Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/2/2011

Customer review by Timportant

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Timportant
by Timportant

Excellent phone. Very easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timportant
Powell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You will LOVE this Phone
11/21/2011

Customer review by Wal2Shop

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Wal2Shop
by Wal2Shop

I received this phone two weeks ago after ordering online and used ship to store option (free shipping). First of all, I did a lot of research on models of Panasonic, Vtech, and Uniden. Never been a fan of GE or AT&T. I normally move back and forth between vtech and uniden; however, I decided to give Panasonic a try after reading the reviews. This phone had all the options I wanted, lighted LCD display and numeric pad (and really like the amber color light), caller id, digital answering machine, rechargeable batteries (AA so you dont have to pay high prices for regular cordless phones batteries), liked the metalic gray color, recommended amount of charging batteries out of the box is 7 hours, 3 handsets including base, enter one number in address book and automatically updates to the other handsets, and has a blocking feature for unwanted calls. I love everything about this phone. I have grown use to being able to assign different ring tones to different phone numbers previously and this phone does not have that option; however, it does feature a talking caller id. I could go on, but I believe you get the idea. I spent a little more than I could have with another brand or model, but believe this is well worth the extra. I checked other stores, but you can only purchase these online. Phone appears well made and easy to program. Battery holds charge really well and talking and ringer volume are good as well. You wont be sorry if you purchase this phone. And not all Panasonic phones are created equal, make sure you get this model.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wal2Shop
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Panasonic Digital Cordless Answering System
7/28/2011

Customer review by Nuismon

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Nuismon
by Nuismon

with 3 handsets works great, was easy to set up, and is very lightweight. Has a lot of features that come in cell phones, operating pretty much the same. We haven't tried to see how many feet away from the base that the handsets will work, but so far haven't had a problem in garage, or metal shed out back. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nuismon
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2011

Customer review by wormsway

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by wormsway
by wormsway

worked right out of box, charge's quick, works better than my last panasonic

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wormsway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Clear sound
1/24/2013

Customer review by dalefan279

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by dalefan279
by dalefan279

My old cordless phones had alot of static noise in the backround and the battery life wasn't what it should be, even with new batteries. Afriend had the same problem with his old cordless and recommended this phone set. I LOVE them! Sound is crystal clear and batteries last for almost two weeks before needing recharged. I was able to replace the phones in the two bedrooms and put the third in my garage. Now I don't have to run in the house to answer the phone. These phones have way too many features to list. You can't go wrong with Panasonic. I highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dalefan279
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Greatest!!
10/3/2011

Customer review by CDENF

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by CDENF
by CDENF

By far the best telephone system ever owned. The fact you don't have to have any of the phones connected to a standard phone jack, except the base unit, is amazing in itself. Many other features too numerous to mention. Outstanding!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDENF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
12/22/2011

Customer review by rockmom66

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by rockmom66
by rockmom66

Overall this is so far a good phone and answering system. There are a couple things we dont care for. As far as we can tell when you have a message waiting, the light on the machine blinks but there is not beep indicating you have messages. We would also have liked the option to change the ringtone. The audio announcing who is calling is nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockmom66
Minot ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Telephone
11/5/2011

Customer review by VAAuntyJoJo

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by VAAuntyJoJo
by VAAuntyJoJo

This is the second telephone I bought to find one with a jack. One discussion about another phone said it had a jack when it did not (maybe a previous iteration). It performs well, has voice announcement (if you want that), and it clips to a belt and stays. It connect very easily to my voicemail provider's system. I really didn't need the answering system and wish I could get a phone without one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAAuntyJoJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Phone
11/27/2011

Customer review by PCRC

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by PCRC
by PCRC

We Love the call Block, To keep some one from calling all the time that gets passed the do not call list.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCRC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/21/2011

Customer review by suchcrafts

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by suchcrafts
by suchcrafts

The best phone I have ever had. It is great! Love it. It announces the incoming call. I don't have to go to the phone to see who is calling. it's fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suchcrafts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2012

Customer review by angel52

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by angel52
by angel52

Outstanding system - worked perfect out of the box. It has great sound quality and has about a 300 ft range. Would highly recommend this cordless phone system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angel52
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didnt work properly
12/31/2011

Customer review by AnnieBF

2.0 stars 12/31/2011 by AnnieBF
by AnnieBF

I purchased this as a Christmas gift and the display did not work properly. I am returning it this week. But I will probably get the same or similar product. The gift recipient liked it but the display didn't work properly after less than a day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieBF
Narragansett ti
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Panasonic KX-TG4133M
1/8/2012

Customer review by PatchsDad

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by PatchsDad
by PatchsDad

I had a great 6 year old Panasonic cordless phone system with answering system that got fried in a power outage. Loved it and hated to see it go. Browsed through user ratings on Walmart's site to find a good replacement. Decided, based on reviews, to buy this system. Wasn't sure I liked it at first (small handsets, lightweight, not the color I would prefer, etc.). But I've had it for about a month and love it as much as my old Panasonic system. What I like about this one over the old one is 3 handsets (vs 2) so I can connect in one more room in the house, the units are smaller so don't take up as much room/desktop space, it's much easier to put entries into the phone book AND the entries go to ALL handsets which my old system didn't do (had to enter each entry in each handset - headache). The volume and clarity are great. It's a fantastic system and I'm glad I got it and it's great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatchsDad
Vallejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
12/29/2012

Customer review by barsu

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by barsu
by barsu

Really happy with this phone. Love the sleep & block features

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barsu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
9/23/2012

Customer review by oliver7733

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by oliver7733
by oliver7733

Have owned these phones for about a month now. So far no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oliver7733
Oneida, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day