Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 51 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
It fit
7/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fit my 2030 fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NB, CAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works very well
3/5/2012

Customer review by tomato90

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by tomato90
by tomato90

I bought this to replace my BG2020 razor. It fit perfectly and worked like a charm!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomato90
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Plilips Norelco Male Body Groom Reolacement Foil
10/7/2015

Customer review by FireBall

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by FireBall
by FireBall

it came in time I like it it is good

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireBall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needed a replacement head.
7/3/2014

Customer review by PirateforHire

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by PirateforHire
by PirateforHire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed to replace the head on my AXE body groomer. Being made by Phillips, I chose the closest model to mine and the head fit like a glove. Works beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PirateforHire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
9/6/2015

Customer review by NYC123

2.0 stars 9/6/2015 by NYC123
by NYC123

The replacement is not as good as the original For some reason.

NYC123
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Nice product
9/28/2015

Customer review by Farhan

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Farhan
by Farhan

Nice product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farhan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shaver!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Promethious

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Promethious
by Promethious
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Contrary to other reviews....I found this shaver to be great. I am as "furry" as they get. Don't push the shaver..let it do the work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Promethious
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is a long-lasting
9/3/2015

Customer review by Williamsd

2.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Williamsd
by Williamsd

Product is a long-lasting and it works well and just great

Williamsd
foils fall out, expensive, no product support
11/26/2014

Customer review by Shaver1

1.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Shaver1
by Shaver1

same as everyone else, works great if you can keep the foils in, they fall out constantly, no fun to dig out of the toilet, they wear out in few months, you cant find them except online, cannot find in any store, thought I would give them the benefit of doubt and buy a different model groomer, the one that has three complete heads that swap out, but you cannot find a replacement foil for the body groom head anywhere, I think their plan is for you to have to buy a complete new unit every few months or they would have replacement foils readily available, and the price on the older model foils are ridiculous anyway, I guess I will have to try another brand, Phillips really leaves you no choice, frustrating

Shaver1
Birmingham, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
shaver
9/8/2015

Customer review by bobby

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by bobby
by bobby

Perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great performance, until the foil fails
8/14/2013

Customer review by Maplenut

3.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Maplenut
by Maplenut

I have to agree with the several other reviewers who like this shaver at first, but are disappointed by the apparent design flaw that allows the shaver head foil to pop out. It happened to two of them that I've owned. I thought that maybe I had done some damage to my first one, and so gave it the benefit of the doubt, and purchased another one. I was careful with the second unit, but again, the foil became dislodged, and I can't (with my considerable mechanical aptitude) get it to mount back into the shaver head. Yes, it's really a design flaw, not rough use. Maybe the "PRO" version has this worked out?

Maplenut
Paramus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
2/8/2012

Customer review by Don1910

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Don1910
by Don1910

Purchased this replacement foil after my original foil with my BG2030 broke off after 3 yrs of use. Ship to store was my only option as it was out of stock at all stores I checked into in my area. Fitted right into my BG2030.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Don1910
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Easy to install, use and clean.
7/22/2013

Customer review by DAWLMW1970

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by DAWLMW1970
by DAWLMW1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was what I wanted to be able to continue to use my razor. I like it very much an tought I would have to find another razor, since I had worn out the head. Being able to get replacements is really great !!.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAWLMW1970
Los Angenes, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
2/8/2011

Customer review by Pete

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Pete
by Pete

This shaver is an excellent product for those of us who trim regularly; however, it is difficult to obtain the replacements which wear out rather quickly. All retailers who sell the product do not carry the replacement. This results in having to purchase a brand new shaver from the retailer or order the replacements online and pay shipping. Phillips should provide the replacements to the retailers who sell the shaver resulting in availability to the consumer and ultimately reducing the cost of replacements.

Pete
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's not worth the price
5/14/2014

Customer review by pmcevoy82

2.0 stars 5/14/2014 by pmcevoy82
by pmcevoy82

I own a BG2040 I have used it for about a month now. The face shaving foil end is constantly popping out. The foil has worn out extremely fast, much faster than 12 months. I still use it to buzz my head and trim stubble. I just wish the foil end would remain in the unit while using the product. As well as the foils not wearing out so fast. It recharges quickly and is an all around good product. There is a flaw though and it seems like I am not the only customer to experience it.

pmcevoy82
West Islip
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
nice shaver, poor foils
4/8/2015

Customer review by nickedchin

2.0 stars 4/8/2015 by nickedchin
by nickedchin

BG2038 is all around nice, comfortable to grip, reaches well with its extender... The foils, however are poor. I'm averaging 3 maybe 4 months at most before they wear out. Characteristically you can tell yours is getting ready to start shredding its self by how fast & hot the foil heats up when shaving. The hotter & more quickly it heats up, the sooner it's going to give out. Or you'll notice it feels like your face is getting scratched up even before it develops a rip in the foil.

nickedchin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Norelco Body Groomer
11/7/2009

Customer review by Russell

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Russell
by Russell

I have read other reviews of this product, so I must put down my experience. This is a wonderful and durable product! I am very careful not to dent the foil head, and keep it safely stored....but I use it every day! It is about nine months old, and still trims very well, no dragging, no nicks, no cuts....I use is everywhere with no problems. I will buy the replacement head if and when I need it....I think some care must be involved, but the little thing does really well. Thanks to Norelco.

Russell
Houston, TX
Philkips Norelco
7/7/2015

Customer review by Eatty

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Eatty
by Eatty

Bought it for my husband as a replacement part it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eatty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The good + Bad
6/10/2014

Customer review by Superman52

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Superman52
by Superman52

Everyone is right on the foil part how the blades dull on trimming and shaving. As for popping part they didn't reinstall the foil right. It seems the the designer is making and developing. New blades. I bought mine around half year...can't find blades for mine. I like mine...just waiting on restock online can't find in stores.

Superman52
Georgetown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product
10/7/2010

Customer review by agile1

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by agile1
by agile1

The foil heads are easy to clean, handle and replace on the unit. I am very pleased with the results oh the shave and would recomend this product for anyone who needs a close shave. The only problem I see is that the foil tends to seperate from its holder after about 10 shaves, not all of it , but enough that you should get two instead if one when ordering.

agile1
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews