Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

One of my favorites
8/5/2016

Customer review by Jenna02060

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Jenna02060
by Jenna02060

First off.... To the person who reviewed it as a self tanner- it's NOT a self tanner! This is just a bronzer that washes off with soap and water. So basically it's makeup. There is no dihydroxyacetone in it (the ingredient necessary for a product to be a self tanner....that's the stinky ingredient!). Anyway, this stuff smells nice, actually it really doesn't smell like anything at all. Just One of the many factors that make it the best! It's also easy to use- It's not hard to apply.... I can see why some people dislike the thickness because it definitely is but I don't think that's a negative. If I don't want it to be thick or want a more subtle glow , I do what the other reviewers suggest, I add a bit of lotion to it and make it the consistency that I want. (My favorite lotion to mix it with is the Aveeno Excema Cream.I've mixed it with oils too and it seems to mix with just about everything I've tried so far!). Tip: if you are having trouble blending it, just remember to keep applying in circles! That will prevent streaking and make it look natural. This stuff is cheap too. $8 - can't really beat that. The tube will last you months. (Or longer; my first tube lasted literally for years!). And I use it daily! It can even be used to contour. One more thing- it is technically sold year round (I think) but the rack is usually empty in the fall and winter. Stock up! AND they make other shades including one that is more sheer so check those out. Ok, this review was really long. Sorry guys! And Thanks Hard Candy, this stuff is the best !

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenna02060
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty, but not for the pale and its hard to apply
9/9/2012

Customer review by DanielleDemolition

3.0 stars 9/9/2012 by DanielleDemolition
by DanielleDemolition

I very much so enjoy most of Hard Candy's products, but I have to admit this wasn't my favorite. I purchased this in the spring and planned to use it just until I got an actual tan from going outside/tanning bed. I liked that it was very dark and loved the gold shimmer it gave. However, it is REALLY thick and REALLY hard to apply. And before I got tan I was extremely pale and it did give me some color, but with my skin tone at the time it looked really fake. It would probably work better for me now since I'm tan, but I'm too lazy to spend the amount of time it's takes to apply it and blend it in correctly since I have other products that are similar and more easy to apply. However, if you do decide to buy this is does have the benefit of being very pigmented and would probably look very pretty on a medium to dark skin tone, this product is just not for pale people. I also found it makes it a million times easier to apply if you mix it with a little bit of good lotion.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanielleDemolition
Mount Sterling, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love it!
6/8/2011

Customer review by RoxieBaby

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by RoxieBaby
by RoxieBaby

This is now my hg foundation! I know it's not technically foundation, but it's a great alternative. I am a very light skinned african american woman who prefers a tanned look. This gives me that tanned look plus a beautiful shimmer to my skin. After applying this, I put my makeup forever duo mat on top of it for the perfect coverage. I mean, the combo just makes my skin look fabulous! Then i mist with elfs mist and set spray. A little goes a long way too, you get alot of product!

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoxieBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great light bronze glow
7/29/2013

Customer review by Shashamama1

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Shashamama1
by Shashamama1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very fair complexioned and I look like a ghost all year round. But when I do tan after many times at the beach and I turn beet red and sunburned the tan starts to emerge. But it is a long and trying phase to get the color that I want but it never lasts as long as I like it to... I also used to go to tanning salons and got a nice tan but u have to constantly go and pay the membership fees and u also have the risk of being exposed to skin cancer either from the tanning booths or the actual sun. With this product, it gives me a great subtle glow that does not look fake or artificial at all. I love the product. It is the best new product that I purchased all year round. Alot of places do not carry it at all. So I am thrilled that I discovered it while surfing Walmart's website. G, NYC

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shashamama1
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesomee(:
1/29/2012

Customer review by rockyourstyle

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by rockyourstyle
by rockyourstyle

I go to the tanning bed durring the summer, but i lose my tan by winter. I use this durring the winter to keep it, and it works really good. It looks like i go to the tanning bed all year round. It is kind of thick to apply, but it works great, and gives you a golden shade tan . It also does not turn you orange like most tanners.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockyourstyle
Flordia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Bronzing in Minutes
6/2/2016

Customer review by Rehab Canuck

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Rehab Canuck
by Rehab Canuck

This is a great product for spring/summer make-up. You don't need a lot. A put several dabs on my cheeks, forehead and chin and gently cover my entire face. It looks as if I have a perfect glowing light tan. I don't even use foundation with it. Great product and comes off with cleansing wipe at night. I have a very light complexion and people have complimented my colour.

Rehab Canuck
Burlington, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great accent with a tan
6/25/2013

Customer review by tink1982

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by tink1982
by tink1982

This stuff works good some color (I'm light/medium skin tone) on your skin with a hint of shimmer. I mix mine with lotion to help blend it better. A little bit of this product goes a long way!! Just make sure you blend it in well, and double check when you are outside in natural light. I thought I had it blended when I was inside, but the min I went outside I could see all kinds of lines. I just rubbed a little and it blended real well. I use this mostly on my legs, arms, and chest. I have sensitive skin and am prone to breakouts so I haven't tried using it on my face. I use this primarily in the summer when I am going out (I don't use daily), so this product has last me over two years and I still haven't gotten through half of it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tink1982
Otsego, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Instant tan. Which I need!
7/30/2015

Customer review by snohfall

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by snohfall
by snohfall

Yes this washes off. Its like an instant tan. Creamy. Easy to apply. I found something like this in London a while back.. It reminds me of this. Perfect for what I needed. I plan on buying more. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snohfall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the best all around sunless tanner
11/1/2011

Customer review by Juice89

2.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Juice89
by Juice89

When I bought this product, I thought it was going to be a regular sunless tanner but I was wrong. It has a great smell and after putting it on, yes you are brown, but the bad thing was that the cream is really thick and is hard to spread it all over the body. This is the first and last time buying this product for me!

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juice89
Springfield, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
hard to find year-round
9/15/2014

Customer review by pasoirish

4.0 stars 9/15/2014 by pasoirish
by pasoirish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like this product and it seems impossible to find after spring & summer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pasoirish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect dewy highlight!
4/17/2016

Customer review by Laseera

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Laseera
by Laseera

I bought this a month ago in the shade 'doll face' and it works as both a highlight and blush on my abnormally pale skin. It makes my skin look dewy and refreshed. Love it!

Laseera
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The Best
11/8/2015

Customer review by cats

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by cats
by cats

I received a small sample size of this product from a friend. Loved it so much. I ordered it from Walmart.com after not finding it in the store. It is by far the best illuminating bronzer I have ever used and it is far better than costlier similar products I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ABSOLUTELY LOVE!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Ledisko

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Ledisko
by Ledisko

It gives me a healthy brown glittery bronze instantly!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ledisko
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Eh!
9/15/2015

Customer review by meena

1.0 stars 9/15/2015 by meena
by meena

Not what I expected. I'm light brown skinned/already slightly tanned. When I first saw the bronzer come out the tube it looked super GOLD, which made me expect a amazing golden glow., but then you apply it and it just doesn't seem to do much., I didn't apply a large amount but I did apply it twice and still nothing.,! Also I received this and it was opened I had to send it back twice. It looked like someone used it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meena
Would recommend to a friend? No