Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 60 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
It's Great. No problems.
4/4/2017

Customer review by Ripper

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Ripper
by Ripper

I have no problems. I used my first one for over 1 yr. I read the old reviews and wondered if I will have those issues. Then I noticed that those were a few years old. This is 2017. My first shaving head piece lasted over a year. My new one is working fine too.

Ripper
SF Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
works very well
3/5/2012

Customer review by tomato90

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by tomato90
by tomato90

I bought this to replace my BG2020 razor. It fit perfectly and worked like a charm!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomato90
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
It fit
7/21/2013

Customer review by kennycrowshaw

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by kennycrowshaw
by kennycrowshaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fit my 2030 fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kennycrowshaw
NB, CAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phillips Norelco Body Groomer
2/20/2017

Customer review by Lynn

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Lynn
by Lynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. Husband was completely satisfied with thr the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needed a replacement head.
7/3/2014

Customer review by PirateforHire

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by PirateforHire
by PirateforHire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed to replace the head on my AXE body groomer. Being made by Phillips, I chose the closest model to mine and the head fit like a glove. Works beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PirateforHire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always Purchased this Product at Walmart
1/30/2017

Customer review by ProYear

4.0 stars 1/30/2017 by ProYear
by ProYear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to order and pick up at store. This is my third and fourth razor head. The second was a little fragile so hoping these are better quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProYear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shaver!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Promethious

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Promethious
by Promethious
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Contrary to other reviews....I found this shaver to be great. I am as "furry" as they get. Don't push the shaver..let it do the work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Promethious
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Stuff
2/8/2012

Customer review by Don1910

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Don1910
by Don1910

Purchased this replacement foil after my original foil with my BG2030 broke off after 3 yrs of use. Ship to store was my only option as it was out of stock at all stores I checked into in my area. Fitted right into my BG2030.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Don1910
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Easy to install, use and clean.
7/22/2013

Customer review by DAWLMW1970

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by DAWLMW1970
by DAWLMW1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was what I wanted to be able to continue to use my razor. I like it very much an tought I would have to find another razor, since I had worn out the head. Being able to get replacements is really great !!.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAWLMW1970
Los Angenes, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK.
10/23/2016

Customer review by TGOMES

5.0 stars 10/23/2016 by TGOMES
by TGOMES
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TGOMES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
foils fall out, expensive, no product support
11/26/2014

Customer review by Shaver1

1.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Shaver1
by Shaver1

same as everyone else, works great if you can keep the foils in, they fall out constantly, no fun to dig out of the toilet, they wear out in few months, you cant find them except online, cannot find in any store, thought I would give them the benefit of doubt and buy a different model groomer, the one that has three complete heads that swap out, but you cannot find a replacement foil for the body groom head anywhere, I think their plan is for you to have to buy a complete new unit every few months or they would have replacement foils readily available, and the price on the older model foils are ridiculous anyway, I guess I will have to try another brand, Phillips really leaves you no choice, frustrating

Shaver1
Birmingham, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
it doesn't fit!
9/29/2011

Customer review by Brettoni

1.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Brettoni
by Brettoni

It is for my exact model, but it doesn't fit and thus doesn't work. I have to go return it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brettoni
Would recommend to a friend? No
I don't know what everyone is complaining about.
7/23/2013

Customer review by ThatOneGuyFromFlorida

4.0 stars 7/23/2013 by ThatOneGuyFromFlorida
by ThatOneGuyFromFlorida

I don't know what everyone is complaining about. I have OCD, and I feel the need to bleach my razors in-between uses. This razor head lasted me THREE whole years before the constant soaking in bleach oxidized it. Occasionally, if my pit hair was long enough it might get caught and pop out... but that's not really a big deal. I happened maybe once in a while. I consider myself a harry guy, and if these people say the razor head is popping out all the time then they’re not holding it correctly, or they’re feverishly trying to trim their chest, pits, and back in less than 30 seconds. Quit dogging on a good product.

ThatOneGuyFromFlorida
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Price and works great
8/9/2016

Customer review by Bsun71

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Bsun71
by Bsun71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price, and now my razor shaves like new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bsun71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great performance, until the foil fails
8/14/2013

Customer review by Maplenut

3.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Maplenut
by Maplenut

I have to agree with the several other reviewers who like this shaver at first, but are disappointed by the apparent design flaw that allows the shaver head foil to pop out. It happened to two of them that I've owned. I thought that maybe I had done some damage to my first one, and so gave it the benefit of the doubt, and purchased another one. I was careful with the second unit, but again, the foil became dislodged, and I can't (with my considerable mechanical aptitude) get it to mount back into the shaver head. Yes, it's really a design flaw, not rough use. Maybe the "PRO" version has this worked out?

Maplenut
Paramus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Plilips Norelco Male Body Groom Reolacement Foil
10/7/2015

Customer review by FireBall

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by FireBall
by FireBall

it came in time I like it it is good

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireBall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable, quality, guaranteed
6/17/2016

Customer review by Gordon

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Gordon
by Gordon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Norelco body groomer cutting head is a high quality well-designed product that works as advertised and will provide a long period of service free from defect and reliable every time. I would recommend this to anybody considering replacing heating and cooling pad on their electric shaver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gordon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bodygroom replacement foil/blade
7/2/2016

Customer review by smoothboy

3.0 stars 7/2/2016 by smoothboy
by smoothboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Much lower quaility than original part that came with the shaver even though the part is from the manufacturer. This is your only option other than buying a new groomer, so $15 for part or $35 for groomer .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smoothboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaver
6/25/2016

Customer review by Pitz

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Pitz
by Pitz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shaver arrived in a few days and works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What were they thinking?
7/23/2013

Customer review by Palafox

1.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Palafox
by Palafox

Norelco has a great rep and the shaver works acceptably well out of the box. It's a good entry price for what it does. But I honestly can't recommend it after using it for a couple of months. The heads need replacement frequently for optimum shave pushing the cost up considerably over time. And weirdly, twice now the the heads have popped right off during use and taken a swan dive down the sink hole--dubious design = fatal flaw. Hate to toss the shaver but there are far better designed products on the market.

Palafox
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews