Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
great product
12/27/2015

Customer review by cici

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by cici
by cici

This is the best razor I have used and it doesn't seem to cut you

cici
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best razor
1/5/2016

Customer review by Floridagirl

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Floridagirl
by Floridagirl

No nicks best razor I have ever seen!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floridagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product..
2/27/2012

Customer review by Leonaza

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Leonaza
by Leonaza

I absolutely love this product... It leaves your skin so smooth and brilliant. I strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leonaza
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good
12/14/2015

Customer review by ldotson

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by ldotson
by ldotson

Only good for a few days but well worth amount spent on it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldotson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally found a great razor!!
7/3/2013

Customer review by Shanna8675309

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Shanna8675309
by Shanna8675309

I bought this razor because it said it was good for first time users. Although, I am not a first time user, I have tremors in my hands that make it very difficult to shave. I was cutting myself in several different places every time I shaved and was ready to switch to an electric razor when I decided to try these. I love them!! I haven't cut myself yet and the blade seems to last longer than Schick blades. They also give a nice close shave and I already purchased more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanna8675309
Lititz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
razor
11/23/2015

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Jenny
by Jenny

Leaves you smooth and silky

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these ! Works great!
11/21/2015

Customer review by Hazee

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Hazee
by Hazee

It leaves my legs feeling soft and smooth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hazee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth shave
11/12/2015

Customer review by mesrat

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by mesrat
by mesrat

When I used the Venus embrace I was amazed at how smooth an effect it had on my legs. It was such a smooth shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mesrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette
11/11/2015

Customer review by Savings

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Savings
by Savings

Awesome fairly inexpensive otem

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
11/2/2015

Customer review by MPorter

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by MPorter
by MPorter

I have used Venus razors for many years. I purchased this one for my 13 year old daughter. She has sensitive skin and loves it as well. Definitely a trusted brand in our household.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MPorter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
10/29/2015

Customer review by Kdef

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Kdef
by Kdef

I have sensitive skin and this worked great. I have thin blonde leg hair, most razors dont work great but this one did!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great razor
10/16/2015

Customer review by Robin

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Robin
by Robin

Best razor I have ever used. Iv bought this twice now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Razor that lasts a few weeks!
6/16/2014

Customer review by blane05

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by blane05
by blane05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Gillette Venus Razor,I had purchased a few weeks ago...I loved it..It made my legs nice and smooth,and lasted for a few days...I will definetely purchase again!!TY Gillette for such an awesome razor!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blane05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not great for thick hair
5/26/2015

Customer review by Italianonohair

2.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Italianonohair
by Italianonohair

I love Venus products, but for a italian girl like me..I need a close shave, more moisture and not get cut up! This embrace did none above. It took me longer to shave vs my other venus blades. I have thick, hard like hair on my legs and this didn't even put a dent in it. Disappointed.

Italianonohair
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best razor I've ever owned
6/13/2014

Customer review by SDJeannieZ3

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by SDJeannieZ3
by SDJeannieZ3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never had anything better than the cheapie BIC ones that come in a bag of 10. They work fine, but I didn't know what I was missing out on. This Venus razor is so much nicer- I get a closer, softer shave that lasts longer & my skin feels so much better than before. The handle is grippy & nicely contoured & I love that any Gillette replacement razor will fit the handle, so I can try other ones too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDJeannieZ3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another disappointment
3/27/2015

Customer review by lori910

1.0 stars 3/27/2015 by lori910
by lori910

Another disappointment in the handle breaking. The Venus blades are the best blades I have come across I just wish the handles would stop cracking where the rubbery spots are, I am tired of replacing the razor like it is a disposable!!

lori910
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Nostalgic Product
6/17/2014

Customer review by KristinaMC

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by KristinaMC
by KristinaMC

I've been using Venus products for years and possibly were the very first razor I used to shave my legs the very first time! I love how pretty they are and the five blades certainly give me a few days of not shaving which is a time saver. I'm an older customer now but still feel like a teenager when I use this product. I did see another review regarding the shower caddy and although I'm disappointed the spare blades did not fit in the caddy, the razor fit and that is all that matters. Still is and will always be 5-stars from me.

KristinaMC
Villa Rica, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Flawed design
11/26/2014

Customer review by Cyndee

1.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Cyndee
by Cyndee

The top moisture strip curled up & didn't stay attached to the razor which made it very difficult to shave with. The 2 moisture strips also made the razor very slippery. I do not recommend this razor at all!

Cyndee
Paso Robles, CA 93446, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not the Venus I loved
5/25/2014

Customer review by Jewels70

2.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Jewels70
by Jewels70

I have been using Venus razors for over a decade. I decided to try this Embrace. This was a let down. With 5 blades I expected a closer shave. The moisture bar just made a slimy mess and made it harder to shave. The fact that the extra cartridges don't fit the razor case/caddy just added to my disappointment. Wish I could return these!!!

Jewels70
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love it!!! It's a must have!! <3
6/2/2013

Customer review by TacoMuncher82

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by TacoMuncher82
by TacoMuncher82

I have been using venus since I first started shaving. I really like this razor specifically... honestly I dont like using other razors because they cut my skin or don't get a close shave. I gaurentee that if you try this razor and compare it to other razors or disposable razors you will like it better. It's worth it.

TacoMuncher82
CA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews