Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 39 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
My hair is fixed!
5/28/2013

Customer review by CaliF93

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by CaliF93
by CaliF93

I've always had dry looking hair with lots of tangles. It never looked good and I was constantly itching on my scalp. I was using the cheap Suave shampoo and conditioner then switched to this particular shampoo of Dove. I'm very happy with my choice! My hair has never looked and felt so moisturized and healthy. It smells great too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliF93
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dove Shampoo/Conditioner
6/13/2012

Customer review by TTTBBB

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by TTTBBB
by TTTBBB

Dove is all that I use on my hair. i love their products. the bottle is huge. do not drop it on your toes in the shower.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTTBBB
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing product
8/2/2015

Customer review by Sorty

4.0 stars 8/2/2015 by Sorty
by Sorty

I really like this product. Its worth having and worth using.

Sorty
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Loved the product but couldn't find it anywhere
7/9/2011

Customer review by Shellzreview

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Shellzreview
by Shellzreview

Loved the product but couldn't find it in stores. Found it online. They shipped it promptly and sent me sample products..... YAY!! Thank you. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellzreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works GREAT the first time and continues to do so.
7/6/2011

Customer review by positiverage

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by positiverage
by positiverage

Before i tried many things and when i straightened my hair it always seemed dull and frizzy like it couldnt take the heat anymore. Then just one use and my hair went amazingness, it makes tameing hair supe easy. If it can help mens hair im sure itll have ease with female.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
positiverage
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Back to Life
8/3/2014

Customer review by GlutenFreeFoodie

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by GlutenFreeFoodie
by GlutenFreeFoodie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only shampoo that makes my hair shiny, bouncy, and full- bodied!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlutenFreeFoodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo
10/14/2012

Customer review by AshlynOklahoma

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by AshlynOklahoma
by AshlynOklahoma

Not going to kid around...this does not smell the best, but, it performs better than most salon brands. I love it! Hard to find in store though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshlynOklahoma
Newkirk, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cant believe its "Dove"
10/31/2012

Customer review by Vidya

2.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Vidya
by Vidya

I used to love my hair every time I used its products. This one I bought a huge bottle reading reviews but its pathetic I dont know how it works?? It caused me huge hair fall and I hate it. I kept thinking my hair would revive as it promises but that never happened I switched back to Dove Intensive care that I previously was using although I have a normal and beautiful hair without any issue but I m wondering If I should continue the brand in future too. Finally I had to do some home remdies to keep my hair intact. So is the shampoo .. I hate it.

Vidya
Clearwater, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Right up there with Bumble and Bumble
6/4/2012

Customer review by curlygirl

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by curlygirl
by curlygirl

I ONLY use salon brands - bumble & bumble/Aveda on my naturally, super curly, ultra blonde hair. I was stuck without it in the shower this morning and used this that I bought for my coarse-haired son. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT. My hair feels great - more moisture than ever with my Aveda Damage Remedy. I have tried drugstore brands before with no luck...this is a first. And a fraction of the cost of my salon brands. Dove you have a new customer.

curlygirl
Raleigh, NC, USA
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
It works
1/1/2013

Customer review by Coininn

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Coininn
by Coininn

I'm giving this review because its rating are too low for what it is. I've used the other products in this line and they have done nothing for me my hair is frizzy and lacks color, however when i used this one my hair health went up shortly after, it was nice and dark and smooth, and it even smelt nice D:<. My only issue is not being able to find it at stores and the quantity i tend to use, but that's probably just me.

Coininn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the first shampoo that my teenager and I have ever agreed on. It works on my highlighted hair with no fading and conditions her hair awesomely
11/21/2013

Customer review by Cerridwenbaker

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Cerridwenbaker
by Cerridwenbaker

My teenage daughter and I have never agreed on a shampoo. I need one that doesn't fade out my highlights and she has slightly oily hair and this has always left us buying two seperate shampoos. No more, this shampoo makes my highlighted hair shiny and bouncy. My daughters hair feels so much cleaner and it looks amazing. Thank You so much for helping this mother daughter team finally agree on something.

Cerridwenbaker
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
AWESOME! clean, sexy, healthy looking hair in one use :)
9/14/2012

Customer review by createabow

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by createabow
by createabow

I absolutely <3 all the Dove hair products that have come out recently. The Revival is awesome in leaving my hair looking and feeling so clean, sexy, healthy and full of body. I was considering a new pixie cut to get rid of all the coloring damage but have changed my mind to continue growing my hair out after using the Revival shampoo/conditioner. I also use the hair serum and new mousse for extra fullness :)

createabow
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Something's Not Quite Right With This
5/3/2012

Customer review by Kirby

1.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Kirby
by Kirby

I actually really love the dove brand. I tried this shampoo because it seemed light and smelled fresh. But after one use, my hair felt dryer than normal and frizzy. I thought it was just me, but a friend who has thin, limp, oily-ish hair also said she felt the same way: it's difficult to put your finger on, but there's something OFF with this shampoo. It's just not a good choice.

Kirby
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This is a terrible conditioner
6/23/2012

Customer review by Sarah123

1.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Sarah123
by Sarah123

I used this conditioner in the shower after I had shampooed it. It felt really silky in the shower and smelled awesome! I rinsed it out in total confidence. After I let it air dry, it became brittle, coarse and stripped my hair of all it's usual volume and shine. I will never use this product again and hope that no one else makes the mistake of wasting their money on it.

Sarah123
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
I love the smell, it cleanses well
11/4/2012

Customer review by Saint

3.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Saint
by Saint

I love this product! i love the smell. I love that it cleanses my hair well. However, I can't use it regularly because it gives me allergies. I use it whenever I feel the need to clean up my hair really well like remove residues and stubborn oiliness that my regular shampoo can't take off. If only I'm not allergic to this product, I really would love to use it everyday.

Saint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Monthly
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Dissapointing
7/30/2012

Customer review by smiley1

1.0 stars 7/30/2012 by smiley1
by smiley1

My husband and I love Dove products but this one didnt do it for me. I use theier conditioner and I accidentally picked up this one instead of the one for color treated hair. This one made my hair feel like it wasnt clean and sticky. I bought a HUGE bottle that I now feel like Im stuck with. I thnk Im going to just throw it away and go back to what I like. =(

smiley1
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
7/4/2013

Customer review by Evie

1.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Evie
by Evie

Kind of disappointed with this shampoo. I've tried the cucumber scented conditioner and was a big fan so decided to try one of the shampoos. Disappointment. Its supposed to help with dry hair, and it ended up leaving my hair dryer? It felt over-clean, stringy, and dry. Something was definitely off. I liked the scent though.

Evie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
My absolute favorite
11/10/2012

Customer review by Girliegirl

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Girliegirl
by Girliegirl

My hair is a mixture of wavy and straight with a tendency to get very oily and knotted in only a few hours. This shampoo has made it so I don't have to condition twice a day, every day. The smell doesn't hurt either! Mix this light shampoo and some salt water spray, amazing waves happen for me. :)

Girliegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Left my hair limp
7/5/2012

Customer review by bunnyfoofoo

2.0 stars 7/5/2012 by bunnyfoofoo
by bunnyfoofoo

Normally I love Dove's shampoos and conditioners. But this one fell flat. Literally. I tried it several times with the matching conditioner and it left my fine hair limp and lifeless, even when paired with the Dove weightless mousse, which normally works very well. Won't be buying this again.

bunnyfoofoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
love it
8/26/2012

Customer review by cyndy

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by cyndy
by cyndy

my hair is both dry and oily and long, this conditioner made my hair smooth and shiny, tangle free right out of the shower. it made my hair look and feel healthy, i could even go 1 or 2 days with out washing my hair and it was still smooth and tangle free and soft

cyndy
ardmore, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews