and has remained so. Incredible scent, powerful cleaning ability, and while it's not the cheapest on the shelf, it's not the most expensive, either. The high quality makes it a good deal, as well. I think the powder has a stronger, more authentic Gain fragrance than the liquid. This is the one to get if you want your clothes clean and smelling REALLY good!

LizH
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gain soap powder
10/12/2015

Customer review by Espi

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Espi
by Espi

Great laundry detergent and excellent for people with allergy . Not only will your clothes be clean but it will smell good too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Espi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great smell
9/2/2012

Customer review by Missybsnrn

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Missybsnrn
by Missybsnrn

You have nothing to lose and everything to gain!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missybsnrn
Blair, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is an excellent detergent
9/21/2015

Customer review by Tasha

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Tasha
by Tasha

All I use is gain products

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tasha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best washing powder on the market!!!
9/8/2015

Customer review by Pampoo

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Pampoo
by Pampoo

It works excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pampoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Cloth Diapers
6/21/2014

Customer review by HippieMom14

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by HippieMom14
by HippieMom14

I purchased the 172 Oz, which is 150 loads. I wanted a detergent that I could use for everyone in our home. I can wash LO's clothes and cloth diapers and they come out smelling great! It cleans all of the grit and grime from my husband's work clothes and doesn't leave any white residue. I wash every 2 days and this size lasted up until last week; I purchased it at the beginning of April. It really is a great value, at this size!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HippieMom14
North Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
simply love it
4/26/2015

Customer review by Dez80

5.0 stars 4/26/2015 by Dez80
by Dez80

Everything about it is awesome. I've tried different scents and they too are awesome. This is the best on the market.

Dez80
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews