Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 295 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

295 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

295 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
87
3 stars
46
2 stars
23
1 stars
26
1-20 of 292 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 292 total reviews
1-20 of 292 reviews
Leaves hair ashy and scent is overwhelming
8/24/2016

Customer review by Texxasgurl

3.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Texxasgurl
by Texxasgurl

I wash my hair every other day. Since my hair is normal to thin, it tends to get oily from the roots. I've been using dry shampoo for the last 2 years. In the last two years I've tried quite a bit of dry shampoos. I received this free Suave dry shampoo from my Influenster Voxbox. I'm not too crazy about this shampoo. Yes, it does give my hair volume in the root area and gets rid excess oil. The issue I have is that in a couple hours it's only again. The scent is very strong and overwhelming. If you're in a small room it's almost as though you can't breathe. I also feel that it's not intended for people with dark hair. I followed the instructions and sprayed it, rub that in and brushed it out, but it left my hair very ashy looking. I don't think I'd actually buy this in the future.

Texxasgurl
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Yaaaas!
9/1/2016

Customer review by Neno_k

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Neno_k
by Neno_k

Thanks @suavebeauty @influenster @unileverusa for my free #DryShampoo .. This brought my unit back to life in minutes.. I never use dry shampoo but I must say I was impressed with this product. It smells great and left my hair extension feeling fresh

Neno_k
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Refresh And Revive Dry Shampoo
9/16/2016

Customer review by TheGlamKitty

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by TheGlamKitty
by TheGlamKitty

I've been testing out this product off and on for around a month now. It's absolutely amazing! It comes in this sleek stylish purple packaging with a black cap. At first I was skeptical about it because I had tried a dry shampoo out previously a couple of years ago and didn't care for it at all. Once I tried the Refresh And Revive, I instantly fell in love with the product. The scent was a perfect blend of tropical citrus scents, which happens to be my absolute favorite scent and also my favorite aspect of the product. I was pleasantly surprised because usually products in purple packages have a more floral or lavender scented products. I use this all the time it fits perfectly into my lifestyle. I feel this product is perfect for everyone. If you're in the market for a new dry shampoo give this one a try. It's also perfect for anyone with a busy lifestyle like new mothers etc. Disclaimer: I was sent this product for testing and review purposes, however you know me I stay true to myself and my audience so my opinions are always 100% my own.

TheGlamKitty
Shawnee, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells great, very refreshing!
9/14/2016

Customer review by clareC

4.0 stars 9/14/2016 by clareC
by clareC

I must say, when I got this product from Influenster to sample and try I was a bit skeptical. I have a dry shampoo that is my ride-or-die that I normally don't shy from. I'd tried a few other brands before I found the one that works for me at the store and ended up with an itchy scalp because of all the aluminum and bad stuff in them. But, I figured I might as well give this dry shampoos a chance. I was actually pleasantly surprised. It doesn't give you that white cast on your hair like most dry shampoos do, it leaves a bit, but it isn't noticeable when you massage it in. The scent is nice and it does leave my hair "refreshed and revived" like it says. My only complaint is that I feel like I have to use a lot of product to make my hair feel clean--unlike the product I already know I love. I don't feel like I could use this product for two days in between washes, but it is nice to just give my hair a nice pick-me-up at the end of the day before going out again or for just a day after washing look. Thanks Suave and Influenster for letting me get outside my dry shampoo box! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

clareC
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good when running late!
9/14/2016

Customer review by Amber28

4.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Amber28
by Amber28

In the mornings, I wake up, and do not have much time for anything extra, which is where this Dry Shampoo comes in. The product is very easy to use, and sprays a good coverage area at once. Once I spray the product, I use my brush to work it through more of my hair. After using this product, my hair looks more to life than before adding the dry shampoo to it, it is not near as greasy looking. This product seems to last all day with no problem at all. I wouldn't use this product for more than a day at a time though, just because I would not feel as clean. The thing I love the most about this product, the SMELL!!! Surprisingly it lasts all day, and I get whiffs of it throughout the day. which I enjoy. Overall. this product is great for the next day when I don't have time/or want to wash my hair :) I received the product free for sampling purposes, but all opinions are my own [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Amber28
Denver, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Sauce!
9/12/2016

Customer review by Yanalr

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Yanalr
by Yanalr

I finally straightened my hair about a little less than a week ago. So I'm glad I received this dry shampoo complimentary of Influenster to try out, so let me tell you about my own opinions about this particular product. I absolutely love this Suave Refresh and Revive dry shampoo. I have naturally curly hair, so I thought if I used this that my hair would revert back to curly. But, NO! It took out the oil that was weighing my hair down and has allowed me to wear my straight style even longer! I absolutely love this product! The smell is nice, and helps my hair to smell refreshed, this product helps and I've sprayed it on every other day so far. I'm still amazed at how I'm able to keep my straight style even longer, usually I would've had to have washed my hair at the end of a week of having it straight. I plan on buying this product again once it runs out!

Yanalr
Huntington, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells Great
8/30/2016

Customer review by Laur

4.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Laur
by Laur

I recently received Suave Refresh & Revive Dry Shampoo as a free sample for testing purposes. After trying it out, I can honestly say that I enjoyed using this product. I found the dry shampoo to be pretty average. It gets the job done, and that's all I really ask for in a dry shampoo. One feature I really enjoyed however, was the scent. It smells absolutely amazing (& I wouldn't be surprised to find people buying it based on scent alone). I also liked that it didn't leave my hair looking dull as some dry shampoos do. Instead, I was left with a more natural looking finish. It didn't weigh my hair down, and to be perfectly honest, I hardly noticed that it was in my hair after I put it on because my hair felt movable and not like there was excess amounts of product in it! Overall, I really enjoyed my experience with this dry shampoo & would most definitely reccommend it!

Laur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells great!
9/16/2016

Customer review by csouth28

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by csouth28
by csouth28

I received this Suave Refresh & Revive Dry Shampoo fee for me to try for testing purposes from Influenster com my opinions are my own!! I love dry shampoo and I am definitely a #DryShampooAddict Dry shampoo is my jam! I am a mother of a crazy wild toddler that does not like to sleep at night often and gets up early in the morning! Which means when I can muster tye little sleep I do have .. I sometimes don't have time to shampoo my hair or take a full shower for that matter lol! This is when the lovely dry shampoo comes in and makes me look lovely again, especially since I have oily hair I don't want to wash it everyday! This with a few sprays wakes my hair back up to its former glory and makes it smell nice and looks like I washed it! Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

csouth28
Savannah, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great!
9/15/2016

Customer review by Sarahrexy

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Sarahrexy
by Sarahrexy

I love dry shampoo, it's one of my favorite beauty products. I have long hair that's a pain to wash and dry every day. Don't have time for it. Plus I dye my hair, and the more you wash it, the more it fades. Using dry shampoo saves me a ton of time and money on hair dye and this is a great one. Nice scent, it can seem a little strong at first but it fades and I actually got compliments on it. Does it's job really nicely, makes your hair look fresh and clean and as a bonus seems to make it really soft. Make sure to work it through your hair completely so it doesn't leave a whiteish tint but that only takes two minutes max. Great product. I received this product for free for testing purposes. My opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sarahrexy
Erie, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Headache in a Bottle
9/19/2016

Customer review by sheba1217

1.0 stars 9/19/2016 by sheba1217
by sheba1217

I am a newbie in the dry shampoo world. Suave Pro Refresh & Revive Dry Shampoo with the black cap is the 3rd one that I have chosen to try. Let me first say that it does do its job. PROS: It does clean my hair and I like that I did not have to brush off the white layer left on my shoulders after spraying. CONS: It is so perfumy, as in a cleaning chemical type perfumy. It is awful and was so strong for hours. It gave me a headache that would not go away. I'd rather deal with the oily hair than give myself an instant headache. For that I would not recommend this dry shampoo nor will I be using the one I bought again.

sheba1217
Troy, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product
9/12/2016

Customer review by Suncravingirl

4.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Suncravingirl
by Suncravingirl

I received this product for testing purposes, but that all opinions are your own. Like most dry shampoos, this product in an excellent item to use in between washes. It's easy to use, smells good, and actually revived my dull hair. Also, my hair felt stronger and thicker after an application. Suave products have never disappointed me ever, so this did its name justice. Why am I giving this product only four out of five stars?! I wish it was less toxic to the human body. I'm all for great products, and this one including with its price is amazing. Yet, the ingredients, working awesome, are too toxic for my personal use. I'm still using it because I own this product and I don't want to waste it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Suncravingirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not the Best for Kinky Curly hair.
9/13/2016

Customer review by JammyJam

3.0 stars 9/13/2016 by JammyJam
by JammyJam

I'm a Natural hair African American woman, I did try the product on my hair and it turned white I used a towel to blot it out, not too bad afterwards, but I feel its not for my hair type. Now what I did use the product for was my wigs, which I loved! It did take the shine out of a couple of my units! The 2nd reason i would give it 3*'s simple because I love the scent, it smells great....to me and definitley a good product to use after a night out to get that bar/club smoke out my units. I would purchase it again to use on my hair pieces but not on my natural hair. I received this product complimentary for testing purposes and all opinion are my own.

JammyJam
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not for "our" hair
8/24/2016

Customer review by TiaSB

2.0 stars 8/24/2016 by TiaSB
by TiaSB

I was more than thrilled to give this a try when I received a full sized bottle FREE from influenster but it failed all of my expections!!!! I am an african American woman with relaxed hair and although I expected it to dry my hair some as it's purpose is to absord oil and dirt. DRY OUT is all it did it was almost like I'd placed a freeze in my hair it completely dried out the areas where I placed it making it dry and hard to style & has a funny smell almost overbearing right after it's sprayed. I didn't expect to be wowed as I understand suave is not a black hair product but I have had better luck with other suave products in the past!!! I would boy recommend this product to friends & hate that I have a full bottle of the product myself as it will probably be a waste!!!better luck next time Suave [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TiaSB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love it!
9/15/2016

Customer review by lovelylenora13

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by lovelylenora13
by lovelylenora13

I have used so many brands of dry shampoo and until now I hadn't found must have product. I love this one however. I don't wash my hair but about once or maybe twice a week and this keeps my hair looking, smelling, and feeling fresh and clean. It gets all the oil out, doesn't leave a funny white cast to the hair. It gives me great volume making for easing styling. One tip, with my curly hair I don't dare brush it through. I spray it in and then massage it throughout my hair. Oh and bonus it smells incredibly good. I received this product for free form Influenster, all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lovelylenora13
Clayton, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave Dry Shampoo
9/8/2016

Customer review by RachelMarie

2.0 stars 9/8/2016 by RachelMarie
by RachelMarie

I thought this dry shampoo was listed at a great price point and the packaging is just ok however with that being said I would only reach for this in the bathroom cabinet as a last resort if my other dry shampoos such as Batiste or Not Your Mothers completely ran out. It has a nice floral scent at first however it doesn't fade away throughout the day but instead lingers around and I swear I can even taste it. It left my hair feeling stiff and semi-crunchy to the touch which I didn't enjoy. I thought it performed decently reducing the oiliness to my hair but the product fell flat in other areas. I received this product free for testing purposes however all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RachelMarie
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Better than I expected!
9/14/2016

Customer review by Princesskr3

4.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Princesskr3
by Princesskr3

For a long while I heard about dry shampoos but I thought because I had such thin and oily hair that I couldn't use it. I was wrong! This dry shampoo has saved me time and given me days that I didn't have time to wash my hair or simply didn't want to but I was still able to look great. No more oily limp lifeless hair. I have started to go from washing my hair everyday to washing it every 3rd day and using dry shampoo between those washes to keep a style or dry up the oily mess I wake up with. I received the product for testing purposes, but that all opinions are my own. #dryshampooaddict. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Princesskr3
Muskegon, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells great and does what It needs to
9/14/2016

Customer review by Abbycadabby3131

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Abbycadabby3131
by Abbycadabby3131

**I received this item complimentary for testing purposes but this review is my honest opinion about the product** I shower every other day so dry shampoo is a must on my day-2. I've tried a lot of different brands but this line works great for the price -- the smell is nice and not chemically at all which I get from other brands. It reminds me of fruit punch. And it really does make my hair go from greasy to presentable in a few minutes. Is this going to replace showering? Not at all, but if you need something to get you through a greaseball day, this works great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Abbycadabby3131
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
To be honest, i miss the old yellow packaging one!
9/16/2016

Customer review by angelcakez

3.0 stars 9/16/2016 by angelcakez
by angelcakez

I was an avid user of the yellow packaging bottle and never had a problem. i recommended it to my sister and she loved it as well. unfortunately, it was discontinued. I recieved this curtesy of influenster in a voxbox and i had high hopes... unfortunately it's not as great as the other one. the smell is not bad but can be overwhelming since i prefer products with a less over the top scent. the product does its job ok but doesn't top the old formula. i have color treated hair and it did not damage my hair that i could tell though! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

angelcakez
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good product, horrible smell.
9/1/2016

Customer review by tias

3.0 stars 9/1/2016 by tias
by tias

I’m all about dry shampoo and not having to wash my hair (Yes that’s lazy, but didn’t they find out washing is bad for it anyways? Knew I was on to something). I’m always down to try new dry shampoos since I honestly feel like it’s a tough product to get right. You don’t want it to light in color, too dark, too fragrant, and you especially want it to be long lasting. I’ve still yet to find the perfect dry shampoo for my hair, so I was really excited when Influenster offered me to try Suave’s new Refresh & Revive Dry Shampoo. I found this product to be extremely fragrant and not in a good way. It smells like an older woman’s perfume and the scent lingers for a VERY long time. Scent is a really big deal to me in all my beauty products, so the scent alone is kind of a deal breaker. I also found the color to be too pale and I have dirty blonde/light brown hair so I definitely wouldn’t recommend this for brunettes. It did last quite a while and did a good job of soaking up the oils in my hair while also adding a great deal of volume. I really wish the scent was different because then this product could have been a winner in my book. Overall, while it is a decent product, the white roots look and old lady scent really kill my angst badass young adult vibe. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tias
Eugene, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Smells Clean
8/15/2016

Customer review by Allisonleigh1113

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Allisonleigh1113
by Allisonleigh1113

I have used other dry shampoos before and they also seemed to leave my hair the same greasy residue as before but this dry shampoo did the trick!! At first when you spray it onto your roots I looked like a grey haired old lady at 21 however I realized you're supposed to be 8 inches away. Ooops however after doing some brushing out the areas my hair looked cleaner then when I get out of the shower two days ago. I was so shocked considering all the dry shampoos I ever bought never worked. I had to wake up my husband to show him!! I will defiantly be keeping this stocked up with my hair products. It's a life saver. Also I found the smell to be clean smelling. But it does have a strong perfume smell so if you are sensitive to smells be aware. * I have received this product complimentary for my honest unbiased review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Allisonleigh1113
Greensboro, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 292 total reviews
1-20 of 292 reviews