Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 316 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

316 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

316 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
181
4 stars
83
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 stars
16
1-20 of 308 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 308 total reviews
1-20 of 308 reviews
Perfect
9/14/2012

Customer review by ToyoYaris

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by ToyoYaris
by ToyoYaris

Perfect quality, works excellent, best price, easy to use and my battery worked for more than 50 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToyoYaris
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
NOrelco razor
5/24/2011

Customer review by shavetime

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by shavetime
by shavetime

OK, enough of the lady razor stuff. This Norelco razor is for guys and gals. It may seems a little "bulky", but with a few attempts it works great. I would highly recommend this to anyone...male or female.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shavetime
BlairsvilleGAFA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Philips Norelco BG2040/34 Bodygroomer
5/24/2012

Customer review by NYCBOY10

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by NYCBOY10
by NYCBOY10

This piece of Philips Bodygroomer makes you fall deeper in love with your skin after using it! It DOESN'T irritate your skin at all! Easy to clean up through following the attached instrcutions!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCBOY10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Great Product!!
6/1/2011

Customer review by Norhyann

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Norhyann
by Norhyann

I have had the previous models of Philips Bodygroom but this razor is very solid, powerful and convenient. Is very easy to use like the older models but this one got a firm touch but also gentle enough to use every 3 to 4 days. I definitively recommends this product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norhyann
Carolina, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great product.
6/26/2011

Customer review by racegoer

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by racegoer
by racegoer

I was a little leery when I first used this, but my fears were quickly erased as I cleaned things up in my private area. It works better than expected. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (54) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racegoer
Hanover, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Highly Recommended
8/17/2012

Customer review by Bareclean85

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by Bareclean85
by Bareclean85

The bg2040 is the product i have been looking for forever. I read a lot of reviews online, where everyone has been pussyfooting around the main reason why they were looking for such a product, so here i am going to say it. IT is probably the best down under shaver you are going to find, its light, safe, effective and very very maneuverable. I was afraid that the flat head might be a little too large for use, but its not and it has never hurt any skin down under ever. it does great on other parts of the body too. i was so impressed with the trimmer with the preset hair combs, that though i had no intention of using it, i ended up trimming an arm and then the rest of me. Only 1 gripe is the battery charging and alert mechanism could use an update, i don't like how you don't know what charge level its at before you get into a session, and how they recommend you don't charge until its significantly discharged. but that's something that isn't much of a bother.

Bareclean85
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1/17/2012

Customer review by SmoothTrimmed

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by SmoothTrimmed
by SmoothTrimmed

GREAT TRIMMER! Exectly what I was looking for. I would recommend this to either gender looking for a personalized hair trimmer. As advertised it works very well with lather either trimming or saving in the shower and cleans up very well. You can't miss wth this one.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmoothTrimmed
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Ideal to ball shavers.
3/20/2017

Customer review by Gerry

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Gerry
by Gerry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comfortable and works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Razor
3/16/2017

Customer review by Anni

4.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Anni
by Anni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great except a little hard to get upper lip next to nose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another great product from Philips
10/8/2011

Customer review by MarziReview4you

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by MarziReview4you
by MarziReview4you

Well, There is not much to say, the brand of this product says it for itself, this product is great, it really does what it says, it you are looking for a close shave for any part of your body below your neck, then you are at the right place, very powerful, and stylish body groomer. No complain at all, Thank's Philips, another great product!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarziReview4you
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Amazing
12/13/2016

Customer review by IJ17

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by IJ17
by IJ17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes everything so easy

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IJ17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Trimmer
10/28/2012

Customer review by henslegw

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by henslegw
by henslegw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The trimmer feels substantial and quality made when handling it. It charged up quickly, and the cradle that comes with it is practical. The trimmer does last as long as advertised. For a trimmer that is purposely made to be a "personal trimmer" you still have to be careful in sensitive areas! Overall, I am happy with the trimmer. The design is both functional and aesthetically pleasing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
henslegw
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was skeptical, now I am a believer!
4/21/2012

Customer review by ericsoccer

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by ericsoccer
by ericsoccer

The groomer is awesome and way better than the BG2030/41. This has everything a guy needs which is a close shave with minimal irritation. The charge lasts a long time - hours and hours. I use it all the time, satisfactory all the way.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ericsoccer
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Great Groomer
2/11/2017

Customer review by BuckeyeBuddy

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by BuckeyeBuddy
by BuckeyeBuddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got for wife as a gift. She dearly loves it. Excellent grip. Shave without nicks or blood. Blade lengths are great. Groom your body with comfort. Reasonably priced. Recommend your consideration and purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckeyeBuddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
battery Norelco
2/14/2017

Customer review by alexmota

1.0 stars 2/14/2017 by alexmota
by alexmota

Norelco, product battery duration is horrible works for 15 minutes maximum. Completely disappointed.

alexmota
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good for cutting longer hair but falls short down.
6/25/2014

Customer review by Observant1

3.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Observant1
by Observant1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Disappointed that this groomer pulls and cuts sensitive places - actually made me bleed. Looking for a good down there trimmer. Gave me a good haircut on my head, though.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Observant1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good design. Works well
2/11/2017

Customer review by ChrisG

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by ChrisG
by ChrisG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The two heads makes for flexibility while grooming and changing from one to the other is easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great and high quality
10/27/2012

Customer review by TheBigMeech

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by TheBigMeech
by TheBigMeech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Higher quality construction than the mangroomer line of products which are made of cheap plastic and don't work well. Easy to use. It's very convenient being able to flip the groomer over to shave or groom without having to change or remove parts. Battery lasts a long time for me but I'd prefer it wasn't nickel metal hydride since you need to wait until it completely discharges before recharging it. Overall it exceeds my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBigMeech
Manhattan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Norelco Groomer
8/9/2014

Customer review by Don1946z

3.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Don1946z
by Don1946z
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It nicks me quite a bit and that is rather painful. I am disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Don1946z
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product! Does exactly what I needed!
7/24/2012

Customer review by DSJP

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by DSJP
by DSJP

This shaver is the absolute perfect combination of all the features you need in a all-in-one body groomer. There are no attachments to keep track of, yet it allows you to shave and trim anything in any way you want. The battery charges quick and lasts a long time. It's easy to clean and convenient to store. Both my wife and I use it and we even use it to cut our son's hair. The best part is that it's completely waterproof so you can use it and keep it in the shower for ultra convenience!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSJP
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 308 total reviews
1-20 of 308 reviews