Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 80 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Works Great
7/13/2011

Customer review by FreemanII

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by FreemanII
by FreemanII

I bought this to replace an old 760C that had lost a bit of its umff. This year is a bad one for varmits especially rabbits so I got a little more punch. This rifle sighted in quickly and the fiber optic front sight is great for a guy that wears thick glasses. It is great for a large surburban back yard and will knock down a full grown rabbit at 30 feet. I shot only pellets and loading them takes a bit of care which ones gets used to quickly.

Was this review helpful? (141) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreemanII
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Rifle
10/12/2011

Customer review by Steve12

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Steve12
by Steve12

I bought the 2100 Classic because it came without a scope. The scope on the 2104X isn't quite up to my standards. The bolt and pump action were quite stiff at first, but after about 25 shots they started to break in and get much easier. Anyway, that aside, the 2100 series are great air rifles, accurate right out of the box, have a metal receiver and barrel, and best of all, most of its parts are made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (80) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve12
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Reminds me of the good old days
7/10/2011

Customer review by Stan161

4.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Stan161
by Stan161

One of the few pellet guns that are still made from metal. Shoots straight and is very accurate. Plenty of fire power. Will shoot a BB through 1/4" wood with 10 pumps from 20' away! The only downside I can find with this gun is that it is very hard to pump, and sometimes the BB's will roll out the barrel before you can shoot it. Otherwise I would give it 5 stars. Still worth every penny I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (101) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stan161
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a good air rifle for chasing squirrels.
7/12/2011

Customer review by HandySC

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by HandySC
by HandySC

This is a reasonably accurate air rifle whose power can , within limits, be controlled. The owners' guide is a little weak in my opinion. I believe the weapon should come with 50 to 100 BBs to allow the new owner to familiarize himself with its operation and sighting. The manual should include a photograph of a completely open chamber and a pellet ready to be seated prior to firing. The manufacturer stresses this is not a toy

Was this review helpful? (67) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandySC
Cumberland CO., Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Still a Classic!
2/18/2013

Customer review by StevieB2903

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by StevieB2903
by StevieB2903

The 2100 was one of the best '10-pumps' when I was a kid and I'm happy to report that it still is today. This gun shoots nicely, has good weight and balance, and is nice and accurate. It's made in the USA too which is nice to see in today's day and age. It's a little difficult cocking for smaller folks but my 11 year-old can manage it. Also, loading pellets seems difficult at first but once you get the trick, no problem. You have to point the gun down, rest the pellet on the magnetized breach and then push the pellet in and it will fall right where it needs to go. The sights are ok but I'd recommend a scope to get the most out of the gun. I went with the 3-9x X 20mm -- the extra width compared to the default 4X15mm these things are typically paired with makes a lot of difference when shooting and it is a lot easier for my kids to see the targets. Gun ships quickly but it just comes in the Crosman box so beware if you are buying this as a present. I'm very happy with this gun for the price paid and for what I got.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StevieB2903
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best pump air rifle on the market for its price.
7/17/2012

Customer review by SSailor

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by SSailor
by SSailor

Good beginner rifle to orient youngster in gun-handling techniques. Our nine-year old found pump action difficult to master, a 12-year old's strength would be sufficient. Most of the gun itself is metal (stock and pump handle are wood-simulated heavy plastic), but surprisingly the lever cocking-mechanism is partly plastic too, I've had one for 25 years, and the front sight mount appears to be plastic as well (earlier versions of this model used all-metal sights and cocking mechanism). However, ability to use either BBs from the reservoir, or .177 pellets from the breech is definitely an advantage over break-action air rifles, and this air-pump type is a lot more economical than gas cartridges. Eight pumps gives this Crosman 2100 varmint-killing power. Rifled barrel makes pellets accurate to at least 100 feet. To get optimum accuracy, have to sight in with targets. Didn't get that far yet. Note, steel BBs will fall out of the barrel unless fed in through reservoir and cocking mechanism, which has a magnet to hold the BB in the breech as it is closed, until gun is fired. In general, the Crosman 2100 is good value for the money and should hold up for years.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSailor
McKinney, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Crosman 2100b
9/12/2012

Customer review by Joe1964

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Joe1964
by Joe1964

Made in the U.S.A. Metal Receiver, unlike the Daisy 880 which is ALL plastic. Shoots pellets accurately. Use the Daisy zinc coated bb's, if you are going to use bb's, not the Crosman copper coated ones. Daisy bb's are less pitted for better accuracy. Cons, if you consider it so, is that it is hard to pump at first. But after shooting it about 50 times I oiled it with the crosman pellgun oil. It made it easier to pump. The bolt action is a bit tricky..just pull it back fast with firm pressure and it is easy and you will get the hang of it. This 2100 feels good and sturdy in your hands. The Daisy 880 feels lite and cheap. The Daisy 880 states 800 fps on the box but the manual states 750 fps. The crosman 2100 states 755 fps. I am quite sure it shoots around 670 fps for both guns. With pellets both will shoot around 625 fps. Now the 2100 is about 15 bucks more but well worth it. I just hate that the Daisy 880 is all plastic and it is made in China. The Crosman 2100 is made in the USA. That is a huge plus for me. I purchased the Tasco 3.7x20 scope. And I was able to get the grouping of shots to a 50 cent piece at 30 yards. You can opt to get the 4x15 scope but it does not zoom. For a price difference of 10 dollars the 3.7x20 is a much better deal. But if you do opt to get the 4x15 get the one made by Tasco instead of the crosman brand. Both are priced the same but the hardware on the Tasco is better made and easier to install. The I state this is that I purchased the 880 that came with the scope. The scope is identical to the Crosman Scope. I returned the 880 because I did not realize that the entire piece of the 880 was plastic. Hope this helps...and you will not regret getting the 2100b by Crosman

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joe1964
Grayson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
8/19/2013

Customer review by RPMMotorcycles

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by RPMMotorcycles
by RPMMotorcycles

For $60 you get more than you pay for, at least when it comes to using pellets. Mounted a $25 Barska scope (not a very good short range scope) and was able to hit .25" groups at 17 yds with Crosman Premiers. Two things I didn't like, loading a pellet nose first, on purpose, was impossible. But a little practice of dropping it in, if it doesn't land right, tilt the gun to get the pellet out and then back in made it accectable. Also, cocking the gun when it is new should have a large print explanation with pictures. The back of the cocking lever plate must travel into the gun body before the bolt will slide back. If you put your finger in the lever groove and try to pull straight back, it won't. You need to leverage it at the tip of the lever to get the back of the plate moving inward and then shift your finger as you pull it. After a couple of dozen times you do it instintively tho.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPMMotorcycles
El Paso Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very accurate
1/28/2014

Customer review by DanOak

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by DanOak
by DanOak

I bought this BB gun to chase off wild varmints from garden. Exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. Much more accurate than my old pellet gun. Easy to load & shoot. Doesn't need gas cartridges that leak down. Very pleased & would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanOak
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good pellet rifle for young shooters
3/13/2013

Customer review by Crosmangunner

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Crosmangunner
by Crosmangunner

Bought this pellet rifle for my 13 year old grandson. He is having a blast with it shooting cans and toys he has out grown. However, it doesn't strike me as anything too special as the pellet rifles that I own are of much better quality than the current off the shelf pellet rifles that are sold at department stores. Dont take me wrong, this pellet rifle is perfect for beginers and younger shooters that are just satisfied with punching holes in soda cans and popping the occasional tweety that wanders near. Overall quality is not as good as it use to be, but this pellet rifle has been manufactured for several years and still cost less than 60 bucks so some quality had to be sacrificed to keep the price low so younger shooters can afford it. I really cant complain, when I was 13 I was shooting the 760 and thought I was John Wayne...... if you like plinking, you cant go wrong with the Crosman 2100 with rifled barrel. (760 is smooth bore)

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crosmangunner
Defuniak Springs, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleek and beautiful--and very accurate
9/6/2012

Customer review by RCM62

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by RCM62
by RCM62

I'm 50. The first time I owned this rifle I was 11. At the time people very often thought I was carrying a .22 rifle rather than a BB gun. That thrilled me and I thought owning the rifle was the best thing that ever happened to me. I soon discovered the Crosman was as accurate as it was good looking. This model was once called the Crosman 766 and was an early favorite for the reasons mentioned above. For the money it seems one of the best air rifles in the history of air rifles. You can spend a lot more on other models and brands but few air rifles look and perform as well as this one. In its class it is my #1 choice.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCM62
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceeded Expectations
2/18/2012

Customer review by DwightG

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by DwightG
by DwightG

Price was right, shipped on time and pellet rifle is accurate. Followed up with purchase of 3-9X40 scope and rifle case. Very pleased with all 3 items.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DwightG
Atlanta area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Remember when fun things actually were fun to do?
4/30/2014

Customer review by Spectre520

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Spectre520
by Spectre520

I recall the times when simple pastimes were actually fun and affordable to do. Shooting was one of those things. With the advent of 2nd amendment issues all around us and the high cost or even scarcity of the ammo itself. Plain and simple accurate target shooting need not be out of anyone's reach. The Crosman 2100 Classic combines simple economy. Accuracy beyond comparison. And, trouble free operation. With one of these there is little reason to get out of practice just because it's the wrong season. (indoor range maybe?) or you just can't afford the rounds. I mean how expensive is a few thousand BB's? Let alone a few pellets and a few extra pumps. A real small game getter is you as me. Light in weight, picks up easily, and has a superb front fiber optic sight. Nice piece of work there Crosman. Way to surprise and old cynic like me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spectre520
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superb rifle, unbeatable value for the price.
9/30/2012

Customer review by SodaPopinski

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by SodaPopinski
by SodaPopinski

My experience with the Crosman 2100 dates back to 1994, when my father purchased one for me as a Christmas gift. The Crosman 2100 is an extremely accurate, user-friendly air rifle. Since it has a rifled barrel I have never bothered to shoot BBs out of it, but with pellets I can shoot a 1" group at 20 yards. This rifle has more than enough power to take down small game with accurate shots to vital areas. My only complaint is that the barrel doesn't fit tightly enough into the breech block, so a small amount of air does leak through the transfer port when firing. This problem can be solved by wrapping both ends of the barrel with p.t.f.e. tape, though disassembling the rifle WILL void the warranty. Overall, I feel as though this rifle is a superb value for the price and would recommend it both to beginners, and to seasoned airgun enthusiasts. Easy to pump, extremely accurate, and it packs a solid punch. I would not recommend shooting BBs with this rifle though, as the barrel is rifled and the steel BBs could ruin the rifling over time. BBs are pretty useless anyhow, and I would consider hunting with them to be both inhumane and irresponsible.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SodaPopinski
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far, so good
5/14/2012

Customer review by Copperjohn

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Copperjohn
by Copperjohn

Purchased this through Walmart.com, ship to store, and when picked up the outer box, the box itself looked as if a Sherman tank ran over it. Inspected it and it looked ok. Got it home and its initial use was to scare off the 10 million squirrels that were tearing up my beautiful lawn. The sites were so far off that I couldn't hit a buffalo if it was 5 feet in front of me. Sited it in and it was really pretty accurate. You get tired pumping it after each shot but thats good exercise for you. Its worth the money if it lasts for a few years....lets hope it does.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Copperjohn
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Has already accomplished its purpose
8/24/2011

Customer review by Meetloaf13

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Meetloaf13
by Meetloaf13

Those two stray cats that kept coming around and almost killed my kitten calico? ...haven't seen them since a few days after I purchased this item. Banter aside, this item brought me some nostalgia, similar to an air rifle I had as a child. Great little gun.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meetloaf13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Value, Power, Rugged build, Quiet, and Smooth
6/7/2013

Customer review by rco1234

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by rco1234
by rco1234

I own several pellet guns including (but not limited to) Crosman's c02 1077, Pumpmaster Classic (1377), Tactical .177, Sheridan blue streak .22, and the Daisy 880 among others. The Daisy 880 (though a few dollars cheaper) and the Tactical .177 (a few dollars more) are direct competition for the Crosman 2100--but the 2100 outshines them all. How? The 2100 feels tougher and more durable than either the 880 or Tactical. As well, it outshoots all of the guns I listed above. If not always harder hitting (the Blue Streak tops it), it is more accurate than any of the guns I have named. It will put 10 shots under a dime at 10 yards WITHOUT a scope. And it shoots relatively hard. That's a winning combination of toughness, accuracy, and power that equals the very definition of value. I couldn't recommend the 2100 more strongly. And did I mention its quiet, has a good trigger, and a smooth firing cycle? Don't be put off by the cheap price (I paid $53), buy one. Final word. Everything I said above comes from the experience of shooting pellets. BBs are a waste of time, dangerous, and may harms your gun.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rco1234
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would be a nice gun but quality is not there.
6/11/2014

Customer review by BB1967

1.0 stars 6/11/2014 by BB1967
by BB1967

Looks much like the air rifle I had as a teen but the quality is not what it used to be. I bought two of these guns for my sons. One gun has a slight twist in the barrel so the rear sight has to be adjust out of line with the body of the gun. The second gun would not pump due to missing the plunger. Crosman is sending a new one but I am disappointed in the craftsmanship. My old gun lasted 30 years. Where is the old Crosman Quality?

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BB1967
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for reasonable price
9/6/2012

Customer review by s11sw11

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by s11sw11
by s11sw11

This gun is really nice for the price. It's just a little more money than the entry level guns but the quality and performance are definitely a few steps higher. Because of the more heavy duty construction it is stiffer to load and pump for some kids. But it also seems like it should last and perform for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s11sw11
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Adult sized, highly accurate, and pure fun!
12/1/2013

Customer review by Whylliecoyote

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Whylliecoyote
by Whylliecoyote

I bought this rifle along with a Tasco 3-7 X 20 scope last May and finally got around to sighting it in today. WOW! This gun really shoots! From a distance of about 12.5 yards, I was able to obtain a 1/4" group, from a bag rest, using Crosman 7.4 gr. Competion wadcutters with 5 pumps and the same group size using Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum 10.5 gr pellets with 10 pumps, with my scope zoom set at 4 power. I did not expect that kind of accuracy out of this gun. I was amazed! I also own the 760 Pumpmaster and the M4 177, this is by far my favorite of the three. I had to force my self to put it down. If you are considering buying this gun, I'd advise watching some of the You Tube videos on it, there are some really good ones. BUY IT! YOU'LL LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whylliecoyote
Des Moines, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews