Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 88 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
New version (2015) not as good as older models
11/9/2015

Customer review by Mike

2.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Mike
by Mike

I have an older 1377 and a more recent 1322. I like them both. My old 1377 still worked but I like the bolt action of my 1322 better than the old style cover and separate cocking action of the original, so when the price of these new style guns dropped below $50 I ordered one. Two complaints. 1st. They changed the style of the front site so there is more glare off the top of it and it is hard to get a good site picture. The old-style sight is better. 2nd. The fore-grip is much narrower than the old style. It is not obvious from the pictures because it looks bigger and it tappers to the muzzle. But, it is narrow and there are cut-outs that make it even narrower where you try to grab it. As a result you have to grip it harder to pull it open but it is smooth and slippery now. Due to an injury of my left wrist it is very hard for me to do this -- it was no problem with the earlier models. I kick myself for not getting last-years model while they were still available.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
Crosman American Classic Pump Pellet Air Pistol
1/28/2016

Customer review by Jakeboy

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Jakeboy
by Jakeboy

Very impressive air pistol. With only three pumps it has good power and accuracy for an air pistol. Cheap to shoot and fun. Could be used for scaring small game (birds etc) or with enough pumps it would kill small game. I just use for target shooting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jakeboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT GUN..!!! GREAT VALUE !! LOOK NO FURTHER !!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by Sniper44

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Sniper44
by Sniper44

This pistol is very accuate !! Very powerful !!!.... I use for target shooting and small critters.. a great value for the price.... 3 pumps is all i need for 25ft plinking..still goes through 3 layers of cardboard at that pressure... 10 pumps will do serious damage to just about anything you hit..... you will say...WOW !!! The .22 cal model is great also... Im very happy with this gun so far..

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sniper44
Modesto Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great gun
9/20/2008

Customer review by Precept

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by Precept
by Precept

Crossman calls it the Classic and it certainly is. There is not a more accurate .177 pistol in this price range. Its a wonderfull multi-pump shooter. The plastic grips are loose but a dab of glue will fix it; and be aware, there is a pinch point between the compression chamber and the pump handle. I've bruised my index finger on many occasion so be carefull pumping the gun. Modifications abound for this pistol. Google RBgrips for aftermarket grips and pump handles that will resolve both problems above. Also available are site mounts and shoulder stocks. If you like to tinker, Crossman has parts to completely transform this pistol.

Was this review helpful? (67) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Precept
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Superior Pellet Pistol
9/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have several air pistols. I have a Daisy Powerline 5501 CO2 power 480 fps bb pistol, I have a Ruger Mark 1 high Power Pellet Pistol, spring mechanism 500 fps, and I now have this Crossman pumpmaster 720 fps. of the 3 I have as well as the many I have used in the past, this pistol is by FAR my favorite. it is very very accurate, and the trigger breaks very smoothly for better accuracy. The power of this gun is excellent. The specs say you can pump it up to 10 times, but I find there is no need to pump more than 8 times. I usually only pump it 7 times and I get consistent accuracy from any distance up to 50 yards. Thats right, accurate at 50 yards. It is not recommended but this WILL also shoot 4.5 mm steel bbs. As far as pumping go it is not difficult to do. Pumping this gun takes less force than the break barrel on the Ruger mark 1. The sight on this gun is also more interesting than the Ruger's sight. You get multiple options with the Crossman, you can either use the standard notch sight, or flip up for a peep hole sight. This gun is easy to maintain and very safe if handled with the proper respect due any fire arm or airgun. This pellet gun is by far the most superior pellet gun I have bought. I would put this up against rifle style air guns 4 times the price of this.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent quality, but can't use BB's!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Chuck

2.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Chuck
by Chuck

I learned to shoot with a Crosman American Classic back in the 80's, and had hoped they'd improved on a few things with this new model. Unfortunately, I think they made it worse. First disappointment was that you must use pellets, as BB's just roll down the barrel. The previous model had a magnet on the end of the firing pin to hold the BB in place. Also, the gun is hard to use with the bolt-action slide. It might loosen up with use, but probably not much. I do like the contoured pump handle, and overall blacked out design, but the lack of BB support is big for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Crosman Pump Pellet .177 Air
11/17/2015

Customer review by Mick

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Mick
by Mick

Just What I Was Looking For

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i like the 1377c
5/6/2011

Customer review by cobra2011

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by cobra2011
by cobra2011

i grew up shooing this model ..... and i love it, and even though Crosman made some changes to the gun since then, i still like this gun in brown and black i hate pellets ....... Crosman was to cheap to add a 5 cent magnet, so it could shoot both pellets and bb's .... like the older style of this gun could do. so i would just add a magnet and the gun would be perfect once again. it only shoot pellets .......... Crosman was to cheap to add a magnet .... but other then that still a great gun for a single shoot, hand load, but i grew up shooting the older style of this it had a magnet so you could shoot both, you still had to hand load every round in it too, so that was not a big deal .... still a good gun love the updated bolt action, just wish Crosman had add a magnet so it would shoot bb's too... but if you like pellets ...... this is a great must have gun.

Was this review helpful? (65) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cobra2011
chesapeake ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice gun, shoots well. Powerful for a pistol!
6/30/2012

Customer review by JimXeod

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by JimXeod
by JimXeod

The first gun I got was defective, but the second one is great. 10 pumps sends a lead free pellet blistering at high 600 FPS, close to 700 fps and the Crosman Destroyer pellets in this gun are devastating at close range. I shot a soft apple and it shattered it in hundreds of peices. You will not find a pistol with this power without spending several hundred dollars. Buy the Pelgunoil when you get the gun, it is needed, they ship very dry. I am using this gun primarily as pest control for roof rats that have taken to an outdoor shed, and one shot equals a very quick and humane kill.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimXeod
Belleair, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Pistol for the money...
10/11/2011

Customer review by wallmartcustomer999

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by wallmartcustomer999
by wallmartcustomer999

This pistol is accurate,and solid. The pistol grip and foregrip are plastic. Wood would be more expensive. The sights are adjustable, and now (after some elevation and windage adjustments) I can hit a 2 inch circle at 30 yards (using pellets). The chipmonk population is suffering for it! Does not shoot BB's (the bolt is not magnetized and the BB's roll down the barrel). Oh well. For $54, its' great, lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallmartcustomer999
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun Gun
7/8/2007

Customer review by ElmerFudd

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by ElmerFudd
by ElmerFudd

This air pistol is fun, accurate and inexpensive. It is also powerful for an air pistol at any price. The stock sights are good but just a little hard to adjust. It would work well for target shooting or pest control at close range. It would be better if the grips and forearm were made of wood instead of plastic but that would make the cost more. I like it and would recommend it to anyone who likes to shoot and does not mind pumping an air gun.

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElmerFudd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Simply the BEST & a Classic!
10/9/2011

Customer review by uzi9mmauto

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by uzi9mmauto
by uzi9mmauto

They use THIS same gun (Under other model #'s) For Tranquilizer Gun. Same gun for Real Competitions all over the World actually. It has a long , rifled barrel which is VERY accurate! They have a Co2 Version of this and its the 2240. Walmart sells it for same price but AFTER the Competition Mods are done- your looking at $4-$600+ a gun! They have After-market EVERYTHING for these Models. [online] BUY IT! They both are Accurate and maintain speed! Shoots Darts and Pellets. These Guns come in 177 and .22

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uzi9mmauto
Quakeville,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
yes a classic
2/11/2009

Customer review by williamofok

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by williamofok
by williamofok

I bought mine at wal mart over 20 years ago,yes I said 20 and I still use it once in a while has served a long life if it is still made as good and it looks like it is. It can last a long time. I also have the classic rifle, almost 15 years for it. crossman makes a good product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
williamofok
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great
5/21/2011

Customer review by nitedragons

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by nitedragons
by nitedragons

if you want an old school pump pistol, buy it, you will be happy.. no co2 ..yeah..can't believe they brought this one back....

Was this review helpful? (109) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nitedragons
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The second one I have owned...
1/7/2012

Customer review by Steve575

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Steve575
by Steve575

This airgun is hard to beat for the price. This is the second one I have owned (the first lasted for years). It's really quite accurate as is with the rifled barrel and the stock sights. For added fun I would recommend buying the upgraded sights (available from Crosman Arms) as well as the shoulder stock. With these additions, it becomes a realible (and very accurate) target/small game gun at a very reasonable price. .

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve575
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great value for money
10/12/2011

Customer review by We3Kiwi

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by We3Kiwi
by We3Kiwi

I've used this pistol for about 2 weeks now and shot 250 rounds. At 17 yards I can easily hit a pop can consistently. I would say the pistol is great for plinking but might not be accurate enough if you are obsessed with hitting the bulls eye on a paper target. However, I'm not exactly a sharpshooter. The gun seems to shoot to the right a bit so I have to pull left to compensate. As other reviewers have mentioned, the sights are the only real disappointment. The pistol feels very sturdy. The barrel, bolt and trigger are all metal. The rest is a heavy duty plastic. Not hollow "toy" plastic -- but more like what you would find on any synthetic gunstock or pistol grip. Overall, I'm VERY happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
We3Kiwi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/17/2012

Customer review by mantis

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by mantis
by mantis

I bought an American Classic in 1992 and it still works like new. Just needs a couple of drops of oil now and then. Great gun and quite accurate. It's only drawback is it a single shot.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mantis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great gun
2/23/2012

Customer review by NHhiker

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by NHhiker
by NHhiker

I have shot well over 2000 pellets. Very accurate. I can hit soda cans at 60 feet 95% of the time without using expensive pellets. I'm glad I did my research before I bought.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NHhiker
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/20/2012

Customer review by AirgunNoob

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by AirgunNoob
by AirgunNoob

This was my first pellet pistol. I bought this because there are so many modifications that one can make to it. The pistol is very accurate, but the sights are pretty basic. If you want good sights, you'll have to replace the plastic receiver with a Crosman or aftermarket metal receiver that has milled dovetails. Walmart.com had the best price around. Many might be put off by all of the plastic parts, but they can all be replaced with wood or metal parts from the Aftermarket sales. The plastic makes this pistol very light and easy to handle. I liked this pistol so much, I bought the Crosman 2240 CO2 pistol online also.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AirgunNoob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2011

Customer review by JoeBoy5471

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by JoeBoy5471
by JoeBoy5471

This is a classic pellet pistol that should be owned by anyone who enjoys shooting and likes the convenience that the gun can be used almost anywhere in a safe manner. People who have been shooting all their lives and new shooters should enjoy onwing this pistol. It is accurate and well made. The price paid was equal to and in sometimes better than other major outlets who sell this brand of pistol.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeBoy5471
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews