Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 56 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Best Price and works great
8/9/2016

Customer review by Bsun71

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Bsun71
by Bsun71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price, and now my razor shaves like new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bsun71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bodygroom replacement foil/blade
7/2/2016

Customer review by smoothboy

3.0 stars 7/2/2016 by smoothboy
by smoothboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Much lower quaility than original part that came with the shaver even though the part is from the manufacturer. This is your only option other than buying a new groomer, so $15 for part or $35 for groomer .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smoothboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaver
6/25/2016

Customer review by Pitz

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Pitz
by Pitz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shaver arrived in a few days and works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable, quality, guaranteed
6/17/2016

Customer review by Gordon

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Gordon
by Gordon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Norelco body groomer cutting head is a high quality well-designed product that works as advertised and will provide a long period of service free from defect and reliable every time. I would recommend this to anybody considering replacing heating and cooling pad on their electric shaver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gordon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works very well
3/5/2012

Customer review by tomato90

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by tomato90
by tomato90

I bought this to replace my BG2020 razor. It fit perfectly and worked like a charm!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomato90
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It fit
7/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fit my 2030 fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NB, CAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needed a replacement head.
7/3/2014

Customer review by PirateforHire

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by PirateforHire
by PirateforHire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed to replace the head on my AXE body groomer. Being made by Phillips, I chose the closest model to mine and the head fit like a glove. Works beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PirateforHire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement foil
4/30/2016

Customer review by thatMassguy

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by thatMassguy
by thatMassguy

Replaces the cutting edge of your trimmer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatMassguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shaver!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Promethious

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Promethious
by Promethious
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Contrary to other reviews....I found this shaver to be great. I am as "furry" as they get. Don't push the shaver..let it do the work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Promethious
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
foils fall out, expensive, no product support
11/26/2014

Customer review by Shaver1

1.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Shaver1
by Shaver1

same as everyone else, works great if you can keep the foils in, they fall out constantly, no fun to dig out of the toilet, they wear out in few months, you cant find them except online, cannot find in any store, thought I would give them the benefit of doubt and buy a different model groomer, the one that has three complete heads that swap out, but you cannot find a replacement foil for the body groom head anywhere, I think their plan is for you to have to buy a complete new unit every few months or they would have replacement foils readily available, and the price on the older model foils are ridiculous anyway, I guess I will have to try another brand, Phillips really leaves you no choice, frustrating

Shaver1
Birmingham, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great performance, until the foil fails
8/14/2013

Customer review by Maplenut

3.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Maplenut
by Maplenut

I have to agree with the several other reviewers who like this shaver at first, but are disappointed by the apparent design flaw that allows the shaver head foil to pop out. It happened to two of them that I've owned. I thought that maybe I had done some damage to my first one, and so gave it the benefit of the doubt, and purchased another one. I was careful with the second unit, but again, the foil became dislodged, and I can't (with my considerable mechanical aptitude) get it to mount back into the shaver head. Yes, it's really a design flaw, not rough use. Maybe the "PRO" version has this worked out?

Maplenut
Paramus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
2/8/2012

Customer review by Don1910

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Don1910
by Don1910

Purchased this replacement foil after my original foil with my BG2030 broke off after 3 yrs of use. Ship to store was my only option as it was out of stock at all stores I checked into in my area. Fitted right into my BG2030.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Don1910
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Easy to install, use and clean.
7/22/2013

Customer review by DAWLMW1970

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by DAWLMW1970
by DAWLMW1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was what I wanted to be able to continue to use my razor. I like it very much an tought I would have to find another razor, since I had worn out the head. Being able to get replacements is really great !!.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAWLMW1970
Los Angenes, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
2/8/2011

Customer review by Pete

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Pete
by Pete

This shaver is an excellent product for those of us who trim regularly; however, it is difficult to obtain the replacements which wear out rather quickly. All retailers who sell the product do not carry the replacement. This results in having to purchase a brand new shaver from the retailer or order the replacements online and pay shipping. Phillips should provide the replacements to the retailers who sell the shaver resulting in availability to the consumer and ultimately reducing the cost of replacements.

Pete
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Norelco Body Groomer
11/7/2009

Customer review by Russell

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Russell
by Russell

I have read other reviews of this product, so I must put down my experience. This is a wonderful and durable product! I am very careful not to dent the foil head, and keep it safely stored....but I use it every day! It is about nine months old, and still trims very well, no dragging, no nicks, no cuts....I use is everywhere with no problems. I will buy the replacement head if and when I need it....I think some care must be involved, but the little thing does really well. Thanks to Norelco.

Russell
Houston, TX
It's not worth the price
5/14/2014

Customer review by pmcevoy82

2.0 stars 5/14/2014 by pmcevoy82
by pmcevoy82

I own a BG2040 I have used it for about a month now. The face shaving foil end is constantly popping out. The foil has worn out extremely fast, much faster than 12 months. I still use it to buzz my head and trim stubble. I just wish the foil end would remain in the unit while using the product. As well as the foils not wearing out so fast. It recharges quickly and is an all around good product. There is a flaw though and it seems like I am not the only customer to experience it.

pmcevoy82
West Islip
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Plilips Norelco Male Body Groom Reolacement Foil
10/7/2015

Customer review by FireBall

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by FireBall
by FireBall

it came in time I like it it is good

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireBall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
10/7/2010

Customer review by agile1

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by agile1
by agile1

The foil heads are easy to clean, handle and replace on the unit. I am very pleased with the results oh the shave and would recomend this product for anyone who needs a close shave. The only problem I see is that the foil tends to seperate from its holder after about 10 shaves, not all of it , but enough that you should get two instead if one when ordering.

agile1
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
work well when it works
6/22/2010

Customer review by bpharv

3.0 stars 6/22/2010 by bpharv
by bpharv

I had a similar experience as the others. The screen broke a few weeks after I purchased it. When not broken, it works really well. The replacement head plus shipping was half the price I paid for it. I've had an electric razor for 10+ years and never had something like that happen. If the new head does not last for awhile, it will be the last relacement.

bpharv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wears out in about three to four months
11/3/2012

Customer review by Lordmaster

2.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Lordmaster
by Lordmaster

The cutters/foils seem to last me only three to four months. I hate to throw out the shaver so I'm stuck ordering replacement heads every few months. I can not find them for sale anywhere locally. I have checked dozens and dozens of stores for the replacement foils. The shavers are on sale everywhere but the replacement foils are no where to be found.

Lordmaster
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews