Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 120 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Great safe for medium and some large frame pistols
10/5/2011

Customer review by RobKa

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by RobKa
by RobKa

The Nanovault stayed true to its reputation, solid contruction for an affordable price. The tether was a nice addition allowing you to keep the entire safe stationary yet accessible. The safe comes with two keys and fits my .45,an extra magazine and a pair of ear plugs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobKa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
3 years and going on strong
11/4/2011

Customer review by MrAnalytical

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by MrAnalytical
by MrAnalytical

I've beat this thing up. It's got marks and cuts and I still trust it will deter my child or a theft from stealing my gun. I love that it has mounting holes on the back so you can really secure it to something. Also the safety cable will not come out with normal handling. Big Plus. Two foam inserts squeeze your handgun in place.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrAnalytical
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great small security case for valuables
8/14/2014

Customer review by Countymounty50

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Countymounty50
by Countymounty50

Sturdy, safe to store valuables, large enough for storing items securely. Accepted by most Airlines for transporting firearms in a secure container. Will accommodate full size Colt .45 or Glock.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Countymounty50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good box for the money
5/29/2013

Customer review by FortWorthCarrier

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by FortWorthCarrier
by FortWorthCarrier

I had bought a larger, digital safe and thought I would use it in my closet and also in my car. But it didn't take long to realize that it was too much trouble transferring from one to another and I needed a smaller safe dedicated for the car. I shopped heavily online and after reading lots of reviews, picked this NV200 and ordered it from Amazon. Two weeks after ordering and on the day it was to arrive, I got a note saying that the company shipping the safe had ran out of them and canceled my order! So I got on Walmart.com and ordered the same product through their "Site to Store" program. I paid about $3.00 more and had to go to Walmart to pick it up but I'm in there once a week anyway. I'm not allowed to "carry" in my office building so each day must secure my Ruger SR9C in this box and stow it under my car seat. If a thief smashes a car window and searches under the seats, he'll find this box. But in the few minutes he has available he will not be able to get this pried open or cut loose. My grandkids, who are craftier than most burglars, can't get it open either and that makes it better.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FortWorthCarrier
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the auto or flying city to city
5/27/2014

Customer review by DRHIFI

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by DRHIFI
by DRHIFI

Nice solid peace the NV200 with key lock no one had anything good to say about the 300 with combo lock so i got the 200 and i'am very pleased. Got this for the Auto and it's TSA Aproved so i can use it to Fly and the price was great at $21.99 and free shipping to store or fedx .

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRHIFI
Juno Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little gun safe
10/20/2012

Customer review by DixieGal

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by DixieGal
by DixieGal

Don't buy this one if you are looking to get a large gun safe with all the extras. This is just something that I can fit my 9mm semiautomatic pistol and its spare magazine in. If that's all you want, this will fit the bill just fine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DixieGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent portable case for gun or valuables
6/12/2014

Customer review by ChickenLittle01

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by ChickenLittle01
by ChickenLittle01

We were looking for a convenient lockable storage case for a handgun. We wanted it to be small, convenient, secure from children and casual thieves. It also had to open reliably when needed. This seemed like the ideal solution. The electronic gun storage cases all had stories of failures due to dead batteries, garbled codes or other. This case was very inexpensive, portable with means of readily attaching it to furniture, wall (using eye bolt) or vehicle. It is sturdy enough that kids or casual thieves are unlikely to gain access. Given enough time a determined thief will certainly be able to defeat it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChickenLittle01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I needed
7/30/2014

Customer review by GrammieB

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by GrammieB
by GrammieB

Fits my S&W 38 Special perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammieB
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/31/2012

Customer review by DUKE555

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by DUKE555
by DUKE555

This vault is a little smaller than what I thought it would be. It can hold a single stack full size 1911 with a mag but it's tight. No room for anything else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DUKE555
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
No keys...
3/7/2014

Customer review by kwiktorek

1.0 stars 3/7/2014 by kwiktorek
by kwiktorek

Make sure, if you purchase this product, that you are purchasing the keys as well. My husband bought this, it came locked without keys. He reviewed it, and saw you have to pay extra for the keys. We went ahead and bought a different product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwiktorek
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i wish i would have found these a long time ago
12/6/2013

Customer review by topkayaker

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by topkayaker
by topkayaker

these are tough little boxes. will hold a glock 23 or a ruger p89 size gun just fine with room for an extra mag. you can strap it on to the seat frame and reach down and pick it up and put it in youre lap for retreval , plenty of cable for me. wouldn't go with a combination lock one, the plastic and thin metal clip system holding it in place looks cheap, a sharp hit with a hammer would probably defeat the lock. this key lock should be able to take a beating and not fail. i bought two and will buy two more for the house . hook this on your bed frame and slide it under your matress and not worry about kids getting hold of the contents. i could go on and on but the bottem line is buy it you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topkayaker
DYERSBURG TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great portable safe
5/1/2013

Customer review by strekker

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by strekker
by strekker

This is a great portable save to have in the car to hold your valuables and personal protection essentials. I'm certainly glad it came with a security cable than buying one separately. Gun Vault has done it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strekker
Los Angeles Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong description
12/5/2014

Customer review by DisappointedJon

1.0 stars 12/5/2014 by DisappointedJon
by DisappointedJon

I thought I was getting a deal on a "biometric fingerprint" gun vault. Nope. It's only a key lock. The only reason I purchased was for the finger print scanner. The case is good, but nowhere near what I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedJon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Holds one full size auto and a magazine
1/6/2012

Customer review by Coachez

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Coachez
by Coachez

Nothing more will or would fit in here. It is easy to use and I have used it more that I realized when I purchased it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coachez
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GunVault NV200
9/13/2014

Customer review by mooseport1328

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by mooseport1328
by mooseport1328

This item actually exceeded my expectations. It's well built and will serve it's purpose to keep grandchildren and others' hands off my pistols. I was able to fit a full size Springfield XD 9mm pistol with laser and two extra magazines. When I looked at it online, it looked a bit small but I was pleasantly surprised. It should be noted that certainly someone with the right tools could get into it after spending some time with it. However for my purpose and the low price of about $15, I gave it 5 stars. (The weak link, I think is the cable that comes with it--but that is easily replaced with a better one if one wants to do so.) Despite the name it is not a serious "gun vault" and if you want one of those expect to pay $100 more for one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mooseport1328
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2013

Customer review by ACE1313

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by ACE1313
by ACE1313

Great product strong cable fits right under my car seat

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACE1313
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
9/24/2014

Customer review by B2Busy

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by B2Busy
by B2Busy

for my Ruger P85 with room to spare for extra magazines.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B2Busy
Cherry Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits my needs perfectly
5/1/2014

Customer review by dlc52

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by dlc52
by dlc52

I was not looking for an expensive gun vault - just something that met the requirements for me to carry a gun in my car on state property where I work. I'm sure it would probably not be too difficult to break the lock either, but if you're trying to keep a gun out of child's hands then this is a good and inexpensive choice. I used the included cable to wrap around the seat rail of the driver's seat in my car and keep the gun vault secured under the seat. It's accessible but hidden. One of the reviewers said theirs did not come with a key but mine came with two keys. I have a Ruger LCP which fits nicely inside with room to spare. There is enough padding inside to keep the gun stable and cushioned as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlc52
Palestine, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
1/5/2015

Customer review by Wiener2

4.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Wiener2
by Wiener2

When I first received this I did not think it would hold a full size 1911, tried mine and it does fit. Will do the job I need it for and am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wiener2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fairly substantial lock box
6/10/2014

Customer review by woodenredneck

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by woodenredneck
by woodenredneck

Bought this for locking valuables in the truck when I cannot have them with me. Was more substantial than I had anticipated. Only thing I will change is to have a way to keep the cable attached to the box rather than a slip in groove. Pleased with Gun Vault Nano200.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodenredneck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews