Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 123 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Great Product, Low Price
6/23/2011

Customer review by shradebrigade

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by shradebrigade
by shradebrigade

Ive used many electric razors and this has surpassed the others by at least tenfold. Great product, would recommend

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shradebrigade
Woodbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Recommend
10/29/2011

Customer review by ScooterBandit

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by ScooterBandit
by ScooterBandit

Recommended. Excellent battery. Great price compared to other in-store retailers. The only small complaint I have is it doesn't have a secure grip. I'm afraid I will eventually drop and break it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScooterBandit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT Dad's day gift
5/4/2011

Customer review by MT22

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by MT22
by MT22

My husband loves Norelco and this product. Uses it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MT22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Cheaply made
10/10/2012

Customer review by 5bassman

1.0 stars 10/10/2012 by 5bassman
by 5bassman

Well, I opened the box, removed all the items and slide the guard on and I felt something pop and hit my hand. A piece of plastic with two springs under it broke off before I got the guard on good. Never used and it's broken. Back to the store it goes, and another brand I'll try.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5bassman
Kennesaw,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Cheap Junk
11/12/2012

Customer review by Medibart

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Medibart
by Medibart

I bought this at Wal-Mart and brought it home excited to use it. My first impression was that it was cheaply made. The guards are very cheap plastic and I imagine will break easily. I tried to use the hair trimmer and found that even though the guard was marked down to #1 that it only actually went down to #3. I also found that you have to hold the button in to work the trimmer, this makes it awkward to use. I plan on returning it as soon as I can.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medibart
Stamford, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/26/2012

Customer review by ncxraytech

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by ncxraytech
by ncxraytech

I bought this for my husband, he loves all the attachments and how easy it is to use this trimmer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncxraytech
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great until it wouldn't turn off
12/2/2012

Customer review by nremm

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by nremm
by nremm

It was working great for occasional use until one day it turn on for no reason and the on/off switch was apparently stuck. I let it die down on the charge (no batteries to remove) and hoped that recharging it would "reset it." No such luck. When I plugged it in to recharge it it turned on and once again wouldn't let me turn it off. I will be exchanging it for a new one and hope the new one works better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nremm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/8/2012

Customer review by tex05navy

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by tex05navy
by tex05navy

All the different options are good. I was afraid to use the nose/ear clippers. I bot a safer clipper by itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tex05navy
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/12/2012

Customer review by JG1234

4.0 stars 5/12/2012 by JG1234
by JG1234

It works very well, except for the smallest clipper attachment. It does not work as well as previous ones I've owned from Norelco.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JG1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
lil bummed
1/7/2012

Customer review by thomaszy

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by thomaszy
by thomaszy

I was a little bummed to find out that this trimmer didn't come with a storage stand like my old one that cost basically the same price, that I brought last year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thomaszy
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice
1/12/2012

Customer review by 4less

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by 4less
by 4less

So far no problem for the times I have used it. Only time will tell hope it last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4less
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This item is flexible enough to cover all areas of grooming from the neck up.
10/9/2011

Customer review by Jimbo50

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Jimbo50
by Jimbo50

It holds a charge very well and the adapters are easy to read and use. I like that it can be used with or without an electric cord. It also is well designed ergonomically to reach all areas very smoothly.

Jimbo50
Fullerton, Calfornia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use and performs well.
4/16/2013

Customer review by regent

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by regent
by regent

Shaver is easy to use, does not nick or pinch, and charges very quickly. It is also lightweight and does a nice job.

regent
York, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
One very happy customer!
10/17/2011

Customer review by MadMax

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by MadMax
by MadMax

Works extremely well in giving me a nice, precise trim. Easy to clean, blade is always sharp even though my beard and mustache are very coarse. No complaints as I am very happy with this product and would highly recommend to others.

MadMax
Raleigh, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good product
4/16/2013

Customer review by tbpg

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by tbpg
by tbpg

it is easy to work. the different attachments makes grooming easy

tbpg
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product cuts amazingly well
4/16/2013

Customer review by TimJ81

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by TimJ81
by TimJ81

I love this trimmer. All the attachments work well and it cuts smooth. It's very easy to use and to clean afterwards. The only issue I had was the last one I had just quit one day and wouldn't charge. Possibly due to too much condensation from steam in the shower. But if that's the case, it's a trimmer. It should be more water resistant. But the store swapped it out and this one works perfect.

TimJ81
Snellville, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
6/23/2012

Customer review by mwilliam1337

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by mwilliam1337
by mwilliam1337

The foil shaver head is a little too small - otherwise great

mwilliam1337
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
fills my needs
6/24/2012

Customer review by Pancho

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Pancho
by Pancho

So far its performed well. However, I got about as much hair as Yul Brynner, so I don't put a lot of strain on it

Pancho
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
perfect in every way
10/7/2012

Customer review by ddiamond1975

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by ddiamond1975
by ddiamond1975

I use to only use norelco. Not anymore I love my Phillips

ddiamond1975
Tennessee, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Versatile product makes grooming a breeze!
7/16/2012

Customer review by RonMan

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by RonMan
by RonMan

An assortment of heads gives you many options for grooming different parts of your body. The rechargeable battery gives you freedom to maneuver easier. Only thing that would make this complete would be a full face shaving head. My wife even wanted to use it on the cat! (I said NO!)

RonMan
Toledo, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews