Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 35 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great Product..
2/27/2012

Customer review by Leonaza

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Leonaza
by Leonaza

I absolutely love this product... It leaves your skin so smooth and brilliant. I strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leonaza
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Finally found a great razor!!
7/3/2013

Customer review by Shanna8675309

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Shanna8675309
by Shanna8675309

I bought this razor because it said it was good for first time users. Although, I am not a first time user, I have tremors in my hands that make it very difficult to shave. I was cutting myself in several different places every time I shaved and was ready to switch to an electric razor when I decided to try these. I love them!! I haven't cut myself yet and the blade seems to last longer than Schick blades. They also give a nice close shave and I already purchased more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanna8675309
Lititz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best razor I've ever owned
6/13/2014

Customer review by SDJeannieZ3

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by SDJeannieZ3
by SDJeannieZ3

I've never had anything better than the cheapie BIC ones that come in a bag of 10. They work fine, but I didn't know what I was missing out on. This Venus razor is so much nicer- I get a closer, softer shave that lasts longer & my skin feels so much better than before. The handle is grippy & nicely contoured & I love that any Gillette replacement razor will fit the handle, so I can try other ones too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDJeannieZ3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Razor that lasts a few weeks!
6/16/2014

Customer review by blane05

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by blane05
by blane05

The Gillette Venus Razor,I had purchased a few weeks ago...I loved it..It made my legs nice and smooth,and lasted for a few days...I will definetely purchase again!!TY Gillette for such an awesome razor!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blane05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor for an easy shave.
6/12/2014

Customer review by LMarie07

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by LMarie07
by LMarie07

The razor glided over my skin with ease, and removed the unwanted hair on my legs very well. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMarie07
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good razor
6/18/2014

Customer review by MadonnaSM

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by MadonnaSM
by MadonnaSM

A good, sharp, sturdy razor makes all the difference between nicks, cuts, or razor burn and a nice, smooth, even shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadonnaSM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Razor
6/21/2014

Customer review by sevdes

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by sevdes
by sevdes

Loved everything about this razor and no burns if ya have to shave on the go ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sevdes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth and easy to use
6/14/2014

Customer review by DelDana

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by DelDana
by DelDana

It works as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelDana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Busy Woman
6/22/2014

Customer review by BusyCarterWife

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by BusyCarterWife
by BusyCarterWife

Being a woman on the go it allows me to shave quickly, painless and effortless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyCarterWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
6/11/2014

Customer review by freebayne

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by freebayne
by freebayne

Easy to use, handle is grip friendly even with wet soapy hands. Provides a great shave, leaves legs smooth & silky...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freebayne
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent razor
6/16/2014

Customer review by bargains2014

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by bargains2014
by bargains2014

I loved this razor. It gives an excellent shave. If it weren't for the fact that it is so pricey, I would buy these more often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargains2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
6/16/2014

Customer review by SleepyGal15

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by SleepyGal15
by SleepyGal15

This razor gave a good shave while being competitively priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SleepyGal15
Sutherlin, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful razor
6/12/2014

Customer review by kjordan1211

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by kjordan1211
by kjordan1211

I bought this for my mom whom always cuts herself while shaving. She has used this razor several times now and has not nicked or cut herself... She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjordan1211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!!
6/25/2014

Customer review by Emgsmama

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Emgsmama
by Emgsmama

I love this razor. Smooth legs and no razor cuts. Would recomend this razor to everyone. Once again Gillette Venus razor has done it again. Great bargin, savings and quality. Thank you Gillette

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emgsmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
6/13/2014

Customer review by RocioR82

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by RocioR82
by RocioR82

This product is so good, soft with the skin I love gillette venus

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RocioR82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Venus helped with sensative skin
5/25/2012

Customer review by Judi

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Judi
by Judi

I have to be very careful with all moisturizers etc. This razor was very good with sensitive skin and I got a lot of uses out of it. I was very surprised. Good Job!! Judi

Judi
Mountain top, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!! It's a must have!! <3
6/2/2013

Customer review by TacoMuncher82

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by TacoMuncher82
by TacoMuncher82

I have been using venus since I first started shaving. I really like this razor specifically... honestly I dont like using other razors because they cut my skin or don't get a close shave. I gaurentee that if you try this razor and compare it to other razors or disposable razors you will like it better. It's worth it.

TacoMuncher82
CA
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product!
9/19/2011

Customer review by Mehdoinnthn

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Mehdoinnthn
by Mehdoinnthn

Venus Embrace is the best razor I have ever used on my legs and underarms! I shaved three days ago, and my legs are STILL stub free. LOVE IT! Makes my razor last longer, now that I don't have to use it everyday!

Mehdoinnthn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best shave ever!
5/16/2011

Customer review by venuschick195

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by venuschick195
by venuschick195

This razor is an absolute neccesity! A very close shave and no missed hairs! The best part is that it doesn't even feel like your shaving! It just feels like lotion! No nicks, cuts, or bumps. This is honestly the greatest razor ever! If you don't have one you need to get one soon :)

venuschick195
Alabaster,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic first razor
8/7/2013

Customer review by Lana200

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Lana200
by Lana200

I used this as my first razor. It is wonderful and went smoothly on my skin. The razor felt more like lotion than anything else. I will use this product for a long time.

Lana200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews