Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 132 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Great shaver.Not so great replacement Heads
11/17/2016

Customer review by mross621

1.0 stars 11/17/2016 by mross621
by mross621

I replaced my old blade heads this week after over a year of use.I purchased these new heads because these are the ones that say fit my old razor.I replaced the heads and began shaving and that is when the pain began.The new blades tug and pull at my facial hair.Even got caught in the razor a few times until I had to turn it off.These replacement heads have done nothing but ripped the hair off my face and made me bleed.I stopped using my favorite razor because it tears me up.I guess it is time for a new razor or to go back to shaving with a manual razor.

mross621
Romeovile,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Replacement blade more expensive than the razor
2/5/2012

Customer review by Neil

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Neil
by Neil

I recently replaced my Norelco razor that was over 10 years old because I couldn't find replacement blades. I was led to believe they were discontinued so I bought a new razor. When I went on this website to register my new razor, I learned that there was a substitute head for my old razor which I could have bought, but the replacement head would have been more expensive than the new razor. How do you justify that? Another odd thing is that the old one still works after 10+ years. Had I found the replacement sooner, I might have kept using the old one. It has a much more solid feel and isn't so prone to rolling over on it's side.

Neil
Massachusetts, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fits my twenty year old Norelco
5/23/2016

Customer review by rick66

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by rick66
by rick66

Fits and works great. Could be cheaper but are not

rick66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
excellant
6/21/2016

Customer review by Hughey

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Hughey
by Hughey

I am now getting a very close shave. Very easy to change heads.

Hughey
Mt. Holly, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great!
10/17/2013

Customer review by Cindee

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Cindee
by Cindee

First of all I wish to let you know why it took so long to comment on such a fine product. From the first time you sent the review until the time of arrival, it was approximately 10 days, and then we wanted to wait awhile until he had a chance to use the blades before commenting. Your product is fine, it is my husband that is in such a hurry, like he is painting a house and there are rain clouds above. He must also clean his razors after each use. Your product is great, we are hoping that they will be around for a long time as he has two razors that take the same size blades. Thank you all for your assistance and have a blessed year!

Cindee
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Never Again
1/19/2012

Customer review by CameraX

1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by CameraX
by CameraX

I received my Norelco Arcitec razor last Christmas from my sweetheart. The unit performed well for 1 year. I am now in search of a 3rd party supplier with replacement heads/blades and have had no luck finding them. Not only this, but the replacements are more expensive than the original unit. I'm going back to Braun. They clearly have a better product with available replacement blades and screens. What a joke.

CameraX
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1/7/2012

Customer review by NoNicks

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by NoNicks
by NoNicks

I have used Norelco shavers for over 30 years and have had my expectations met. The shavers themselves last several years. Finding replacement heads becomes difficult unless you order directly as your razor ages. Unfortunately the replacement heads can cost more than or close to the cost of the razor. The higher end models are cost effective to buy new heads but lower end models it isn't.

NoNicks
Madison, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am fully satisfied with this product.
1/26/2016

Customer review by Jim263

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Jim263
by Jim263

This product is simple and easy to use, and the performance in terms of intended results are exceptional. Very simply, it cuts hair and cleans it out when you want it. It is a renewable device, meaning that you can re-use it because you can purchase parts since they are readily available. Purchase this product if you are looking for reasonably quick results regarding hair removal and continuously reliable service.

Jim263
Fort worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I AM VERY SATISFIED
10/3/2014

Customer review by sing

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by sing
by sing

I'VE HAD NORELCO LIFT & CUT RAZORS BEFORE AND LIKED THEM, I COULD'NT FIND ONE LAST YEAR I GUESS THE STORE WAS OUT OF THEM, I THOUGHT NORELCO STOPPED MAKING THEM, I WAS SO GLAD I FOUND THEM TODAY, I PRAY THEY WON'T STOP MAKING THEM.

sing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Shaves OK - Replacement heads cost more than Razer
12/5/2011

Customer review by JayTheCritic

1.0 stars 12/5/2011 by JayTheCritic
by JayTheCritic

Doesn't shave as well as the Remington 845 it replaced. Also the cost of the replacement heads are $12 more than the cost of the Norelco electric shaver. Just a disposable shaver and I hope I get 2 years of use out out of it.

JayTheCritic
SoCal USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
My shaver is real easy to use.
2/18/2016

Customer review by Brett56

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Brett56
by Brett56

Your product is easy to use and the best past it is both corded and cordless. I also like the idea of being able to buy the shaving heads for my razor on-line because it is easier for me and I know I am getting a quality product.

Brett56
Eastvale, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
12 Months....No Way
9/4/2012

Customer review by VeryDisappointed

2.0 stars 9/4/2012 by VeryDisappointed
by VeryDisappointed

The specs say the blades last 12 months. I only get about 6. I'm very careful to keep the razor clean and my beard isn't that heavy. I'm thinking about going back to a blade razor.

VeryDisappointed
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Reflex Plus Electric Razor
8/20/2011

Customer review by William

1.0 stars 8/20/2011 by William
by William

Like the other reviewer. I can't find replacement heads for my Reflex Plus -- which only takes HQ55+ -- anywhere, including this Philips site!!!!!!!!!!! What a bummer!!!!!!!!!!!

William
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I do recommend the product when the switch works like when I bought it
6/19/2012

Customer review by Arthur137

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Arthur137
by Arthur137

the on-off switch (button) works twice, and then the razor is dead until it has been recharged, so I don't use it. As a replacement I use an older Norelco razor with a slide switch rather than a button. It works ok but seems to lose sharpness fairly soon. The razor with the on-off button is also Norelco (the newest one I have), and I also have another Norelco (Reflex Plus, which seems to work), and a Braun, which does work. Both the two newest Norelco units have replaced razor heads, as recommended.

Arthur137
birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Always the same
1/8/2012

Customer review by STUBBLE

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by STUBBLE
by STUBBLE

The other review said it right,use it 'till the blades are done and throw it away!!!I'll be buying a different brand next time..

STUBBLE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't find the HQ56 replacement heads
8/12/2011

Customer review by theorang

1.0 stars 8/12/2011 by theorang
by theorang

None of the major stores like Target, Walmark, CVS etc carry the HQ56 replacements.

theorang
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Product is good for the price
1/31/2016

Customer review by Sailor56

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Sailor56
by Sailor56

It;s a good value for the price but I do miss the ability to wash it off with water as I was able to do with my old Phillips razor.

Sailor56
Davie, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I've had it for a long time
8/23/2012

Customer review by MrJohn

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by MrJohn
by MrJohn

My Norelco shaver has been with me for years. Unlike other manufacturers, Norelco cares for its customes. They keep the blades in stock while changing models. another brand just stopped carrying blades for my model not long after I bought it. 'Not so with Norelco. I am loyal to Norelco because Norelco is loyal to me. By the way, check out their lighting products. Phillips is a great company.

MrJohn
Greer, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Cuts great
10/18/2015

Customer review by Marion007

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Marion007
by Marion007

I have a very tough bread and I wear them out quickly. I used to use a safety razor per shave but this cutter head last 6 month before I notice it taking longer to shave. I just had and issue on trying to pick the right head replacement but after that smooth cutting.

Marion007
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Replacement Blades are not as good as originals
11/13/2015

Customer review by joe2033

3.0 stars 11/13/2015 by joe2033
by joe2033

The razor worked very good until I needed to replace the heads. The replacements don't seem to work as well, they tend to pull and tug instead of giving the clean crisp shave of the original blades

joe2033
Lady Lake, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews