Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 176 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor Review

Customer review by Nslam999

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Nslam999
by Nslam999

I received the Gillette Venus Embrace Razor for free from Gillette to try. I didn't think it would be that different from what I usually use, but I was wrong. This razor is so much better than a regular razor. First the design and feel of the handle is great. No slipping out of your hand when wet. The razor head glides along your skin flawlessly. It almost feels like you aren't even shaving. I was able to shave fast and remove all hair without a single nick or cut. This razor is the best razor by far that I have used. I would recommend this razor, especially for teenagers who might cut themselves with a regular razor. This razor leaves your skin soft and incredibly smooth with the first pass. No need to go over spots to make sure the hair is gone. No skin irritation. The lotion on the head of the razor leaves your skin feeling soft to the touch. I will definitely be buying this razor when I need another. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Huntley, IL
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor

Customer review by TJ12321

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by TJ12321
by TJ12321

I have used other Gilette Venus razors before and find them to be of high quality, so I was excited when Gilette sent me a free Embrace to try. The Embrace is also a great razor. I felt like I got a very close, long-lasting shave on my legs and in the bikini area. Unfortunately, it was too close for my underarms. The only change I made to my routine was to use the Embrace, but my underarms became overly sensitive to my deodorant . I don't know if it was the actual shave or the moisture strips around the razor, but my underarms were horribly itchy. I still rated 4/5 stars because I think it was an excellent razor for my legs and the bikini area. I didn't get any bumps or irritation in the bikini area, which has happened with other razors. That being said, if I were to need another razor, I would definitely use the Embrace, but would need a separate razor for my underarms. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bremerton, WA
Not as what i thought

Customer review by kelly92592

1.0 stars 10/11/2016 by kelly92592
by kelly92592
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does not come with refill blades.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best razors out there

Customer review by JustLauren

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by JustLauren
by JustLauren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They may seem pricey for just two razors but the 5 blades and moisture around are completely worth it! They are the only kind I buy. Ladies these are a dream for your most sensitive areas. They shave close and don't dry you out or cut and leave your skin so soft and smooth and touchable.

Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Darn Amazing!

Customer review by jasminex

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by jasminex
by jasminex

The razor glides smoothly around my leg and the thing that the company claims to have 'fewer cuts and nicks' is completely true. When I shave my legs, I usually use shaving cream and make sure to fill every single non-creamed spot on my leg to avoid any accidental cuts. Then I would shave my legs with a razor that gets all fluffed up with cream, which I run underwater every so often so I can see where I am shaving. But this time, I didn't have shaving cream but I used conditioner as an alternative. And the thing is I was at least expecting like one minor cut but no, no cuts at all! My legs were completely cut free thanks to this beauty, love love love and will be repurchasing even though I got this as a sample from Gillette. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Daly City, CA
Gillette Venus embrace razor

Customer review by silverbells

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by silverbells
by silverbells

I received the Gillette Venus embrace razor from Gillette for an honest review.I have never purchased anything other than disposable razors, so I would not have normally tried this razor and I would have really been missing out.the handle is soft textured with a nice grip so there was no slipping while using,which is great if using in the shower.there are moisture strips around the head which feels silky smooth,even with 5 blades you really don't feel like your shaving,I even rinsed and double checked that it actually worked,normally I shave twice because disposable razors can skip this was one and done.I ALWAYS have nicks afterward,I have used this razor for a week and have not nicked myself once.I will definitely be using these razors from now on.I strongly suggest everyone giving them a try, simply amazing!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Marion, OH
Smooth Shave

Customer review by kims1914

4.0 stars 8/9/2016 by kims1914
by kims1914

I was so excited to receive my free Venus Embrace from Gillette! First of all let me state, I HATE shaving my legs, who doesn't, right? And I really want my routine to be quick and easy. My first shave with Embrace was smooth, no nicks, no cuts, and I had a quick shave. I didn't like how slimy the first shave was, but it got better after the first use. I felt the razor had a nice feel in my hands. As I stated, I don't like shaving, so I often shave fast. Embrace did a great job with no nicks nor cuts. No razor burn either. I wish the blade would have lasted longer, due the price point, but it earned its 4 stars. I also LOVE that the package was an easy open package! No fighting with the plastic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Fort Wayne, IN
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor is a awesome razor!

Customer review by peterson

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by peterson
by peterson

I received a free trial Gillette Venus Embrace Razor from gillette and thought it looked very much like an average razor same size and shape. To my surprise it it is very different. The package was very easy to open just put my thumb in the middle to tear the paper and it just popped out after only removing one piece of plastic. The grip is so comfortable so soft and easy to hold even under running water. Every time i go over the bumps on my legs i cringe that i'm going to have to pull out the Band-Aids but no worries it just glided over every bump with no booboo's afterwards. It also is in my favorite color purple. Just a little water on my legs after a shower , i know no shaving cream and after i was done my legs were so smooth and soft. My legs even stayed smooth an extra day or so more than normal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Enola, PA
Venus Embrace Razor

Customer review by LadyAmyJane

4.0 stars 8/29/2016 by LadyAmyJane
by LadyAmyJane

I was giver a Venus Embrace razor to sample. Overall, I like it! The handle has a nice, rubbery grip. The razor gives a smooth shave due to the 5 blades and the glide strips. The only problem I had was with the glide area. It's big. I can't see what I'm doing. Also, be sure that the strips are not touching anything after use. I lost a bit of glide strip off of the head, because it stuck to the tub as it dried. Still, a great razor! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Orange, TX
Great Product..

Customer review by Leonaza

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Leonaza
by Leonaza

I absolutely love this product... It leaves your skin so smooth and brilliant. I strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Finally found a great razor!!

Customer review by Shanna8675309

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Shanna8675309
by Shanna8675309

I bought this razor because it said it was good for first time users. Although, I am not a first time user, I have tremors in my hands that make it very difficult to shave. I was cutting myself in several different places every time I shaved and was ready to switch to an electric razor when I decided to try these. I love them!! I haven't cut myself yet and the blade seems to last longer than Schick blades. They also give a nice close shave and I already purchased more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
It shaves!

Customer review by juliekirby

3.0 stars 8/5/2016 by juliekirby
by juliekirby

I received this razor for free from Gillette for my honest, unbiased review. Normally I use a hydro Schick razor with 4 or 5 blades. It's fantastic. The reason I mention this is because this is what I compared this Gillette razor to. It shaved my legs fine. It didn't glide as smoothly as I prefer and felt cheap like a disposable. Maybe it is disposable! Also, after coming back the next day, I went to pick up the razor and it was stuck to the shelf. Apparently it has to be stored up because the moisture thing adheres to surfaces. I don't want a razor with rules. Anyway,it shaves fine but felt cheap and has to lay upright. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Farmington, UT
Looooooooooove This Razor

Customer review by Jme92900

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Jme92900
by Jme92900

I am absolutely in love with this razor. I could go on and on how amazing it was. I have tried other razors before but nothing compared to this razor. I got the closest smoothest shave and not a single nick. The blades seemed to just glide across my legs so effortlessly. The handle was extremely comfortable to hold and I'm that contributed to an overall amazing shave. I look forward to purchasing the refills and would definitely recommend this razor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Milton, FL
Love this razor!!

Customer review by Bwoolson

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Bwoolson
by Bwoolson

I think this razor is by far the best on the market. It's got a great grip and a silky smooth shave!! I'm definitely sold on this razor and have already purchased one and refills!! I'm telling everyone about it!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Buffalo, NY
Gillette Venus is Awesome

Customer review by ESeville

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by ESeville
by ESeville

I was given a free sample to try and oh my, this is the best razor I ever used! I am hooked Gillette, thank you! This razor leaves my legs so smooth. It glides so easy it doesn't even feel like you are shaving. I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Slatington, PA
Gillette Venus Embrace for the win!

Customer review by mycaela1216

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by mycaela1216
by mycaela1216

Loved the packaging first off. I was not planning on doing a full shave when I received this from Gillette but it was totally worth it. I was planning on going just to the knee but when I found how little I had to press and how much time I was saving I went the length of both legs. I am pretty tall so it takes me a bit of time to shave my legs but this was so fast ( and safe) I was amazed. The first shave was the best I have ever had, I noticed that the amount of blades helps exfoliate the skin and helped get rid of some previous ingrown hairs. The first shave wore off by the next day but the second stayed with me for days.This is now my favorite razor I am going to cancel my membership with the unnamed shave club I am part of. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Seattle, WA
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor

Customer review by PennyC75

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by PennyC75
by PennyC75

When I received the razor a few weeks ago from Gillette, I thought maybe it would be like all other razors, I was totally wrong! This razor is amazing! I haven't ever had my legs feel so smooth without the use of lotion. It's great not having those nasty shave bumps. I have found the razor I will use from now on. Thank you, Gillette! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

La Follette, TN
The perfect razor

Customer review by kelbel30

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by kelbel30
by kelbel30

I have used the Venus Gillete women's razor for a couple of months now and I have to say that I do not have a single complaint. It leaves my skin super soft and my skin is usually very dry. I still don't experience any stubble and I never feel any pricklies after shaving. This is the most consistent razor I've used and will be my razor of choice from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Salt Lake City, UT
Just Received!

Customer review by Lovetosurvey

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Lovetosurvey
by Lovetosurvey

I have just received my free Venus Embrace razor from Gillette and I am waiting to use it. I am happy to see 5 blades and a nice thick lubricating pad around the blades. The blades look nice and grouped together for a good shave. It has a nice thick handle so it shouldn't slip out of my hand in the shower. I just used this new razor and it worked very well. It gave a very clean and close shave. My legs feel so smooth and soft now and I didn't find any missed hairs! The lubricating pad really did help and there were no nicks or cuts. I had no problem holding onto the razor when it was wet since the handle has some great grooves for traction. The Venus Embrace from Gillette was so easy to use and made quick work shaving my legs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Berlin, CT
Seriously smooth shave

Customer review by Pongo4509

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Pongo4509
by Pongo4509

I have a love affair with all Venus products.... razors, shave gel, you name it. This Venus Embrace is no exception. I haven't cut myself once while using it. It gave a super close smooth shave with soft summer skin afterward. I love it. Gillette sent me this product to try for free, but the opinion is my own and I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Utica, PA
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews