Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 41 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Good beginner gun
5/3/2011

Customer review by a20b7s

3.0 stars 5/3/2011 by a20b7s
by a20b7s

This is a great gun for someone just starting out. It shoots accurately up to 40 or 50 yards. good for target practice and clinking cans around the backyard. The scope that comes with it is very simple and easy to zero out. I dont really have too much negative to say about the product except that the 1-10 pump action may get annoying after awhile, (thats why im upgrading). Other than that, this is a perfect starter gun to get acclimated to shooting. Would also make a great birthday gift for your teenage son ;) Hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (510) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a20b7s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
5/21/2011

Customer review by anonymous715

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by anonymous715
by anonymous715

Excellent for pesky critters! Very good durability, reliance, and useful in its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (293) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous715
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/6/2011

Customer review by CODBLA

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by CODBLA
by CODBLA

This is good (begginer / lite use) pellet rifle for teenagers and up, younger kids will have a problem with the pump. Mine is reletively solid considering it's mostly plastic. Just one note on it's durablility, the bolsters that hold the pump rail in place tend to slide out and may need to be tapped back in. This was an easy fix for me, I just drilled them out and replaced the bolsters the nuts and bolts. Problem solved! It's $45 pellet rifle... I expected to have some amount of shoring up to do. It was accurate at 25 yds right out of the box with iron sites. The scope on the other hand is useless, I couldn't even dial it and make it accurate. So, I replaces it with a $25 Barska 3x9x40mm scope and $6 set of rings. Much better! In total, I've got less than $100 in to this pellet rifle with the mods, pellets and shipping. Not too bad in book! As well with the Barska scope I added it looks like a little sniper rifle. LOL!! I would recommend this for lite to moderate use, but not beyond that it's a workout pumping this thing up repeatedly. If you are looking for a pellet rifel that you're going to shoot alot or are looking to purchase this for a child 10 and under get one with CO2. If you plan to use a scope with this pellet rifle buy it and the rings right away and save yourself the trip.

Was this review helpful? (51) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CODBLA
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Crosman Recruit.177 Caliber Carbine Air Rifle
6/29/2016

Customer review by MikeQ

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by MikeQ
by MikeQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would definitely recommend this too a friend I had the same one when I was young an its still good today, of course I never had a scope on the one when I was young an I see its causes a problem when pumping because of the scope but overall its still the same old good little rifle an this one is pellet as well. I hope this note helps people out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/18/2011

Customer review by crazymsr

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by crazymsr
by crazymsr

Comes with a scope!! Little tough to pump...for my 12 yr old but hopefully she gets stronger from it! Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (233) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazymsr
auburn, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for a pre-teen boy to play around with.
1/21/2012

Customer review by jess9883

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by jess9883
by jess9883

I bought this for my son for Christmas and I didn't think he would like it because it's not the one he wanted. It turns out that he loves this BB Gun and takes it out almost everyday that he can. It came with a scope on it and that's what he wanted the most. I would recommend this gun for any pre-teen boy that wants a BB Gun.

Was this review helpful? (58) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jess9883
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Good rifle for the price
10/10/2011

Customer review by HarmonicaHerb

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by HarmonicaHerb
by HarmonicaHerb

Better than a BB gun. Scope is OK.. Feels solid. I'm pleased.

Was this review helpful? (129) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarmonicaHerb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2012

Customer review by thegoodson2

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by thegoodson2
by thegoodson2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently bought for my father for christmas. He is a country boy who raised city kids...I thought this might be something he would enjoy. I asked him how he likes it and he replied "it works good...I like the sight".... there you go ...another satisfied customer. Mery Christmas dad! Mark...it feels good to give back.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thegoodson2
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gun. great price
4/14/2012

Customer review by tyler9945

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by tyler9945
by tyler9945

i got this gun for my 11year old. it is perfect size for him and not too much power yet enough to do business! good price and comes with scope! awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tyler9945
buffalo center, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent gun for a kids first gun
1/11/2012

Customer review by Jailman1

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Jailman1
by Jailman1

Gun is lightweight, easy for a young kid to handle, and very durable.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jailman1
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for target practice
7/23/2012

Customer review by Longhorn75460

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Longhorn75460
by Longhorn75460
Walmart associate

I bought this to replace a Pumpmaster 760. Gun is very accurate, once you get it sighted in. Like many others said, the scope is worthless, so took it off. My son is 5, so it is still a little too large for him to shoot, but we do shoot together with his Daisy Buck. I am surprised how accurate gun is with BB's. If you want a inexpensive air gun to target practice or to kill snakes, this is your gun.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Longhorn75460
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great product
3/22/2016

Customer review by MJSM

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by MJSM
by MJSM

Seems sturdy enough not cheap

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJSM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/22/2012

Customer review by shopcauseIgotta

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by shopcauseIgotta
by shopcauseIgotta

Gun is great. Not pretty or a toy. Just great gun. Except the scope. It's useless. Inaccurate and won't adjust far enough. Crosman did send another, but not sure I'll use because the fiber optic sight is very good, and scope blocks the view of beebees in the holding area. Still, again, great gun for money, arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopcauseIgotta
buyer1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
6/23/2012

Customer review by NEGGS1

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by NEGGS1
by NEGGS1

Great little bb gun for the $$. Didn't even put scope on. Looks pretty cheap. Iron sights are nice and work well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEGGS1
DUNCANSVILLE, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
5/19/2012

Customer review by 123456789f

4.0 stars 5/19/2012 by 123456789f
by 123456789f

the specifications are right on the money. very sturdy adjustabe stock. scope is adequite. the gun is a great buy for the price. the only draw backs are the 1-10 pump action. and loading bbs into the resvoir.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123456789f
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ITS VERY NICE...JUS LIKE THE REAL THING!!!
12/13/2015

Customer review by SKYYMAN

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by SKYYMAN
by SKYYMAN

ITS MAKE A VERY GOOD START FOR TEENAGERS...THE SCOPE REALLY ON TARGET....ALSO LOOKS GOOD!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKYYMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good for the price.
2/16/2013

Customer review by Loonfeather

4.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Loonfeather
by Loonfeather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a simular bb/pellet gun 30 years . This one is very simular. both work the same, very good. The power is controlled by the number of pumps. Pellets are loaded either singular or in a 5-6 pellet clip. The bb's are loaded in a larger chamber and allowed to load into aupper chamber for more rapid firing. All in all, it functions as descibed. I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loonfeather
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2012

Customer review by mchastine

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by mchastine
by mchastine

I love the Air Rifle, you can tell it is a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mchastine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2012

Customer review by rgka

4.0 stars 3/21/2012 by rgka
by rgka

not the power I expected but overall good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rgka
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Piece of JUNK
11/29/2011

Customer review by ttkk08

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by ttkk08
by ttkk08

Not at all as expected !!! I thought it may be OK for just small pest and cat control....what was I thinking ??? The gun would not keep a pattern less than 8 inches, and the scope was a disaster. This would be a good gun if you want to make noise and try to scare something off.

Was this review helpful? (19) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttkk08
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews