Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

165 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

165 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 165 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor Review
8/10/2016

Customer review by Nslam999

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Nslam999
by Nslam999

I received the Gillette Venus Embrace Razor for free from Gillette to try. I didn't think it would be that different from what I usually use, but I was wrong. This razor is so much better than a regular razor. First the design and feel of the handle is great. No slipping out of your hand when wet. The razor head glides along your skin flawlessly. It almost feels like you aren't even shaving. I was able to shave fast and remove all hair without a single nick or cut. This razor is the best razor by far that I have used. I would recommend this razor, especially for teenagers who might cut themselves with a regular razor. This razor leaves your skin soft and incredibly smooth with the first pass. No need to go over spots to make sure the hair is gone. No skin irritation. The lotion on the head of the razor leaves your skin feeling soft to the touch. I will definitely be buying this razor when I need another. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nslam999
Huntley, IL
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor
7/31/2016

Customer review by TJ12321

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by TJ12321
by TJ12321

I have used other Gilette Venus razors before and find them to be of high quality, so I was excited when Gilette sent me a free Embrace to try. The Embrace is also a great razor. I felt like I got a very close, long-lasting shave on my legs and in the bikini area. Unfortunately, it was too close for my underarms. The only change I made to my routine was to use the Embrace, but my underarms became overly sensitive to my deodorant . I don't know if it was the actual shave or the moisture strips around the razor, but my underarms were horribly itchy. I still rated 4/5 stars because I think it was an excellent razor for my legs and the bikini area. I didn't get any bumps or irritation in the bikini area, which has happened with other razors. That being said, if I were to need another razor, I would definitely use the Embrace, but would need a separate razor for my underarms. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TJ12321
Bremerton, WA
Pretty Darn Amazing!
8/16/2016

Customer review by jasminex

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by jasminex
by jasminex

The razor glides smoothly around my leg and the thing that the company claims to have 'fewer cuts and nicks' is completely true. When I shave my legs, I usually use shaving cream and make sure to fill every single non-creamed spot on my leg to avoid any accidental cuts. Then I would shave my legs with a razor that gets all fluffed up with cream, which I run underwater every so often so I can see where I am shaving. But this time, I didn't have shaving cream but I used conditioner as an alternative. And the thing is I was at least expecting like one minor cut but no, no cuts at all! My legs were completely cut free thanks to this beauty, love love love and will be repurchasing even though I got this as a sample from Gillette. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jasminex
Daly City, CA
Smooth Shave
8/9/2016

Customer review by kims1914

4.0 stars 8/9/2016 by kims1914
by kims1914

I was so excited to receive my free Venus Embrace from Gillette! First of all let me state, I HATE shaving my legs, who doesn't, right? And I really want my routine to be quick and easy. My first shave with Embrace was smooth, no nicks, no cuts, and I had a quick shave. I didn't like how slimy the first shave was, but it got better after the first use. I felt the razor had a nice feel in my hands. As I stated, I don't like shaving, so I often shave fast. Embrace did a great job with no nicks nor cuts. No razor burn either. I wish the blade would have lasted longer, due the price point, but it earned its 4 stars. I also LOVE that the package was an easy open package! No fighting with the plastic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kims1914
Fort Wayne, IN
Looooooooooove This Razor
8/18/2016

Customer review by Jme92900

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Jme92900
by Jme92900

I am absolutely in love with this razor. I could go on and on how amazing it was. I have tried other razors before but nothing compared to this razor. I got the closest smoothest shave and not a single nick. The blades seemed to just glide across my legs so effortlessly. The handle was extremely comfortable to hold and I'm that contributed to an overall amazing shave. I look forward to purchasing the refills and would definitely recommend this razor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jme92900
Milton, FL
Gillette Venus embrace razor
7/14/2016

Customer review by silverbells

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by silverbells
by silverbells

I received the Gillette Venus embrace razor from Gillette for an honest review.I have never purchased anything other than disposable razors, so I would not have normally tried this razor and I would have really been missing out.the handle is soft textured with a nice grip so there was no slipping while using,which is great if using in the shower.there are moisture strips around the head which feels silky smooth,even with 5 blades you really don't feel like your shaving,I even rinsed and double checked that it actually worked,normally I shave twice because disposable razors can skip this was one and done.I ALWAYS have nicks afterward,I have used this razor for a week and have not nicked myself once.I will definitely be using these razors from now on.I strongly suggest everyone giving them a try, simply amazing!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

silverbells
Marion, OH
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor is a awesome razor!
7/14/2016

Customer review by peterson

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by peterson
by peterson

I received a free trial Gillette Venus Embrace Razor from gillette and thought it looked very much like an average razor same size and shape. To my surprise it it is very different. The package was very easy to open just put my thumb in the middle to tear the paper and it just popped out after only removing one piece of plastic. The grip is so comfortable so soft and easy to hold even under running water. Every time i go over the bumps on my legs i cringe that i'm going to have to pull out the Band-Aids but no worries it just glided over every bump with no booboo's afterwards. It also is in my favorite color purple. Just a little water on my legs after a shower , i know no shaving cream and after i was done my legs were so smooth and soft. My legs even stayed smooth an extra day or so more than normal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

peterson
Enola, PA
It shaves!
8/5/2016

Customer review by juliekirby

3.0 stars 8/5/2016 by juliekirby
by juliekirby

I received this razor for free from Gillette for my honest, unbiased review. Normally I use a hydro Schick razor with 4 or 5 blades. It's fantastic. The reason I mention this is because this is what I compared this Gillette razor to. It shaved my legs fine. It didn't glide as smoothly as I prefer and felt cheap like a disposable. Maybe it is disposable! Also, after coming back the next day, I went to pick up the razor and it was stuck to the shelf. Apparently it has to be stored up because the moisture thing adheres to surfaces. I don't want a razor with rules. Anyway,it shaves fine but felt cheap and has to lay upright. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

juliekirby
Farmington, UT
Great Shave
8/17/2016

Customer review by jech024

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by jech024
by jech024

I think that any woman/girl would love this razor. Gillette sent me the Venus Embrace to try and my family loves it. I love the close shave and silky feeling after I am done. My daughters decided to swipe it from my shower. They both loved the quality of shave this razor delivers too!! Thank you. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jech024
Odessa, FL
Great shaver!
8/17/2016

Customer review by Mlnieves1

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Mlnieves1
by Mlnieves1

I got this razor free from Gillette and I Love love love it! I have small hands so it's easy to grip with the thin handle... It's light and has an easy glide... I let my 12 yo use it and it was easy for her to handle... Venus products never let me down! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mlnieves1
East Hartford, CT
Close to the top...
8/18/2016

Customer review by tbetts2012

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by tbetts2012
by tbetts2012

*the blades aren't quite as great as the proglide but seem to have a longer life use then many others I have used. *love the larger head on the razor. *I would definitely purchase one for use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tbetts2012
RAEFORD, NC
Awesome Venus Embrace Razors
8/17/2016

Customer review by sli1979

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by sli1979
by sli1979

I'm in love with my new Gillette Venus Embrace Razor that I received for FREE from BzzAgent. I normally use a different brand but after receiving this one for free, i will be purchasing this type and brand in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sli1979
Elizabethton, TN
Gillette Venus embrace razor
8/17/2016

Customer review by cvangil

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by cvangil
by cvangil

I really liked the Gillette Venus razor. It gave a close shave without cutting my legs. I didn't have to shave every single day. I would highly recommend this new product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cvangil
Apollo, PA
Loved it!!
8/18/2016

Customer review by Lmorales80

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Lmorales80
by Lmorales80

I love how soft my legs are when I use the Gillette Venus Embrace. 5 razors have me smooth! So glad Gillette let me try this for FREE!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lmorales80
Merced, CA
Gillette razor
8/17/2016

Customer review by aelliton2010

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by aelliton2010
by aelliton2010

I loved the quality of this razor and the ease of use. The feel of the handle made it comfortable and I didn't have to worry about nicks and cuts. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

aelliton2010
Homestead, FL
Great Razor!
8/10/2016

Customer review by jmmilam

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by jmmilam
by jmmilam

When I received this free Venus Embrace from Gillette I was skeptical that it would live up to its claims. It it for new shavers and promises fewer nicks and cuts and long lasting smoothness. I used it and it felt so much smoother than other razors and lasted longer. I was so impressed that I let my daughter use it to shave for the first time. She did it all by herself and did not get a single nick or cut. I will definitely be buying this razor again and again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jmmilam
Cordova, TN
Great smooth shave
8/18/2016

Customer review by Crzymomof3

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Crzymomof3
by Crzymomof3

Got a great smooth shave with this razor from Venus with no nicks! With definitely buy this in future [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Crzymomof3
Battle Creek, MI
Venus Embrace
8/9/2016

Customer review by kims1914

4.0 stars 8/9/2016 by kims1914
by kims1914

I was so excited to receive my free Venus Embrace from Gillette! First of all let me state, I HATE shaving my legs, who doesn't, right? And I really want my routine to be quick and easy. My first shave with Embrace was smooth, no nicks, no cuts, and I had a quick shave. I didn't like how slimy the first shave was, but it got better after the first use. I also LOVE that the package was an easy open package! No fighting with the plastic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kims1914
Fort Wayne, IN
Venus Embrace
7/26/2016

Customer review by wagie7001

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by wagie7001
by wagie7001

I am in love this razor was incredible. I have used many razors before mostly the cheapest I can find. This was so smooth and relaxing against my legs and armpits. It felt like silk running across my legs. The only thing I did not like is that I'm not sure it gets the closest shave. I've used it only 2 times so far as I had been on vacation when it arrived. Thank you Gillette for letting me try your product as I will purchase it in the future. I was discussing it with a group of friends while sitting at the ball park they asked about using it near the groin area if it gives you the razor burn so that will be my next test with it tomorrow. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

wagie7001
Jefferson, WI
razor burn, razor burn, razor burn
8/6/2016

Customer review by grlthtrcks

1.0 stars 8/6/2016 by grlthtrcks
by grlthtrcks

After first use of the Venus Embrace in Passionista Purple my legs had nasty awful painful razor burn . Tried it again a second time same thing occurred razor burn, razor burn, razor burn . Trying to give it a good chance I then tried it a 3rd time still razor burn will not be using again. Glad I received it free from Gillette, because I would be demanding my money back if I had purchased this product with these results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

grlthtrcks
Gerald, MO
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews