Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 884 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

884 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

884 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
635
4 stars
202
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 stars
20
1-20 of 884 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 884 total reviews
1-20 of 884 reviews
Overpriced overkill
3/8/2017

Customer review by VLSonMI

1.0 stars 3/8/2017 by VLSonMI
by VLSonMI

My error, I thought I was buying FIVE RAZORS, not a razor with 5 blades. What woman has such coarse, thick hair that it takes 5 blades to mow a swath?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VLSonMI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product..
2/27/2012

Customer review by Leonaza

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Leonaza
by Leonaza

I absolutely love this product... It leaves your skin so smooth and brilliant. I strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leonaza
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Finally found a great razor!!
7/3/2013

Customer review by Shanna8675309

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Shanna8675309
by Shanna8675309

I bought this razor because it said it was good for first time users. Although, I am not a first time user, I have tremors in my hands that make it very difficult to shave. I was cutting myself in several different places every time I shaved and was ready to switch to an electric razor when I decided to try these. I love them!! I haven't cut myself yet and the blade seems to last longer than Schick blades. They also give a nice close shave and I already purchased more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanna8675309
Lititz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Changed my routine
10/12/2014

Customer review by trud

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by trud
by trud

I got a chance to try this razor and I am so glad I was able to give it whirl! At first I thought this would be just like any other razor i've used, but no. It has been fantastic. I have very sensitive skin, I even suffer from eczema, so I always assumed that my irritation on my legs was from either a soap i was using or lotion, I never thought it could be the razor i was using. So I tried it out on a day i really needed to shave and it was smooth to use, I cut my self only once on the back of the leg but that was my fault. I could instantly feel a difference on how close my shave was. It has been the best shave I have had in years. my legs felt so amazing after i got done! I put lotion on and i couldn't help but touch my legs all day. I would suggest trying this razor out you won't be disappointed. Just know that it does have 5 blades so be careful and don't push down too hard. (I got this razor free to test and review, but all opinions are my own.)

trud
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor Review
8/10/2016

Customer review by Nslam999

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Nslam999
by Nslam999

I received the Gillette Venus Embrace Razor for free from Gillette to try. I didn't think it would be that different from what I usually use, but I was wrong. This razor is so much better than a regular razor. First the design and feel of the handle is great. No slipping out of your hand when wet. The razor head glides along your skin flawlessly. It almost feels like you aren't even shaving. I was able to shave fast and remove all hair without a single nick or cut. This razor is the best razor by far that I have used. I would recommend this razor, especially for teenagers who might cut themselves with a regular razor. This razor leaves your skin soft and incredibly smooth with the first pass. No need to go over spots to make sure the hair is gone. No skin irritation. The lotion on the head of the razor leaves your skin feeling soft to the touch. I will definitely be buying this razor when I need another. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nslam999
Huntley, IL
Received free product:Yes
Loving It!
10/9/2014

Customer review by SmoothyMcSmoothington

4.0 stars 10/9/2014 by SmoothyMcSmoothington
by SmoothyMcSmoothington

I was hesitant to use anything other than my current (former?) razor...something that was pricey but so effective. I should say that I'm not an everyday shaver. (I know, gross!) Mostly because I have 2 small children and I don't always get a shower everyday. When I do, if I get more than 3 minutes to take it, I shave. So I need a razor that does not require an additional heavy shaving cream type of product. And something that will allow me to shave standing in a shower with minimal contortion. And something that can handle 3 days of stubble! This razor fits the bill! I couldn't believe how well it worked with little to no soap and best of all, no cuts! I even dared to test the bikini line and it worked wonderfully! I am hooked...it was so easy to use and left my legs so smooth! I also love how easy it is to hold....nothing worse than the razor flying out of your hand and busting apart in the shower. Won't happen with this one, the handle allows for such a secure grip. Love it! I got this razor free to test and review, but all opinions are my own.

SmoothyMcSmoothington
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor
7/31/2016

Customer review by TJ12321

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by TJ12321
by TJ12321

I have used other Gilette Venus razors before and find them to be of high quality, so I was excited when Gilette sent me a free Embrace to try. The Embrace is also a great razor. I felt like I got a very close, long-lasting shave on my legs and in the bikini area. Unfortunately, it was too close for my underarms. The only change I made to my routine was to use the Embrace, but my underarms became overly sensitive to my deodorant . I don't know if it was the actual shave or the moisture strips around the razor, but my underarms were horribly itchy. I still rated 4/5 stars because I think it was an excellent razor for my legs and the bikini area. I didn't get any bumps or irritation in the bikini area, which has happened with other razors. That being said, if I were to need another razor, I would definitely use the Embrace, but would need a separate razor for my underarms. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TJ12321
Bremerton, WA
Received free product:Yes
Well Engineered. Efficient and Gentle
10/9/2014

Customer review by KristinaS

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by KristinaS
by KristinaS

I have tried a lot of razors over the past few year and the fancier the design, the less impressed I was with the closeness of my shave. When I tried this razor I immediately noticed the contoured design and the all around moisture strip. This was the first I had seen a razor have the moisture strip completely around the razor. The next day I tried out the razor and found out how much I loved it. The all around moisture strip did it's job. There was no tugging and pulling on my legs from the razor that I usually experience that causes redness and razor burn. The last couple razors I have used I noticed had the blades sunken in below the moisture strip which caused it to not offer a very close shave. I didn't have that problem with this razor at all. It was efficient and gentle. Gillette took time to engineer this razor very well. I got this razor free to test and review, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KristinaS
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No more dry, itchy skin after shaving
9/30/2014

Customer review by SarahLorraine

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by SarahLorraine
by SarahLorraine

Let me start by saying I probably have more sensitive skin than you do. My father suffers from psoriasis and my mother from albinism and acne. I guess I got off easy, having “only” body acne, persistent ingrown hairs, and eczema. When I moved to a colder climate two years ago, the skin on my legs began to crack and bleed. Shaving my underarms would lead to a large, red, bumpy patch of irritation and ingrown hair. I tried every lotion I could get my hands on, to no avail! I ended up using a prescription strength lotion and following a no-shave order from my dermatologist. Eventually, my skin cleared up and I started shaving again, but it just caused more irritation. I haven’t shaved in so long, and I wouldn’t be shaving now if not for this razor. It glides across the skin so easily and replenishes your skin with moisture from the aloe bar. The shave is also very close thanks to the five razors, allowing me to go a day or so before I have to shave again, and helping me avoid irritated legs and underarms. I got this razor free to test and review, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SarahLorraine
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't feel like shaving!
10/1/2014

Customer review by Dasha

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Dasha
by Dasha

Before trying this product, I was skeptical because I figured all razors are pretty much the same thing with different names. I wanted to try it and see if it would possibly give me the closer shave that I was looking for with less redness. I was so pleasantly surprised by how well this razor works. It is easy to snap into the handle and the design and colors are very fun and cute. The soft parts around the razor really helped to prevent irritation and redness and when shaving the razor just glided along my skin as if I wasn't even shaving. I rarely had to go over a spot twice and I also noticed that my skin was far less red and irritated compared to the razor I have been using and those I had tried in the past. Definitely recommend this product to anyone looking to get a unreal close shave in comfort and convenience. I got this razor free to test and review, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dasha
CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Life Changing.
10/1/2014

Customer review by SassyChelsea14

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by SassyChelsea14
by SassyChelsea14

Dramatic title- yes. But it's true! This razor has saved my skin, most notably in my underarms. I have always suffered from very sensitive underarm skin, so instead of shaving I typically get waxed, which is beyond painful. Brazilians have nothing on your underarms- trust. Unfortunately to wax, you have to have enough hair growth, so for me that means being unable to wear sleeveless tops for a week and a half until it's long enough to get waxed. What a pain in my butt! Enter the Embrace Sensitive. I used it thinking, what do I have to lose, right? Little did I know... I'm hooked. My skin has had no irritation or sensitivity since I've started using this razor. What I've thought was my weirdly sensitive skin has just been a faulty razor! Do yourself a favor and give this a try- I promise you won't regret it! I got this razor free to test and review, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SassyChelsea14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great smooth shave
1/17/2017

Customer review by ERNurse32

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by ERNurse32
by ERNurse32

Always a great shave. The handle is easy to handle and give a great close shave

ERNurse32
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette Venus embrace razor
7/14/2016

Customer review by silverbells

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by silverbells
by silverbells

I received the Gillette Venus embrace razor from Gillette for an honest review.I have never purchased anything other than disposable razors, so I would not have normally tried this razor and I would have really been missing out.the handle is soft textured with a nice grip so there was no slipping while using,which is great if using in the shower.there are moisture strips around the head which feels silky smooth,even with 5 blades you really don't feel like your shaving,I even rinsed and double checked that it actually worked,normally I shave twice because disposable razors can skip this was one and done.I ALWAYS have nicks afterward,I have used this razor for a week and have not nicked myself once.I will definitely be using these razors from now on.I strongly suggest everyone giving them a try, simply amazing!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

silverbells
Marion, OH
Received free product:Yes
Excellent product to keep your skin smooth!
9/29/2014

Customer review by fxukiss

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by fxukiss
by fxukiss

I never bought any of the more expensive razors because I figured that they were just the same as the cheaper ones but I was so wrong. I received this from Influenster for testing purposes and I am incredibly happy with the results. The first time I used it I could tell the difference in my skin. My skin didn't get irritated or itch like usual and while shaving, it was completely lathered and smooth. It was easy to clean off too which is a huge bonus for me. It also came with a way to attach it to your shower wall and it stays clean that way so that's even better! My favorite part is how easy it is to replace the blades. I hate getting cut by razors on accident when taking off the cap or anything but with these, you just open the package and pop the handle into the razor. It's amazing and I recommend. I got this razor free to test and review, but all opinions are my own.

fxukiss
South Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gillette Venus Embrace Razor is a awesome razor!
7/14/2016

Customer review by peterson

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by peterson
by peterson

I received a free trial Gillette Venus Embrace Razor from gillette and thought it looked very much like an average razor same size and shape. To my surprise it it is very different. The package was very easy to open just put my thumb in the middle to tear the paper and it just popped out after only removing one piece of plastic. The grip is so comfortable so soft and easy to hold even under running water. Every time i go over the bumps on my legs i cringe that i'm going to have to pull out the Band-Aids but no worries it just glided over every bump with no booboo's afterwards. It also is in my favorite color purple. Just a little water on my legs after a shower , i know no shaving cream and after i was done my legs were so smooth and soft. My legs even stayed smooth an extra day or so more than normal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

peterson
Enola, PA
Received free product:Yes
Best Razor Ever!
11/14/2014

Customer review by AshanteNicole78

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by AshanteNicole78
by AshanteNicole78

I have suffered from Eczema my entire life, so I have never been able to use waxes, chemical hair removers, and most razors comfortably without irritation or damaging my skin. I have always been a fan of the venus and have used since they first came out, but the Embrace Sensitive gave me my best shave ever! I was able to go from my ankle to hip, in one stroke, quickly and smoothly. Not a single hair was left, and I had absolutely no skin irritation during my shave. I even had an extra day between shaves, since I was able to get so close. I also tend to get a burning sensation on my legs, that often results in hives, once I put lotion on after shaving. I didn't experience this problem either. It may be one of the few, if not first times, I have had such amazing results from shaving. I got this razor free to test and review, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AshanteNicole78
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Indeed truly the BEST
10/26/2014

Customer review by karenmj

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by karenmj
by karenmj

With me being a member of the review team, I got to try a brand new Venus Embrace sensitive for free. I am truly in love with this razor because it provided a very close shave with no cuts. My legs were as smooth as a baby’s skin. I love disposable razors because of the convenience of just throwing away because the blades get dulled fast, but this Venus razor just converted my mind to keeping this. The one trick I learned with this new razor is the keep it away from moisture and store it in a dry dark place. I shave every Sunday and the first time I use the razor, I was elated that it gave a smooth sensation. After a couple of days, I am surprise that I didn't have any razor bumps. Therefore in my personal opinion this Venice Embrace Sensitive razor has a grade of A++++ Superb…..‪"I got this razor free to test and review, but all opinions are my own."

karenmj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best razor I've ever owned
6/13/2014

Customer review by SDJeannieZ3

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by SDJeannieZ3
by SDJeannieZ3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never had anything better than the cheapie BIC ones that come in a bag of 10. They work fine, but I didn't know what I was missing out on. This Venus razor is so much nicer- I get a closer, softer shave that lasts longer & my skin feels so much better than before. The handle is grippy & nicely contoured & I love that any Gillette replacement razor will fit the handle, so I can try other ones too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDJeannieZ3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Darn Amazing!
8/16/2016

Customer review by jasminex

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by jasminex
by jasminex

The razor glides smoothly around my leg and the thing that the company claims to have 'fewer cuts and nicks' is completely true. When I shave my legs, I usually use shaving cream and make sure to fill every single non-creamed spot on my leg to avoid any accidental cuts. Then I would shave my legs with a razor that gets all fluffed up with cream, which I run underwater every so often so I can see where I am shaving. But this time, I didn't have shaving cream but I used conditioner as an alternative. And the thing is I was at least expecting like one minor cut but no, no cuts at all! My legs were completely cut free thanks to this beauty, love love love and will be repurchasing even though I got this as a sample from Gillette. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jasminex
Daly City, CA
Received free product:Yes
Quite amazed!
10/2/2014

Customer review by Curlysf

4.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Curlysf
by Curlysf

I received this razor for a free trial from Influenster. I used to use the Venus Razor soon after it was first available in US markets. I loved it until I found the Schick Intuition. Well....I now am back to loving the Venus Embrace! The razor was amazing! It cut so close. A week after shaving and my legs are still smooth! I did use shaving cream on one leg and not on the other to see which is better. I found that my leg that I used the shaving cream on I was able to get a closer shave without fear of nicking myself. The other leg, I was hesitant to use force with the razor for fear of nicks. Here are my pro/cons: Pros: close shave, smooth skin a week later, comfortable grip, easy to use! Works well with shaving cream! Cons: no cover for when it is in the shower (if you share a shower with someone you do not really want them to mess with the razor (and you want to protect feet from it falling out of the holder!)), I felt that I was more likely to cut myself with this razor due to the minimal amount of soap. I plan on using the Venus Embrace for shaving my legs, but I think that I will stick with the Schick Intuition for my arms! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Curlysf
North Jersey, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 884 total reviews
1-20 of 884 reviews