Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 68 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
NO measuring cup!!!
12/31/2016

Customer review by MSantana

1.0 stars 12/31/2016 by MSantana
by MSantana

I believe this product it suppose to have a measuring cup. I just opened my new box and the measuring cup WASN'T in there. I loveeee Gain products, but I'm very dissapointed since is the first time I buy this powder detergent. I usually use the Gain flings.

MSantana
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for my Washer
12/30/2016

Customer review by Justme

3.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Justme
by Justme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would not dissolve through the dispenser will stick to liquid

Justme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
12/22/2016

Customer review by Orangenailz

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Orangenailz
by Orangenailz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this last month and it's lasting longer than I expected.

Orangenailz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally obsessed!!
11/10/2016

Customer review by RoxanneJ

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by RoxanneJ
by RoxanneJ

I recently just switched from Tide, and I'm loving this product!! The scent is amazing! Now I'm stalking the shelves of my local supermarket looking for all things gain original scent! Candles, plug ins, cleaning products!! I want my whole house to smell like gain original scent!

RoxanneJ
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous Fragrance!!
11/22/2016

Customer review by QueenB

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by QueenB
by QueenB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love Gain Laundry Detergent. It makes your laundry smell so fresh and clean and the fragrance lasts a long time.

QueenB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2016

Customer review by Trim33

5.0 stars 10/25/2016 by Trim33
by Trim33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago and so glad I did. It always seems to get the stains out & our clothes always smell fresh!

Trim33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great detergent
10/13/2016

Customer review by Nitzy

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Nitzy
by Nitzy

Why pay $10 more for Tide. Gain is great value. Better than liquid detergent and it last a lot longer. I buy every 1.5 months and I wash 1-2 loads almost every day with 2 scoops.

Nitzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Detergent
8/26/2016

Customer review by JuicyJay

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by JuicyJay
by JuicyJay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It also good for hypoallergenic skin

JuicyJay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product!
6/11/2016

Customer review by Gabrielle

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Gabrielle
by Gabrielle

Bought it a week ago and used it, my clothes got so clean and still smell super fresh!

Gabrielle
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat the original.
7/25/2015

Customer review by LizH

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by LizH
by LizH

This stuff is legendary. I remember when this scent was actually new (late 90's/early 00's). Yes, there was an "original" scent before this one, but nowhere near as potent. This quickly became my favorite laundry detergent after the scent change and has remained so. Incredible scent, powerful cleaning ability, and while it's not the cheapest on the shelf, it's not the most expensive, either. The high quality makes it a good deal, as well. I think the powder has a stronger, more authentic Gain fragrance than the liquid. This is the one to get if you want your clothes clean and smelling REALLY good!

LizH
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product to switch from liquid detergent
5/4/2016

Customer review by Andie0516

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Andie0516
by Andie0516

I bought this for cost reasons only. I have always bought liquid detergent but was getting frustrated with increasing cost and the bulk liquids always leak in my cabinet. I decided to try the powder but was concerned it wouldn't clean as good as liquid but it has and maybe even better than the liquid

Andie0516
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Awesome Smell, bad wrapping
10/10/2015

Customer review by azade

3.0 stars 10/10/2015 by azade
by azade

I love the smell of the product, but they have to come up with a different wrapping for the Gain Pods... Every time I do laundry, for some reason, I have to verify every piece of clothing because the wrapping does not dissolve so it sticks on the clothes and if you put it in the dryer, it dries hard. I'm also wondering for the times that it actually get through the wash, what does it do further down the line in your drain, does it stick somewhere and eventually will clog your drain???

azade
Halifax, NS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite laundry detergent
3/22/2016

Customer review by WillisBusiness

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by WillisBusiness
by WillisBusiness

Paired with any Downy fabric softener is how I like to use my Gain. Your washed items are clean & have a pleasant smell. For example.. if you wash your curtains (if they can be machine washed), your family & visitors will notice your home has a fresh smell... but won't know where that wonderful smell is coming from. ;o)

WillisBusiness
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
This product is awesome
10/28/2015

Customer review by pamferg

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by pamferg
by pamferg

I have been buying gain for years now and i wouldn't stop,it makes my clothes clean,fresh and smelling like a sweet magical perfume scent that lingers for as long as you want it too,i use the detergents both powder and liquids and fabric softeners,dryer sheets,pods etc,i even buy dish liquids,garbage bags and other products that has the smell of gain

pamferg
Columbia, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
i love to sniff
1/8/2016

Customer review by brabiz

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by brabiz
by brabiz

gain is, hands down, my favorite laundry detergent ever. i don't understand the negative review about the smell. i love original fragrance only and will use nothing else

brabiz
feasterville,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
my nose swoons
1/8/2016

Customer review by brabiz

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by brabiz
by brabiz

love original scent and the detergent does a great job...was a tide user in the past. i will be faithful as long as the product stays the same...

brabiz
bucks county,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I just love the scent of Gain!
10/28/2015

Customer review by Georgia58

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Georgia58
by Georgia58

I just love the scent of Gain! I've used this product for over 40 years and it brings back lots of memories. I just enjoy doing laundry with Gain. Everything comes out so clean and fresh!

Georgia58
Saucier, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The scent is WAY too strong!!!
7/5/2014

Customer review by Kevster

3.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Kevster
by Kevster

Do you make an unscented version, because the scent on this stuff is completely over the top. It makes my whole bedroom smell like a dryer sheet and keeps me up at night. I tried an extra rinse and line drying, which helped a little, but nowhere near enough. I love the price and the cleaning power, but man, you guys have to tone down the smell.

Kevster
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
10/29/2015

Customer review by Hopeforever

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Hopeforever
by Hopeforever

I have used Gain for many years, it is a product I return to always. The scent is just wonderful, it cleans so well, and the value is great.

Hopeforever
Aurora, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Purchase
3/22/2016

Customer review by MsRich

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by MsRich
by MsRich

Love the product I would recommend this product and Sam's club to all my friends

MsRich
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews