Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 39 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great Trimmer
6/20/2012

Customer review by Mwink31

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Mwink31
by Mwink31

Bought this to replace an 8yr old Norelco trimmer that recently died. Very impressed with all the attachments. Much higher quality than the trimmer it's replacing. The stand will only hold a few attachments, but I have put the 3 I will tend to use most....the rest will go into the travel bag provided. My first beard trim was a little too close for I like the stubble look, but I used the beard attachment on the lowest level, and it was perfect! The stand will charge the unit while placed, but be sure to unplug the stand when not in use to avoid damaging the ion battery. Very sleek blue color adds a little to the bathroom. Looking forward to many more uses with my Philips Norelco, and if it lasts me half as long as my previous model, I will consider that a success! As for WalMart.com, very quick shipment, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mwink31
Ann Arbor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Truly a multi-tool
10/3/2012

Customer review by ResultsNotRhetoric

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by ResultsNotRhetoric
by ResultsNotRhetoric

I had the old BodyGroom and got a solid 8 years of great use out of it before it couldn't hold the charge. This is an upgrade in terms of battery life and ease of use. Well worth the money as a body groomer alone, but the other options make it a no brainer. Ditch the trimmer, electric razor, hair clippers, nose / ear hair clippers, etc. and just use this one all purpose (head to toe) device. I highly recommend this product and the clean look it gives you.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ResultsNotRhetoric
Franklin, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Shaving and Body Grooming Kit
12/16/2015

Customer review by FadXavier

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by FadXavier
by FadXavier

I've been using this Philips Norelco Multigroom Grooming for about 3 years and it still working great. This product takes care of all your grooming needs in one package.

FadXavier
Terengganu, MALAYSIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for staying smooth
4/13/2012

Customer review by ensocio

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by ensocio
by ensocio

Works great. You can use it for shaving your face and everywhere else! Great for swimmers or anyone else who wants to stay smooth without worrying about ingrown hairs and the like.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ensocio
Clarksburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/17/2012

Customer review by rmj42

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by rmj42
by rmj42

Have used many different types and brands over the years and I would have to place this as one of the best.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmj42
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
if you travel, but down own this, you're wrong
12/23/2014

Customer review by aaronfreed

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by aaronfreed
by aaronfreed

i am a digital nomad. i've been living on the open road for over three years. this is hands-down the best all-in-one that i have ever used, and i'm not given to exaggeration. unlike most other groomers, no stand is required, which makes it ideal for travel. incredibly, the charge last for months...i can't remember the last time i charged it. waterproof. minimalist. compact. reliable. bravo!

aaronfreed
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor design and poor power
7/4/2012

Customer review by RUCRZY

1.0 stars 7/4/2012 by RUCRZY
by RUCRZY

The heads do not lock on the handle. It looks like there is a release button but it serves absolutely no function. I have thin hair on my head and the power of this razor is horrible. Keeps binding and getting stuck and then the head falls off again. It takes triple the time to shave my head. My old Norelco lasted 10 years, had plenty of power, and the heads had a locking mechanism that worked. What a step backwards for Norelco. This consumer will look elsewhere.

RUCRZY
Shelby Township, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great for all parts!
6/16/2012

Customer review by idlenoob

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by idlenoob
by idlenoob

I wasnt sure what to expect with this razor...never did that much body grooming...and hadnt used an electric one on my face since i was 15. Have to tell you, i'm a very happy (and hairless) guy! Works great on all my parts...and actually gets my face closer then my blade did! I still use a blade for precision...but this does 90% of the work. Be careful down low...stretch the skin...and all is well. Also, use a good shaving cream...and let your partner enjoy!

idlenoob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent trimmer set
6/17/2012

Customer review by cyberjew2

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by cyberjew2
by cyberjew2

This thing keeps a charge for a long time, works exceptionally well trimming your beard and mustache, and is very easy to use. The only thing is that you can't store all of the attachments in one place, but you don't have to take up a ton of room on your bathroom counter top either, so it's a toss up. I've used all of the attachments, and the all work great. Highly recommend.

cyberjew2
North Canton, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I like it. good design and do the job it is supposed to do.
4/17/2013

Customer review by malcolme65

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by malcolme65
by malcolme65

Like it. it's easy to change the different adapters for different jobs of trimming. I like to use it in the shower. My facial hair are thick and very strong and it cut evrything in a reasonnable time. The battery keep charge for long period of time. In fact I recharged it only once since I've received it. It also did a good job on my chest without any skin cut.

malcolme65
Woodbridge, Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Product works but plastic parts do not last
6/18/2012

Customer review by Ronbow777

3.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Ronbow777
by Ronbow777

I have had multiple Philips products and over time the stress points on the plastic frames give way. With this new unit the design is a bit better than my last bodygroom product. However, over time the shaver attachments come loose because the plastic parts that hold the head in place wear out and the product becomes unusable because the head falls off!

Ronbow777
Florida
Gender:Male
Very good shaver and easy to use and clean.
6/18/2012

Customer review by Stevie27

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Stevie27
by Stevie27

I find this grooming kit very easy to use. It's also very easy to maintain. May be a little fragile as most of the parts are made of plastic. I really don't find this a problem so long as you handle it very well. I must say that it's also well made. A battery charge can last 4-6 weeks on an average 2-3 times use a week. Really love it.

Stevie27
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bought IT and LOVE IT
11/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was unaware of the technology in grooming. This is an ALL around superstar well worth the money. WHen it came it was already charged and ready to go. I was surprised at how quick and how preofessionally it got the job done!! very Much happy with this product and would refer everyone if I could.

An anonymous customer
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best groomer I've had
6/17/2012

Customer review by HairyBear

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by HairyBear
by HairyBear

I originally bought and subsequently returned 2040. It was bulky and not suited for traveling and it needed the cradle for charging which was extra hassle. I returned it and bought this one QG3280. It feels great to hold, small and compact, has dual voltage charger, and works great all over.

HairyBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
best i have used
10/10/2011

Customer review by gm67401

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by gm67401
by gm67401

This groomer is the best I ave used out of at least five different brands and models. Love the long lasting battery, grip, and overal ease of use. I use this for everything from trimming bushy eyebrows down to my feet. I especially like being able to shave my back!

gm67401
Salina, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
best groomer i'v used so far
12/30/2011

Customer review by bkny

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by bkny
by bkny

bought this groomer two months ago has different shaving heads that does the job done it take a little time but gets things done, very easy to use even with changble heads it seem to not let you down batters is great overall i'll give it 5stars

bkny
newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Shaver, Charging Stand Needs Slight Improvements
4/16/2013

Customer review by RMac

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by RMac
by RMac

The grooming shaver works as advertised. The charging stand does not hold the attachments firmly so that if you are not careful the delicate foil shavers can go flying at the slightest touch. Recommend a tighter fit for the attachments.

RMac
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
was waiting a long time for such a product
6/17/2012

Customer review by sinapp

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by sinapp
by sinapp

a little pricy, especially if you don't need to use all the accessories, but in my case fit perfectly my needs: easy and effective to use everywhere on the body and without any nick, thanks to the unique, new rounded design.

sinapp
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
does the total job
6/17/2012

Customer review by lightningjojo

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by lightningjojo
by lightningjojo

This groomer does what it says and does it well. I have no complaints concerning its use and results. Had to return the first one due to some defects in a couple of the accessories. Hopefully this one will be free of same.

lightningjojo
Davenport,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My son LOVES it!!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by Baweefa63

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Baweefa63
by Baweefa63

This was my 20 yr. old sons Christmas present and he uses it ALL the time. He likes to stay well groomed and this from head-to-toe and he's able to achieve that with just one piece of equipment.

Baweefa63
Granite City, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews