Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 181 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

181 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

181 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 145 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
11/3/2012

Customer review by mebro

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by mebro
by mebro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These blades are great for a close shave, but the drawback is that they are expensive. Very simple to replace.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mebro
Baytown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great replacement
6/11/2012

Customer review by MsWood26

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by MsWood26
by MsWood26

Few years ago, I got the shaver for my husband and he didn't replace the heads for around 2 years. (It was still working) but he decided to get the replacement. This is the best price he got, and no complaints. Just exactly how he wanted and the right one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsWood26
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
exact replacement for my old razor shaving heads!
6/1/2014

Customer review by george1st

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by george1st
by george1st
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleased to find that the new heads were the exact replacement for my razor. I found out the type to order on the phillips razor website.the price was considerably lower here on walmart site. Plus no shipping charges, I had it delivered to my local store. They make my old razor like new again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
george1st
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great replacement parts
8/11/2011

Customer review by atvrider330

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by atvrider330
by atvrider330

great price, site was easy to uae and would do again

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atvrider330
yardley, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Far too expensive for the product.
7/23/2013

Customer review by niblick

2.0 stars 7/23/2013 by niblick
by niblick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very disappointed with the performance when compared to the original that came with the shaver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niblick
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product was so easy to install in a older model shaver
2/6/2016

Customer review by gstef

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by gstef
by gstef

GREAT PRODUCT AND THE PRICE WAS RIGHT. NOW I GET A GOOD CLOSE SHAVE. THANK YOU

gstef
Detroit, MI, USA
Gender:Male
8/24/2011

Customer review by Mickalo

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Mickalo
by Mickalo

The replacement heads were exactly what we needed. The shaver is like new again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be Aware
8/21/2014

Customer review by hheop

3.0 stars 8/21/2014 by hheop
by hheop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My fault for not looking at the deal with a microscope, but, the box pictures the cutting heads and bracket (grill) to hold the cutters. I needed the bracket and it is not part of the product. I think they need to modify picture so as to indicate you are getting the cutting heads only.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hheop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love my Norelco
7/3/2012

Customer review by siteing

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by siteing
by siteing

Should change every year, but waited 3 years before doing so. Almost as close as Blade and cream, the new heads make all the difference. Use Elec. Norelco 6 days a week with better than good results - and use blade and shave cream 1 day a week for the very close cut to start next the next 6 days. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
siteing
greenville,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This product has good battery life.
9/8/2015

Customer review by Carl

2.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Carl
by Carl

This sharer is below average. The heads do not provide a close cut. The head holder constantly needs to be replaced. The power cord connection to the sharer will not stay plug to the sharer when charging. The AT920/41 is not worth the money.

Carl
CHATTANOOGA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Phillips/Norelco HQ9 shaving blade replacement !
5/26/2014

Customer review by Leon1432

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Leon1432
by Leon1432
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The new blades work great, was easy to install ! Do you have Phillips Norelco product "HQ200 Jet Cleaning Solution in stock that goes with my Phillips Norelco Shaving Kit Model No. 8260 which helps cleans and maintain the blades in good shaving condition ?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leon1432
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/28/2013

Customer review by renojack

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by renojack
by renojack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was not available at my Indian Harbour Beach location and had been shown as available at that store by walmart.com. I chose to order this item at the store in Sebastian as I planned on being there in a few days. The order was there when I arrived!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renojack
Indialantic, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price on quality product
2/26/2013

Customer review by Iamtiredofthisnamepicking

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Iamtiredofthisnamepicking
by Iamtiredofthisnamepicking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price, quick delivery to local store, easy pickup. New shaver heads made razor as good as new. Saved a bunch of money on not replacing my old razor. New models of my razor are way over priced with less features and less quality than the original.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iamtiredofthisnamepicking
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should I have just bought a new razor?
9/4/2012

Customer review by MyStupidUniqueNickname

3.0 stars 9/4/2012 by MyStupidUniqueNickname
by MyStupidUniqueNickname

I just paid $27 for replacement heads. Looks like I could have got a brand new electric razor for less than $40. Other than that they installed really easy and I definitely could tell a difference between the new and old blades.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyStupidUniqueNickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/20/2012

Customer review by tjt219

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by tjt219
by tjt219
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

with the new heads it shaves like a new razor

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjt219
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with my overfulfillment
11/25/2015

Customer review by Rick2235

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Rick2235
by Rick2235

The rapid delivery, quality and price all contributed to a positive purchase that exceeded all expectations

Rick2235
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to install and works great!!!
10/4/2015

Customer review by Keeper0801

4.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Keeper0801
by Keeper0801

Used right away and gave a great shave. Should've ordered sooner.

Keeper0801
Camarillo, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Haven't used them yet.
2/26/2012

Customer review by squirreldog

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by squirreldog
by squirreldog

I got this Norelco HQ9 replacement shaving heads kit in a package deal when I bought my new Philips Norelco 8260 razor. I have two older Norelco razors which function (except for the batteries not holding a charge). Comparing the shave comfort between my older Norelco razors and the new 8260 with the HQ9 heads is remarkable. The new heads do not pull like the older type heads, and the closeness of the shave is better, although Norelco razors have always given me a fairly close shave. I can only assume from my experience with the new 8260 razor that the HQ9 replacement shaving heads kit will be equal in quality and shaving comfort to those that come with the 8260 razor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squirreldog
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Replacement Heads not worth it
7/1/2012

Customer review by Southernsailor

2.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Southernsailor
by Southernsailor

I have had Norelco shavers for years, the current one for 3 or 4. The shaver still works fine and though the battery doesn't retain its charge as long as it used to, it works well and just needed to have the heads replaced. The new heads aren't any better than the old ones, in fact they are uncomfortable to use and made me realize that it would have been better to replace the shaver rather than the heads. It would have cost more initially but I would have had a good shaver that I would use. Now I have an old shaver that I probably won't use and I am out the high cost of the new heads. I will most likely go back to shaving with a safety razor! Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southernsailor
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like New Again!
9/5/2015

Customer review by Ump1

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Ump1
by Ump1

I didn't realize how long it was taking me to shave with the old blades until I replaced them. These blades made my razor feel and shave just like new! Now I don't have to keep passing over the same spot 15 times to make the area feel smooth. When I looked into getting new blades, I searched high and low online. I almost paid $60 until I thought of looking online at Walmart where the exact same item was half the price. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ump1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews