Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love it!
6/8/2011

Customer review by RoxieBaby

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by RoxieBaby
by RoxieBaby

This is now my hg foundation! I know it's not technically foundation, but it's a great alternative. I am a very light skinned african american woman who prefers a tanned look. This gives me that tanned look plus a beautiful shimmer to my skin. After applying this, I put my makeup forever duo mat on top of it for the perfect coverage. I mean, the combo just makes my skin look fabulous! Then i mist with elfs mist and set spray. A little goes a long way too, you get alot of product!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoxieBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesomee(:
1/29/2012

Customer review by rockyourstyle

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by rockyourstyle
by rockyourstyle

I go to the tanning bed durring the summer, but i lose my tan by winter. I use this durring the winter to keep it, and it works really good. It looks like i go to the tanning bed all year round. It is kind of thick to apply, but it works great, and gives you a golden shade tan . It also does not turn you orange like most tanners.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockyourstyle
Flordia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty, but not for the pale and its hard to apply
9/9/2012

Customer review by DanielleDemolition

3.0 stars 9/9/2012 by DanielleDemolition
by DanielleDemolition

I very much so enjoy most of Hard Candy's products, but I have to admit this wasn't my favorite. I purchased this in the spring and planned to use it just until I got an actual tan from going outside/tanning bed. I liked that it was very dark and loved the gold shimmer it gave. However, it is REALLY thick and REALLY hard to apply. And before I got tan I was extremely pale and it did give me some color, but with my skin tone at the time it looked really fake. It would probably work better for me now since I'm tan, but I'm too lazy to spend the amount of time it's takes to apply it and blend it in correctly since I have other products that are similar and more easy to apply. However, if you do decide to buy this is does have the benefit of being very pigmented and would probably look very pretty on a medium to dark skin tone, this product is just not for pale people. I also found it makes it a million times easier to apply if you mix it with a little bit of good lotion.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanielleDemolition
Mount Sterling, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great light bronze glow
7/29/2013

Customer review by Shashamama1

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Shashamama1
by Shashamama1

I am very fair complexioned and I look like a ghost all year round. But when I do tan after many times at the beach and I turn beet red and sunburned the tan starts to emerge. But it is a long and trying phase to get the color that I want but it never lasts as long as I like it to... I also used to go to tanning salons and got a nice tan but u have to constantly go and pay the membership fees and u also have the risk of being exposed to skin cancer either from the tanning booths or the actual sun. With this product, it gives me a great subtle glow that does not look fake or artificial at all. I love the product. It is the best new product that I purchased all year round. Alot of places do not carry it at all. So I am thrilled that I discovered it while surfing Walmart's website. G, NYC

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shashamama1
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the best all around sunless tanner
11/1/2011

Customer review by Juice89

2.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Juice89
by Juice89

When I bought this product, I thought it was going to be a regular sunless tanner but I was wrong. It has a great smell and after putting it on, yes you are brown, but the bad thing was that the cream is really thick and is hard to spread it all over the body. This is the first and last time buying this product for me!

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juice89
Springfield, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great accent with a tan
6/25/2013

Customer review by tink1982

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by tink1982
by tink1982

This stuff works good some color (I'm light/medium skin tone) on your skin with a hint of shimmer. I mix mine with lotion to help blend it better. A little bit of this product goes a long way!! Just make sure you blend it in well, and double check when you are outside in natural light. I thought I had it blended when I was inside, but the min I went outside I could see all kinds of lines. I just rubbed a little and it blended real well. I use this mostly on my legs, arms, and chest. I have sensitive skin and am prone to breakouts so I haven't tried using it on my face. I use this primarily in the summer when I am going out (I don't use daily), so this product has last me over two years and I still haven't gotten through half of it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tink1982
Otsego, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
ABSOLUTELY LOVE!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Ledisko

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Ledisko
by Ledisko

It gives me a healthy brown glittery bronze instantly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ledisko
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Instant tan. Which I need!
7/30/2015

Customer review by snohfall

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by snohfall
by snohfall

Yes this washes off. Its like an instant tan. Creamy. Easy to apply. I found something like this in London a while back.. It reminds me of this. Perfect for what I needed. I plan on buying more. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snohfall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hard to find year-round
9/15/2014

Customer review by pasoirish

4.0 stars 9/15/2014 by pasoirish
by pasoirish

Like this product and it seems impossible to find after spring & summer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pasoirish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.