Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

49 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

49 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 48 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
7/6/2012

Customer review by geri3939

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by geri3939
by geri3939

This razor was attached to a hair color product as a free sample. Used it and couldn't believe how good it was. I will definitely continue to buy it. I used to buy those packages of $1.00 brands, but no more! This product is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geri3939
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
MUST BUY
10/18/2011

Customer review by peaceluvthe

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by peaceluvthe
by peaceluvthe

I read the review thinking this wasnt good until i tried it i loved it it id the best razor to hit htid planet

peaceluvthe
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Venus Pro Skin
6/25/2014

Customer review by Caps

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Caps
by Caps

I love love Venus pro skin its the only razors best for my skin type and hair type ...I am sad to see they have changed it ....I hope to try the new product, I hope it will be as fantastic as proskin.

Caps
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Effective, but Short on Blades
2/20/2012

Customer review by Corby

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Corby
by Corby

I found the ProSkin gives me a very smooth, close shave. However, I am disappointed that the package indicates "3 Blades" on the front, but no blade was attached to the razor (I assume that would be the intent), with 2 cartridges. It seems you have a quality control problem that should be checked. Otherwise, an excellent product!

Corby
Seatttle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally - - a close shave!
4/5/2011

Customer review by LadyDi

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by LadyDi
by LadyDi

I have tried for years to find a razor I could use that would give me a close shave without making me bleed in a dozen spots! This one does it! The Venus ProSkin is by far the best I've ever used. A few years ago I bought new razors for my 2 daughters and 1 daughter-in-law to put in their stockings at Christmas. They're all getting new Venus ProSkins for Easter, and they can throw those other razors away! Thanks!

LadyDi
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Travel Pal
7/18/2011

Customer review by sssupnorth

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by sssupnorth
by sssupnorth

Bought this product in preparation for a trip to Florida. Spent plenty of beach time in the heat and found this to be the most convenient travel pal ever! Made shaving legs fast and easy. Zip-zip-zip and done, freshly shaved legs every day with almost no effort. I'm a convert, no more bottles of shave gel littering up the shower for me! I love it!

sssupnorth
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
3/8/2011

Customer review by LongLegs

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by LongLegs
by LongLegs

I love love LOOOOVE this razor! I will never use another razor!!

LongLegs
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Razor Ever
6/8/2011

Customer review by Lily

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Lily
by Lily

I bought this because it said it was MoistureRich. The shave was so easy and smooth, I couldn't believe it. The gel bars were nice, but it is true you have to make sure they aren't wet when you aren't using it. The handle is easy to grip. I would recommend this to anyone with sensitive or dry skin or if you just want a carefree shave were you don't have to waste extra time with shave gel. Thank you Venus for this wonderful razor!(:

Lily
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever
11/2/2011

Customer review by Netnee

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Netnee
by Netnee

My daughter and I love this razor !! It leaves our skin so soft and we dont have to use shave gel !

Netnee
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A True goddess for Women
3/2/2011

Customer review by Patriot

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Patriot
by Patriot

Venus is just like its name implies the Roman goddess of love and beauty. I have tried Venus, Embrace, and Breeze. I love them all. Try them, I promise you won’t be disappointed. My husband and I are very happy with the way these razors truly get close without any irritation. Ladies you will love the closeness also. So go surprise your man ladies, he will notice the difference, as well.

Patriot
Osceola, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the closes shave
8/18/2012

Customer review by Lara28

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Lara28
by Lara28

I used gillette venus for a very long time and it proved to have best results and comfortable to use. The last time I tried pro skin and this was really the closes shave I got so far. I do not need gel, and it removes all hairs by one stroke, leaving no hairs or irritation. Just perfect. Thanx venus gilette team:)

Lara28
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only razor for me
7/28/2014

Customer review by Dandzsmom895

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Dandzsmom895
by Dandzsmom895

I have used Pro-Skin faithfully for 2 years. But, since the name has changed to Quench, NONE of the stores in my area carry them anymore. Any chance the Gillette gods can remedy this? I have tried several different razors since then, and none of them compare. Help!

Dandzsmom895
Southaven, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good shave
4/19/2011

Customer review by lish

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by lish
by lish

I have been using the Venus system for years and it's the best razor I can find

lish
Canton ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
3/9/2011

Customer review by Butterfly

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Butterfly
by Butterfly

Great Product, excellent shave, highly reccomend your product....

Butterfly
East Greenbush,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Razor!
4/3/2012

Customer review by Sewanee2012

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Sewanee2012
by Sewanee2012

I am in college and my dorm bathroom has a stand-up shower (as opposed to a tub/shower combo). It's hard to use shaving cream because the shower is tiny with nothing for me to prop my leg up on, so the water immediately washes it all off. Without shaving cream, I was left with patches of hair all over my legs. I bought this razor in the hopes that it would solve my problem, and it did! I get a much closer shave that takes half the time. I will continue to buy these. Thank you Venus!

Sewanee2012
Sewanee, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
8/2/2012

Customer review by Honey

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Honey
by Honey

Awesome razor,I like it and I warmly reccomend it to anyone

Honey
houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bikini Shave
4/27/2011

Customer review by jcokerLVT

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by jcokerLVT
by jcokerLVT

I bought this razor to try out for my bikini area due to having issues with gels or any skin moisturizers remaining during the shave and of course resulting bumps and ingrown hairs. After one shave I was amazed at the difference. I never felt hair snagging due to lack of moisture and no ingrown hairs due to improper cutting of hairs. I also highly recommend this razor for under arms! As far as shaving my legs, it wasn't much different from my Embrace razor.

jcokerLVT
Buford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT
7/5/2011

Customer review by Geouger

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Geouger
by Geouger

I love my venus! It is the BEST razor I have EVER used. I have told all of my friends about it and I wanted to tell all of too.

Geouger
Timberlake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would recommend
3/31/2013

Customer review by Brittany89

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Brittany89
by Brittany89

Just bought this razor and have used it only once so far, but I loved it. It gave me a closer shave than my old Venus razor, and though the soap was slimy when I started using it, that didn't bother me. My legs felt smooth and soft afterwards. I did nick myself once at my knee, but I was in a hurry so that's my fault. It didn't work so well on my underarms, though.

Brittany89
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good for Dry Skin
5/21/2011

Customer review by Kittens4Ever

3.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Kittens4Ever
by Kittens4Ever

This razor is good for dry skin, but doesn't get a very close shave. I like the built-in shave gel bars because that saves some money, but I would only use this razor for traveling, since it got dull the first few times I used it, and I don't shave much when I travel. Overall, if you want moisturized skin, use lotion, not this razor.

Kittens4Ever
Berkeley, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews