Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

27 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

27 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

19%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
19
1-20 of 24 total reviews
19%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Works like a charm!!!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Angela

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Angela
by Angela

This shaver is amazing, I'm surprised there are such mixed reviews, I'm assuming it's a manufacturing thing and I was blessed with a perfect one. I have extremely sensitive skin and it gives such a close shave on my bikini line with absolutely no irritation at all even after multiple passes (one pass from a regular razor would always leave me riddled with horrible razor bumps). I've used it at least 10 times and the batteries haven't died once. The first time I used this, it pulled my hair and I immediately gave up and stopped using it. I decided to give it a second chance and I'm so glad I did! It hasn't pulled me ever again. You just have to get used to it and make sure you use it correctly! Give this thing a chance because it saved me!!! Beyond impressed with this product, especially for the price! Would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
5/19/2016

Customer review by Nogood

2.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Nogood
by Nogood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's terrible because it didn't shave good or at all,the button popped off and the guard also doesn't work.Ive bought regular razor's from The Dollartree that shave better then that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nogood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price. Great Shaver
4/9/2016

Customer review by Deborah

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Deborah
by Deborah

I had one of these and it finally stopped working. Well, not actually, but it started to bite and not trim hair. I use it for my bikini area. Yes, it finally stopped working, but I'd had it for about 3 years. LITERALLY!!! I was happy to see the exact same one at Walmart and purchased it for $8.92. I brought it home, put a battery in it, used it and it worked perfectly. No biting. Hair completely gone. I'm considering purchasing an extra just to have for travel or whatever. As inexpensive as this shaver is, what is there to complain about? If it stops working in less than the 3 years I had the previous - buy another one. Razors are much more expensive than this shaver, which cost me $8.92.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deborah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
6/24/2016

Customer review by Emily

1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Emily
by Emily

This is the worst bikini trimmer I have ever used. It bites and pulls, it has no power, and it doesn't even do its job. After 25 minutes in the shower, almost nothing was accomplished and I gave up. If I could give no stars I would.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Would not buy again if it was at the dollar store
7/19/2016

Customer review by Mommyof2Libras

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Mommyof2Libras
by Mommyof2Libras
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Trimmer does not work at all, I gave ended up just giving my self a bad "hair cut". Uneven so I had to take the guard off to get it to cut anything. now its uneven and I have a bunch of "bald spots" so embarrassing. I would return it but that would be nasty! Please do not waste your money!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2Libras
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ouch!!
7/16/2016

Customer review by TXCustomer2

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by TXCustomer2
by TXCustomer2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This things are terrible! It pulls your hair...ouch! That's all I need to say.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXCustomer2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't Work
7/7/2016

Customer review by Andrea

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Andrea
by Andrea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product might work for a random patch of hair you missed on an arm or leg. You might get your bikini area done if you spend hours using this item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bikini shaver
6/22/2016

Customer review by pinky

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by pinky
by pinky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I hate it
7/13/2014

Customer review by edsreview

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by edsreview
by edsreview

I purchased this shaver and within minutes of use, the razor stopped working. I returned the product thinking that it was a fluke and exchanged it for a new one only to experience the same problem. It won't stay running long enough for me to figure out if it actually works or not.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edsreview
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Gets the job done!
5/17/2016

Customer review by loshae

4.0 stars 5/17/2016 by loshae
by loshae

Great little gadget! My only complaint is that mine won't turn off. I just take the battery out when I'm not using it . I bought one for my daughter and will buy another one for myself when needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loshae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never
6/8/2016

Customer review by Kaosmecka

1.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Kaosmecka
by Kaosmecka

Cheap for a reason

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaosmecka
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/27/2011

Customer review by riveraria

2.0 stars 5/27/2011 by riveraria
by riveraria

I suppose I got what I paid for... I don't recommend this. Not very powerful.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riveraria
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Dont buy it! waste of every penny...
4/20/2012

Customer review by roro007

1.0 stars 4/20/2012 by roro007
by roro007

it bites, the shaving part of it is very slow and frustrating, and the trimming doesnt work at all, i am returning it for sure

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roro007
va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I bought this product and I returned it.
7/2/2014

Customer review by AgentMills2012

1.0 stars 7/2/2014 by AgentMills2012
by AgentMills2012

I bought this product yesterday at my local wal-mart and when I got home I was going to use it in the shower; however, while opening the packaging which was very easy to do, I noticed some little hairs in the battery compartment. It looked like someone used it and didn't like it and returned it to the store, and then Wal-mart put it back onto the shelf to sell to consumers...I returned it and got my money back for something that is supposed to be for hygenic purposes, it sure wasn't hygenic at all...no one wants to buy something that's been used especially if it cuts hair...Clio needs to work on the packaging of their merchandise. I like a product that takes effort to open up...I won't by that brand of product...I found somethiing else that was nicely sealed and at the same price, I couldn't pass it up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AgentMills2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad Buy
3/9/2015

Customer review by Erob91

1.0 stars 3/9/2015 by Erob91
by Erob91

I purchased this product a few months ago because from time to time I do a little maintenance just to keep things neat. The first time I used it it was okay (maybe three stars ) and I figured this was because I was new to using the product and I needed to get a good feel for it. Well, it set in my cabinet for two months and when I pulled it out to use it again, it wouldn't come on. I thought bad battery, changed the battery and it still wouldn't come on. I messed with it for a while and eventually realized that I just needed to throw it away because the site for the warranty is down and I don't have the receipt anyway. It was an impulse buy on a random day but I wish I had read the reviews before I wasted my money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erob91
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste Of Money PERIOD
11/12/2013

Customer review by cheaptrick16

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by cheaptrick16
by cheaptrick16

First of all, the dang battery wouldn't even stay in place so I had to finagle it around just to get it to work, and then in the middle of use it would come loose again... annoying Secondly... it is not powerful at all. You're better off using a regular shaver.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheaptrick16
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Does not work!!
12/25/2014

Customer review by jacksonsmommy323

1.0 stars 12/25/2014 by jacksonsmommy323
by jacksonsmommy323

This thing is a joke!!! I bought it and tried to use it & it wouldn't even cut my hair!! Plus half the time it won't even come on because the battery won't stay in place!!!!!! Do NOT buy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacksonsmommy323
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broke after 3 months
1/13/2015

Customer review by Ktx1

1.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Ktx1
by Ktx1

It was a good little shaver for the bikini area and I admit the underarms in a pinch. However after just three months it no longer works. New batteries and still the connection is failing. Do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ktx1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap
2/29/2016

Customer review by Angel008

1.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Angel008
by Angel008

Not worth money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel008
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good
2/26/2016

Customer review by Punch

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Punch
by Punch

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Punch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews