Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 176 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor Review
8/10/2016

Customer review by Nslam999

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Nslam999
by Nslam999

I received the Gillette Venus Embrace Razor for free from Gillette to try. I didn't think it would be that different from what I usually use, but I was wrong. This razor is so much better than a regular razor. First the design and feel of the handle is great. No slipping out of your hand when wet. The razor head glides along your skin flawlessly. It almost feels like you aren't even shaving. I was able to shave fast and remove all hair without a single nick or cut. This razor is the best razor by far that I have used. I would recommend this razor, especially for teenagers who might cut themselves with a regular razor. This razor leaves your skin soft and incredibly smooth with the first pass. No need to go over spots to make sure the hair is gone. No skin irritation. The lotion on the head of the razor leaves your skin feeling soft to the touch. I will definitely be buying this razor when I need another. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nslam999
Huntley, IL
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor
7/31/2016

Customer review by TJ12321

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by TJ12321
by TJ12321

I have used other Gilette Venus razors before and find them to be of high quality, so I was excited when Gilette sent me a free Embrace to try. The Embrace is also a great razor. I felt like I got a very close, long-lasting shave on my legs and in the bikini area. Unfortunately, it was too close for my underarms. The only change I made to my routine was to use the Embrace, but my underarms became overly sensitive to my deodorant . I don't know if it was the actual shave or the moisture strips around the razor, but my underarms were horribly itchy. I still rated 4/5 stars because I think it was an excellent razor for my legs and the bikini area. I didn't get any bumps or irritation in the bikini area, which has happened with other razors. That being said, if I were to need another razor, I would definitely use the Embrace, but would need a separate razor for my underarms. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TJ12321
Bremerton, WA
Gillette Venus embrace razor
7/14/2016

Customer review by silverbells

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by silverbells
by silverbells

I received the Gillette Venus embrace razor from Gillette for an honest review.I have never purchased anything other than disposable razors, so I would not have normally tried this razor and I would have really been missing out.the handle is soft textured with a nice grip so there was no slipping while using,which is great if using in the shower.there are moisture strips around the head which feels silky smooth,even with 5 blades you really don't feel like your shaving,I even rinsed and double checked that it actually worked,normally I shave twice because disposable razors can skip this was one and done.I ALWAYS have nicks afterward,I have used this razor for a week and have not nicked myself once.I will definitely be using these razors from now on.I strongly suggest everyone giving them a try, simply amazing!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

silverbells
Marion, OH
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor is a awesome razor!
7/14/2016

Customer review by peterson

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by peterson
by peterson

I received a free trial Gillette Venus Embrace Razor from gillette and thought it looked very much like an average razor same size and shape. To my surprise it it is very different. The package was very easy to open just put my thumb in the middle to tear the paper and it just popped out after only removing one piece of plastic. The grip is so comfortable so soft and easy to hold even under running water. Every time i go over the bumps on my legs i cringe that i'm going to have to pull out the Band-Aids but no worries it just glided over every bump with no booboo's afterwards. It also is in my favorite color purple. Just a little water on my legs after a shower , i know no shaving cream and after i was done my legs were so smooth and soft. My legs even stayed smooth an extra day or so more than normal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

peterson
Enola, PA
Pretty Darn Amazing!
8/16/2016

Customer review by jasminex

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by jasminex
by jasminex

The razor glides smoothly around my leg and the thing that the company claims to have 'fewer cuts and nicks' is completely true. When I shave my legs, I usually use shaving cream and make sure to fill every single non-creamed spot on my leg to avoid any accidental cuts. Then I would shave my legs with a razor that gets all fluffed up with cream, which I run underwater every so often so I can see where I am shaving. But this time, I didn't have shaving cream but I used conditioner as an alternative. And the thing is I was at least expecting like one minor cut but no, no cuts at all! My legs were completely cut free thanks to this beauty, love love love and will be repurchasing even though I got this as a sample from Gillette. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jasminex
Daly City, CA
Smooth Shave
8/9/2016

Customer review by kims1914

4.0 stars 8/9/2016 by kims1914
by kims1914

I was so excited to receive my free Venus Embrace from Gillette! First of all let me state, I HATE shaving my legs, who doesn't, right? And I really want my routine to be quick and easy. My first shave with Embrace was smooth, no nicks, no cuts, and I had a quick shave. I didn't like how slimy the first shave was, but it got better after the first use. I felt the razor had a nice feel in my hands. As I stated, I don't like shaving, so I often shave fast. Embrace did a great job with no nicks nor cuts. No razor burn either. I wish the blade would have lasted longer, due the price point, but it earned its 4 stars. I also LOVE that the package was an easy open package! No fighting with the plastic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kims1914
Fort Wayne, IN
Just Received!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Lovetosurvey

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Lovetosurvey
by Lovetosurvey

I have just received my free Venus Embrace razor from Gillette and I am waiting to use it. I am happy to see 5 blades and a nice thick lubricating pad around the blades. The blades look nice and grouped together for a good shave. It has a nice thick handle so it shouldn't slip out of my hand in the shower. I just used this new razor and it worked very well. It gave a very clean and close shave. My legs feel so smooth and soft now and I didn't find any missed hairs! The lubricating pad really did help and there were no nicks or cuts. I had no problem holding onto the razor when it was wet since the handle has some great grooves for traction. The Venus Embrace from Gillette was so easy to use and made quick work shaving my legs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lovetosurvey
Berlin, CT
Gillette Venus Embrace for the win!
7/15/2016

Customer review by mycaela1216

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by mycaela1216
by mycaela1216

Loved the packaging first off. I was not planning on doing a full shave when I received this from Gillette but it was totally worth it. I was planning on going just to the knee but when I found how little I had to press and how much time I was saving I went the length of both legs. I am pretty tall so it takes me a bit of time to shave my legs but this was so fast ( and safe) I was amazed. The first shave was the best I have ever had, I noticed that the amount of blades helps exfoliate the skin and helped get rid of some previous ingrown hairs. The first shave wore off by the next day but the second stayed with me for days.This is now my favorite razor I am going to cancel my membership with the unnamed shave club I am part of. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mycaela1216
Seattle, WA
Best razors out there
9/16/2016

Customer review by Lauren819

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Lauren819
by Lauren819
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They may seem pricey for just two razors but the 5 blades and moisture around are completely worth it! They are the only kind I buy. Ladies these are a dream for your most sensitive areas. They shave close and don't dry you out or cut and leave your skin so soft and smooth and touchable.

Lauren819
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It shaves!
8/5/2016

Customer review by juliekirby

3.0 stars 8/5/2016 by juliekirby
by juliekirby

I received this razor for free from Gillette for my honest, unbiased review. Normally I use a hydro Schick razor with 4 or 5 blades. It's fantastic. The reason I mention this is because this is what I compared this Gillette razor to. It shaved my legs fine. It didn't glide as smoothly as I prefer and felt cheap like a disposable. Maybe it is disposable! Also, after coming back the next day, I went to pick up the razor and it was stuck to the shelf. Apparently it has to be stored up because the moisture thing adheres to surfaces. I don't want a razor with rules. Anyway,it shaves fine but felt cheap and has to lay upright. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

juliekirby
Farmington, UT
Venus Embrace
7/26/2016

Customer review by wagie7001

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by wagie7001
by wagie7001

I am in love this razor was incredible. I have used many razors before mostly the cheapest I can find. This was so smooth and relaxing against my legs and armpits. It felt like silk running across my legs. The only thing I did not like is that I'm not sure it gets the closest shave. I've used it only 2 times so far as I had been on vacation when it arrived. Thank you Gillette for letting me try your product as I will purchase it in the future. I was discussing it with a group of friends while sitting at the ball park they asked about using it near the groin area if it gives you the razor burn so that will be my next test with it tomorrow. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

wagie7001
Jefferson, WI
Loving the handle!
7/26/2016

Customer review by Imjustjulz

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Imjustjulz
by Imjustjulz

I have always used men's razors, simply because they have always just been slightly better in my opinion. I'm thrilled to say that I am now a fan of women's razors! The shave was easy and smooth, and the handle is so much more comfortable to hold then the ones I have been using! I was able to easily and comfortable glide the razor over my knees, ankles, and shins, and had no worries about skinning myself! Honestly, it's a great razor, and it's the perfect size. A lot of wines razors are so bulky, and I can't figure out why! There's really no need! This razor is awesome! I went and got myself refills already! I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Imjustjulz
Lock Haven, PA
Venus Embrace Razor
8/29/2016

Customer review by LadyAmyJane

4.0 stars 8/29/2016 by LadyAmyJane
by LadyAmyJane

I was giver a Venus Embrace razor to sample. Overall, I like it! The handle has a nice, rubbery grip. The razor gives a smooth shave due to the 5 blades and the glide strips. The only problem I had was with the glide area. It's big. I can't see what I'm doing. Also, be sure that the strips are not touching anything after use. I lost a bit of glide strip off of the head, because it stuck to the tub as it dried. Still, a great razor! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LadyAmyJane
Orange, TX
Prickly, what pricklies?
7/14/2016

Customer review by kelbel30

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by kelbel30
by kelbel30

If you're like me, you are skeptical about razors. They don't give smooth results, leaving a lot of pricklies behind. Or, maybe your razor over dries your skin like mine used to., meaning that I had to drench my legs in lotion after every shave. That wasn't the case when I used the Gillette Venus Embrace Razor. This razor gives a super close shave so that there are no unwanteds left behind. The razor has built in lotion so that your legs are moisturized with every shave. Every time you run the razor over your legs, they feel smooth and soft. I'm not afraid to show off my legs after using this razor. Want to feel like a lady? Here is your answer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kelbel30
Salt Lake City, UT
Gillette Venus Embrace
7/11/2016

Customer review by ljbusch

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by ljbusch
by ljbusch

I got my new razor from Gillette for free to try - How cool is that?? It is called the Venus Embrace. It came in purple - one of my favorite colors as well :) It has an easier handle to grip onto - thicker than other ones and the head is also so much wider which again, makes it easier and smoother to use. I have found it to be comfortable in both the handling of it and in usage. Way better than any razor I have used in the past. If I knew how to download a picture of it I would, but not quite figured that out - Sorry I am rating this a 5 because of its easy use, wider head and handle and for women who like pretty - its kinda pretty for a razor... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ljbusch
Beloit, WI
The girl with the silky smooth legs
7/28/2016

Customer review by Glitterblue

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Glitterblue
by Glitterblue

I love this razor and I'll definitely be buying this one instead of the Simply Venus ones that I usually buy. With the Venus Embrace, I have less irritation due to my sensitive skin and it takes less time to actually shave my legs. With the Simply Venus, I would have to go over the same spot three times to make sure I remove all of those stubborn hairs. The Venus Embrace also allows me to use less shaving cream. Now I can be the girl with the silky smooth legs all the time without worrying about those awkward cuts I get after shaving my legs. (Good bye unpleasant conversation starter!!!) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Glitterblue
Pompano Beach, FL
Wow I love this razor!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Elustra

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Elustra
by Elustra

I am so happy with this Gillette Venus embrace razor! I have used many different types of razors throughout the years and I have to say that this one is for sure ranked in the top five best. This razor has 5 blades that are close together to provide a close shave. It glides across my skin so smoothly even around the delicate parts of my legs and I have yet to cut myself with it. I do have sensitive skin and sometimes deal with a bit of razor burn after shaving but with this razor my skin looked and felt so smooth! Thank you to Gillette for allowing me to test and review this product for free. I would highly recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Elustra
Toledo, IA
Looooooooooove This Razor
8/18/2016

Customer review by Jme92900

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Jme92900
by Jme92900

I am absolutely in love with this razor. I could go on and on how amazing it was. I have tried other razors before but nothing compared to this razor. I got the closest smoothest shave and not a single nick. The blades seemed to just glide across my legs so effortlessly. The handle was extremely comfortable to hold and I'm that contributed to an overall amazing shave. I look forward to purchasing the refills and would definitely recommend this razor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jme92900
Milton, FL
Venus embrace more like Venus amazing
7/14/2016

Customer review by marynowlan

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by marynowlan
by marynowlan

First let me start by saying how happy I was I got to try this razor before I bought it thanks to gillette for providing it to me for free and second I wasn't and am not getting paid for a positive review but that's exactly what you are getting because this razor is amazing I've used lots of different razors trying to find the right one and none of them have given me the close shave like this one and none of them left my legs feeling moisturized the way this one did I didn't have to go lather up in lotion, I didn't have to worry about stubble I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who ask about it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

marynowlan
Muskegon, MI
Great Razor!
8/10/2016

Customer review by jmmilam

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by jmmilam
by jmmilam

When I received this free Venus Embrace from Gillette I was skeptical that it would live up to its claims. It it for new shavers and promises fewer nicks and cuts and long lasting smoothness. I used it and it felt so much smoother than other razors and lasted longer. I was so impressed that I let my daughter use it to shave for the first time. She did it all by herself and did not get a single nick or cut. I will definitely be buying this razor again and again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jmmilam
Cordova, TN
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews