Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 39 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Good beginner gun
5/3/2011

Customer review by a20b7s

3.0 stars 5/3/2011 by a20b7s
by a20b7s

This is a great gun for someone just starting out. It shoots accurately up to 40 or 50 yards. good for target practice and clinking cans around the backyard. The scope that comes with it is very simple and easy to zero out. I dont really have too much negative to say about the product except that the 1-10 pump action may get annoying after awhile, (thats why im upgrading). Other than that, this is a perfect starter gun to get acclimated to shooting. Would also make a great birthday gift for your teenage son ;) Hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (485) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a20b7s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
5/21/2011

Customer review by anonymous715

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by anonymous715
by anonymous715

Excellent for pesky critters! Very good durability, reliance, and useful in its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (281) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous715
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/6/2011

Customer review by CODBLA

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by CODBLA
by CODBLA

This is good (begginer / lite use) pellet rifle for teenagers and up, younger kids will have a problem with the pump. Mine is reletively solid considering it's mostly plastic. Just one note on it's durablility, the bolsters that hold the pump rail in place tend to slide out and may need to be tapped back in. This was an easy fix for me, I just drilled them out and replaced the bolsters the nuts and bolts. Problem solved! It's $45 pellet rifle... I expected to have some amount of shoring up to do. It was accurate at 25 yds right out of the box with iron sites. The scope on the other hand is useless, I couldn't even dial it and make it accurate. So, I replaces it with a $25 Barska 3x9x40mm scope and $6 set of rings. Much better! In total, I've got less than $100 in to this pellet rifle with the mods, pellets and shipping. Not too bad in book! As well with the Barska scope I added it looks like a little sniper rifle. LOL!! I would recommend this for lite to moderate use, but not beyond that it's a workout pumping this thing up repeatedly. If you are looking for a pellet rifel that you're going to shoot alot or are looking to purchase this for a child 10 and under get one with CO2. If you plan to use a scope with this pellet rifle buy it and the rings right away and save yourself the trip.

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CODBLA
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/18/2011

Customer review by crazymsr

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by crazymsr
by crazymsr

Comes with a scope!! Little tough to pump...for my 12 yr old but hopefully she gets stronger from it! Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (217) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazymsr
auburn, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2012

Customer review by thegoodson2

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by thegoodson2
by thegoodson2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently bought for my father for christmas. He is a country boy who raised city kids...I thought this might be something he would enjoy. I asked him how he likes it and he replied "it works good...I like the sight".... there you go ...another satisfied customer. Mery Christmas dad! Mark...it feels good to give back.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thegoodson2
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a pre-teen boy to play around with.
1/21/2012

Customer review by jess9883

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by jess9883
by jess9883

I bought this for my son for Christmas and I didn't think he would like it because it's not the one he wanted. It turns out that he loves this BB Gun and takes it out almost everyday that he can. It came with a scope on it and that's what he wanted the most. I would recommend this gun for any pre-teen boy that wants a BB Gun.

Was this review helpful? (50) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jess9883
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Good rifle for the price
10/10/2011

Customer review by HarmonicaHerb

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by HarmonicaHerb
by HarmonicaHerb

Better than a BB gun. Scope is OK.. Feels solid. I'm pleased.

Was this review helpful? (129) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarmonicaHerb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great gun. great price
4/14/2012

Customer review by tyler9945

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by tyler9945
by tyler9945

i got this gun for my 11year old. it is perfect size for him and not too much power yet enough to do business! good price and comes with scope! awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tyler9945
buffalo center, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal!
12/15/2015

Customer review by AnrgyMom

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by AnrgyMom
by AnrgyMom

My Husband Loves this Gun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnrgyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ITS VERY NICE...JUS LIKE THE REAL THING!!!
12/13/2015

Customer review by SKYYMAN

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by SKYYMAN
by SKYYMAN

ITS MAKE A VERY GOOD START FOR TEENAGERS...THE SCOPE REALLY ON TARGET....ALSO LOOKS GOOD!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKYYMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
6/23/2012

Customer review by NEGGS1

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by NEGGS1
by NEGGS1

Great little bb gun for the $$. Didn't even put scope on. Looks pretty cheap. Iron sights are nice and work well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEGGS1
DUNCANSVILLE, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Excellent gun for a kids first gun
1/11/2012

Customer review by Jailman1

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Jailman1
by Jailman1

Gun is lightweight, easy for a young kid to handle, and very durable.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jailman1
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for target practice
7/23/2012

Customer review by Longhorn75460

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Longhorn75460
by Longhorn75460
Walmart associate

I bought this to replace a Pumpmaster 760. Gun is very accurate, once you get it sighted in. Like many others said, the scope is worthless, so took it off. My son is 5, so it is still a little too large for him to shoot, but we do shoot together with his Daisy Buck. I am surprised how accurate gun is with BB's. If you want a inexpensive air gun to target practice or to kill snakes, this is your gun.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Longhorn75460
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
4/22/2012

Customer review by shopcauseIgotta

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by shopcauseIgotta
by shopcauseIgotta

Gun is great. Not pretty or a toy. Just great gun. Except the scope. It's useless. Inaccurate and won't adjust far enough. Crosman did send another, but not sure I'll use because the fiber optic sight is very good, and scope blocks the view of beebees in the holding area. Still, again, great gun for money, arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopcauseIgotta
buyer1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Piece of junk.
11/6/2015

Customer review by Dissatisfied

1.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Dissatisfied
by Dissatisfied

The box had been previously opened and the gun had been handled; I guess it was returned before. it is very poor quality. Absolutely nothing like the 760 I had as a kid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dissatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/19/2012

Customer review by 123456789f

4.0 stars 5/19/2012 by 123456789f
by 123456789f

the specifications are right on the money. very sturdy adjustabe stock. scope is adequite. the gun is a great buy for the price. the only draw backs are the 1-10 pump action. and loading bbs into the resvoir.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123456789f
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bargain
8/4/2015

Customer review by MikeB

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by MikeB
by MikeB

This rifle is the greatest little target shooter. Can not beat the price and the ammo is cheap. You can target shoot all day for just a few bucks. Also if you have any little varmints around.... Well goodbye.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/28/2012

Customer review by mchastine

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by mchastine
by mchastine

I love the Air Rifle, you can tell it is a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mchastine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2012

Customer review by rgka

4.0 stars 3/21/2012 by rgka
by rgka

not the power I expected but overall good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rgka
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Crosman Air Rifle
6/2/2015

Customer review by Bettyboop

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Bettyboop
by Bettyboop

Very pleased and good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bettyboop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews