Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 34 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
My hair is fixed!
5/28/2013

Customer review by CaliF93

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by CaliF93
by CaliF93

I've always had dry looking hair with lots of tangles. It never looked good and I was constantly itching on my scalp. I was using the cheap Suave shampoo and conditioner then switched to this particular shampoo of Dove. I'm very happy with my choice! My hair has never looked and felt so moisturized and healthy. It smells great too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliF93
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Dove Shampoo/Conditioner
6/13/2012

Customer review by TTTBBB

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by TTTBBB
by TTTBBB

Dove is all that I use on my hair. i love their products. the bottle is huge. do not drop it on your toes in the shower.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTTBBB
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Worth the money.
2/26/2017

Customer review by PrettyLady

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by PrettyLady
by PrettyLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this shampoo, it's clear, nice smelling, and lathers very well. Hair feels clean after washing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dove Revival Damage Therapy Shampoo
10/14/2012

Customer review by AshlynOklahoma

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by AshlynOklahoma
by AshlynOklahoma

Not going to kid around...this does not smell the best, but, it performs better than most salon brands. I love it! Hard to find in store though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshlynOklahoma
Newkirk, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Loved the product but couldn't find it anywhere
7/9/2011

Customer review by Shellzreview

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Shellzreview
by Shellzreview

Loved the product but couldn't find it in stores. Found it online. They shipped it promptly and sent me sample products..... YAY!! Thank you. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellzreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works GREAT the first time and continues to do so.
7/6/2011

Customer review by positiverage

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by positiverage
by positiverage

Before i tried many things and when i straightened my hair it always seemed dull and frizzy like it couldnt take the heat anymore. Then just one use and my hair went amazingness, it makes tameing hair supe easy. If it can help mens hair im sure itll have ease with female.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
positiverage
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:14 - 18
The Dove Cucumber Green Tea is so much better
8/23/2014

Customer review by silentscreen

1.0 stars 8/23/2014 by silentscreen
by silentscreen

I thought I would try another Dove shampoo, but this one made my hair dry and tangled. Will not buy again. I would, however, recommend the Dove Cucumber and Green Tea shampoo. I will go back to that one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silentscreen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Incredible Smoothness
10/10/2014

Customer review by MissAna

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by MissAna
by MissAna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this product in a set last year and I have continued to use it because it is just incredible. It smells amazing and the best part is that it leaves your hair really soft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissAna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back to Life
8/3/2014

Customer review by GlutenFreeFoodie

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by GlutenFreeFoodie
by GlutenFreeFoodie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only shampoo that makes my hair shiny, bouncy, and full- bodied!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlutenFreeFoodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Right up there with Bumble and Bumble
6/4/2012

Customer review by curlygirl

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by curlygirl
by curlygirl

I ONLY use salon brands - bumble & bumble/Aveda on my naturally, super curly, ultra blonde hair. I was stuck without it in the shower this morning and used this that I bought for my coarse-haired son. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT. My hair feels great - more moisture than ever with my Aveda Damage Remedy. I have tried drugstore brands before with no luck...this is a first. And a fraction of the cost of my salon brands. Dove you have a new customer.

curlygirl
Raleigh, NC, USA
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
AWESOME! clean, sexy, healthy looking hair in one use :)
9/14/2012

Customer review by createabow

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by createabow
by createabow

I absolutely <3 all the Dove hair products that have come out recently. The Revival is awesome in leaving my hair looking and feeling so clean, sexy, healthy and full of body. I was considering a new pixie cut to get rid of all the coloring damage but have changed my mind to continue growing my hair out after using the Revival shampoo/conditioner. I also use the hair serum and new mousse for extra fullness :)

createabow
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This is the first shampoo that my teenager and I have ever agreed on. It works on my highlighted hair with no fading and conditions her hair awesomely
11/21/2013

Customer review by Cerridwenbaker

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Cerridwenbaker
by Cerridwenbaker

My teenage daughter and I have never agreed on a shampoo. I need one that doesn't fade out my highlights and she has slightly oily hair and this has always left us buying two seperate shampoos. No more, this shampoo makes my highlighted hair shiny and bouncy. My daughters hair feels so much cleaner and it looks amazing. Thank You so much for helping this mother daughter team finally agree on something.

Cerridwenbaker
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Something's Not Quite Right With This
5/3/2012

Customer review by Kirby

1.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Kirby
by Kirby

I actually really love the dove brand. I tried this shampoo because it seemed light and smelled fresh. But after one use, my hair felt dryer than normal and frizzy. I thought it was just me, but a friend who has thin, limp, oily-ish hair also said she felt the same way: it's difficult to put your finger on, but there's something OFF with this shampoo. It's just not a good choice.

Kirby
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I love the smell, it cleanses well
11/4/2012

Customer review by Saint

3.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Saint
by Saint

I love this product! i love the smell. I love that it cleanses my hair well. However, I can't use it regularly because it gives me allergies. I use it whenever I feel the need to clean up my hair really well like remove residues and stubborn oiliness that my regular shampoo can't take off. If only I'm not allergic to this product, I really would love to use it everyday.

Saint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Monthly
Dissapointing
7/30/2012

Customer review by smiley1

1.0 stars 7/30/2012 by smiley1
by smiley1

My husband and I love Dove products but this one didnt do it for me. I use theier conditioner and I accidentally picked up this one instead of the one for color treated hair. This one made my hair feel like it wasnt clean and sticky. I bought a HUGE bottle that I now feel like Im stuck with. I thnk Im going to just throw it away and go back to what I like. =(

smiley1
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Not what I expected
7/4/2013

Customer review by Evie

1.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Evie
by Evie

Kind of disappointed with this shampoo. I've tried the cucumber scented conditioner and was a big fan so decided to try one of the shampoos. Disappointment. Its supposed to help with dry hair, and it ended up leaving my hair dryer? It felt over-clean, stringy, and dry. Something was definitely off. I liked the scent though.

Evie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Good!
9/6/2013

Customer review by Krissastile

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Krissastile
by Krissastile

So I just started using this and I'm going to update again soon but I love the smell and it really does make my hair feel so light and voluminous and just flowy (I have wavy hair). So when your hair is wet it feels like it won't work or feel soft but seriously it does just wait until it dries!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krissastile
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
My absolute favorite
11/10/2012

Customer review by Girliegirl

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Girliegirl
by Girliegirl

My hair is a mixture of wavy and straight with a tendency to get very oily and knotted in only a few hours. This shampoo has made it so I don't have to condition twice a day, every day. The smell doesn't hurt either! Mix this light shampoo and some salt water spray, amazing waves happen for me. :)

Girliegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Left my hair limp
7/5/2012

Customer review by bunnyfoofoo

2.0 stars 7/5/2012 by bunnyfoofoo
by bunnyfoofoo

Normally I love Dove's shampoos and conditioners. But this one fell flat. Literally. I tried it several times with the matching conditioner and it left my fine hair limp and lifeless, even when paired with the Dove weightless mousse, which normally works very well. Won't be buying this again.

bunnyfoofoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Allergic
5/30/2012

Customer review by allergicreaction

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by allergicreaction
by allergicreaction

Since day 1 that used this product my hair has been dryer and more dead looking. Also I started getting al allerigc reaction my arms. Now im stuck with a big bottle of this shampoo from cosco and must go buy the orignal one as that is perfect for my body.

allergicreaction
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews