Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 68 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Pretty good one-person do-it-yourself clipper
7/4/2011

Customer review by AnonymousReviews123

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by AnonymousReviews123
by AnonymousReviews123

I have pretty thick asian hair and this clipper and no problem cutting my hair. However, one thing that I didn't realized before purchasing was that there are actually 2 hair length covers as opposed to just one (one for short to medium length, another for medium for long length). Otherewise, the clipper is just as described. The head can turn 180 degrees for your hands' comfort so you can cut all sides yourself. I like the clipper overall. It is more expensive compared to clippers that do not turn, but worth it for the ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnonymousReviews123
Lebanon, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
5/31/2011

Customer review by Lycoris

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Lycoris
by Lycoris

Super light and easy to use, the roatating head really gets the tough to reach areas very easily. It clips quietly and clean and does an excellent job. It has great guards for longer cuts, but the spring loaded adjustable guard for shorter cuts is not very precise or accurate, and you get tired of holding your thumb on the guard. This is the only feature that was not well designed with the clippers, otherwise they are the best ones I have ever owned. If you don't need a close cut with a clipper guard, I would highly recommend these, or if you don't need any guards at all they are also great.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lycoris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Defective
1/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Repeating what others have reported. The plastic comb attachment breaks after a few uses. Cant find a replacement so the clipper is useless. It would be great if it wasnt useless.

An anonymous customer
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Hair Clipper
10/17/2011

Customer review by PerfectHairCut

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by PerfectHairCut
by PerfectHairCut

This Hair Clipper is awesome! Easy to use, nice handling, robust and cuts the hair really easy and perfect! The differences in the sizes are really good for a perfect hair cut! And all this at an astonishing price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PerfectHairCut
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A very good and helpful product
5/21/2011

Customer review by cemsosu

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by cemsosu
by cemsosu

The clipper is easy to use. But be careful to use a long cumb at the first time, or your hair may be cutted too short.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cemsosu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Money Saving Device
10/29/2012

Customer review by ScottieJames

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by ScottieJames
by ScottieJames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just can't imagine how much time and money I'm saving by using this clipper instead of paying for haircuts every two weeks. After charging it up, it runs for a very long time, and the jack where you plug the charger in flashes to let you know when the battery is low. If you do run it completely down, you can always plug it in and use it with the cord. The swiveling cutting head is just amazing because cutting your own hair requires different positions for different parts of your head. So just a turn of the head, and off you go. Adjusting the length is a snap. I've often wondered how much hearing damage we suffer having our hair cut with loud clippers over our lifetimes... but this clipper is quiet enough to not cause concern. I couldn't be happier, and I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottieJames
So. Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
1/19/2012

Customer review by FarkleJr

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by FarkleJr
by FarkleJr

This is a great item for the money. It's easy to use, and almost impossible to mess up. The attachments are easy to put on/take off, and when used properly, definitely cut evenly and efficiently. The rotating head is perfect for around the ears, too. I never thought I'd find something this good for 40 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarkleJr
Forest Hills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/19/2011

Customer review by camonca

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by camonca
by camonca

very good build and design. easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camonca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/30/2012

Customer review by CM20

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by CM20
by CM20

This is the second of these I have bought. I keep one at home and one in my RV. The first one was an earlier model and I preferred the height selection on that model however this one gives you more height steps. I particularly like the fact that the combs cannot flip off accidentallya s they do with the more traditional style clippers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CM20
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
the water resistant feature is great
9/30/2012

Customer review by hellobigbang

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by hellobigbang
by hellobigbang

easy to clean since it is washable, and very easy to use. The only concern is it came poorly packaged inside, so maybe it was returned by someone else...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hellobigbang
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Same clipping, completely redesign
10/14/2012

Customer review by Piraha

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Piraha
by Piraha

I have a 20 year old clipper. I never bother to upgrade because clippers still looks the same. This one do what my old one does, and much more. First of all, you can really cut your own hair with this one. I almost brought the other one that has a fixed 90 degree handle. But to use both your left hand and right hand the same way, you need 90 degree and 270 degree angles, if you know what I mean. This one can rotate to any angle with probably 22.5 degree resolution. The power is more than adequate even though it's battery. It's also more environmental friendly NiMH battery when somebody is still selling NaCd types. Today's motors are more efficient. The cutting mechanism is more precisely made, with less metal. Other than sufficient power, the whole clipper is much more easy to control and handle precisely than the old ones, elephants in comparison. I would have brought one long ago if they have a more conventional picture. I never thought it was a clipper. It is a 100% clipper. The hair guides look different but serves the same purpose, better. The cutting width is about the same as the conventional clippers. You can use it to trim without hair guides. It's also a trimmer. The cutting "blade" can be lifted off and the trimmer "blade" can be snapped it at an instant. The trimmer head is a narrower and smaller version of the clipper head. There are three adjustable hair guides, from 3 cm down to short beard. But I have the flowbee as the main cuttng tool. I need several inches of hair at the top to avoid them standing up in the morning. I always need a clipper/trimmer for the tapered end and the sides over the ears. For girls back length straight hair, you really need the robocut. To get a straight line at the back, I use a long masking tape to mark the hair. It is very easy to trim off the hair not masked by the tape, using both left and right hand. The icing of the cake are: it doesn't need oil, you can rinse it in water. (Now, can they redesignt he flowbee?) I ordered in the evening, and got it the next afternoon, wow! Well worth the two dollar for shipping to home. At Walmart stores, their internet division is always at the very back of the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piraha
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Works well for #1, but not for anything between #1.5 and #5
11/25/2011

Customer review by MMNC

2.0 stars 11/25/2011 by MMNC
by MMNC

The rotating head is a great idea, and it makes reaching all sides of your head a lot easier. Unfortunately, the plastic guides are very soft and flex if you push the clippers to your head. This means that you end up with closer to a #1 shave in the middle of the clipped area, and the actual setting near the edges. The first time I used the product, I ended up clipping my entire head with a #1 to make it consistent. The second time, it was better, but you could still see some differences in the length of the hair on my head. The third time I tried extremely hard to use the clippers without applying any pressure. It was hard, and took a lot longer to cut my hair than normal. At least that time it looked OK. If Philips would use a stonger plastic that didn't flex, the device would rank 4-5 stars.

MMNC
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
The comb breaks easily and its difficult to get a replacement
7/18/2015

Customer review by mendat

2.0 stars 7/18/2015 by mendat
by mendat

I have used this clipper for about a year and half. The problem is the comb breaks easily after frequent use.

mendat
Kumasi, Ghana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I Guess It Does The Job
6/17/2012

Customer review by omegawatts

3.0 stars 6/17/2012 by omegawatts
by omegawatts

I was really excited about the concept of a a simple, effective trimmer with an adjusting guard built right in. I have thick hair, and just needed a simple and cheap way to keep my hair under control during the school year. This turned out to be a marginally serviceable option. The clipper has a unique design. A swiveling head and adjusting head guard should make this useful for many types of cuts. In practice, however, the angle adjustment doesn't prove incredibly important because the clipper feels strange to hold when the head is not centered. The guard leaves uneven rows, and the blades get clogged. I imagine that these clippers work better for thinner hair, but I dont have any to test it on.

omegawatts
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome -Bang for the buck
10/2/2011

Customer review by chowdarys9

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by chowdarys9
by chowdarys9

I got it yesterday. Very easy to use. High precision cut.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chowdarys9
King of Prussia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good product when it works.
10/25/2012

Customer review by Raymond2042

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Raymond2042
by Raymond2042

The ergonomics are fine. The use time off a full charge is good, too. Here is what I think could be better: An led display of internal battery charge remaining. It takes a full hour to charge, and It can NOT run from the wall with the charging cord. So, it either has a charge and works or you are pulling out your wired clippers. It would be a much better product if you could run it while it is plugged into the wall. Mine is dead, DEAD. It won't take a charge and the design doesn't allow for running from wall power. I have lost a very expensive set of clippers to a very cheap internal battery. I have only owned it for a few months and I only trim my hair a couple times a month.

Raymond2042
Falls Church, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
BIG improvement over the preceding generation of retail clippers
6/17/2012

Customer review by Lefty45

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Lefty45
by Lefty45

This product replaced a six year old WHAL unit that exploded in my face while using it with the ac cord attached. The Norelco is a vast improvement. It is light, shaped to fit the hand, and has a 180 degree pivoting head. Cutting length is adjusted by turning the adjustment ring that is an integral part of the clipper and is used in combination with three comb attachments. Works well cordless, which is the only way I will ever use it. Have used it for six months with no problems. 2 year warranty is a plus. It's a bit pricey, so shop around for best deal.

Lefty45
Lake St. Louis Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Good Unit, but needs better instructions
3/14/2013

Customer review by JenoBambino

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by JenoBambino
by JenoBambino

There is a learning curve that should be eliminated with a Proper Video by an expert hair cutting professional. 1. Video on Set-up and use of the various Size Heads, and Tools. 2. How To Best Get your Hair Cut without making a big mistake, and getting what you hope to accomplish. 3. They same type of actual video cutting Beards, Goatee's, and Mustache. If you really want to have Customers applaud this Clipper, Make some Video's Actually showing the Usage...We are in the 21st Century...Video is the only way to help your Marketing, and Your Customers...

JenoBambino
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good product
10/9/2011

Customer review by xmpan

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by xmpan
by xmpan

As what it is named, it makes you manage all things by yourself. What you have to do is to follow the instruction in the mannul. The battery is good. I charged it once and have used the clipper for more than 5 times. Now, it still have enough power to work. One thing is not so good. It seems not an easy job to clean it because some hair goes into the inner part of the blade. If you want it to be completedly cleaned, you have to take apart the blade each time you cut your hair. Anyway, it is a good product. I strongly recommend it.

xmpan
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
2/19/2013

Customer review by oak1995

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by oak1995
by oak1995
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always had a normal medium length hair cut. I decided to try to cut my own hair with the expectation of screwing it it up. I was successful. l botched it up by not using the attachments as instructed. Anticipating this result, I continued to my PLAN B. This time I was semi-successful to cut it to a shorter length. My biggest challenge was to taper. By being OK with a shorter length(while being out of town away from my wife and friends) for a couple weeks, I was finally able to master this to my satisfaction. The bottom line to my experience is to not expect perfection the first time. Be patient. This clipper is easy to use for the amateur.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oak1995
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews