Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Wrist Strap doesn't hold well
10/23/2013

Customer review by ArmyLifer98

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by ArmyLifer98
by ArmyLifer98

Despite the comment this unit is excellent. Purchased for 80-yo Father-in-Law who lives in the basement apartment. He has used it numerous times - almost more like a speed-dial phone than as an emergency unit. However, he uses the wrist-strap to keep the unit on him. He fell last week backwards and hit the sharp corner of a table. He broke 3 ribs and punctured a lung.. The Freedom Alert? .. It popped out of the wrist strap holder and landed 7 feet away. He was fortunate that my wife passed by the stairwell and heard him moaning downstairs. She found him on the floor with the unit so far out of reach. EMT was called and, while he remains in the hospital still - he is much improved. The purpose of this review is to note that while the wrist strap method is extremely convenient .. it is easily dislodged. I am looking to see how it might be modified to keep it from popping out in such instances and it looks like simply using a thin Velcro band to hold it in place will do the job. I am also writing to the company to have them review the design.

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyLifer98
Leesburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Terrific for vulnerable seniors!
9/13/2012

Customer review by Zeta1544

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Zeta1544
by Zeta1544

This unit was exceptionally easy to set up and is wonderfully designed with an extra phone plug for the existing phone. The phone company wanted an outrageous sum to add an extra phone plug so that feature alone saved me money. Further, it can be used to ANSWER a house phone. All the user/wearer has to do is press the button. Works great. Seems to have very good battery life. Very convenient recharging. I can't think of a single downside to this product!!

Was this review helpful? (61) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeta1544
Weatherford, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great. No monthly fee !
12/2/2013

Customer review by dano158

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by dano158
by dano158

Bought this for my 84 year old mother in case she would fall. It works great. It dials up to 4 numbers the last being 911. So it dials my sister and if no answer or it get her answering machine it knows to call the next number. And so on until it calls 911 last. You can setup to call 911 first if you wish. She likes it because she doesn't need 911 most of the time. She can talk through the little hand set also. You can also answer the phone through it if she is in a place she can here the phone ring. Again NO MONTHLY FEE. If you follow the directions it easy to setup. Had it setup for two sisters and myself then 911 in about 20-30 minutes. Gives her piece of mind if she cant get to the phone. She clips it on her waist. You can also wear it on the wrist or around neck.

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dano158
Claypool, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great unit!
8/24/2011

Customer review by Dizzzzz

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Dizzzzz
by Dizzzzz

I can tell you this has worked very well, because my 95 year old mother in law fell and pushed the button. The unit called my wife and they talked to each orher about what happened. And we dashed to her rescue within minutes. You have to have one cuz it really works great.

Was this review helpful? (60) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dizzzzz
Berwick, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I got this!
1/10/2012

Customer review by DMazzie

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by DMazzie
by DMazzie

THis works just like the monitoring companies without having to pay monthly fees It was a bit difficult to program numbers in but once you figure it out, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (48) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMazzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/14/2013

Customer review by Kesman

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Kesman
by Kesman

I just set up the freedom alert for my 81 year old mother this past weekend, and we are both very pleased with how well the system works. Very thoughtfully designed with the built-in spare battery charger, extra phone jack, and a pendant that was surprisingly small and lightweight considering that it has mic and speaker built in. Also the sound quality using the pendant was quite good. This is way, way better than one of those services, where you have to pay a monthly fee and the pendant is only a panic button without 2-way communication. Also discovered that she can answer a regular phone call with the pendant. This is a great feature - I was always afraid she might hurt herself rushing to answer the phone. That won't be a problem now. Also that feature gives her a great reason to always wear the pendant, aleviating my other concern that she might not wear it all the time. I was also impressed by how well written and understandable the manual is, and by the good self-test features. My only complaint is the manual should warn that if you want to do a real-world test (that a skeptic like me just had to do once to be sure it really worked), you should call the non-emergency number for your local 911 system first, and tell them that you want to arrange a test. That would save others from the polite scolding that I took for tying up the emergency line.

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kesman
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
1/25/2013

Customer review by Macc212

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Macc212
by Macc212

I got this system for my Grandma and it is perfect! There is no monthly fee and you can choose who you want the unit to call. If it doesn't get a hold of any of your contacts you set up then you can choose for it to call 911 or just start over with your contacts. It was easy to set up for me, might have been a little more difficult for my Grandma though. Really like that you can talk right through the pager and my grandma who is hard of hearing can hear it too. There is no monthly fees so you can justify the cost. Overall very happy with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macc212
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cost effective alternative to LifeAlert
12/15/2012

Customer review by spoot5

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by spoot5
by spoot5

I bought this unit for my elderly dad. We programmed in 2 phone numbers for family in the area. He has used the unit 2-3 times now. It dialed family. One time my sister responded to the dialer and talked directly to my dad to determine what happened. Another time, the 2 calls could not be answered, the unit then continued and dialed 911. The 911 operator was able to communicate with my dad and sent help when he fell. I gave the 911 center information about how this unit works and that he cannot communicate very well. We also told them where a key to house can be found. I did this right after getting the unit setup and tested. The battery in the pendant lasts a really long time! It functions exactly as designed. With a single purchase of the Freedom Alert, we are able to provide peace of mind and avoid the potential of mistakes from 'popular' monitoring systems offered on TV. Our family determined that $25-$30 month is excessive when my dad just might need some help getting up from falling...and not an ambulance. The unit can also be 'set' to call up to 4 custom numbers without dialing 911 in the end. So, it can be a phone-a-friend dial-er. 2 thumbs up !

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spoot5
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HAS ALL THE BEST FEATURES & NO MONTHLY BILL
11/21/2013

Customer review by JTANDJAN

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by JTANDJAN
by JTANDJAN

WORKS GREAT, MY CELL PHONE NUMBER IS PROGRAMMED TO BE CALLED 3 TIMES BEFORE 911 IS CALLED.... THIS WORKS OUT GREAT AS SOMETIMES MY MOM NEEDS ME TO COME IN FROM THE YARD TO HELP HER INSIDE THE HOUSE... SHE CAN CALL MY CELL IF I'M OUT WITH FRIENDS JUST TO SAY HELLO FOR A CASUAL CONVERSATION WITHOUT USING THE CORDLESS HOUSE PHONE.... IT'S LIKE HER PERSONAL PHONE DIRECT TO MY CELL WITHOUT USING THE HOME PHONE.... ALSO IF I DON'T ANSWER BY THE 3RD ATTEMPT TO CONTACT MY CELL, MY SISTER'S CELL NUMBER IS PROGRAMMED AS THE 4TH NUMBER CALLED BEFORE 911 WOULD BE AUTOMATICALLY DIALED AND THIS ALL HAPPENS BY PUSHING THE BUTTON ON THE FRONT OF THE PENDANT JUST ONE TIME,,,NOT EVERYTIME TO GET THE NEXT PREPROGRAMMED PHONE NUMBER..... NO OPERATOR IN THE MIDDLE,,,,, SIMPLE TO HOOK UP ...TOOK ME ABOUT 1 MINUTE TO HOOK UP TO EXISTING PHONE....BATTERY BACK UP IF POWER GOES OUT DUE TO WEATHER,,,,,NO MONTHLY BILL... CAN BE USED OUTSIDE IN THE YARD..... WORKS LIKE A PERSONAL COMMUNICATOR WORN AROUND THE NECK..... CAN TEST BATTERY AND SYSTEM FROM THE PENDANT WHICHS ACTUALLY TELLS YOU WITH A VOICE THAT "BATTERY OK " AND "SYSTEM FUNCTIONING PROPERLY"....RECHARGABLE EXTRA BATTERY FOR PENDANT IS ALWAYS CHARGING IN THE BASE UNIT.. WAS THINKING INTIALLY OF THE MEDIC ALERT PENDANT, BUT THE CON'S ABOUT THAT IS YOU HAVE TO BE WITHIN VOICE RANGE OF THE BASE UNIT, AN OPERATOR IS THE ONLY PERSON CALLED SO YOU REALLY CAN ONLY US IT IF YOU HAVE AN EMERGENGY, THERE IS A MONTHLY $30 FEE,,,,, THE FREEDOM ALERT COSTS $240 AND YOU OWN IT AND YOU CAN TAKE IT WITH YOU IF YOU GO ON VACTION,,,,,, OH THAT REMINDS ME, IF I'M ON VACATION OR AT WORK AND MY MOM PUSHES THE BUTTON ON THE PENDANT IN HER HOME IN BUFFALO,NEW YORK,MY PHONE WILL RING EVEN IF I'M IN THE BACKYARD OR ON THE BEACH IN CALIFORNIA !! AND I CAN CALL 911 IF I WISH TO FOR HER WITHOUT GETTING HER CONFUSED WHEN SPEAKING TO A 911 OPERATOR......

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTANDJAN
BUFFALO,NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So glad I found this alert system.
10/23/2012

Customer review by cahamy50

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by cahamy50
by cahamy50

My husband & I bought this for my Mom. She is 82 & lives by herself. She does her own laundry, washer & dryer are in the basement. I live an hour away. We feel so much better now that she has this alert system. There is no monthly fee, was very easy to hook up. I know my Mom feels better, that if she needs to use it she just pushes one button. We know it works, by mistake she leaned against the sink & rang 911. they called her right away. Thank goodness it was not needed but so glad we know it works. Sooooo Happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cahamy50
Shippensburg,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2013

Customer review by mioplosus

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by mioplosus
by mioplosus

Once I was able to convince my father that he should really have it with him when he is alone it has gone smoothly. One problem is it doesn't seem to ring the emergency friend long enough for them to get to the phone before going on to the next number.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mioplosus
balsam lake wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2013

Customer review by 6MawMaw

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by 6MawMaw
by 6MawMaw

We are very happy with the "LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System". Easy to program, operate (my mother is almost 87 and needed something easy to operate) and very clear to understand each other when talking. We haven't had the opportunity to test the distance away from the main unit yet, but in the house it works perfectly. It's GREAT to have a system like this where we can program up to four numbers to call before it calls "911" and NO MONTHLY FEE!!!!! I would definitely recommend this system.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6MawMaw
Pasadena, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for elderly mother
8/26/2014

Customer review by lorsgirl

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by lorsgirl
by lorsgirl

I was hoping I wasn't just cheap purchasing this alert system instead of getting a monthly payment product. But I think it works just as well. One problem I had with it was finding a phone line in her house available. Finally I found a DLS filter phone plug (ok, I have 5 or 6 of them from internet modems), that had 2 phone plugs which will go into the one phone line we had that worked. Then I put the phone numbers in like it said on the instructions, tho it says to call each of the contacts and let them know you are going to call them. But I started with my cell phone number -put in the # sign, then dialed the next number till I had all 4 phone numbers in. Well it took 2 of the numbers but the 3 & 4th number didn't go..sometimes the machine double repeats numbers so you will need to try again. Then I practiced, it rang my number, (I didn't put in the 5, then went to my brothers number, he hung up, then the last 2 numbers were "no longer avail.". So then it went to 911 before I could find out how to cancel the test!! (PS You Can't cancel it, it will continue all the way thru 911 if no one puts in 5.) 911 comes on the speaker asking can they help my emergency, I had to tell them it was a trial, he laughed and verified my mom's name and address. So yes! It works. Just make sure she (the voice on the alert system) repeats the numbers correctly or you will have to put them in again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorsgirl
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned Promptly for Refund
3/14/2014

Customer review by Hondurasmike

1.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Hondurasmike
by Hondurasmike

The package had no shrink wrap when it arrived at store. I was suspicious but everything was in the package including batteries with shrink wrap. Upon setting up the pendant batteries were completely drained (understandable). However, when inserting the battery for charging in the base unit the charging light did not come on except when first inserting the battery. As soon as I released the battery the light went off indicating the battery was not charging per the manual. I spent several minutes attempting to get the battery to charge. Since the cost is expensive and the piece of equipment is for emergency use. This is completely unacceptable. I would not under any circumstance recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hondurasmike
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Works Great
10/8/2013

Customer review by Schmulki

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Schmulki
by Schmulki

I really wanted something that would work in a multilevel home and having the microphone in the pendant was the answer. I also am glad not to pay the monthly monitoring fees year after year. One time outlay and my Dad is set whether he is in the basement, up in bed or out on the front porch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schmulki
Frederick, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT!!!!
6/27/2013

Customer review by Nowalmartjeansforme

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Nowalmartjeansforme
by Nowalmartjeansforme

This is a WONDERFUL alert system. For the past year, I was paying $30.00/month for my elderly Mother's alert system, not now....I purchased this and I'm VERY happy with it. There are several options which are very helpful & so easy to use. I HIGHLY recommend this alert system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nowalmartjeansforme
Western New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alert Emergency System gives Peace of Mind!
7/27/2013

Customer review by CSNdeal

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by CSNdeal
by CSNdeal

Thank you for the LogicMark Freedom Alert Emergency Alert System. It requires no installation fee and no monthly fees. Just the purchase price. I feel SAFE! With the programmed phone numbers into the system, I can be in immediate contact with someone and/or 911 if an emergency occurs. This system is good not only for health emergencies, but also in case of break-ins, etc. Peace of Mind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSNdeal
Lincolnton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has exactly what we need!
6/23/2014

Customer review by TallTattoo

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by TallTattoo
by TallTattoo

We needed a personal alert for my elderly mother that ran off landlines, because the cell signal is terrible where she lives. AND it calls 4 numbers you program in (ie. #1 mine, #2 my brother, etc), then if no one of the 4 numbers answers, it calls 911. The base unit has battery back up and keeps an extra device battery in it so there's always a charged battery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallTattoo
Wayland, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No "life alert " monthly fees needed
2/8/2015

Customer review by HBFLYER

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by HBFLYER
by HBFLYER

Walmart offers a simple smart system to help those vulnerable to falls, etc. that won't break the bank. No costly 60.00 a month fees, and you can even use it to call when there is no emergency! Great alternative to life alert

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HBFLYER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/17/2013

Customer review by SonnyIII

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by SonnyIII
by SonnyIII

Well built unit. Sound quality is very good. Being able to ansewer incoming calls is a real plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonnyIII
Pella, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews