Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Poor quality control
11/18/2015

Customer review by Eddiesad

2.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Eddiesad
by Eddiesad

Great gel, when the can works. The last 2 cans I bought ran out of propellant with lots of gel left in the can. I finally switched to another product.

Comment from Patrick - 11/24/2015

Hi, Eddie. I am sorry that the last couple of cans wouldn't dispense all of the gel. I am sure this is very frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We have strict controls to check the quality of our products throughout the manufacturing process, so they should reach you in the best possible condition. If you haven't already, try pressing down on the spray top a few times to reactivate the spray. Unlike other spray cans you may have used it is important with these cans to make sure you are holding the can upright and at a slight angle. I hope these tips will be helpful to you. We would like to learn more about your experiences with our shaving gel, so please call us at (800) 445-5388, M_F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

Eddiesad
13036
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gel works nice, but my can is defective
9/14/2015

Customer review by Tallguy

3.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Tallguy
by Tallguy

I have a over half full can that won't dispense the gel. You can tell there is plenty left, it is heavy still.

Comment from Tina F - 9/16/2015

Oh no! I’m sorry that this purchase of Gillette Fusion Hydrasmooth stopped working. I can assure you we check the quality of our products many times during manufacturing to ensure that they arrive in the best possible condition. If you haven’t already tried, press down on the spray top a few times to reactivate the spray. It may help to know that unlike other spray cans, ours should be held upright and at a slight angle. Our Gillette specialists would be happy to help with this, please give us a call at your convenience (800) 445-5388. Tina, Gillette Team

Tallguy
Newburgh, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
defective cans ruin a good shave gel
7/1/2015

Customer review by chall

1.0 stars 7/1/2015 by chall
by chall

Fusion ProGlide Shave Gels are awesome, but they all come in defective cans that fail with over half the product wasted, still in the can. Unfortunate, but will not purchase for this reason.

chall
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love your product!
1/24/2013

Customer review by Buzz

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Buzz
by Buzz

I love your product. My husband and I both used it for some years! I would highly reccomend it for anyone with course hair. I have, however, encountered a problem with the cans. The last two I purchased have foamed around the head instead of the nozzle. Gillettes Gel has become our go to product. My husband loves the clear.

Buzz
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Foamy works better
3/10/2015

Customer review by Bob T

1.0 stars 3/10/2015 by Bob T
by Bob T

I tried it for two weeks and never got a good shave. I finally got the can of Foamy that was almost empty out and used it. The Foamy worked much better. .

Bob T
San Francisco Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
One issue needs to be resolved
7/7/2011

Customer review by Kenneth

3.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Kenneth
by Kenneth

Product produces great results. Unfortunately I do not have the patience required because products takes to long to dispense from can. It appears that there is not sufficient pressure in can to dispense product in a timely basis. I have tried two different can with the same resuslts.

Comment from Dee - 7/12/2011

Sorry you're having issues with the dispensing of the Gillette Fusion Shave Gel and I'm reporting this to our packaging team. In the meantime, we'd like to help, so give us a call at (800) 445-5388. Thanks!

Kenneth
Richmond, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Shave Gel!
4/8/2011

Customer review by Michael1985

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Michael1985
by Michael1985

Fantastic product. I have a very coarse beard and this product along with the proglide allowed for an effortless shave. I love the fact that I had no nicks or cut when I was done. Amazing!

Michael1985
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by Jim

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Jim
by Jim

I have tried many shaving creams and gels and the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Hydra Smooth Shave Gel along with my ProGlide power blades give me the best and smoothest shave ever.

Jim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2013

Customer review by fcah

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by fcah
by fcah

Have been using this product for years now and am always pleased with the value of the product for the price! Nice clean shave can't beat that!

fcah
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/10/2013

Customer review by lambee

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by lambee
by lambee

I have been us its the best of the rest. From the incredible smell to the applying of it is amazing ing the same shave ggel for years and

lambee
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/10/2013

Customer review by crazyT

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by crazyT
by crazyT

This shaving gel works excellently. stays on for the duration of the shave, unlike some that simply drip right off after applying.

crazyT
35089
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/12/2013

Customer review by karens47

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by karens47
by karens47

It's such a smooth and clean smelling item to make the skin feel moist and let the razor lift off the hair with no pulling at all.

karens47
Gap, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/13/2013

Customer review by Sammy

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Sammy
by Sammy

Favorte shaving cream ive ever used! Leaves your skin feeling refreshed and smooth, and smells good too!

Sammy
BataviaLOCATION (Optional)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is very useful
7/29/2014

Customer review by Joe

4.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Joe
by Joe

Product is very useful Product is very useful Product is very useful

Joe
US
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/18/2013

Customer review by Steven

2.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Steven
by Steven

The gel is great. The can keeps leaking gel after I dispense the amount that I need. Very messy in cap.

Steven
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/21/2014

Customer review by Joe

2.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Joe
by Joe

Texture of gel is good, but smell is horrible. Will not buy again.

Comment from Adam - 7/23/2014

Hi Joe. I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the scent of the Fusion ProGlide Hydra Smooth Shave Gel. We understand that scent is a very personal preference and not all of our products will appeal to everyone. Still, I'm passing your comments along to the rest of the team. Please feel free to give us a call any time at 1-800-445-5388.

Joe
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/21/2014

Customer review by Joe

2.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Joe
by Joe

Texture of gel is good, but smell is horrible. Will not buy again.

Joe
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband had been using the same Gillette for 25 years so I bought him this one and he loves it!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2013

Customer review by Boov

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Boov
by Boov

This Gel with the ProGlide Power gives the best shave I have ever had. No more 5:00 shadow

Boov
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by Jack

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Jack
by Jack

This is great. Oh yeah I love it. It makes you feel so smooth and tingly afterwards.

Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews