Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 334 reviews
5 stars
191
4 stars
84
3 stars
27
2 stars
13
1 stars
19
Sort by: 
1-20 of 326 reviews
1-20 of 326 reviews
Perfect
9/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect quality, works excellent, best price, easy to use and my battery worked for more than 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth Sailing
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been looking for a personal razor for quite some time and a friend mentioned this series. I have been using it for about two weeks now and it's been smooth sailing. I have not yet used it in the shower but plan to. I am still trying to find the right place to keep the charger, but otherwise this is a lightweight and very strong shaver.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic
9/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Quick charge, powerful, long lasting charge, close shave and trim for body hair. Very solid built. Well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Philips Norelco BG2040/34 Bodygroomer
5/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This piece of Philips Bodygroomer makes you fall deeper in love with your skin after using it! It DOESN'T irritate your skin at all! Easy to clean up through following the attached instrcutions!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inferior NiMH batteries
7/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second Bodygroomer. I bought the original when it came out many years ago. I like the products very much. I hate that they only last 1-2 years. In all of these years, Norelco is still putting NiMH batteries in these groomers. For the price they charge, i would expect a longer lifespan. Batteries no longer charging is a rampant issue and has been since they introduced the product line. My current one, a BG2040 lasted about 2 years. Do they offer a service to replace the batteries for a reasonable price? I cannot find one. When are you going to upgrade these to LiOn batteries? Every Norelco product I have purchased (3 shavers and 2 groomers) have suffered the same fate. Batteries not charging and no service to replace them. This is why I will not buy another Norelco product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Continues to be a good shaver/trimmer.
9/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband purchased a similar version of this trimmer 3 years ago and it has remained a great product over the years. My son started using it a few months ago, so we decided to buy him one. We've had this product 2 weeks and, so far, it has worked as well as the other one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product.
6/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a little leery when I first used this, but my fears were quickly erased as I cleaned things up in my private area. It works better than expected. Very happy with the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
product did not shave my face at all..
9/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the face shaver didn't work at all...didn't take much of anything off my face,..the straight razor did extremely well but i will be returning the product over the weekend
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!!
6/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had the previous models of Philips Bodygroom but this razor is very solid, powerful and convenient. Is very easy to use like the older models but this one got a firm touch but also gentle enough to use every 3 to 4 days. I definitively recommends this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality Body Groomer
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the second Norelco groomer I have purchased and I am very pleased with their quality and usefulness. The 7100 has a good length making it easy to handle with a sure grip. I shave my lower body anatomy and find it is safe, free of unwanted nicks or cuts. The free moving shaving head allows it to easily move over curved surfaces and harder to access places. I am sold on these shavers to keep me trimmed. The battery life has been exceptional.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Highly Recommended
8/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bg2040 is the product i have been looking for forever. I read a lot of reviews online, where everyone has been pussyfooting around the main reason why they were looking for such a product, so here i am going to say it. IT is probably the best down under shaver you are going to find, its light, safe, effective and very very maneuverable. I was afraid that the flat head might be a little too large for use, but its not and it has never hurt any skin down under ever. it does great on other parts of the body too. i was so impressed with the trimmer with the preset hair combs, that though i had no intention of using it, i ended up trimming an arm and then the rest of me. Only 1 gripe is the battery charging and alert mechanism could use an update, i don't like how you don't know what charge level its at before you get into a session, and how they recommend you don't charge until its significantly discharged. but that's something that isn't much of a bother.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
GREAT TRIMMER! Exectly what I was looking for. I would recommend this to either gender looking for a personalized hair trimmer. As advertised it works very well with lather either trimming or saving in the shower and cleans up very well. You can't miss wth this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for cutting longer hair but falls short down.
6/25/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Disappointed that this groomer pulls and cuts sensitive places - actually made me bleed. Looking for a good down there trimmer. Gave me a good haircut on my head, though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Another great product from Philips
10/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well, There is not much to say, the brand of this product says it for itself, this product is great, it really does what it says, it you are looking for a close shave for any part of your body below your neck, then you are at the right place, very powerful, and stylish body groomer. No complain at all, Thank's Philips, another great product!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Trimmer
10/28/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The trimmer feels substantial and quality made when handling it. It charged up quickly, and the cradle that comes with it is practical. The trimmer does last as long as advertised. For a trimmer that is purposely made to be a "personal trimmer" you still have to be careful in sensitive areas! Overall, I am happy with the trimmer. The design is both functional and aesthetically pleasing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Was skeptical, now I am a believer!
4/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The groomer is awesome and way better than the BG2030/41. This has everything a guy needs which is a close shave with minimal irritation. The charge lasts a long time - hours and hours. I use it all the time, satisfactory all the way.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Norelco Groomer
8/9/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It nicks me quite a bit and that is rather painful. I am disappointed in this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product! Does exactly what I needed!
7/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shaver is the absolute perfect combination of all the features you need in a all-in-one body groomer. There are no attachments to keep track of, yet it allows you to shave and trim anything in any way you want. The battery charges quick and lasts a long time. It's easy to clean and convenient to store. Both my wife and I use it and we even use it to cut our son's hair. The best part is that it's completely waterproof so you can use it and keep it in the shower for ultra convenience!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brilliant for shaving and trimming, but major battery glitch
6/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've now owned two of these. While they last, they are brilliant. Unfortunately, the battery loses its ability to recharge after about 18 months. If they designed the trimmer so that the batteries could be replaced, I'd have no problem. Instead, I have to replace the whole thing, which is terribly wasteful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ok... but it is lacking
9/30/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Been using this version for about 2 years now. Unfortunately, it looses the curve the the predecessors had and gets a more straight appearance. This causes some issues while shaving the back area. The moving head for the foil also creates some difficulty while shaving and causes unneeded resistance. Would like to see a better foil design in future products. The adjustable shaver on the bottom works great and is a nice replacement to the add ons from previous models. After about a year, the foil on the shaver(not the foil shaver) started to peel on the device itself from normal use. Along with this, the foil is no different than previous models. The foil itself breaks easily... like ridiculously easy within 1 month of purchase. Really hard to find in stock online, and completely absent in all retail stores. Seriously, why is this foil so hard to replace? Like previous models, it works great. Because of some design choices, this model is a bit harder to shave with. I would like to see metal pins or balls holding in the foil instead of plastic. After awhile the plastic wears down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-