Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Good Clipper
6/2/2011

Customer review by MT22

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by MT22
by MT22

A few things that I like about them... 1. These clippers cut really well on hair that is less than 1 inch long. 2. The clippers are rechargeable and the charge will last long enough for at least a couple haircuts. It is very nice not having to fight with a cord while cutting. If your run out of charge then you can plug in the cord and keep on cutting. 3. It has a built-in and adjustable comb attachment. It can be adjusted to ten different sizes. It is nice not having to search for the correct size attachment. You can adjust it within seconds and begin cutting. Once you set the length it stays in place and doesn't move around while cutting.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MT22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/17/2011

Customer review by xmuskyguide

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by xmuskyguide
by xmuskyguide

My wife has cut my hair for several years. One of the things that always created a problem was the short cord on our old clippers which required an extension cord. They also required messy lubrication after each use. These Norelco hair clippers eliminate both of those problems. One unexpected benefit is that it cut the time it takes to cut my hair by half. They do an excellent job.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xmuskyguide
Homosassa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
This product has great features
12/5/2015

Customer review by Yogideb

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Yogideb
by Yogideb

Lightweight and easy to change length settings. Great for the price.

Yogideb
Hudson, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
12/1/2011

Customer review by layam

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by layam
by layam

first time clipper and i loved these. i've used them once to cut rather thick hair and it worked seamlessly. compact, i especially like the clip-on adjustable comb. no oil needed. so far it's held its charge for an entire clipping (about 30-40 minutes). although the comb can be a little hard to adjust sometimes and i fear of breaking it. otherwise, great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
layam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost a five star product
12/25/2013

Customer review by razrbrad

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by razrbrad
by razrbrad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Iv'e known how to trim my own head for years. In the past my favorite tool was the Panasonic ER224 (also with one adjustable guard) until I broke the guard on it. That thing would hold a charge like nothing iv'e seen. Don't know yet how the philips clipper charge will do. This thing seems like a great hair trimmer so far (having one adjusting guard instead of a bunch to keep track of is the only way to go for me). Only one thing I would change on it to make it perfect. I would put the Panasonic dial adjustment on it. When the power switch is on it locks the guard to where it can't move even if you tried. With the Philips I can see it possible for me to bump the setting and change it while cutting. That hasn't happened yet but when you cut your own head hair you change your grip on the clipper quite often to maneuver it around your scalp. Just have to be real careful about that. More an issue if cutting own hair like I can and do. The Philips is a little better than the Panasonic for cutting head hair because that's what it is intended for. Not a crossover beard and head trimmer as the Panasonic is. Wish I could implement the best features from both trimmers into one. That would make the perfect head trimmer for the do it urselfer. Are you listening Panasonic and Philips? Come together on this and knock it outta the park! Please! ;->

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
razrbrad
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All sizes in one guard. Simply elegant design.
6/6/2013

Customer review by zeke5335

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by zeke5335
by zeke5335

One of the best features of these trimmers is all sizes in one guard. Over the years I have found the most annoying feature of hair clippers is all the gaurds to keep track of, whether the dog eats one, or you loose one, these trimmers bypass that problem. With a single adjustable guard you never risk loosing a guard because you don't need to change out gaurds for different lengths. With a rechargable battery your not stuck juggling the cord, a mirror, and the mess your making but are free to head outside to make cleaning up easier as well as get those hard spots behind the ear without the hassle of a combersome cord pulling the clippers in different directions. The guard is rounded to make your trim scratch free. These clippers allow me to articulate the kind of styling to bring out the angles of my face. So far my favorite clippers I have ever owned. I highly recommend these clippers.

zeke5335
SLC, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
10/5/2012

Customer review by granmaI

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by granmaI
by granmaI

Very easy to use and extremely light, it gave a very good cut

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
granmaI
Winter Garden Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great price, great name brand, just didn't quite hit the mark.
6/17/2012

Customer review by Funguyinaustin

2.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Funguyinaustin
by Funguyinaustin

This clipper appeared to be exactly what I was looking for, after my 8 year old Norelco died. The two main downsides to this clipper is that the long plastic teeth that adjust for the length of the cut appear to be too, or not sturdy enough. They are always bending back and forth, just going through a mustache, and it doesn't appear it will be long before one or more of them break off. The other downside is that those very same teeth are so long, you can't get close enough to anything to do any effective trimming, such as up under my nose. I'm sure for most people it would be a perfectly acceptable trimmer, but for me, I now own another Norelco.

Funguyinaustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
does what it's supposed to do
6/17/2012

Customer review by rkam

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by rkam
by rkam

I was surprised to find a hair clipper that cuts at such a long length and it does a good job doing it. You will have to go over your hair a few times to get the job done but at the longest length that's to be expected. The only thing that i had a problem with was the combs, especially the larger one, seem to be a bit flimsy and there is not a lot of confirmation that it is lock into the clipper. This did not effect the cut in anyway but just wanted to mention it.

rkam
Bergen, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
a few comments and observations
10/19/2012

Customer review by buzzedTOM

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by buzzedTOM
by buzzedTOM

Its overall operation is satisfactory, but even at its "tightest" blade setting, this clipper doesn't shave closely enough. That is, it doesn't get closer to the skin at the back and sides of my head. Sometimes I want a shave that fades from almost-skin to gradually longer. If the length attachment had just one more notch at its top, this problem would probably be solved. It's odd and curious that this option wasn't part of the attachment's design.

buzzedTOM
Providence, RI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use; lots of power; holds its charge extremely well. Great value.
10/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought my first hair clipper while in Budapest, Hungary visiting with family. It worked so well that I bought the exact same clipper when I returned to the USA. The clipper is easy to use; provides very consisitent performance; has lots of power and holds its charge for a long time. I've had these kinds of clippers before, but this one is my favorite...and it's a great value.

An anonymous customer
Fort Myers, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Power but Poor Haircut
6/17/2012

Customer review by LakersFan2011

3.0 stars 6/17/2012 by LakersFan2011
by LakersFan2011

It has more power than any of the other hair clippers I've had. It takes the hair off easily but does a poor job of being even. It even left a even shorter streak down my hair then the rest. I always do my hair on the shortest setting also do it was very noticeable.

LakersFan2011
Missouri, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
It is really convenient and easy to use.
6/17/2012

Customer review by davdru

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by davdru
by davdru

I love it. I keep it under the bathroom sink. I grab it every now and then, trim a layer of hair, then clean it and back under the sink. It is easy to use, easy to clean, works a treat. I have only had to charge it once in a couple of months, and several uses.

davdru
Newcastle NSW, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Product
6/16/2012

Customer review by Augustsum

4.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Augustsum
by Augustsum

It is a good product. I love the design. However, I need to use the brush constantly to brush off all cut hair from the razor. Otherwise, it will stop working. It is a minor inconvenience. The product is still very good to use. I highly recommend it!

Augustsum
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very good rechargeable trimmer
4/16/2013

Customer review by ScottCypress

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ScottCypress
by ScottCypress

I am very pleased overall with this trimmer. The adjustable length guide is a great feature. The locking mechanism on the trimmer could be a little more stiff to unlock but it still performs wonderfully!

ScottCypress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It appears to be a good serviceable product
5/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have just had my first hair-cut with this product, so I don't have a long range opinion. However, the hair clipper performed very well. Its easy to handle. Having just one attachment for cutting various lengths of hair offers convenience. The attachment is ultra-flexible an only time will tell how it will hold up. The initial charging was as implied; approximately 10 hours. Again, time will tell how long subsequent charges will take. Overall, I am pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Middletown, NLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product that is easy to use and does a wonderful job. The design is just what I wanted and the price was great too. I would recommend this .
6/17/2012

Customer review by Sadepa43

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Sadepa43
by Sadepa43

Great product that is easy to use and does a wonderful job. The design is just what I wanted and the price was great too. I would recommend this .

Sadepa43
Victoria, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Trimmer
9/24/2013

Customer review by steveg60

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by steveg60
by steveg60

Light weight, easier to use than corded one I have. I like the low-no maintenance of the unit. Holds a charge long time.

steveg60
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
a simpler way to trim hair
12/30/2013

Customer review by yesno

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by yesno
by yesno

it looks like a better product a new idea not sure how to control the height of the cutting head

yesno
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Size
6/17/2012

Customer review by vel3

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by vel3
by vel3

I expected the unit to be a lot smaller but It will do. Smaller is better. I would like it smaller

vel3
Casselberry, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews