Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Gain is great!
5/14/2016

Customer review by AnonymousConsumer

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by AnonymousConsumer
by AnonymousConsumer

I wanted to save money on laundry soap, so I decided to try Gain this time. I am glad I did! Not only did I save money, I found that this brand has longer lasting fresh clean smell and works just as good if not better than my former brand. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnonymousConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
5/8/2016

Customer review by lawson

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by lawson
by lawson

This is a great product. I've used it for years and would never switch to another brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff
6/15/2016

Customer review by kelkatsky

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by kelkatsky
by kelkatsky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stuff, people walking by my house stop and,comment how nice my laundry smells as they walk by. I love that. Nice summer days and fresh laundry smell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelkatsky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gain
7/31/2016

Customer review by Cathy

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Always get good results

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't go wrong with Gain
6/14/2016

Customer review by ccothren

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by ccothren
by ccothren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've always used Gain. I love how it cleans and smells!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccothren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by Valle83

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Valle83
by Valle83

My clothes smell so good with this detergent.my kids even smell their clothes when iam done washing them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valle83
vannuys,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
gain
10/30/2015

Customer review by powder

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by powder
by powder

Love how it made my clothes smell

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
powder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
6/11/2016

Customer review by Gabrielle

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Gabrielle
by Gabrielle

Bought it a week ago and used it, my clothes got so clean and still smell super fresh!

Gabrielle
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
5/1/2016

Customer review by Gain

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Gain
by Gain

This is the most wonderful Sop too wash clothes

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gain
6/1/2016

Customer review by Gain

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Gain
by Gain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product work excellent. Love the smell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stinks gain power
5/26/2016

Customer review by Bvhevh

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Bvhevh
by Bvhevh

I try gain an I sitinks I Try tide with a touch of downy an I really works the proble is gain at fist I think I was the washer but not its gain

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bvhevh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the scent
5/21/2016

Customer review by Boogah

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Boogah
by Boogah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Last long time I would recommend to everyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boogah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using gain powder detergent and I am always satisfy with my laundry result.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product, great smell
9/2/2012

Customer review by Missybsnrn

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Missybsnrn
by Missybsnrn

You have nothing to lose and everything to gain!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missybsnrn
Blair, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is my favorite detergent.
10/10/2012

Customer review by Sweetness193

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Sweetness193
by Sweetness193

A small amount of Gain goes a long way!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetness193
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love to sniff
1/8/2016

Customer review by brabiz

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by brabiz
by brabiz

gain is, hands down, my favorite laundry detergent ever. i don't understand the negative review about the smell. i love original fragrance only and will use nothing else

brabiz
feasterville,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
my nose swoons
1/8/2016

Customer review by brabiz

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by brabiz
by brabiz

love original scent and the detergent does a great job...was a tide user in the past. i will be faithful as long as the product stays the same...

brabiz
bucks county,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Cloth Diapers
6/21/2014

Customer review by HippieMom14

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by HippieMom14
by HippieMom14

I purchased the 172 Oz, which is 150 loads. I wanted a detergent that I could use for everyone in our home. I can wash LO's clothes and cloth diapers and they come out smelling great! It cleans all of the grit and grime from my husband's work clothes and doesn't leave any white residue. I wash every 2 days and this size lasted up until last week; I purchased it at the beginning of April. It really is a great value, at this size!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HippieMom14
North Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Awesome Smell, bad wrapping
10/10/2015

Customer review by azade

3.0 stars 10/10/2015 by azade
by azade

I love the smell of the product, but they have to come up with a different wrapping for the Gain Pods... Every time I do laundry, for some reason, I have to verify every piece of clothing because the wrapping does not dissolve so it sticks on the clothes and if you put it in the dryer, it dries hard. I'm also wondering for the times that it actually get through the wash, what does it do further down the line in your drain, does it stick somewhere and eventually will clog your drain???

azade
Halifax, NS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat the original.
7/25/2015

Customer review by LizH

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by LizH
by LizH

This stuff is legendary. I remember when this scent was actually new (late 90's/early 00's). Yes, there was an "original" scent before this one, but nowhere near as potent. This quickly became my favorite laundry detergent after the scent change and has remained so. Incredible scent, powerful cleaning ability, and while it's not the cheapest on the shelf, it's not the most expensive, either. The high quality makes it a good deal, as well. I think the powder has a stronger, more authentic Gain fragrance than the liquid. This is the one to get if you want your clothes clean and smelling REALLY good!

LizH
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews