Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 30 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
GREAT GROWTH NAIL POLISH
6/10/2011

Customer review by nwglendalemom

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by nwglendalemom
by nwglendalemom

THIS NAIL POLISH SAVED MY NAILS, AFTER I STOPPED GOING TO THE SALON FOR FAKE NAILS! WHEN I STOPPED USING THE FAKE NAILS, I WASN'T SURE ANYTHING COULD HELP ME. MY NAILS WERE PAPER THIN, THEY WERE PEELING. I WILL NEVER DO FAKE NAILS AGAIN. I FOUND THIS PRODUCT. I WANTED COLOR BUT I ALSO NEEDED SOMETHING TO GET MY NAILS STONG AGAIN. THIS PRODUCT WORKED WELL. I NOW HAVE STRONG NAILS. I LOVE THE COLORS. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO'S NAILS NEED A LITTLE TLC.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nwglendalemom
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No Good-- Gooy gummy product
8/23/2011

Customer review by MaMitchell

1.0 stars 8/23/2011 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell

I purchased the gentle blossom color because it looked turquoise. I have purchased Sally Hansen before and liked it. But, this is no good! It has a bit of sparkle in it. The color is very pretty, however you put it on and it streaks. So, you have to use another coat. Even when it dries, it is too gummy. The big flat brush they use now are terrible because they drip down if you put too much. Thats what this has is the big flat brush. I do not know if it is just this color or what, but there is a problem with this color! Although it is a beautiful color, but if you cannot put it on even what good is it! I did my toe nails last night and they look aweful today. I will not use this again! Waste of money. I will try in stores from now on!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMitchell
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 50 contributor
GREAT NAIL POLISH FOR WOMAN
11/30/2013

Customer review by HALOLOVER2008

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by HALOLOVER2008
by HALOLOVER2008

THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO FIND THAT ACTUALLY WORKS AS EXPECTED

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HALOLOVER2008
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long Lasting
7/28/2014

Customer review by DeenDeen06

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by DeenDeen06
by DeenDeen06

I love this product, BUT I cannot find it anywhere anymore! The bottle I currently have was bought last year. It wears well; applies well, and comes in great colors! I have THREE Walmarts within a comfortable driving distance, and none of them displays it! WHY NOT?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeenDeen06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful!
8/10/2012

Customer review by Anna33

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Anna33
by Anna33

I use this product in #150 Bold Buff in conjunction with the Double Duty base/top coat. The color is fantastic - in between the DD layers, I apply a single coat of color (which goes on smoothly!) and it emphasizes the natural pink and white variances in my nails. It looks like I got a french manicure at a salon! I love Double Duty - this is the strongest, healthiest and longest my nails have ever been!

Anna33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to use & works
5/25/2012

Customer review by foxhill

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by foxhill
by foxhill

I have tried many different products in the last few years after 10 years of having acrylic nails. Nothing has worked & most products begin chipping after about 24 hrs, especially on soft nails. Granted I've only been using this product a few days, but I can tell its going to help simply because I have not experienced chipping even after applying multiple layers, dries fairly quickly & I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE the brush! I wish ALL nail care products had a flat brush like this! Makes it SO much easier to control. Yes you get a little extra on the brush initially but as with ALL nail products you simply wipe the excess off as you pull the brush from the bottle, easy. And the flat brush takes less strokes to cover your nail, again making it easier to control. LOVE it, seriously love it.

foxhill
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great!
6/2/2012

Customer review by Ruru

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Ruru
by Ruru

I've been using Sally Hansen products for years now and I'm very please with the Nailgrowth Miracle polishes. They come in an amazing variety of color for everyday wear. After about a week of applying my Profound Pink Nailgrowth Miracle polish I noticed a definite difference in length. It ACTUALLY WORKS! I've used so many different polishes to help my nails grow and they've always been brittle and split. I recommend this product for any girl that want's beautiful long natural nails. :)

Ruru
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nothing stops this polish!!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Julietta

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Julietta
by Julietta

I own the Bold Buff shade, which is actually a creamy nude-white(it looks a bit darker in the product thumbnail). I sometimes use it as a basecoat, since it helps make other more sheer nail colors saturate with fewer coats; I also use two coats sometimes if I just want something on my nails but not too much going on. I had this polish on-two coats on bare nails, no topcoat-for two days, and no chips. Over the weekend, I helped my sister in law renovate her new house, which included stripping wallpaper, ripping up baseboards, demolishing porcelain tile and drywall, removing plants from the yard, hauling flooring...you name it, and chances are I did it this weekend:P By the end of this two-day renovaation spree, I took a look at my nails, thinking they'd be chipped to pieces. I had one small chip on my ring finger, and a slightly larger chip on the thumb I had been using to pick at the wallpaper corners. All the other polish was PERFECT, no chips AT ALL!! AND it's helped my nails grow, and even helped the yellowing from prior polish "oops"es go away! This is really really great polish! The ONLY downside is it takes FOREVER to dry...literally it stays soft for about 45 minutes...but once it hardens it lasts through ANYTHING!

Julietta
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
As Promised
1/17/2013

Customer review by lilacjr

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by lilacjr
by lilacjr

I have Fearless Fog and Clear. I found that my nails did significantly grow, as well as felt stronger. I use two coats of Continuous Treatment Hardener, two coats of Nailgrowth Miracle in Fearless Fog and one coat of Clear, then one coat every other day of Insta-Dri. I find my manicure lasts at least 12 to 14 days without chips or peeling. The Insta-Dri is super, super shiny and dries within 3 to 5 minutes to the touch and within 30 minutes solidly. I am very happy with all of the Sally Hansen products I have ever used, but this is my favorite routine.

lilacjr
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I LOVE the Wide brush!
7/7/2012

Customer review by JanCan24

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by JanCan24
by JanCan24

I bought this polish because of the color and when I opened the bottle I thought the brush looked too wide but what a pleasant surprise! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the new wider brush! The polish goes on sooo much smoother and easier than any other polish I've used! Everyone should jump on this and use this wider brush!

JanCan24
Allen Park, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This really works!
7/18/2012

Customer review by ChickenMom

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by ChickenMom
by ChickenMom

I love this polish! It really does help my nails grow faster. It protects them too. I love the range of soft, beautiful colors. This polish wears well, especially considering that I wash my hands many times a day because of my job. The only downside I can think of is that it dries more slowly than other polishes.

ChickenMom
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
2/4/2013

Customer review by macbabe17

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by macbabe17
by macbabe17

Before I started using this amazing product, I was a nail bitter. This was VERY HELPFUL! I cannot believe how healthy and long my nails are with this product. I really recommend this product its works great and makes your nails amazing.

macbabe17
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quality Polish
4/24/2013

Customer review by Mich

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Mich
by Mich

There is polish out there and then there is POLISH. SH polish is superior quality polish to be used by those who want rich color and a brush with ease of use. Being chip resistant is the cherry on top. I went to nail school many years ago and must say that the brush makes it very easy to apply. The color I used is stunning scarlet, and it is truly stunning.

Mich
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the line
6/12/2013

Customer review by Grandma8

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Grandma8
by Grandma8

I've used this line for several months and particularly like "Blazing Sunset" #320 or #35, but can't find it any where. Please tell me you haven't discontinued this color. It's perfect. But love the wide brush. I only need 2 coats and it lasts for a week or more without chipping.

Grandma8
Olathe, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like the way it goes on
7/23/2013

Customer review by CHER66

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by CHER66
by CHER66

They should make all their polish brushes this shape

CHER66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
6/20/2014

Customer review by echegise

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by echegise
by echegise

Had the chance to test this wonderful product and I will NEVER quit on it. I've only been using it for 7 days and I can already see how my nails are A LOT stronger, they just stopped cracking and tearing, instantly! I use the clear one (the only one available in my country) and its AWESOME, i could not be more happy with it!!

echegise
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
10/25/2014

Customer review by Helloo137

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by Helloo137
by Helloo137

I just started using this Like a week ago and in a week I have seen my nails growing long strong and healthy again and I really do love this product and I feel it's great for anyone

Helloo137
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Applies on smoothly! & Has great results!
11/1/2014

Customer review by Lizzie522

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Lizzie522
by Lizzie522

I used this product for a good 2-3 weeks (not everyday) and right away i seen a difference in growth! Totally happy with the results (:

Lizzie522
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!
2/11/2015

Customer review by Tammi

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Tammi
by Tammi

I love this product. My nails will not grow without it. Did acryllic for years then decided, no more. Tried several otger nail growth formulas, nothing wirked. I used this product and now swear by it. Longer, stronger noticeable results within days.

Tammi
Williamsburg, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1st time
6/11/2012

Customer review by Sandy

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Sandy
by Sandy

I orginally bought this product because of the color and was pleasantly surprised with the whole product. I just love the brush, when used properly it covers the whole nail in practically one stroke. I will certainly try this prodcut again.

Sandy
Maine, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews