Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE IT!!
8/27/2011

Customer review by foodfan

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by foodfan
by foodfan

I love this thing. I hate to shave due to the fact I am prone to ingrown hairs. This thing is the next best thing and it does NOT bite! Even in the very tender areas. Very easy to clean after use. Good with the batteries. I would buy another in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foodfan
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/3/2011

Customer review by niiiice

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by niiiice
by niiiice

i like this shaver it is a great replacement for disposable razors. altho a little pricey i'd say its worth it. its very cute and compact but it is louder than i would like. it comes with 1 AAA battery, 2 interchangeable shaving heads, a cleaning brush, sticker stencils, a white storage pouch, and 2 comb attachments for shaving hair to a uniform length. it is also surprisingly gentle on sensitive areas, shaves cleanly without leaving bumps or cuts, and i'v even used it in the shower but i dont recommend it gets submerged or the battery gets wet

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niiiice
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Glad I found this!
3/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a HUGE fan of waxing, except that for some reason up here in Oregon it's about $65 each time! In San Diego for 4 years I was a regular at a great place that only charged $40, so it wasn't such a huge chunk of change each month. Anyway, now that I am back up in the NW and out on the beach NEVER, I can't justify that kind of spending on one portion of my feminine upkeep. My generous boyfriend has always allowed me to use his beard trimmer and also his Wahl hair trimmer; however, the size of both of those blades are too large and gnawing to maneuver around such a small and delicate area... so I have been on the market for something made especially for my anatomy. While running errands today I found this little tool and thought, what the heck! As soon I got home I bared down and tried it out. WOW, this is cool! The teeth didn't bite at all even when used without any guards and within a couple of minutes I felt "clean" and super happy with the results! This will be a great, and drastically cheaper, way to get closer to the look and feel I love down there, at a fraction of the cost that it would take using my old method! I also like that this is battery powered, as my boyfriend always keeps a Costco-sized box of those around and also because I don't have to store another charger!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Got rid of hair and some skin
7/16/2014

Customer review by Chunkygotcut

2.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Chunkygotcut
by Chunkygotcut

I bought the Braun Silk•épil to remove hair from my thighs and bikini line. I'm a chunky girl with thighs that jiggle and the edges wide shaver head kept snagging my flesh. Even when I pulled my skin tight I had to keep the razor head perfectly level to my skin or it would snag me. I gave it two stars though because it was great at removing the hair. The precision head worked best if the hairs were shorter. Changing the heads was really easy and there was still plenty if power when I was done. This would be a good product for someone with firm, smooth skin but if you've got a little jiggle be careful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chunkygotcut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it bites!
5/7/2012

Customer review by roro007

1.0 stars 5/7/2012 by roro007
by roro007

the previous shaver i had bite, so i returned it, and when i read the reviews about this one i was happy to know it doesnt bite and pull out the hair, but to my surprise it bites! other than that i like the attachments and the look, but am surprised that Braun would make a shaver that bites, i owned a couple of Braun silk epil before and they were great

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roro007
va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
perfect size head
3/18/2014

Customer review by HoneySnax

2.0 stars 3/18/2014 by HoneySnax
by HoneySnax

Love the size and its easy to use, first few trys of incerting the battery it did nothing when turning it on. Only used once so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoneySnax
bangor, maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and compact! Easy to use.
8/3/2012

Customer review by Mrscvandrade

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Mrscvandrade
by Mrscvandrade

Awesome shaver! Completely love it! No complaints!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrscvandrade
Tacoma, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great
7/31/2014

Customer review by GalShaver

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by GalShaver
by GalShaver

Leaves a smooth shave almost as close as a razor. The great part is that it leaves no nubbies. For the price it a good performing battery powered razor

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GalShaver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best stuff I have tried
11/29/2013

Customer review by Cusumer1000

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Cusumer1000
by Cusumer1000

I have only used this a couple of times but it works well. Shipping was on time. It will shave in some tight places.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cusumer1000
Leander, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This little trimmer is AWESOME!
7/25/2014

Customer review by amph1b1an

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by amph1b1an
by amph1b1an

Bikini Styler, whatever you want to call it... is awesome. Handles any kind of hair that needs trimming. Worth the price... although the shaping stickers are a little immature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amph1b1an
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far it works great
5/28/2014

Customer review by Steppingdiva

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Steppingdiva
by Steppingdiva

I brought two of these products one for me and one for my mother; I wanted to try it before I give it to my mother. So far it is an excellent product for the underarms and the bikini area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steppingdiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
7/11/2015

Customer review by reeree

4.0 stars 7/11/2015 by reeree
by reeree

it is awesome,i know it's only supposed to be used to trim but i got carried away! now i'm completely bald down below!!! way better than waxing or razor shaving to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reeree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not work
8/9/2015

Customer review by Dragonez

1.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Dragonez
by Dragonez

I used the mini attachment then tried the larger attachment and it would not turn back on. I changed batteries, tried the small one again and nothing. I would not buy another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonez
Would recommend to a friend? No
Reduculous
10/30/2013

Customer review by varun

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by varun
by varun

we have purchased this and its trimmer life is 5 times. then it is wasteful because no spares available.

varun
India
Would recommend to a friend? No