Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 45 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Outstanding for the price!
7/25/2011

Customer review by Cerile

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Cerile
by Cerile

here's the skinny, if you want an entry level airsoft gun and you want something that will give you great performance this is a definate contender. The thing you need to remember as like with anything new you buy READ THE MANUAL. I seen a review about this rifle saying something that it didnt work twice in a row, well the problem was talked about in the manual. The accuracy was very impressive, fps vs range was nice, and the functionality of the rifle is great, having a four rails make this very versitile with regards to modification. The downside to the tri-rail on the rear bolt cover is that you have to peak through the small square tunnel to view your sight picture, i perfer clean open sights on my airsoft over any optics so i removed my tri-trail ( three screws on the underside of the rear cover ). Overall i say this is a must have for any beginner of airsoft, or anyone that cant see themselves pay more for what can be considered a toy.

Was this review helpful? (292) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cerile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great Gun
8/29/2011

Customer review by allstarzaski

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by allstarzaski
by allstarzaski

I bought this gun just to have neighborhood battles and shoot at cans and all that. It worked out great, the price is unbeatable and the accuracy and FPS is really good. I would definetly recommend this gun to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (119) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allstarzaski
Howell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
All around good gun
7/28/2011

Customer review by Airsoftguy98

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Airsoftguy98
by Airsoftguy98

This gun is definitely worth the money. Sometime the battery cover can be hard to put on, but for 375 fps, I think it's worth a little effort. I got this gun rite before an airsoft fight and I completely dominated the entire match. The only other place you could find this good of a gun is on airsplat, but with them, you pay $30 for the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (131) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Airsoftguy98
Starkville MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
amazing gun jk its best
7/25/2011

Customer review by ixhavex65xairsoftxguns

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by ixhavex65xairsoftxguns
by ixhavex65xairsoftxguns

this is a gun it works pros fully auto 375 to 400 fps fully meteal and acurate cons battery it might die in the middle of a war best uses airsoft war target practice

Was this review helpful? (172) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ixhavex65xairsoftxguns
towndsend ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best gun for the price
2/18/2012

Customer review by jdogcookie

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by jdogcookie
by jdogcookie

Okay so i got this gun friday,and i got home charged the battery yadda yadda but when i shot it i couldnt belive it. it was so accurate. its indestructable. and with a little care for it it wont break.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdogcookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/16/2011

Customer review by OSIguyAIRSOFT

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by OSIguyAIRSOFT
by OSIguyAIRSOFT

it is a relieble gun. its accurate and painful.

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OSIguyAIRSOFT
freedom,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/26/2011

Customer review by ranshe2

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by ranshe2
by ranshe2

This is a great gun. I just had some friends over and was doing great with this. I just got it yesterday, Christmas and I already love it. The settings are only fully automatice and semi, but it is still great. I had hours of fun. I adjusted the hop up just right so it goes very straight with .20 grams. I would recommend this gun to anyone from nubes to experts. Even if you have a problem with Aks you will love this gun. Pros: Good fps Good distance Has good accuracey mostly metal great buy good battery life Cons: hard to put on battery cover big battery

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranshe2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth every penny
2/8/2012

Customer review by theairsofter

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by theairsofter
by theairsofter

This gun is worth every little bit you pay, it feels like metal not plastic, has a stock that can be removed and the grip in nice and soft. The battry is a little diffucult at first to get out because you have to take the top of the gun off but otherwise it is an extremly good buy,

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theairsofter
Liberty, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST GUN FOR BEST PRICE MY FOVORIT I LOVE IT!!!!!!
8/12/2011

Customer review by Spark14

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Spark14
by Spark14

this gun is defunitly the best deal gun for the best price in walmart. i dont have it yet but i plan on getting one real soon its the best! The cool desight, the 375 fps, the autimatic feeding 350 round clip, that all metal totaly durable design all makes one beuty with power and acracy this perfact pulse r76 for just 100 bucks. Its like a sniper but shoots like a macheen gun. This is for the pros and would kill in nieghborhood battles. if you want an airsoft gun get this one. One just like this was about 350-450 dallers at airsplat.com amazing deal here people.

Was this review helpful? (31) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spark14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Great, but hard to find. D:
12/28/2011

Customer review by insertlettershere

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by insertlettershere
by insertlettershere

Since day one of airsoft, I've been looking to "up" my game. Since I'm too lazy to order something from a website, and undergo a lot of complicated order forms, I decided to just drive over to Wal*Mart and buy something. I bought the most expensive airsoft gun they had there in hopes that I would be getting something great out of it. Being pretty skeptic of Crosman (Due to the fact that great airsoft can't be bought at a store with food at the same place, haha) I wasn't expecting much. After about ten minutes of cutting away at that plastic, I finally got it out. It was heavy, symmetrical, and shiny. Three of my favorite things. I loaded some ammo into it, and went outside to test it. However, it was really loud, and my neighbors don't like that. A few weeks later, I played my first game with it. I put .20 ammo into it (I use heavier ammo in it, because 350 FPS is the max for playing in C.Q.B, which I'm specialized in, and it shoots just above that. Heavy ammo adds accuracy but looses power. Got me the perfect power.) I was now able to get people out easier than ever before. Only one complaint. This gun was HARD to find! I waited a long time for them to get a black one in (Black ones are metal, clear are plastic. Black ones are great for authenticity, but clear ones help you see internal problems.) This is what I did to my gun. I took the stock off (Maneuverability), added a vertical grip (Comfort), red dot sight (accuracy), lazer (better accuracy if I need to aim quickly but don't have time to use the sights), and a halogen flashlight (illumination). Perfect set up for a C.Q.B player like myself. Get this gun, it's amazing!

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
insertlettershere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An awesome gun for a great price!
7/1/2013

Customer review by Airsoftman12

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Airsoftman12
by Airsoftman12

I bought this gun a few weeks ago. I set up a milk carton as a target in my backyard. It totally dented it where all the BB's hit it! Next, I set up a piece of cardboard and the BB's ripped right through the cardboard! After I did that I said to myself, "I'm glad I bought this gun!" Now enough with the stories. Let's talk about the features of this gun. 1.The FPS is 375 2.The clip holds 500 rounds 3.It has Full auto & Semi auto 4. You can take of the stock 5.Has ajustable hop-up 6.Fires about 8 per second on Full auto. Thats about it! Oh and one more thing, the sight on the gun only works if you have the hop-up all the way up. Also there is a few cons. I don't know if this is on every gun or not, but on my gun, if you take out the clip while there is still BB's in the second chamber (there are 2 chambers, the first on for putting all 500 rounds in, and the second for winding BB's into to shot) about 4 or 5 BB's fall out. The only way to fix this problem (this is if your gun has this issue) is to fire all the BB's out of the second chamber. Well, I think that's it! I hope this review was helpful! I would recommend the Crosman Pulse R76 to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Airsoftman12
Island Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works well for the price.
11/18/2012

Customer review by CVPC

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by CVPC
by CVPC

Pros: Comfortable stock/grip. Body looks and feels great. Packs a punch. Hasn't jammed once in over a year of almost constant use. Can take quite a bit of physical damage. Good weight, may not be as much as the real thing, but it's just what I want. Cons: Battery doesn't last as long as I would have hoped for. Battery compartment has a tendency to not close correctly, or at all. Some pieces feel cheap, such as the clip release and selector switch. The selector switch also has a tendency to scratch the body, so if you're concerned about looks, be careful. Far sights tend to move when you're moving the weapon too much. Overall: Good for all skill levels, and I thoroughly enjoy every minute with it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CVPC
Front Royal, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BEST ALL-AROUND GUN!!! bad reviews=wrong gun
3/13/2013

Customer review by itsOver9000

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by itsOver9000
by itsOver9000

The R76 is hands down THE BEST CQB (Close Quarter Battle) Gun in the market. (it does have an effective range of 200ft accurate) Most of the bad reviews I read seem to be due to mistaken identity. I own 2 DP80s and 1 R76 and planning to purchase another R76 (I own more different models, but thats beside the point) The DP80 and R76 and very similar in appearance, especially if you don't own one. (reading the reviews, its seems people who DON'T own one feel they publish their "opinions") And the first batch of R76s are almost identical to the DP80 until they changed little things like tri-rails and a different muzzle for the newer R76s. Both units are replicas of the famous AK74u (the smg version of the AK47). The R76 has a metal gearbox and will never have its gears stripped... the DP80 does have plastic gears and do wear down in time. (the DP80 is a good gun in its own right... I own 2) So if anyone "CLAIMS" the R76 has stripped gears and fps goes below 200... that's a DP80 they are referring to. (DP80 fps is 275 with plastic gears. And ANY airsoft gun with stripped gears WILL NOT fire... again... don't believe opinions please) Now back to the product... lets pick it apart. (figuratively of course) Pulse R76 PROs, CONs, and Neutral PROs *375fps - the perfect ALL AROUND FPS. Some people might say... well it doesn't go over 400fps. Which makes this gun the most versatile gun. In certain airsoft parks/games/scenarios... you are NOT allowed to use guns that go 400fps. 375fps is powerful enough for range/penetration, but legal to use in all scenarios. *High Capacity - 500rds up to 600rds (600rd clip sold seperately) - this gun holds a lot of ammo, guaranteed to last at least an entire skirmish *Retractable/Removable Stock - The retractable rear stock is a godsend, comfortable and versatile. It is also removable for tight places or thick brush. (retractable for the Tactical version) *Accurate - Yes, the gun is accurate provided you use 0.20 gram ammo. And has an effective range of 200ft (NEVER use 0.12gram, they cause dry fire and catastrophic jams... the firing piston will literally pulverize a 0.12g bb in the firing mechanism and seize up the gun... another reason for bad reviews... misuse) *High Rate of Fire - it has a high rate of fire 600 rpm *Tri-rail Picattiny - multiple options for scopes, mounts, etc.. *underbarrel Picattiny - I recommend installing a hand grip for the front rail to help support the weight and increase accuracy *Price - best price for the best CQB gun in the market CONS *none really NEUTRAL *Metal/Plastic construction - The unit is metal where it counts, and uses heavy ABS plastic for the rest. The unit itself is heavy. I classify this as neutral simply because its a matter of opinion. (Some people like it heavy some don't). I use mine with a sling to help carry the weight. (sling sold seperately) Buy this versatile and powerful SMG, and you will not regret it! And when you do buy it... get an empty soda can and shoot at it on rapid fire. (its amazing... the soda can will disintergrate right before your eyes!) (and to add to the confusion... there is an EXACT copy of the R76 NOT manufactured by crossman... this model have a plastic gearbox... I DO NOT RECOMMEND this "knock-off" as the plastic gearbox may fail you)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsOver9000
Palmetto, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Gun For Great Price
3/12/2012

Customer review by stan0the0airsoft0man

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by stan0the0airsoft0man
by stan0the0airsoft0man

I have had this gun now for 2 days, and I have to say it is one of the best investments I have ever made, this gun packs a punch and was only $98.00 that is great i have had a few shotguns in my past because I am more of a shotgun man I think im now an AEG person now this gun shoots 375 fps that is good for a walmart gun, for $98.00 forget what everybody says this gun is great best investment ever.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stan0the0airsoft0man
Hampton,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DOMINATION
3/2/2012

Customer review by sjsharksfan97

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by sjsharksfan97
by sjsharksfan97

this gun is the best gun to get for the price. the battery is excellent and though it says the battery lasts five minutes of shooting,that actually is very long lasting compared to most other guns of this price. I had an airsoft party one time with about 16 people and i never got out! dont waste your time withother places or websites. get this gun!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjsharksfan97
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/9/2011

Customer review by roller1

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by roller1
by roller1

great gun, great firing rate, great fps and most of all for only 100!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roller1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SHEER AWESOMENESS!!!!
11/22/2011

Customer review by TruDog

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by TruDog
by TruDog

GREAT GUN!!!!! don't know if mine was a defect or what but it did not come with a shoulder strap...it shot right into a soda can!!!! GET IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruDog
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great gun!
10/22/2011

Customer review by buttonpushingfool

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by buttonpushingfool
by buttonpushingfool

Bought for my son and he loves this gun!

Was this review helpful? (17) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buttonpushingfool
Walton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Crosman Airsoft Pulse R76 Repeater
10/15/2011

Customer review by HistoryHunter

4.0 stars 10/15/2011 by HistoryHunter
by HistoryHunter

Got this for my 15 year old Twins and seems to do very good. I would buy again. Tom

Was this review helpful? (18) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HistoryHunter
Booneville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great gun
5/26/2012

Customer review by colts253

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by colts253
by colts253

great gun for the price!!! The gun is only 100.00 dollars and great for wars. pros: Good fps Sturdy good battery life realistic cons: has plastic parts

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colts253
tacoma WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews