Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 97 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Gillette Venus embrace razor
7/14/2016

Customer review by silverbells

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by silverbells
by silverbells

I received the Gillette Venus embrace razor from Gillette for an honest review.I have never purchased anything other than disposable razors, so I would not have normally tried this razor and I would have really been missing out.the handle is soft textured with a nice grip so there was no slipping while using,which is great if using in the shower.there are moisture strips around the head which feels silky smooth,even with 5 blades you really don't feel like your shaving,I even rinsed and double checked that it actually worked,normally I shave twice because disposable razors can skip this was one and done.I ALWAYS have nicks afterward,I have used this razor for a week and have not nicked myself once.I will definitely be using these razors from now on.I strongly suggest everyone giving them a try, simply amazing!!

silverbells
Marion, OH
Received free product:Yes
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor is a awesome razor!
7/14/2016

Customer review by peterson

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by peterson
by peterson

I received a free trial Gillette Venus Embrace Razor from gillette and thought it looked very much like an average razor same size and shape. To my surprise it it is very different. The package was very easy to open just put my thumb in the middle to tear the paper and it just popped out after only removing one piece of plastic. The grip is so comfortable so soft and easy to hold even under running water. Every time i go over the bumps on my legs i cringe that i'm going to have to pull out the Band-Aids but no worries it just glided over every bump with no booboo's afterwards. It also is in my favorite color purple. Just a little water on my legs after a shower , i know no shaving cream and after i was done my legs were so smooth and soft. My legs even stayed smooth an extra day or so more than normal.

peterson
Enola, PA
Received free product:Yes
Gillette Venus Embrace for the win!
7/15/2016

Customer review by mycaela1216

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by mycaela1216
by mycaela1216

Loved the packaging first off. I was not planning on doing a full shave when I received this from Gillette but it was totally worth it. I was planning on going just to the knee but when I found how little I had to press and how much time I was saving I went the length of both legs. I am pretty tall so it takes me a bit of time to shave my legs but this was so fast ( and safe) I was amazed. The first shave was the best I have ever had, I noticed that the amount of blades helps exfoliate the skin and helped get rid of some previous ingrown hairs. The first shave wore off by the next day but the second stayed with me for days.This is now my favorite razor I am going to cancel my membership with the unnamed shave club I am part of.

mycaela1216
Seattle, WA
Received free product:Yes
Just Received!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Lovetosurvey

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Lovetosurvey
by Lovetosurvey

I have just received my free Venus Embrace razor from Gillette and I am waiting to use it. I am happy to see 5 blades and a nice thick lubricating pad around the blades. The blades look nice and grouped together for a good shave. It has a nice thick handle so it shouldn't slip out of my hand in the shower. I just used this new razor and it worked very well. It gave a very clean and close shave. My legs feel so smooth and soft now and I didn't find any missed hairs! The lubricating pad really did help and there were no nicks or cuts. I had no problem holding onto the razor when it was wet since the handle has some great grooves for traction. The Venus Embrace from Gillette was so easy to use and made quick work shaving my legs.

Lovetosurvey
Berlin, CT
Received free product:Yes
Prickly, what pricklies?
7/14/2016

Customer review by kelbel30

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by kelbel30
by kelbel30

If you're like me, you are skeptical about razors. They don't give smooth results, leaving a lot of pricklies behind. Or, maybe your razor over dries your skin like mine used to., meaning that I had to drench my legs in lotion after every shave. That wasn't the case when I used the Gillette Venus Embrace Razor. This razor gives a super close shave so that there are no unwanteds left behind. The razor has built in lotion so that your legs are moisturized with every shave. Every time you run the razor over your legs, they feel smooth and soft. I'm not afraid to show off my legs after using this razor. Want to feel like a lady? Here is your answer.

kelbel30
Salt Lake City, UT
Received free product:Yes
Wow I love this razor!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Elustra

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Elustra
by Elustra

I am so happy with this Gillette Venus embrace razor! I have used many different types of razors throughout the years and I have to say that this one is for sure ranked in the top five best. This razor has 5 blades that are close together to provide a close shave. It glides across my skin so smoothly even around the delicate parts of my legs and I have yet to cut myself with it. I do have sensitive skin and sometimes deal with a bit of razor burn after shaving but with this razor my skin looked and felt so smooth! Thank you to Gillette for allowing me to test and review this product for free. I would highly recommend this product!

Elustra
Toledo, IA
Received free product:Yes
Venus embrace more like Venus amazing
7/14/2016

Customer review by marynowlan

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by marynowlan
by marynowlan

First let me start by saying how happy I was I got to try this razor before I bought it thanks to gillette for providing it to me for free and second I wasn't and am not getting paid for a positive review but that's exactly what you are getting because this razor is amazing I've used lots of different razors trying to find the right one and none of them have given me the close shave like this one and none of them left my legs feeling moisturized the way this one did I didn't have to go lather up in lotion, I didn't have to worry about stubble I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who ask about it

marynowlan
Muskegon, MI
Received free product:Yes
Gillette Venus Embrace
7/11/2016

Customer review by ljbusch

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by ljbusch
by ljbusch

I got my new razor from Gillette for free to try - How cool is that?? It is called the Venus Embrace. It came in purple - one of my favorite colors as well :) It has an easier handle to grip onto - thicker than other ones and the head is also so much wider which again, makes it easier and smoother to use. I have found it to be comfortable in both the handling of it and in usage. Way better than any razor I have used in the past. If I knew how to download a picture of it I would, but not quite figured that out - Sorry I am rating this a 5 because of its easy use, wider head and handle and for women who like pretty - its kinda pretty for a razor...

ljbusch
Beloit, WI
Received free product:Yes
Smooth shave, but stinks
7/11/2016

Customer review by Pinkskullz

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Pinkskullz
by Pinkskullz

This product was provided to me free by Gilette for my honest review. I would've given a five, but I have sensitivity to latex and as soon as I opened the package the smell of rubber is the first thing that hit me in the face. However, because I wanted to be able to give an accurate review, I donned a vinyl glove and shaved my legs and my underarms. The razor gave a nice, close shave without dragging and it rinsed very easily between swipes. If you are not bothered or allergic to rubber/latex, this is for you.

Pinkskullz
Georgetown, SC
Received free product:Yes
Great Overall Shaver - Bikini Shaver Winner
7/11/2016

Customer review by SoozJones

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by SoozJones
by SoozJones

Great shaver, but where the Venus Embrace really wins is as a bikini line shaver. Slick, nick-free shaving that leaves skin happy. The intuitive design of this shaver understands how I shave better than I do. The handle has a good hand-feel, but the smooth flat oval at the end of the handle is genius. I didn't even realize how often I hold the shaver this way, but the design makes this super comfortable, while less likely to drop the shaver. Great product. A definite keeper and one I'll be recommending.

SoozJones
Keystone Heights, FL
Received free product:Yes
My legs still are stubble free!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Lovetosurvey

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Lovetosurvey
by Lovetosurvey

I shaved with my free Venus Razor from Gillette about 3 days ago and my legs are still stubble free! This razor has out preformed many other razors I have used. I will certainly be purchasing this razor once I have used up this one. I love the grip handle while shaving, there is no way it will slip out of my hand no matter how much soap I use! It slides effortlessly over my legs and under arms without a nick. It's just a great razor all and all.

Lovetosurvey
Berlin, CT
Received free product:Yes
Good but nothing new
7/11/2016

Customer review by jasminex

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by jasminex
by jasminex

I got this product free from Gillette in exchange for my review. Here are my honest thoughts: I honestly don't think this razor is any different from any other Gillette Venus razor that I have tried. It does run smoothly up and down my legs without any cutting or having any razor burns. Maybe it does reduce the amount of accidental cuts but I've never had been cut (or at least not any razors from the Gillette brand). But overall, I think this is a good razor and gets its job don't quickly.

jasminex
Daly City, CA
Received free product:Yes
Gillette Venus is #1 to me
7/11/2016

Customer review by taw1967

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by taw1967
by taw1967

I received the Gillette Razor for free to use and review and can that this was the best razor I have used in a long time. I waited to use it when it would be the most noticeable and it was flawless. It glides, it doesn't pull and the results are fantastic. I have used many razors and sometimes the results are razor bumps or scratchy feeling from pulling but not with this one, the results are smooth and soft and now I have a new razor. Thank you Gillette.

taw1967
Belle Vernon, PA
Received free product:Yes
Gillette Venus Embrace
7/13/2016

Customer review by nikkicole22

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by nikkicole22
by nikkicole22

I was super excited to try this razor when I received it for free from Gillette as part of a promotion. It glides very smoothly. The head of the razor pivots really well to go easily over my entire leg which i really enjoyed. The only complaint I have is that I didnt feel like it was a super close shave considering it was 5 blades. But overall I would absolutely purchase this razor again.

nikkicole22
Otis, LA
Received free product:Yes
Gillette's new Venus Embrace
7/11/2016

Customer review by RustieM

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by RustieM
by RustieM

I was asked to write a review on Gillette;s new Venus Embrace and could not have been more thrilled! I do love most of Gillette's products and the Venus has always been hit or miss with me. The new Embrace version has hit the spot I believe. My past issues about the shape which was clunky, has been removed with the new embrace. I am able to shave over my curves with ease. Thanks Gillette for a sleeker design and a much more comfortable experience.

RustieM
Dover, NH
Received free product:Yes
Goddess like skin!
7/11/2016

Customer review by NatashaConger

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by NatashaConger
by NatashaConger

I got this razor free from Gillette, and will definitely be buying more. The swivel razor makes it easy to glide, and it feels so smooth and easy! I normally have to spend an extra about of time being careful about not getting cut, but this razor gets its job done quickly, and efficiently. This is definitely the smoothest my legs have ever been. Better than more expensive products. I'd totally recommend this to anyone!

NatashaConger
Kent, WA
Received free product:Yes
Gillette razor
7/11/2016

Customer review by Crystaldehart13

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Crystaldehart13
by Crystaldehart13

So excited to recieve a Gillette razor from Gillette to try for free. Waited a few days before I tried it wanted to be sure I had some good stubble going on. N have to say I was really impressed with the results. I had some nice n smooth legs....even in that thin hair on the back of my thigh that my regular razor never seems to get. I would most certainly buy another Gillette Venus embrace.

Crystaldehart13
Rochester, NH
Received free product:Yes
Smooth Shaving
7/11/2016

Customer review by cburress1

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by cburress1
by cburress1

Love that I was selected to receive this product (the Venus embrace razor) free from Gillette and that I get to try it before I buy it.It gives an amazingly smooth shave because of the 5 blades and I like that it has the moisturizing ribbon which means you are moisturizing while you are using it something that several brands don't offer.I plan on buying this product when this one wears out.

cburress1
Metropolis, IL
Received free product:Yes
An amazing Razor!
7/11/2016

Customer review by tlaw89

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by tlaw89
by tlaw89

I was super excited when I received my Gillette Venus Embrace Razor for free from Gillette!! I couldn't wait to try it out! It was honestly the best shave that I've had in a long time! My legs are so smooth, I just can't believe how well it worked. I will definitely be purchasing the Gillette Venus Embrace Razor from now on instead of the other brand that I normally bought.

tlaw89
Concord, GA
Received free product:Yes
Incredibly smooth
7/11/2016

Customer review by aprilblack

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by aprilblack
by aprilblack

After trying my free Gillette Venus Embrace my legs are incredibly smooth. The Venus Embrace shaves very well, less shaving because it gets everything the first time around. The grip on the handle keeps me from accidentally loosing my grip. Just a recap smoother legs, less shaving, and prevents accidents with the lovely grip on the handle. I recommend this to everybody.

aprilblack
Charlotte, NC
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews