Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 33 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
My hair is fixed!
5/28/2013

Customer review by CaliF93

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by CaliF93
by CaliF93

I've always had dry looking hair with lots of tangles. It never looked good and I was constantly itching on my scalp. I was using the cheap Suave shampoo and conditioner then switched to this particular shampoo of Dove. I'm very happy with my choice! My hair has never looked and felt so moisturized and healthy. It smells great too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliF93
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved the product but couldn't find it anywhere
7/9/2011

Customer review by Shellzreview

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Shellzreview
by Shellzreview

Loved the product but couldn't find it in stores. Found it online. They shipped it promptly and sent me sample products..... YAY!! Thank you. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shellzreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dove Shampoo/Conditioner
6/13/2012

Customer review by TTTBBB

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by TTTBBB
by TTTBBB

Dove is all that I use on my hair. i love their products. the bottle is huge. do not drop it on your toes in the shower.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTTBBB
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works GREAT the first time and continues to do so.
7/6/2011

Customer review by positiverage

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by positiverage
by positiverage

Before i tried many things and when i straightened my hair it always seemed dull and frizzy like it couldnt take the heat anymore. Then just one use and my hair went amazingness, it makes tameing hair supe easy. If it can help mens hair im sure itll have ease with female.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
positiverage
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo
10/14/2012

Customer review by AshlynOklahoma

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by AshlynOklahoma
by AshlynOklahoma

Not going to kid around...this does not smell the best, but, it performs better than most salon brands. I love it! Hard to find in store though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshlynOklahoma
Newkirk, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Back to Life
8/3/2014

Customer review by GlutenFreeFoodie

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by GlutenFreeFoodie
by GlutenFreeFoodie

This is the only shampoo that makes my hair shiny, bouncy, and full- bodied!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlutenFreeFoodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Right up there with Bumble and Bumble
6/4/2012

Customer review by curlygirl

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by curlygirl
by curlygirl

I ONLY use salon brands - bumble & bumble/Aveda on my naturally, super curly, ultra blonde hair. I was stuck without it in the shower this morning and used this that I bought for my coarse-haired son. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT. My hair feels great - more moisture than ever with my Aveda Damage Remedy. I have tried drugstore brands before with no luck...this is a first. And a fraction of the cost of my salon brands. Dove you have a new customer.

curlygirl
Raleigh, NC, USA
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
The best
5/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the way my hair feels after I use this shampoo. My hair It's soft and smells pretty and it looks alive I just love it.

An anonymous customer
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Surprised at Negatives
7/11/2012

Customer review by WheatonMom

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by WheatonMom
by WheatonMom

Wow...I am surprised at the negative remarks about this shampoo. Perhaps, because I tried it this summer when my hair has more body anyhow, I found it equal to the "repair" products but with a nice summer smell. I recommend another try...

WheatonMom
NYState
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
i love this product
1/18/2013

Customer review by balicia

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by balicia
by balicia

i love the way my hair feel, very clean and managable

balicia
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
My absolute favorite
11/10/2012

Customer review by Girliegirl

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Girliegirl
by Girliegirl

My hair is a mixture of wavy and straight with a tendency to get very oily and knotted in only a few hours. This shampoo has made it so I don't have to condition twice a day, every day. The smell doesn't hurt either! Mix this light shampoo and some salt water spray, amazing waves happen for me. :)

Girliegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Amazing!
7/18/2012

Customer review by Joeboe

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Joeboe
by Joeboe

This is awesome! My hair used to be all dry, and dull! After I used this is was silky , soft , and shiny! I used it again , and my curls were amazing, and again silky soft and shiny! It makes your hair smell REALLY good, too. I'd recommend it.

Joeboe
Mesquite, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Amazing!
9/8/2012

Customer review by sammisweetheart

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by sammisweetheart
by sammisweetheart

This Dove product is the best shampoo and conditioner system I have ever used! My hair feels light after washing and smells great! After a couple days of use my hair began to look healthier and fuller! I plan on using this product forever!!

sammisweetheart
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
This shampoo is great
5/22/2013

Customer review by Martinp

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Martinp
by Martinp

I use this Dove shampoo everyday and am finding that i have great hair days every day. I highly recommend this product for anyone that loves their hair.

Martinp
This is the first shampoo that my teenager and I have ever agreed on. It works on my highlighted hair with no fading and conditions her hair awesomely
11/21/2013

Customer review by Cerridwenbaker

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Cerridwenbaker
by Cerridwenbaker

My teenage daughter and I have never agreed on a shampoo. I need one that doesn't fade out my highlights and she has slightly oily hair and this has always left us buying two seperate shampoos. No more, this shampoo makes my highlighted hair shiny and bouncy. My daughters hair feels so much cleaner and it looks amazing. Thank You so much for helping this mother daughter team finally agree on something.

Cerridwenbaker
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
AWESOME! clean, sexy, healthy looking hair in one use :)
9/14/2012

Customer review by createabow

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by createabow
by createabow

I absolutely <3 all the Dove hair products that have come out recently. The Revival is awesome in leaving my hair looking and feeling so clean, sexy, healthy and full of body. I was considering a new pixie cut to get rid of all the coloring damage but have changed my mind to continue growing my hair out after using the Revival shampoo/conditioner. I also use the hair serum and new mousse for extra fullness :)

createabow
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Incredible Smoothness
10/10/2014

Customer review by MissAna

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by MissAna
by MissAna

I received this product in a set last year and I have continued to use it because it is just incredible. It smells amazing and the best part is that it leaves your hair really soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissAna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
11/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is an excellent product, what a pity that we only get online and not in stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Full of body and sass!!!
1/11/2015

Customer review by Thalbert

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Thalbert
by Thalbert

I love this shampoo

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thalbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product leaves me feeling awake and ready to go.
4/17/2012

Customer review by KFAB

4.0 stars 4/17/2012 by KFAB
by KFAB

I enjoy many of Dove's products but this has to be one of my favorites. The smell is what got me to try it in the first place. It leaves my hair looking and feeling fresh.

KFAB
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews