Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

89 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

89 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
17
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 stars
27
1-20 of 86 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Looooooooooved it!!!!!!!!!!
4/8/2011

Customer review by Math81

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Math81
by Math81

The removable stock, the automatic firing, and best of all, the sheer awesomeness! They were all mixed together to create this magnificent beauty that has never let me down. This sharp-shooting machine has never jammed and is the best quality airsoft gun money can buy. I've had no problems with this gun, and by the looks of it, I never will. Get this gun!!!! You won't be sorry!!

Was this review helpful? (966) (118)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Math81
Sandpoint, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great gun!
9/24/2011

Customer review by gupiter

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by gupiter
by gupiter

this gun holds 500 bullets (a lot) and you can see through the scope! the battery last long and the gun is sturdy! great accracy until about 25-30 feet. if haddled with care last very long and the gun had a stock (removable) and a suppreser (removable)! has always done great in wars and for its price is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (286) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gupiter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing gun!!!!!!
7/12/2011

Customer review by vcvcvcvcvcvcvcvcv

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by vcvcvcvcvcvcvcvcv
by vcvcvcvcvcvcvcvcv

i got this gun for my 13th birthday and its awsome. it feels a little flimsy but it works really well. its great for close querters and works alot better without the silencer. the rate of fire was a lot faster than i thought it would be. so altogether not a sniper but a great gun!!!!

Was this review helpful? (473) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vcvcvcvcvcvcvcvcv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Good close gun!!!
7/30/2011

Customer review by xXAIRSOFTXx

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by xXAIRSOFTXx
by xXAIRSOFTXx

Good Gun for close quarters, it has a detachable stock, and silencer. Also it has a scope that holds the BB's, but has a bar in the scope, so it you could see through.

Was this review helpful? (366) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xXAIRSOFTXx
Springfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
a good secondary if you have a long range primary
11/6/2011

Customer review by airsoftmaster333

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by airsoftmaster333
by airsoftmaster333

I puchased this gun from my local walmart store, expecting more. everything about it is great except for a couple of things. for one thing the range on it is 200 fps, but they curve down about 25 feet from the barrel.the other thing is that it takes so long to charge maybe 2-3 hours for a full charge. i gets jammed rarely. now on to the good things. it looks very cool and holds a lot of bullets. good thing because it shoots very fast. i like the way you can take the silecer, scope and stock off and i love that it comes with a battery and charger(although it takes so long to charge) it is an average primary gun but a great secondary i do recomend this gun as a starter machine gun.

Was this review helpful? (89) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airsoftmaster333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/7/2011

Customer review by idontknowgetit

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by idontknowgetit
by idontknowgetit

its a good nice gun for 6mm 12 gram bbs. i would recomend this gun to anyone. the downside is NOTHING. i love this gun good for cqb so grab it

Was this review helpful? (58) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idontknowgetit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING
12/18/2011

Customer review by Jacket1man

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Jacket1man
by Jacket1man

Ive had this gun for a week now, and it is pure awesomness! i played a few battles around my friends house and woods with really tall grass and it works amazingly. Best walmart gun there is. Now here is my pros and cons PROS: Aoutomatic firing semi automatic firing Ammo capacity CONS: None!!!!! Great gun i suggest you buy it if you like airsoft and are on a budget, then buy this gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacket1man
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/23/2011

Customer review by MJD13

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by MJD13
by MJD13

This was a birthday present for my fourteen year old son. He was disappointed because the barrel of the gun was clear and NOT black like the photo indicated, which he really wanted to be black. Otherwise, the gun delivers on its promise.

Was this review helpful? (187) (101)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJD13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Son LOVES IT...
1/16/2012

Customer review by thedawnsc

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by thedawnsc
by thedawnsc

He loved it... He painted the clear silencer to match black and other than the mass amount of small plastic pellets in the yard, it is a great toy.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedawnsc
Greer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for a beginner
11/29/2011

Customer review by Garibalda

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Garibalda
by Garibalda

I bought this for my 11 year old son and he loves it. It works well, we've had it for a month and so far didn't have any problems with it. I like it because it isn't so powerfull, it shoots pretty far but it won't break the skin or hurt anyone, it's pretty safe for a beginner kid. In the future I'm sure I'll have to buy something better, but for a first gun to an 11 year old this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garibalda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/25/2013

Customer review by slmabq

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by slmabq
by slmabq

This is a great gun and holds up well. One thing, MAKE SURE YOU READ THE DIRECTIONS AND CHARGE THE CLIP CORRECTLY THE FIRST COUPLE OF TIMES. If you do not, the rapid fire will lose power quickly every time because it won't hold a charge and the child will be discouraged with the gun. We have three 11 year olds who each has one of these guns, uses them all of the time, and they have not broken or malfunctioned in any way (and they are tough boys an all of their toys). The only time one of them malfunctioned was when one boy did not read the directions and didn't charge the clip correctly to begin with. We had to get another gun for him. For the price, this is a great air soft gun! The boys really like how easy they are to load and how quickly you can load lots of air soft bullets.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slmabq
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a bad starter
11/11/2013

Customer review by SrqMovieMaker

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by SrqMovieMaker
by SrqMovieMaker

I got this as my first automatic airsoft gun. It doesn't have a super high fps rating, which means it wont shoot very far. Also accuracy isn't too good, mainly because there is no way to use the sights, but that really isn't a problem because its an automatic. Make sure you properly charge it the first 5 times, and you shouldn't have any problems with the battery losing charge too quickly. Some Pros of the gun: its select fire, so you can shoot semi auto or full auto. It can go through 2-3 hoppers full of BBs before needing a recharge. You can also remove the "silencer" and stock, which is nice for CQB situations. Cons: Takes 3 hours to charge. Using the "silencer" actually slows the fps and makes it less accurate. The sights that are built in are useless due to the hopper for the BBs.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SrqMovieMaker
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not for the avid airsoft player.
10/14/2011

Customer review by insertlettershere

3.0 stars 10/14/2011 by insertlettershere
by insertlettershere

Let me start by saying I am an experienced airsoft player, and I have dealt with higher end guns. Therefor I have very high standards. Moving on. This gun is... not that good. It chronographs at around 200 FPS (For those of you who are new to airsoft, chronographs read how fast the BB comes out of the muzzle, and FPS stands for feet per second, which is how fast the BB is traveling. VERY important!) 200 FPS is not ideal for anything other than a very close quarters area. If you are playing in a field, this gun is certainly not for you. The BBs also fly up soon after they leave the barrel. Too soon for you to hit anyone from far away. However, this gun does not feel bad. And it does look pretty cool when you take that tacky scope off. But, the scope servers as the source of ammo, not the actual mag. So you have to keep in on in battles. But, with my high standards it is a real surprise that I would find such a cheap gun to feel and look nice. It is not metal by any means, but still. So, if you are just getting into airsoft and you would like to have a good game for, maybe, backyard games...? Then this gun is a pretty good buy for you.

Was this review helpful? (54) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
insertlettershere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good gun, a little flimsy
12/17/2011

Customer review by Gr12935

4.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Gr12935
by Gr12935

overall this is a Great gun for beginners! It is a little flimsy though so try not to bump the silencer on the end because it could break off, of become very wobbly! The detaching stock, and silencer are nice for if you want to use it in close quarters! If you get the black version of this gun the silencer is clear! What I did was went to wal-mart and bought some pixel camo duck tape and covered the silencer in it, and I think it looks great! This gun is great, and recomended!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gr12935
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crosman Airsoft Pulse R71 Tac Repeater Great Gift
1/4/2012

Customer review by debdougl2

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by debdougl2
by debdougl2

This was a great gift for our 11 year old grandson. He plays with it the entire time he is here with us. I'm just not quite sure if we got it for him or his dad,uncle and papa, because they all like using it. It is well constructed and works well. He likes to use it shooting at paper targets and aluminum cans.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debdougl2
Nashville, ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An OK Gun
12/3/2013

Customer review by AngelDevil16

2.0 stars 12/3/2013 by AngelDevil16
by AngelDevil16

When I got the gun, I was struggling to find where to load it. I found out you had to load it in the scope. The scope was very poor and annoying, I wasn't able to shot it without the scope. It also jammed a lot! And the magazine was a battery! I was looking for a realistic gun so me and my friends would have an epic airsoft war. But other then that, it is a good gun. It has an switch option from Semi-Auto to Full-Auto! MAKE SURE TO CHARGE FOR 3 HOURS FIRST FEW TIMES!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelDevil16
Newark NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
sweetness!
4/19/2012

Customer review by RomanGladius

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by RomanGladius
by RomanGladius

this is a great gun! on auto this thing is a beast. i went airsoftin with this guy and i wasted everyone....this is a reeeaaallllyyyyy good gun! not very accurate...but u dont need to be when uve gotta machine gun! the battery takes 4 hours to charge and goes fer bout 4 also. i luv how ya have 500 shots b4 reloading! its great...for the price this is a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RomanGladius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrible gun
12/11/2013

Customer review by Cumminslover

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Cumminslover
by Cumminslover

Not a gun good for far range at all! When you shoot the bb at about 5 yards out goes straight up and then falls straight down. The battery is a cheap plastic thing that wont get any voltage to it half the time. Do not get this gun for your kid or yourself!

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cumminslover
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent buy
4/4/2012

Customer review by mickym1

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by mickym1
by mickym1

I don't understand all the negative reviews, but I found this gun to be much better than expected. Although the overall construction feels a bit flimsy with the suppressor on, the gun fired perfectly without a jam, and exceptional accuracy. In fact, I returned the gun to the store because I bought it for my 10-year-old, and it was firing WAY beyond the 205 fps it was rated for, and I was afraid it was a bit much for him. I did not measure it, but I'd estimate it was firing at least 250-270 fps. Delicate construction, but if you're careful with it, it's a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickym1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It could be better
5/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This gun is great for backyard mini wars. This gun is not powerful enough for pro level playing. Lets start start with the pros PROS: 1. If you play in your backyard the low muzzle velocity is perfect. 2. I find that if you take good care of the gun, it will not break. I've had mine for 1 1/2 years. 3. You can apply and remove the "silencer" and butt of the gun to better fit your play style CONS: 1. The scope is not real it is what you call a mock scope. 2. You can not take the scope of because you load the BB's through the top of the mock scope 3. If you fire on automatic it will jam for a couple of seconds since it is gravity fed. 4 It is inaccurate beyond 30 ft. 5. If you switch to semi-auto the switch will not stay and it will change to saftey. In the end this gun is ok but for $10.00 more dollars you can get a much better gun. I would highly recommend this CYMA M4. Here is a link http://www.airsoftmegastore.com/10104-300-fps-cyma-m4-ris-cm206-airsoft-aeg-rifle-black-cyma-cm206-blk.aspx It has a higher muzzle velocity and is loaded with a clip not through the scope.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews