Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 72 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 61 reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Norelco replacement head
9/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This item is over-priced and doesn't last very long.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works very well
3/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to replace my BG2020 razor. It fit perfectly and worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It fit
7/21/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It fit my 2030 fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Needed a replacement head.
7/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed to replace the head on my AXE body groomer. Being made by Phillips, I chose the closest model to mine and the head fit like a glove. Works beautifully.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great shaver!
1/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Contrary to other reviews....I found this shaver to be great. I am as "furry" as they get. Don't push the shaver..let it do the work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's Great. No problems.
4/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have no problems. I used my first one for over 1 yr. I read the old reviews and wondered if I will have those issues. Then I noticed that those were a few years old. This is 2017. My first shaving head piece lasted over a year. My new one is working fine too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Stuff
2/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this replacement foil after my original foil with my BG2030 broke off after 3 yrs of use. Ship to store was my only option as it was out of stock at all stores I checked into in my area. Fitted right into my BG2030.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to install, use and clean.
7/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was what I wanted to be able to continue to use my razor. I like it very much an tought I would have to find another razor, since I had worn out the head. Being able to get replacements is really great !!.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
foils fall out, expensive, no product support
11/26/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
same as everyone else, works great if you can keep the foils in, they fall out constantly, no fun to dig out of the toilet, they wear out in few months, you cant find them except online, cannot find in any store, thought I would give them the benefit of doubt and buy a different model groomer, the one that has three complete heads that swap out, but you cannot find a replacement foil for the body groom head anywhere, I think their plan is for you to have to buy a complete new unit every few months or they would have replacement foils readily available, and the price on the older model foils are ridiculous anyway, I guess I will have to try another brand, Phillips really leaves you no choice, frustrating
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Phillips Norelco Body Groomer
2/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great. Husband was completely satisfied with thr the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always Purchased this Product at Walmart
1/30/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to order and pick up at store. This is my third and fourth razor head. The second was a little fragile so hoping these are better quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it doesn't fit!
9/29/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is for my exact model, but it doesn't fit and thus doesn't work. I have to go return it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I don't know what everyone is complaining about.
7/23/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't know what everyone is complaining about. I have OCD, and I feel the need to bleach my razors in-between uses. This razor head lasted me THREE whole years before the constant soaking in bleach oxidized it. Occasionally, if my pit hair was long enough it might get caught and pop out... but that's not really a big deal. I happened maybe once in a while. I consider myself a harry guy, and if these people say the razor head is popping out all the time then they’re not holding it correctly, or they’re feverishly trying to trim their chest, pits, and back in less than 30 seconds. Quit dogging on a good product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great performance, until the foil fails
8/14/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have to agree with the several other reviewers who like this shaver at first, but are disappointed by the apparent design flaw that allows the shaver head foil to pop out. It happened to two of them that I've owned. I thought that maybe I had done some damage to my first one, and so gave it the benefit of the doubt, and purchased another one. I was careful with the second unit, but again, the foil became dislodged, and I can't (with my considerable mechanical aptitude) get it to mount back into the shaver head. Yes, it's really a design flaw, not rough use. Maybe the "PRO" version has this worked out?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Plilips Norelco Male Body Groom Reolacement Foil
10/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it came in time I like it it is good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What were they thinking?
7/23/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Norelco has a great rep and the shaver works acceptably well out of the box. It's a good entry price for what it does. But I honestly can't recommend it after using it for a couple of months. The heads need replacement frequently for optimum shave pushing the cost up considerably over time. And weirdly, twice now the the heads have popped right off during use and taken a swan dive down the sink hole--dubious design = fatal flaw. Hate to toss the shaver but there are far better designed products on the market.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product
2/8/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shaver is an excellent product for those of us who trim regularly; however, it is difficult to obtain the replacements which wear out rather quickly. All retailers who sell the product do not carry the replacement. This results in having to purchase a brand new shaver from the retailer or order the replacements online and pay shipping. Phillips should provide the replacements to the retailers who sell the shaver resulting in availability to the consumer and ultimately reducing the cost of replacements.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Norelco Body Groomer
11/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have read other reviews of this product, so I must put down my experience. This is a wonderful and durable product! I am very careful not to dent the foil head, and keep it safely stored....but I use it every day! It is about nine months old, and still trims very well, no dragging, no nicks, no cuts....I use is everywhere with no problems. I will buy the replacement head if and when I need it....I think some care must be involved, but the little thing does really well. Thanks to Norelco.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice shaver, poor foils
4/8/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
BG2038 is all around nice, comfortable to grip, reaches well with its extender... The foils, however are poor. I'm averaging 3 maybe 4 months at most before they wear out. Characteristically you can tell yours is getting ready to start shredding its self by how fast & hot the foil heats up when shaving. The hotter & more quickly it heats up, the sooner it's going to give out. Or you'll notice it feels like your face is getting scratched up even before it develops a rip in the foil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's not worth the price
5/14/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I own a BG2040 I have used it for about a month now. The face shaving foil end is constantly popping out. The foil has worn out extremely fast, much faster than 12 months. I still use it to buzz my head and trim stubble. I just wish the foil end would remain in the unit while using the product. As well as the foils not wearing out so fast. It recharges quickly and is an all around good product. There is a flaw though and it seems like I am not the only customer to experience it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642855, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-