Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 85 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Works well under normal use
4/14/2012

Customer review by Suomilianen

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Suomilianen
by Suomilianen

Have been using this for about a month now and it works exactly as you would want it to. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suomilianen
Central Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/21/2013

Customer review by gonorth

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by gonorth
by gonorth

Does the trick; it's been a long time since I've had a close shave. I just wish it was easier to discover what shaver head I needed, since the shaver is old but still very functional, but had to do online research in blogs to find out. The price seems a bit high for 3 heads, small by comparison to the shaver size, yet about half the cost of a new one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gonorth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement Norelco shaver heads
10/30/2013

Customer review by Metalhead2013

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Metalhead2013
by Metalhead2013

These replacement heads are for HQ56 but fit precise for HQ55. They are factory replacement and arrived in a few days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metalhead2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great -replaces 1915XL, 1915XR, & HQ4 heads.
12/24/2012

Customer review by EclecticEng

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by EclecticEng
by EclecticEng

Works great with my older Norelco shaver. These heads work in place of the now discontinued 1915XL, 1915XR, and HQ4 heads.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EclecticEng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old razor keeps on buzzin!
1/4/2013

Customer review by 4everyoung1

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by 4everyoung1
by 4everyoung1

My husband has an older model razor that never quits. He rarely needs replacement blades for it, so I was shocked to see the price was very reasonable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4everyoung1
Parsippany, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more 5 o clock shadow
12/25/2014

Customer review by Acleanshave

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by Acleanshave
by Acleanshave

Easy to replace and works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acleanshave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only had it one week, how will it do over time ??
1/15/2014

Customer review by mrbozo

3.0 stars 1/15/2014 by mrbozo
by mrbozo

Only had it one week. Understand that this entire razor is less expensive than just blade replacements for others. Let's see how well it performs over time. It does seem a little noisy. Right out of the package, it does shave fine. I like the trimmer which is much larger than some of the more expensive razors. Seems the manufacturer wants us to buy a separate machine for trimming. Let's hope that attitude goes away !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrbozo
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement heads for Norelco shaver I own
2/28/2013

Customer review by Thunder1931

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Thunder1931
by Thunder1931

It took two tries to get the two heads I ordered. Only one was received in the first shipment. Both came in 16" square floppy plastic envelopes holding the 3 1/2" x 4 1/2' x 5/8" packages. Seems like packaging overkill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thunder1931
Milford,OH Riverbend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sharp!
8/17/2012

Customer review by genopipeline

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by genopipeline
by genopipeline

I really didn't know how bad my old blades were , these are great!

genopipeline
north port fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A Great Product
6/17/2012

Customer review by FLguy

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by FLguy
by FLguy

These blades not only give a great shaving experience but they leave my face smooth and soft. In addition they are both easily cleaned and removing and replacing the blades is a snap.

FLguy
Central FL USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Razors
5/28/2013

Customer review by steve50

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by steve50
by steve50

Norelco is the best razor I've ever had.I'm not cutting my face like I did with regular razors.My face is not irritated like it was using other electric razors.

steve50
Massachusetts, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
works great on a tough beard
6/19/2013

Customer review by Kenni

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Kenni
by Kenni

I have a very tough fast growing beard and must shave often. These blades do the trick.

Kenni
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
easy to install
6/17/2013

Customer review by purple11

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by purple11
by purple11

These replacement heads are wonderful. Gave to my husband yesterday, Father's Day and he was delighted. They were easy to put in and we look forward to another year of great close shaves without buying another razor.

purple11
Portage, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I do recommend the product when the switch works like when I bought it
6/19/2012

Customer review by Arthur137

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Arthur137
by Arthur137

the on-off switch (button) works twice, and then the razor is dead until it has been recharged, so I don't use it. As a replacement I use an older Norelco razor with a slide switch rather than a button. It works ok but seems to lose sharpness fairly soon. The razor with the on-off button is also Norelco (the newest one I have), and I also have another Norelco (Reflex Plus, which seems to work), and a Braun, which does work. Both the two newest Norelco units have replaced razor heads, as recommended.

Arthur137
birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My shaver head is excellent
12/1/2012

Customer review by MajorM

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by MajorM
by MajorM

I have used Norelco shavers over 17 years and have always been very satisfied. I recommend them highly and give them as gifts.

MajorM
North Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The heads are sharp and neat
11/11/2012

Customer review by Smoothman

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Smoothman
by Smoothman

I am glad to have ordered a fresh set of heads. They do the trick and give me a close shave.

Smoothman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I've had it for a long time
8/23/2012

Customer review by MrJohn

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by MrJohn
by MrJohn

My Norelco shaver has been with me for years. Unlike other manufacturers, Norelco cares for its customes. They keep the blades in stock while changing models. another brand just stopped carrying blades for my model not long after I bought it. 'Not so with Norelco. I am loyal to Norelco because Norelco is loyal to me. By the way, check out their lighting products. Phillips is a great company.

MrJohn
Greer, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
excellent trimer
6/6/2013

Customer review by Bill237

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Bill237
by Bill237

Have used this razor for 4 or 5 years. Has not failed me once. Recommend you use canned air to clean(outside only).

Bill237
Punta Gorda, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
works well
5/28/2013

Customer review by sirfrancis

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by sirfrancis
by sirfrancis

I am happy with the replacement shaving heads. Had looked for these at the local shops that carry such, but could not find the correct one. Your email came at the right time for me to order. Thanks.

sirfrancis
lebanon junction kentucky usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
All 5 star
9/17/2013

Customer review by chuck1844

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by chuck1844
by chuck1844

The product does as advertised. I have been using Norelco for years and have nothing but high praise

chuck1844
Sarasota, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews