Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Good Clipper
6/2/2011

Customer review by MT22

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by MT22
by MT22

A few things that I like about them... 1. These clippers cut really well on hair that is less than 1 inch long. 2. The clippers are rechargeable and the charge will last long enough for at least a couple haircuts. It is very nice not having to fight with a cord while cutting. If your run out of charge then you can plug in the cord and keep on cutting. 3. It has a built-in and adjustable comb attachment. It can be adjusted to ten different sizes. It is nice not having to search for the correct size attachment. You can adjust it within seconds and begin cutting. Once you set the length it stays in place and doesn't move around while cutting.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MT22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great Product
10/17/2011

Customer review by xmuskyguide

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by xmuskyguide
by xmuskyguide

My wife has cut my hair for several years. One of the things that always created a problem was the short cord on our old clippers which required an extension cord. They also required messy lubrication after each use. These Norelco hair clippers eliminate both of those problems. One unexpected benefit is that it cut the time it takes to cut my hair by half. They do an excellent job.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmuskyguide
Homosassa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
12/1/2011

Customer review by layam

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by layam
by layam

first time clipper and i loved these. i've used them once to cut rather thick hair and it worked seamlessly. compact, i especially like the clip-on adjustable comb. no oil needed. so far it's held its charge for an entire clipping (about 30-40 minutes). although the comb can be a little hard to adjust sometimes and i fear of breaking it. otherwise, great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
layam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/5/2012

Customer review by granmaI

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by granmaI
by granmaI

Very easy to use and extremely light, it gave a very good cut

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granmaI
Winter Garden Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Almost a five star product
12/25/2013

Customer review by razrbrad

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by razrbrad
by razrbrad

Iv'e known how to trim my own head for years. In the past my favorite tool was the Panasonic ER224 (also with one adjustable guard) until I broke the guard on it. That thing would hold a charge like nothing iv'e seen. Don't know yet how the philips clipper charge will do. This thing seems like a great hair trimmer so far (having one adjusting guard instead of a bunch to keep track of is the only way to go for me). Only one thing I would change on it to make it perfect. I would put the Panasonic dial adjustment on it. When the power switch is on it locks the guard to where it can't move even if you tried. With the Philips I can see it possible for me to bump the setting and change it while cutting. That hasn't happened yet but when you cut your own head hair you change your grip on the clipper quite often to maneuver it around your scalp. Just have to be real careful about that. More an issue if cutting own hair like I can and do. The Philips is a little better than the Panasonic for cutting head hair because that's what it is intended for. Not a crossover beard and head trimmer as the Panasonic is. Wish I could implement the best features from both trimmers into one. That would make the perfect head trimmer for the do it urselfer. Are you listening Panasonic and Philips? Come together on this and knock it outta the park! Please! ;->

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
razrbrad
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its ok ok
10/26/2012

Customer review by trackstarlop

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by trackstarlop
by trackstarlop

Well i bought this clipper recently used it once, no problems but the only thing i dont like about it is that the adjustable part cant cut low hair...this clipper is for people who wana keep their hair high like me cuz i got a mohawk...to keep the sides low i gotta get another clipper

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trackstarlop
queens NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
9/12/2013

Customer review by PapaBranch

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by PapaBranch
by PapaBranch

His item works very well and is easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaBranch
Lillian, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product that is easy to use and does a wonderful job. The design is just what I wanted and the price was great too. I would recommend this .
6/17/2012

Customer review by Sadepa43

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Sadepa43
by Sadepa43

Great product that is easy to use and does a wonderful job. The design is just what I wanted and the price was great too. I would recommend this .

Sadepa43
Victoria, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very good rechargeable trimmer
4/16/2013

Customer review by ScottCypress

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ScottCypress
by ScottCypress

I am very pleased overall with this trimmer. The adjustable length guide is a great feature. The locking mechanism on the trimmer could be a little more stiff to unlock but it still performs wonderfully!

ScottCypress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
awesome product, easy to use
7/31/2012

Customer review by monknectarios

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by monknectarios
by monknectarios

Love this trimmer to keep my beard and hair in check.

monknectarios
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not any stores carry this product!:(
6/18/2012

Customer review by Chase

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Chase
by Chase

Great product, with excelent performance and price! will buy one more for a gift

Chase
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product design and features!
6/17/2012

Customer review by Jetpilot89

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Jetpilot89
by Jetpilot89

It's the unique features that makes this item my favorite!

Jetpilot89
Del Rio, TX 78840, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use; lots of power; holds its charge extremely well. Great value.
10/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought my first hair clipper while in Budapest, Hungary visiting with family. It worked so well that I bought the exact same clipper when I returned to the USA. The clipper is easy to use; provides very consisitent performance; has lots of power and holds its charge for a long time. I've had these kinds of clippers before, but this one is my favorite...and it's a great value.

An anonymous customer
Fort Myers, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I recomend it
6/23/2012

Customer review by CASSIO

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by CASSIO
by CASSIO

I'm very happy with this product. It's light, quiet, easy to handle and with good batery time.

CASSIO
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
simple to use.
6/18/2012

Customer review by tsylor

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by tsylor
by tsylor

used the trimmer for over a year and I am very satisfied.

tsylor
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
All sizes in one guard. Simply elegant design.
6/6/2013

Customer review by zeke5335

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by zeke5335
by zeke5335

One of the best features of these trimmers is all sizes in one guard. Over the years I have found the most annoying feature of hair clippers is all the gaurds to keep track of, whether the dog eats one, or you loose one, these trimmers bypass that problem. With a single adjustable guard you never risk loosing a guard because you don't need to change out gaurds for different lengths. With a rechargable battery your not stuck juggling the cord, a mirror, and the mess your making but are free to head outside to make cleaning up easier as well as get those hard spots behind the ear without the hassle of a combersome cord pulling the clippers in different directions. The guard is rounded to make your trim scratch free. These clippers allow me to articulate the kind of styling to bring out the angles of my face. So far my favorite clippers I have ever owned. I highly recommend these clippers.

zeke5335
SLC, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product
10/25/2013

Customer review by digidigi69

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by digidigi69
by digidigi69

I bought it about 3 month ago and i'm very pleased.. its very recommended..

digidigi69
israel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It appears to be a good serviceable product
5/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have just had my first hair-cut with this product, so I don't have a long range opinion. However, the hair clipper performed very well. Its easy to handle. Having just one attachment for cutting various lengths of hair offers convenience. The attachment is ultra-flexible an only time will tell how it will hold up. The initial charging was as implied; approximately 10 hours. Again, time will tell how long subsequent charges will take. Overall, I am pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Middletown, NLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does what it's supposed to do
6/17/2012

Customer review by rkam

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by rkam
by rkam

I was surprised to find a hair clipper that cuts at such a long length and it does a good job doing it. You will have to go over your hair a few times to get the job done but at the longest length that's to be expected. The only thing that i had a problem with was the combs, especially the larger one, seem to be a bit flimsy and there is not a lot of confirmation that it is lock into the clipper. This did not effect the cut in anyway but just wanted to mention it.

rkam
Bergen, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It is really convenient and easy to use.
6/17/2012

Customer review by davdru

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by davdru
by davdru

I love it. I keep it under the bathroom sink. I grab it every now and then, trim a layer of hair, then clean it and back under the sink. It is easy to use, easy to clean, works a treat. I have only had to charge it once in a couple of months, and several uses.

davdru
Newcastle NSW, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews