Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 52 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
GREAT GUN..!!! GREAT VALUE !! LOOK NO FURTHER !!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by Sniper44

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Sniper44
by Sniper44

This pistol is very accuate !! Very powerful !!!.... I use for target shooting and small critters.. a great value for the price.... 3 pumps is all i need for 25ft plinking..still goes through 3 layers of cardboard at that pressure... 10 pumps will do serious damage to just about anything you hit..... you will say...WOW !!! The .22 cal model is great also... Im very happy with this gun so far..

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sniper44
Modesto Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
5/21/2011

Customer review by nitedragons

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by nitedragons
by nitedragons

if you want an old school pump pistol, buy it, you will be happy.. no co2 ..yeah..can't believe they brought this one back....

Was this review helpful? (104) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nitedragons
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Pistol for the money...
10/11/2011

Customer review by wallmartcustomer999

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by wallmartcustomer999
by wallmartcustomer999

This pistol is accurate,and solid. The pistol grip and foregrip are plastic. Wood would be more expensive. The sights are adjustable, and now (after some elevation and windage adjustments) I can hit a 2 inch circle at 30 yards (using pellets). The chipmonk population is suffering for it! Does not shoot BB's (the bolt is not magnetized and the BB's roll down the barrel). Oh well. For $54, its' great, lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallmartcustomer999
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simply the BEST & a Classic!
10/9/2011

Customer review by uzi9mmauto

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by uzi9mmauto
by uzi9mmauto

They use THIS same gun (Under other model #'s) For Tranquilizer Gun. Same gun for Real Competitions all over the World actually. It has a long , rifled barrel which is VERY accurate! They have a Co2 Version of this and its the 2240. Walmart sells it for same price but AFTER the Competition Mods are done- your looking at $4-$600+ a gun! They have After-market EVERYTHING for these Models. [online] BUY IT! They both are Accurate and maintain speed! Shoots Darts and Pellets. These Guns come in 177 and .22

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uzi9mmauto
Quakeville,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Superior Pellet Pistol
9/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have several air pistols. I have a Daisy Powerline 5501 CO2 power 480 fps bb pistol, I have a Ruger Mark 1 high Power Pellet Pistol, spring mechanism 500 fps, and I now have this Crossman pumpmaster 720 fps. of the 3 I have as well as the many I have used in the past, this pistol is by FAR my favorite. it is very very accurate, and the trigger breaks very smoothly for better accuracy. The power of this gun is excellent. The specs say you can pump it up to 10 times, but I find there is no need to pump more than 8 times. I usually only pump it 7 times and I get consistent accuracy from any distance up to 50 yards. Thats right, accurate at 50 yards. It is not recommended but this WILL also shoot 4.5 mm steel bbs. As far as pumping go it is not difficult to do. Pumping this gun takes less force than the break barrel on the Ruger mark 1. The sight on this gun is also more interesting than the Ruger's sight. You get multiple options with the Crossman, you can either use the standard notch sight, or flip up for a peep hole sight. This gun is easy to maintain and very safe if handled with the proper respect due any fire arm or airgun. This pellet gun is by far the most superior pellet gun I have bought. I would put this up against rifle style air guns 4 times the price of this.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice gun, shoots well. Powerful for a pistol!
6/30/2012

Customer review by JimXeod

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by JimXeod
by JimXeod

The first gun I got was defective, but the second one is great. 10 pumps sends a lead free pellet blistering at high 600 FPS, close to 700 fps and the Crosman Destroyer pellets in this gun are devastating at close range. I shot a soft apple and it shattered it in hundreds of peices. You will not find a pistol with this power without spending several hundred dollars. Buy the Pelgunoil when you get the gun, it is needed, they ship very dry. I am using this gun primarily as pest control for roof rats that have taken to an outdoor shed, and one shot equals a very quick and humane kill.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimXeod
Belleair, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
i like the 1377c
5/6/2011

Customer review by cobra2011

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by cobra2011
by cobra2011

i grew up shooing this model ..... and i love it, and even though Crosman made some changes to the gun since then, i still like this gun in brown and black i hate pellets ....... Crosman was to cheap to add a 5 cent magnet, so it could shoot both pellets and bb's .... like the older style of this gun could do. so i would just add a magnet and the gun would be perfect once again. it only shoot pellets .......... Crosman was to cheap to add a magnet .... but other then that still a great gun for a single shoot, hand load, but i grew up shooting the older style of this it had a magnet so you could shoot both, you still had to hand load every round in it too, so that was not a big deal .... still a good gun love the updated bolt action, just wish Crosman had add a magnet so it would shoot bb's too... but if you like pellets ...... this is a great must have gun.

Was this review helpful? (58) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cobra2011
chesapeake ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2011

Customer review by JoeBoy5471

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by JoeBoy5471
by JoeBoy5471

This is a classic pellet pistol that should be owned by anyone who enjoys shooting and likes the convenience that the gun can be used almost anywhere in a safe manner. People who have been shooting all their lives and new shooters should enjoy onwing this pistol. It is accurate and well made. The price paid was equal to and in sometimes better than other major outlets who sell this brand of pistol.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeBoy5471
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value for money
10/12/2011

Customer review by We3Kiwi

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by We3Kiwi
by We3Kiwi

I've used this pistol for about 2 weeks now and shot 250 rounds. At 17 yards I can easily hit a pop can consistently. I would say the pistol is great for plinking but might not be accurate enough if you are obsessed with hitting the bulls eye on a paper target. However, I'm not exactly a sharpshooter. The gun seems to shoot to the right a bit so I have to pull left to compensate. As other reviewers have mentioned, the sights are the only real disappointment. The pistol feels very sturdy. The barrel, bolt and trigger are all metal. The rest is a heavy duty plastic. Not hollow "toy" plastic -- but more like what you would find on any synthetic gunstock or pistol grip. Overall, I'm VERY happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
We3Kiwi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great gun
2/23/2012

Customer review by NHhiker

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by NHhiker
by NHhiker

I have shot well over 2000 pellets. Very accurate. I can hit soda cans at 60 feet 95% of the time without using expensive pellets. I'm glad I did my research before I bought.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHhiker
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Power Airgun
1/6/2012

Customer review by Michael1414

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Michael1414
by Michael1414

I knew I had to have this Airgun right away, the gun came well packaged and what I most liked about the gun was that it was all black which made it even better!! This American Classic 1377 is great with hollow tip pellets because it makes a fast killing process on birds and sqirrels with the right ten pumps and a great aim sight!! Great gun and would diffenatly buy again!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michael1414
Highland park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/20/2012

Customer review by AirgunNoob

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by AirgunNoob
by AirgunNoob

This was my first pellet pistol. I bought this because there are so many modifications that one can make to it. The pistol is very accurate, but the sights are pretty basic. If you want good sights, you'll have to replace the plastic receiver with a Crosman or aftermarket metal receiver that has milled dovetails. Walmart.com had the best price around. Many might be put off by all of the plastic parts, but they can all be replaced with wood or metal parts from the Aftermarket sales. The plastic makes this pistol very light and easy to handle. I liked this pistol so much, I bought the Crosman 2240 CO2 pistol online also.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirgunNoob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The second one I have owned...
1/7/2012

Customer review by Steve575

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Steve575
by Steve575

This airgun is hard to beat for the price. This is the second one I have owned (the first lasted for years). It's really quite accurate as is with the rifled barrel and the stock sights. For added fun I would recommend buying the upgraded sights (available from Crosman Arms) as well as the shoulder stock. With these additions, it becomes a realible (and very accurate) target/small game gun at a very reasonable price. .

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve575
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Super Value!
5/4/2012

Customer review by Papaballoon

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Papaballoon
by Papaballoon

This pistol was purchased some time ago on a whim because when I was a child, a friend had one and I thought it was awesome! Yeah, it still is. this and teh 1322 are nearly identical except for the caliber. I have one of each and love them both. They are super accurate and a great value! The basic gun is well made, but the grips and pump lever handle are rather cheesy plastic. BUT! those parts don't matter! The basic gun is very sturdy. and inexpensive. it out performs guns that are more expensive! Once you have mastered the limits of this pistol, you will want to make it perform better, which is also possible. With most other inexpensive BB or Pellet guns, once you have gone as far as the gun can take you, you put it away. This can be modified! A Stock to replace the grips (Wal MArt has these too!# Steel breech kits to improve the stability of the barrel are available from the manufacturer. making this a high performance pistol or Carbine. Modifications can make this and the 1322 far superior to any other air gun in the Wal Mart catalot and the equal of guns costing hundreds of dollars more. This is a superb value and is a great buy! If you have any interest in air arms, this or the .22 versioin # 1322) is the perfect starter! for casual shooting and close range, pump it 2 or 3 times! it is quiet and accurate! but if you want to reach out farther you can give it up to 10 pumps to invcrease the pellet velocity to 600 fps or so. You get not just a 177 cal pellet gun, but a very accurate BB gun, and it can be modified to be a rifle, or a carbine or a nearly sporting target ppistol or rifle with simple changes! I really love mine!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papaballoon
MArion Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Great Air Gun!!
1/1/2012

Customer review by 1900AIRHEAD

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by 1900AIRHEAD
by 1900AIRHEAD

Well what can I say! This gun was cheaper than other web sites. I purchased the Daisy red dot and Crosman mounts and this little pistol is accurate for what it is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1900AIRHEAD
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good first air gun
12/6/2012

Customer review by Hepal28

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Hepal28
by Hepal28

I have it for 1 month now, I shot over 500 pellets with no problems, good power, reliable and accurate, I installed a stock on it very good for long shots.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hepal28
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by TeacherBruce

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by TeacherBruce
by TeacherBruce

I have been searching for a replacement air gun for my Daisy 880 which is over 31 years old! The Crosman Pumpmaster Classic Air Pistol is the end to my search! :) I have been shooting it with a variety of pellets and all are performing excellently! Shooting sitting both freehand and with one elbow on a knee, I have been getting excellent groups, even as shaky as I am! Next I will be purchasing the optional shoulder stock and make the most of this excellent air gun!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeacherBruce
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
simple air-gun, and accurate
1/4/2012

Customer review by sandbarr

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by sandbarr
by sandbarr

this crosman is very good and simple. no co2 cartridges to mess with, yet strong enough to hunt small game. one disadvantage is that it is noisy to pump-up and (for a lady or a youth) it requires a bit of effort. the first one i bought for my wife for target-shooting and i had to tell her that the work to pump it up was good for her chest. i use it myself mostly to shoot varmints - 10 or 14 pumps is deadly enough for a squirrel. the second one i bought was for the grandson - he is athletic so he shouldn't mind the pump-action, and the adjustable rear sight is basic enough.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandbarr
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well made for the price and accurate
10/8/2012

Customer review by ExChief81

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by ExChief81
by ExChief81

The pistol is very accurate with even only 4 pumps for target practice at about 75 feet. Would recommend this pistol.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExChief81
Louisburg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/14/2011

Customer review by VDEADMAN666

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by VDEADMAN666
by VDEADMAN666

REMINDS ME OF WHEN I WAS A KID SHOOTING THIS OLDER VERSION OF THIS PELLET GUN. I HAD FUN WITH IT THEN AS I DO KNOW AFTER RESETTING THE BACK SIGHT. GREAT FOR SQUARRELS.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VDEADMAN666
KANKAKEE, ILL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews