Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
7/8/2011

Customer review by Niamo

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Niamo
by Niamo

OMG this is the best lipgloss ever!its shiny and glittery and tastes super yummy!!!:)

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niamo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE ITT
7/3/2011

Customer review by bluefallenangelx

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by bluefallenangelx
by bluefallenangelx

love this gloss sooo much it stays on and really shines. love it love it love it!!! MUST BUY

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluefallenangelx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shine
8/23/2011

Customer review by MaMitchell

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell

This is great lip gloss, Us antique girls like lipgloss, too!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMitchell
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 50 contributor
YUMMY!
10/20/2011

Customer review by Tirzah517

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Tirzah517
by Tirzah517

I love the Glossaholic lip glosses! They last a LONG time and the sparkles are not tiny, they're more like small flakes. Even after the gloss is gone, the sparkles stay on. If you wear the gloss a lot, the sparkles can dry your lips a little bit, so watch out for that, but I would still highly recommend this product. I've purchased 4 flavors so far! The color seems to work with your natural color, more than color it on its own. It'll slightly tint your own lip color, so don't expect it to give much color. It would look beautiful over lipstick, though, if you need that extra color boost.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tirzah517
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gorgeous
12/25/2011

Customer review by LaFemmeDemon

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by LaFemmeDemon
by LaFemmeDemon

I bought this in the 'Lush' shade for my little sister who is warm-colored with auburn hair. With it on, she looks amazing. She says it also tastes very good and sweet. I asked her if she was going to use it everyday, but she says that it's too good for everyday use! It lasts a very long time and isn't sticky or gritty despite the awesome megawatt glitter! It is peachy with orange and pinkish glitter in it. The applicator is super huge and awesome. It doesn't covered the entire mouth as it claims, but it does cover the entirety of a single lip with one swipe. I tried some of it on, and I'm sorry to say, I don't recommend for cool-colored people like me. It looks great on red-heads though! Hope that it was helpful!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaFemmeDemon
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/1/2011

Customer review by agilpat40

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by agilpat40
by agilpat40

This is definitely my favourite lip gloss I ever bought.. I bought Gorgeous,and the colour comes out very well, along with the shine and glitter:) It's not too sticky and stays on for a long time..definitely worth buying=)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agilpat40
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Product
6/25/2012

Customer review by Moranda1234

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Moranda1234
by Moranda1234

This product is wonderful. Many lip sticks no longer have sparkles so many of us look for that lip gloss to go over are lip sticks. It tastes good and lasts long for a lip gloss. I will buy again and only hope it stays on the market for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moranda1234
Palmetto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!!
2/2/2012

Customer review by Kalicoprincess

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Kalicoprincess
by Kalicoprincess

I got this in fireball it is perfect it has color but not to much it last all day long and is not sticky and it smells and taste like vanilla cupcakes it also makes your lips super soft

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalicoprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this lipgloss!
6/30/2012

Customer review by jrb7

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by jrb7
by jrb7

I really love this lipgloss! It moisturizes my lips and the sparkles are fantastic! I have a number of friends whom I have converted to using this lip gloss. I have received my compliments on my shiny/ sparkly lips! I am truly a glossoholic...great job Hard Candy! They look great on their own or over a lip stain, but I always use a lip liner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrb7
Cameron Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i like!
9/21/2012

Customer review by Sisepuede

3.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Sisepuede
by Sisepuede

Shines way too much this is def a lipgloss so when you are out partying!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sisepuede
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great lipgloss
12/24/2011

Customer review by Lovetobuy23

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Lovetobuy23
by Lovetobuy23

This lipgloss is great. The lipgloss makes my lips feel soft and it doesn't have a nasty taste. The color is nice. It's not a problem for me but what might be a con for some people is you can feel the glitter on you lips

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetobuy23
Sunbury, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!!!
9/9/2012

Customer review by LalalovesCross

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by LalalovesCross
by LalalovesCross

I love, love, love this! It smells good and tastes good! My husband thought it sparkled like a diamond and he laughed because he says it does taste good! TMI ... XD

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LalalovesCross
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A+ from a lipgloss addict
10/23/2012

Customer review by LipglossMama

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by LipglossMama
by LipglossMama

This has become my new favorite in my minajarie of lip glosses. The applicator is abnormally large but once I got past the awkwardness I fell in love.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LipglossMama
Phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lip gloss
9/4/2012

Customer review by Honeybabybee

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Honeybabybee
by Honeybabybee

I enjoy these little lip gloss sticks. Easy to slip into my purse, easy to apply, even w/o looking into a mirror, because while the lip gloss gives you a shade of color, it is, after all, a lip gloss. It does not glue your lips together; it feels natural and fresh. Their colors are soft while beautiful, BUT most of all, the company (HARD CANDY) does NOT test on animals. It's my primary reason. In fact, I was unable to find these in Italy, where I currently live, so I ordered it online!! That's how much I like it! =)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honeybabybee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stocking stuffer
12/27/2011

Customer review by HigginsLakeMommyof3

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by HigginsLakeMommyof3
by HigginsLakeMommyof3

This lip gloss is great for young girls. It's color isn't as vibrant as it looks on the website but still nice. When you go to shut it you get some resistance but nothing major, just weird.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HigginsLakeMommyof3
Higgins Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome gloss
1/6/2014

Customer review by Ruinness

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Ruinness
by Ruinness

I was visiting a friend when I first saw hard candy's glossaholic, and she let me use some and it was then i decided to get some. I had bought it in rise and shine/coffee, the smell is nice and the color is great, and the packaging is cute like always. However, i did not like the feeling of the sparkles. The sparkles are pretty, but they are just too rough for me. It sorta felt like sandpaper, and the sparkles were a major pain to get off my skin and lips, but since I had already used it and couldn't exchange it I went and bought it in fairy. which I liked a lot better because the sparkles aren't harsh. I feel that fairy smells/tastes better than Rise and Shine/Coffee. Overall it's an awesome gloss, I just didn't like the harshness of the Rise and Shine one/Coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruinness
Halifax, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yummy Pink
2/26/2014

Customer review by BayBittle

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by BayBittle
by BayBittle

I love the pink with blue sparkles lip gloss. The brush is a little thicker thank most, which makes application easy. It also has a yummy flavor, that is not to strong. My lips stayed moist for most of the night even after a few cocktails.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayBittle
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Best lip gloss made
9/6/2014

Customer review by Luvrofanimals

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Luvrofanimals
by Luvrofanimals

I have several Hard Candy lip glosses, but my favorite is Fairy. I am in my 50's and have tried many glosses over the years. None have the staying power that this cosmetic line has. I have a habit of rubbing my lips together, which always diminished my other lip glosses, but not so with Hard Candy. It stays on for hours! It smells heavenly, doesn't feel sticky or gummy and the applicator truly holds a lot of gloss. You can wear it alone or over lipstick for a touch of shimmer that even we mature gals can have fun with. Also, a major selling point for me is that Hard Candy does not test their products on animals. I love it and I believe you will too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvrofanimals
Forest Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfecto!!!!
4/19/2014

Customer review by MzEmpressDivine

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by MzEmpressDivine
by MzEmpressDivine

Yummy and pretty! Perfect for my niece's Senior Prom!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzEmpressDivine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome ligloss!
2/12/2014

Customer review by angelicone87

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by angelicone87
by angelicone87

I love this lipgloss, the different colors, the flavors. I could go on and on about how much this is one of my favorite makeup products to use. I love the shine, the size of the tube, a little goes a long way. Recently I visited my local Walmart, and there was no Hard Candy display. I was heartbroken. If you are a Walmart cosmetics employee please make sure you keep this in stock or on display. I will special order it online if I have to from Walmart.com site to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelicone87
Hixson,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews