Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This is one of the best mascaras I've used.
7/26/2011

Customer review by Trouble41267

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Trouble41267
by Trouble41267

Being a make-up queen I've use tons of mascaras and Hard Candy is one of the best. The color is a very rich black, not the soft black that most companies try to pass off as black. To use this mascara you have to layer it or it will clump, but well worth the extra effort.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trouble41267
Warfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Product
7/21/2011

Customer review by HardCandyLover2017

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by HardCandyLover2017
by HardCandyLover2017

The brush seems hard to use at first but u just have to get used to hard candy mascara brushes then its easy. I am addicted to this brand and i just love everything they make! The mascara won't clump up and the color is really black. I suggest you have some makeup remover to take it off easily. But over all I LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardCandyLover2017
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Took me 47 years to find the PERFECT mascara!!!!
9/1/2011

Customer review by bevskiwolf

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by bevskiwolf
by bevskiwolf

I absolutely ADORE this mascara. In fact, I love the entire Hard Candy line. I have tried to find a thick full lash mascara forever...and this is the ONLY one that works like it says it will!! I am so scared it will go off the market, I want to buy it in bulk. Trust me. This stuff is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bevskiwolf
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this stuff!
4/23/2012

Customer review by bluedahlia13

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by bluedahlia13
by bluedahlia13

I was skeptical at first as to whether or not it would make my lashes longer but yup it did and rather quickly I'd say. It's a bit thin in the bottle and smears readily at the least bit of water or tears but it did make my lashes grow longer within the first week of wearing the product. I just wish they had a waterproof version!!! So grab your cotton swabs for those occasional "mess moments", reapply as needed, and enjoy your lashes growing. Once on it looks fabulous just so you know, no primer needed but a couple of coats will make them look thicker (always a plus). I'll be purchasing this product again in a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluedahlia13
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thumbs up
8/31/2011

Customer review by Cycosfireball

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Cycosfireball
by Cycosfireball

I love this Mascara ! Goes on without clumps, even after multiple coats and stays looking great, all day. My lashes look thick and full. I will definitely keep buying this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cycosfireball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Mascara for The Price
1/28/2013

Customer review by shparts

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by shparts
by shparts

I got this mascara with the purchase of a Hard Candy makeup kit. I liked it, it's good, especially for the price. I feel it's very easy to use, great color, lengthens well, does not clump, separates lashes. I don't think it volumizes good enough though, but for a fresh, natural look, it's definitely a good mascara.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shparts
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What a waste.
10/29/2012

Customer review by Lucille14

2.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Lucille14
by Lucille14

I bought this because of somewhat good reviews and i wanted my lashes to look thick, long and dramatic. I hated it from the first time i used it. I got some length but it def didnt look thick, or "ginormous" i even used a eye lash curler and still, the results were depressing. And dont bother trying to mix this with another kind of mascara because then it will look like a glob of mess. It was just horrible for me. Not sure if i will ever buy another mascara from this line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucille14
Navarre, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
doesent apply well brush is too seperated and fat
7/1/2011

Customer review by rosepedal19

1.0 stars 7/1/2011 by rosepedal19
by rosepedal19

i have to use two different kind of mascara so my lashes could look thick and i dont like that and the tube feels empty!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosepedal19
Would recommend to a friend? No