Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 67 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Pretty good one-person do-it-yourself clipper
7/4/2011

Customer review by AnonymousReviews123

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by AnonymousReviews123
by AnonymousReviews123

I have pretty thick asian hair and this clipper and no problem cutting my hair. However, one thing that I didn't realized before purchasing was that there are actually 2 hair length covers as opposed to just one (one for short to medium length, another for medium for long length). Otherewise, the clipper is just as described. The head can turn 180 degrees for your hands' comfort so you can cut all sides yourself. I like the clipper overall. It is more expensive compared to clippers that do not turn, but worth it for the ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonymousReviews123
Lebanon, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
5/31/2011

Customer review by Lycoris

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Lycoris
by Lycoris

Super light and easy to use, the roatating head really gets the tough to reach areas very easily. It clips quietly and clean and does an excellent job. It has great guards for longer cuts, but the spring loaded adjustable guard for shorter cuts is not very precise or accurate, and you get tired of holding your thumb on the guard. This is the only feature that was not well designed with the clippers, otherwise they are the best ones I have ever owned. If you don't need a close cut with a clipper guard, I would highly recommend these, or if you don't need any guards at all they are also great.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lycoris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very good and helpful product
5/21/2011

Customer review by cemsosu

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by cemsosu
by cemsosu

The clipper is easy to use. But be careful to use a long cumb at the first time, or your hair may be cutted too short.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cemsosu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hair Clipper
10/17/2011

Customer review by PerfectHairCut

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by PerfectHairCut
by PerfectHairCut

This Hair Clipper is awesome! Easy to use, nice handling, robust and cuts the hair really easy and perfect! The differences in the sizes are really good for a perfect hair cut! And all this at an astonishing price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PerfectHairCut
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Value!
1/19/2012

Customer review by FarkleJr

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by FarkleJr
by FarkleJr

This is a great item for the money. It's easy to use, and almost impossible to mess up. The attachments are easy to put on/take off, and when used properly, definitely cut evenly and efficiently. The rotating head is perfect for around the ears, too. I never thought I'd find something this good for 40 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarkleJr
Forest Hills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/19/2011

Customer review by camonca

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by camonca
by camonca

very good build and design. easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camonca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/30/2012

Customer review by CM20

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by CM20
by CM20

This is the second of these I have bought. I keep one at home and one in my RV. The first one was an earlier model and I preferred the height selection on that model however this one gives you more height steps. I particularly like the fact that the combs cannot flip off accidentallya s they do with the more traditional style clippers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CM20
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome Money Saving Device
10/29/2012

Customer review by ScottieJames

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by ScottieJames
by ScottieJames

I just can't imagine how much time and money I'm saving by using this clipper instead of paying for haircuts every two weeks. After charging it up, it runs for a very long time, and the jack where you plug the charger in flashes to let you know when the battery is low. If you do run it completely down, you can always plug it in and use it with the cord. The swiveling cutting head is just amazing because cutting your own hair requires different positions for different parts of your head. So just a turn of the head, and off you go. Adjusting the length is a snap. I've often wondered how much hearing damage we suffer having our hair cut with loud clippers over our lifetimes... but this clipper is quiet enough to not cause concern. I couldn't be happier, and I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottieJames
So. Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Same clipping, completely redesign
10/14/2012

Customer review by Piraha

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Piraha
by Piraha

I have a 20 year old clipper. I never bother to upgrade because clippers still looks the same. This one do what my old one does, and much more. First of all, you can really cut your own hair with this one. I almost brought the other one that has a fixed 90 degree handle. But to use both your left hand and right hand the same way, you need 90 degree and 270 degree angles, if you know what I mean. This one can rotate to any angle with probably 22.5 degree resolution. The power is more than adequate even though it's battery. It's also more environmental friendly NiMH battery when somebody is still selling NaCd types. Today's motors are more efficient. The cutting mechanism is more precisely made, with less metal. Other than sufficient power, the whole clipper is much more easy to control and handle precisely than the old ones, elephants in comparison. I would have brought one long ago if they have a more conventional picture. I never thought it was a clipper. It is a 100% clipper. The hair guides look different but serves the same purpose, better. The cutting width is about the same as the conventional clippers. You can use it to trim without hair guides. It's also a trimmer. The cutting "blade" can be lifted off and the trimmer "blade" can be snapped it at an instant. The trimmer head is a narrower and smaller version of the clipper head. There are three adjustable hair guides, from 3 cm down to short beard. But I have the flowbee as the main cuttng tool. I need several inches of hair at the top to avoid them standing up in the morning. I always need a clipper/trimmer for the tapered end and the sides over the ears. For girls back length straight hair, you really need the robocut. To get a straight line at the back, I use a long masking tape to mark the hair. It is very easy to trim off the hair not masked by the tape, using both left and right hand. The icing of the cake are: it doesn't need oil, you can rinse it in water. (Now, can they redesignt he flowbee?) I ordered in the evening, and got it the next afternoon, wow! Well worth the two dollar for shipping to home. At Walmart stores, their internet division is always at the very back of the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piraha
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
the water resistant feature is great
9/30/2012

Customer review by hellobigbang

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by hellobigbang
by hellobigbang

easy to clean since it is washable, and very easy to use. The only concern is it came poorly packaged inside, so maybe it was returned by someone else...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hellobigbang
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome -Bang for the buck
10/2/2011

Customer review by chowdarys9

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by chowdarys9
by chowdarys9

I got it yesterday. Very easy to use. High precision cut.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chowdarys9
King of Prussia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/22/2013

Customer review by chuckypooh

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by chuckypooh
by chuckypooh

easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuckypooh
Soddy Daisy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the clipper worked better than I expected.
3/12/2013

Customer review by Buzzcut2

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Buzzcut2
by Buzzcut2

The clipper performed better than I expected. I gave myself a #2 buzz and it cut all hair evenly with little effort or going back over the same spot numerous times. My wife did the fine trimming around ears and collar and all worked well. I put good on quality above because I have only used it once and don't know how durable it is yet. Hopefully it will perform like the first time for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buzzcut2
Kat, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little trimmer.
3/17/2012

Customer review by GeorgeK

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by GeorgeK
by GeorgeK

With the two "comb" attachments it's rather easy to cut my own hair. Just a great little trimmer and a very reasonable price. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgeK
Greensburg, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/19/2013

Customer review by oak1995

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by oak1995
by oak1995

I have always had a normal medium length hair cut. I decided to try to cut my own hair with the expectation of screwing it it up. I was successful. l botched it up by not using the attachments as instructed. Anticipating this result, I continued to my PLAN B. This time I was semi-successful to cut it to a shorter length. My biggest challenge was to taper. By being OK with a shorter length(while being out of town away from my wife and friends) for a couple weeks, I was finally able to master this to my satisfaction. The bottom line to my experience is to not expect perfection the first time. Be patient. This clipper is easy to use for the amateur.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oak1995
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2012

Customer review by DreamTeamPlayer

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by DreamTeamPlayer
by DreamTeamPlayer

cheap price and a very good product. Easy to use and adjust you may not need the manual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreamTeamPlayer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/5/2012

Customer review by DJme

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by DJme
by DJme

Wow! What a great product. I can cut my own hair & save money on haircuts. The hair clipper is so easy to use. And it does a great job! I would reccomend it to any man to try. I give it all 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJme
JT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great one of the few Philips products I really cherish
6/17/2012

Customer review by Blindmunky

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Blindmunky
by Blindmunky

Very nice it cuts my hair better than going to the barber shop or the salon. Outstanding product for an outstanding price.

Blindmunky
Fort Leonard Wood, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product
6/16/2012

Customer review by 3jesters

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by 3jesters
by 3jesters

The hair clipper is "WONDERFUL"! Very easy to use, works great, and is inexpesnive. Thanks Phillips!!

3jesters
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fantastic product
6/23/2012

Customer review by David55

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by David55
by David55

I just finished buzzing my head, My new clipper make it so easy to do it all myself and no longer pay for hair cuts. I do have to get help to trim my neck in the back. The clippers are so easy to use, cut to a uniform length, adjustable to anyone's needs and the rotating head helps avoid missed spots in the back.

David55
Des Moines, IA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews