Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 124 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Great Product, Low Price
6/23/2011

Customer review by shradebrigade

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by shradebrigade
by shradebrigade

Ive used many electric razors and this has surpassed the others by at least tenfold. Great product, would recommend

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shradebrigade
Woodbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Recommend
10/29/2011

Customer review by ScooterBandit

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by ScooterBandit
by ScooterBandit

Recommended. Excellent battery. Great price compared to other in-store retailers. The only small complaint I have is it doesn't have a secure grip. I'm afraid I will eventually drop and break it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScooterBandit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT Dad's day gift
5/4/2011

Customer review by MT22

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by MT22
by MT22

My husband loves Norelco and this product. Uses it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MT22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap Junk
11/12/2012

Customer review by Medibart

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Medibart
by Medibart

I bought this at Wal-Mart and brought it home excited to use it. My first impression was that it was cheaply made. The guards are very cheap plastic and I imagine will break easily. I tried to use the hair trimmer and found that even though the guard was marked down to #1 that it only actually went down to #3. I also found that you have to hold the button in to work the trimmer, this makes it awkward to use. I plan on returning it as soon as I can.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Medibart
Stamford, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Cheaply made
10/10/2012

Customer review by 5bassman

1.0 stars 10/10/2012 by 5bassman
by 5bassman

Well, I opened the box, removed all the items and slide the guard on and I felt something pop and hit my hand. A piece of plastic with two springs under it broke off before I got the guard on good. Never used and it's broken. Back to the store it goes, and another brand I'll try.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5bassman
Kennesaw,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not satisfied
6/17/2012

Customer review by ujku96

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by ujku96
by ujku96

very unsatisfied with the product, returned two times because would not shut off until the batery dies, the switch button did not work, the third one worked for a week then would not charge philips send me a new cord maybe was the cord but no luck, ready to through in garbage because since i did not have the tracking number when they send me they cant replace, even though i had purchesed extra warranty, maybe my luck but three of them to go bad with in a month of using them i don't know, now i am going to the $ 20 ones at least i know they will last longer, so i would not recomend that i paid more money because of the name but not happy at all, also was hard to trim your mustache you hahe to takethe coumb off because you can't trimm even the upper lip around the nose

ujku96
commerce twp, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Worked great until it wouldn't turn off
12/2/2012

Customer review by nremm

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by nremm
by nremm

It was working great for occasional use until one day it turn on for no reason and the on/off switch was apparently stuck. I let it die down on the charge (no batteries to remove) and hoped that recharging it would "reset it." No such luck. When I plugged it in to recharge it it turned on and once again wouldn't let me turn it off. I will be exchanging it for a new one and hope the new one works better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nremm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Features at a Good Price
6/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I went from using another brand groomer that didn't hold it's charge very well to a new Norelco. I was in a hurry when I bought it (my old groomer stopped working just when I was going out of town) and didn't have time to do any research so I bought a brand that was middle of the road price-wise to other brands. I couldn't be happier. The features are superior, the ease of use is superior and it fully charges in very little time. I use my Norelco trimmer mostly for my beard, but the nose hair trimmer and hair trimmer also work well. Changing the different heads for the different functions is very easy, however the height guides for beard and hair grooming aren't always easy to adjust. Overall though, I couldn't be happier.

An anonymous customer
St Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
12/26/2012

Customer review by ncxraytech

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by ncxraytech
by ncxraytech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my husband, he loves all the attachments and how easy it is to use this trimmer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncxraytech
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, lots of attachments
9/11/2015

Customer review by mazinger4

4.0 stars 9/11/2015 by mazinger4
by mazinger4

Got this trimmer as a Christmas present 2 years ago and still working as new. I mainly use it to cut my hair and it does a great job. the only downside it's the flimsy adjustable hair length head. it comes off the rails at times an may slide off position when cutting, must keep an eye on it every time.

mazinger4
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This is a do-it-all groomer!
8/17/2012

Customer review by rawheadrex

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by rawheadrex
by rawheadrex

I got one of these for my father when he moved to assisted living and he could no longer shave himself with his old shaving soap and manual razor. Sadly, I lost my father late last year. I brought his electric razor home and used it until it couldn't hold a charge. I don't have much hair and I hate to pay a barber for what amounts to mowing a small lawn. I immediately replaced it and this one is even better. It fits my hand well and the power is amazing. The attachments make it so multi-functional. I would heartily recommend it for its efficiency, ease of use, price and appearance.

rawheadrex
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Product is easy to use and performs well.
6/17/2012

Customer review by C162

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by C162
by C162

I bought this to replace a beard trimmer which had reached the end of it's rechargeable battery life.. This product is lighter, compact, versatile, and easy to use with a great battery life. The only downside is the beard trimmer guide.. It works but you have to be careful that you choose the right setting up (numbers are quite small) and that the setting doesn't change without you Being aware. When you change from the beard trimmer to a different attachment head, it is a two step process to reattach the beard trimmer instead of one.

C162
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good grooomer but bad packaging and no way to keep it.
4/16/2013

Customer review by DaveManchester

3.0 stars 4/16/2013 by DaveManchester
by DaveManchester

There is no stand or holder included with this groomer. All parts are kept in the cloth bag which is included but the components have to be dumped out, sorted for use and restored in the bag after use. This is not conducive to using it often. Other brands I have purchased in the past included a stand and holder for all the cutting heads. This is a disappointment. The atttachements are not easy to use either, requiring extended time to set up prior to use. Philips knows better than this.

DaveManchester
Manchester, NH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Rock solid battery power
3/15/2012

Customer review by Sanjeeve

3.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Sanjeeve
by Sanjeeve

I was previously using G370 that is still fine except the battery power, so i purchased this. This one is charges in an hour rather than 10 hours like G370 and last long for almost a month with weekly thrice usage. The problem in the beard setting is that it in 2MM (shortest beard setting) its not that giving the stubble beard. If i remove the beard comb then its result in more close trimming of beard. So really in need of something like 1MM mode.

Sanjeeve
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Could be better.
6/20/2012

Customer review by thebige

3.0 stars 6/20/2012 by thebige
by thebige

I had owned an older model of the shaver with an adjustable head build into the shaver. The new model has a plastic clip that slides poorly into groves on the sides and you must adjust it up and down by sliding it carefully in its tracks. Take heed! As I did the adjustment rather hastily, my mustache became stubble as it fell into the basin. Yes, the shaver cuts well but the adjustment of length is not as good as it once was.

thebige
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Close, but not close enough
4/16/2013

Customer review by NoNeedForAName

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by NoNeedForAName
by NoNeedForAName

Without a guard, either or the trimmer heads give a fairly close trim, but it's still about a half millimeter longer than what I want. Also, the interchangeable heads slip off a little too easily during normal use. On more than one occasion, I've been using the wide trimmer head on my neck and it has come off completely. This is just during normal, non-strenuous use. There should be a bit more resistance in the coupling.

NoNeedForAName
Denton, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice Groomer...But...
10/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like the ease of use of this product. The attachments are quite handy and the battery life is amazing. My problem is that the actual beard trimmer (attached to the unit) really only has one setting. While it looks like it will work at different lengths, the actuality is that the guard/guide slips on any setting but the number two. This is a problem, unless one wants the extremely short beard look.

An anonymous customer
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product cuts amazingly well
4/16/2013

Customer review by TimJ81

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by TimJ81
by TimJ81

I love this trimmer. All the attachments work well and it cuts smooth. It's very easy to use and to clean afterwards. The only issue I had was the last one I had just quit one day and wouldn't charge. Possibly due to too much condensation from steam in the shower. But if that's the case, it's a trimmer. It should be more water resistant. But the store swapped it out and this one works perfect.

TimJ81
Snellville, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good design, solid engineering
8/22/2012

Customer review by David46

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by David46
by David46

I like the overall design. This can run, plugged-in, even when the battery is low; that's important to me. I like that the variable beard stub length is adjustable with a "slider" rather than having to change attachments. It would be an improvement if there were more slider positions, especially in the short length area and if the "stops" for the slider positions were more definitive.

David46
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Almost perfect
9/20/2012

Customer review by opie

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by opie
by opie

It does almost everything I would like it to do and probably everything it should do. I tried to use it for my weekly haircut. It doesn't have quite enough power to do that, so I had to revert my trusty corded clippers, but it's been great for everything else. The battery holds a charge for a long time, the multiple heads are great for various trimming tasks.

opie
Mechanicsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews