Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 30 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
GREAT GROWTH NAIL POLISH
6/10/2011

Customer review by nwglendalemom

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by nwglendalemom
by nwglendalemom

THIS NAIL POLISH SAVED MY NAILS, AFTER I STOPPED GOING TO THE SALON FOR FAKE NAILS! WHEN I STOPPED USING THE FAKE NAILS, I WASN'T SURE ANYTHING COULD HELP ME. MY NAILS WERE PAPER THIN, THEY WERE PEELING. I WILL NEVER DO FAKE NAILS AGAIN. I FOUND THIS PRODUCT. I WANTED COLOR BUT I ALSO NEEDED SOMETHING TO GET MY NAILS STONG AGAIN. THIS PRODUCT WORKED WELL. I NOW HAVE STRONG NAILS. I LOVE THE COLORS. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO'S NAILS NEED A LITTLE TLC.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nwglendalemom
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No Good-- Gooy gummy product
8/23/2011

Customer review by MaMitchell

1.0 stars 8/23/2011 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

I purchased the gentle blossom color because it looked turquoise. I have purchased Sally Hansen before and liked it. But, this is no good! It has a bit of sparkle in it. The color is very pretty, however you put it on and it streaks. So, you have to use another coat. Even when it dries, it is too gummy. The big flat brush they use now are terrible because they drip down if you put too much. Thats what this has is the big flat brush. I do not know if it is just this color or what, but there is a problem with this color! Although it is a beautiful color, but if you cannot put it on even what good is it! I did my toe nails last night and they look aweful today. I will not use this again! Waste of money. I will try in stores from now on!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 50 contributor
A bit thick, but great product for the price
6/4/2012

Customer review by Nixifer

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Nixifer
by Nixifer

Yes, the polish is a tad thick, and the plastic wand CAN hold too much product, but you can get a salon quality look with a little practice and patience. I tried gentle blossom, and it's a little spacey IMO, but the subtle shimmer is growing on me (I usually prefer flat colors). I polish my nails to protect and strengthen my weak, thin, crack/tear/break/split-happy nails and this color is helping. The result was a tad matte so I used 2 clear Diamond Strength coats as a top coat. This product dries S-L-O-W-L-Y, even with my drying coat, and it stays kind of soft for a few hours after, but I usually expect this and paint my nails in the evening so they'll be ready for some morning yoga. As far as chipping, I've had em painted 2 days and I have one tiny chip on one nail after a day of cleaning. It takes about 3 coats of gentle blossom to get the color consistent.

Nixifer
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sorry Sally!
6/7/2012

Customer review by MissFish

1.0 stars 6/7/2012 by MissFish
by MissFish

Guess I'm old school. I have been using Sally Hansen products for over thirty years and I do NOT like, nor need this brush. I made the mistake of purchasing a second bottle in this line. At the store today, I couldn't remember which line had the flat brush, so I got one of this line and one of the Smooth and Perfect. Imagine my disappointment when I discovered they BOTH have a FLAT brush. I wish the bottle was marked "flat brush". And I HOPE this flat brush is NOT going to be used for all of Sally's polish. Is it a case of, "You can't teach an old dog a new trick" OR "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" ?? Either way I think I'll steer clear of buying any more Sally Hansen polish with this brush. #I should have opened the bottle in the store to check# I threw away my receipt, so I can't take them back.

MissFish
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
easy to use & works
5/25/2012

Customer review by foxhill

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by foxhill
by foxhill

I have tried many different products in the last few years after 10 years of having acrylic nails. Nothing has worked & most products begin chipping after about 24 hrs, especially on soft nails. Granted I've only been using this product a few days, but I can tell its going to help simply because I have not experienced chipping even after applying multiple layers, dries fairly quickly & I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE the brush! I wish ALL nail care products had a flat brush like this! Makes it SO much easier to control. Yes you get a little extra on the brush initially but as with ALL nail products you simply wipe the excess off as you pull the brush from the bottle, easy. And the flat brush takes less strokes to cover your nail, again making it easier to control. LOVE it, seriously love it.

foxhill
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nothing stops this polish!!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Julietta

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Julietta
by Julietta

I own the Bold Buff shade, which is actually a creamy nude-white(it looks a bit darker in the product thumbnail). I sometimes use it as a basecoat, since it helps make other more sheer nail colors saturate with fewer coats; I also use two coats sometimes if I just want something on my nails but not too much going on. I had this polish on-two coats on bare nails, no topcoat-for two days, and no chips. Over the weekend, I helped my sister in law renovate her new house, which included stripping wallpaper, ripping up baseboards, demolishing porcelain tile and drywall, removing plants from the yard, hauling flooring...you name it, and chances are I did it this weekend:P By the end of this two-day renovaation spree, I took a look at my nails, thinking they'd be chipped to pieces. I had one small chip on my ring finger, and a slightly larger chip on the thumb I had been using to pick at the wallpaper corners. All the other polish was PERFECT, no chips AT ALL!! AND it's helped my nails grow, and even helped the yellowing from prior polish "oops"es go away! This is really really great polish! The ONLY downside is it takes FOREVER to dry...literally it stays soft for about 45 minutes...but once it hardens it lasts through ANYTHING!

Julietta
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Product peels off
6/4/2015

Customer review by Nic2015

1.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Nic2015
by Nic2015

Product peels off at tips after a day. Very disappointing product. Would not recommend.

Nic2015
Auckland, New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Brush is too big, polish sticky, non-flowing. difficult to remove around cuticles
5/5/2012

Customer review by dchisler

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by dchisler
by dchisler

This was only polish available in color I wanted at this store. I was annoyed to find when I opened that the brush was way to large to apply the polish properly. The stick (wand) part is flat and holds too much polish so I was trying to apply big globs with a big brush to only the nail and simply couldn't do it without getting all over surrounding skin. The polish was also thick and sticky like it was old. It stays on so well that I had difficulty removing it with remover from surrounding skin and cuticle. I don't care whether it grows nails or not I wouldn't be able to leave it on long enough to see as the application was so poor.

dchisler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great, but with some down-sides.
7/16/2012

Customer review by PrettyPolish

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by PrettyPolish
by PrettyPolish

I love Sally Hansen products! I have a collection of them and Sally is my favorite company of nail polish. I sadly bite my nails, so they are weak and short. I bought this for the nail color (White Tip), and to grow my nails. It's my second day and I've already seen some more of my nail showing. Here's what I thought of the Nailgrowth Mirace: Positive things: Beautiful color Nail growth Strengthening Wide brush is helpful Negative things: Very long drying Once hardened, difficult to get off nails. It has been helpful so far. I would recommend to a friend. Hope it works out well!

PrettyPolish
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
As Promised
1/17/2013

Customer review by lilacjr

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by lilacjr
by lilacjr

I have Fearless Fog and Clear. I found that my nails did significantly grow, as well as felt stronger. I use two coats of Continuous Treatment Hardener, two coats of Nailgrowth Miracle in Fearless Fog and one coat of Clear, then one coat every other day of Insta-Dri. I find my manicure lasts at least 12 to 14 days without chips or peeling. The Insta-Dri is super, super shiny and dries within 3 to 5 minutes to the touch and within 30 minutes solidly. I am very happy with all of the Sally Hansen products I have ever used, but this is my favorite routine.

lilacjr
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!
2/11/2015

Customer review by Tammi

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Tammi
by Tammi

I love this product. My nails will not grow without it. Did acryllic for years then decided, no more. Tried several otger nail growth formulas, nothing wirked. I used this product and now swear by it. Longer, stronger noticeable results within days.

Tammi
Williamsburg, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great!
6/2/2012

Customer review by Ruru

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Ruru
by Ruru

I've been using Sally Hansen products for years now and I'm very please with the Nailgrowth Miracle polishes. They come in an amazing variety of color for everyday wear. After about a week of applying my Profound Pink Nailgrowth Miracle polish I noticed a definite difference in length. It ACTUALLY WORKS! I've used so many different polishes to help my nails grow and they've always been brittle and split. I recommend this product for any girl that want's beautiful long natural nails. :)

Ruru
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Strong but slow
7/2/2012

Customer review by LSnyder

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by LSnyder
by LSnyder

I purchased this product because of my brittle and weak nails. I am overall very pleased with the product. Positives: Very durable (minimal chips after 5 days of wear) Appealing Colors I LOVE THE FLAT BRUSH Negatives: It takes forever to dry and harden Always tiny bubbles on the surface Overall I think this product has made my nails very strong and holds up for longer than any other nail polish I have used. I strongly recommend it.

LSnyder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beautiful!
8/10/2012

Customer review by Anna33

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Anna33
by Anna33

I use this product in #150 Bold Buff in conjunction with the Double Duty base/top coat. The color is fantastic - in between the DD layers, I apply a single coat of color (which goes on smoothly!) and it emphasizes the natural pink and white variances in my nails. It looks like I got a french manicure at a salon! I love Double Duty - this is the strongest, healthiest and longest my nails have ever been!

Anna33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
6/20/2014

Customer review by echegise

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by echegise
by echegise

Had the chance to test this wonderful product and I will NEVER quit on it. I've only been using it for 7 days and I can already see how my nails are A LOT stronger, they just stopped cracking and tearing, instantly! I use the clear one (the only one available in my country) and its AWESOME, i could not be more happy with it!!

echegise
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
10/25/2014

Customer review by Helloo137

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by Helloo137
by Helloo137

I just started using this Like a week ago and in a week I have seen my nails growing long strong and healthy again and I really do love this product and I feel it's great for anyone

Helloo137
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quality Polish
4/24/2013

Customer review by Mich

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Mich
by Mich

There is polish out there and then there is POLISH. SH polish is superior quality polish to be used by those who want rich color and a brush with ease of use. Being chip resistant is the cherry on top. I went to nail school many years ago and must say that the brush makes it very easy to apply. The color I used is stunning scarlet, and it is truly stunning.

Mich
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Applies on smoothly! & Has great results!
11/1/2014

Customer review by Lizzie522

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Lizzie522
by Lizzie522

I used this product for a good 2-3 weeks (not everyday) and right away i seen a difference in growth! Totally happy with the results (:

Lizzie522
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazed
7/31/2012

Customer review by Meezi6

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Meezi6
by Meezi6

When I first applied, I could not stop feeling my nail--they are/were so hard and smooth!! :) I got this product in the color 'bold buff' and it is so amazing, you can really match it up with any outfit, a very nude and chic color. I fell in love with this product and I will definitely buy this in a lot more colors-no question about it.

Meezi6
Oregon, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This really works!
7/18/2012

Customer review by ChickenMom

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by ChickenMom
by ChickenMom

I love this polish! It really does help my nails grow faster. It protects them too. I love the range of soft, beautiful colors. This polish wears well, especially considering that I wash my hands many times a day because of my job. The only downside I can think of is that it dries more slowly than other polishes.

ChickenMom
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews