Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

283 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

283 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
75
3 stars
27
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 275 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 275 total reviews
1-20 of 275 reviews
Great product.
6/26/2011

Customer review by racegoer

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by racegoer
by racegoer

I was a little leery when I first used this, but my fears were quickly erased as I cleaned things up in my private area. It works better than expected. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
racegoer
Hanover, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOrelco razor
5/24/2011

Customer review by shavetime

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by shavetime
by shavetime

OK, enough of the lady razor stuff. This Norelco razor is for guys and gals. It may seems a little "bulky", but with a few attempts it works great. I would highly recommend this to anyone...male or female.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shavetime
BlairsvilleGAFA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!!
6/1/2011

Customer review by Norhyann

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Norhyann
by Norhyann

I have had the previous models of Philips Bodygroom but this razor is very solid, powerful and convenient. Is very easy to use like the older models but this one got a firm touch but also gentle enough to use every 3 to 4 days. I definitively recommends this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Norhyann
Carolina, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/17/2012

Customer review by SmoothTrimmed

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by SmoothTrimmed
by SmoothTrimmed

GREAT TRIMMER! Exectly what I was looking for. I would recommend this to either gender looking for a personalized hair trimmer. As advertised it works very well with lather either trimming or saving in the shower and cleans up very well. You can't miss wth this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmoothTrimmed
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Was skeptical, now I am a believer!
4/21/2012

Customer review by ericsoccer

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by ericsoccer
by ericsoccer

The groomer is awesome and way better than the BG2030/41. This has everything a guy needs which is a close shave with minimal irritation. The charge lasts a long time - hours and hours. I use it all the time, satisfactory all the way.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ericsoccer
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Another great product from Philips
10/8/2011

Customer review by MarziReview4you

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by MarziReview4you
by MarziReview4you

Well, There is not much to say, the brand of this product says it for itself, this product is great, it really does what it says, it you are looking for a close shave for any part of your body below your neck, then you are at the right place, very powerful, and stylish body groomer. No complain at all, Thank's Philips, another great product!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarziReview4you
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Philips Norelco BG2040/34 Bodygroomer
5/24/2012

Customer review by NYCBOY10

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by NYCBOY10
by NYCBOY10

This piece of Philips Bodygroomer makes you fall deeper in love with your skin after using it! It DOESN'T irritate your skin at all! Easy to clean up through following the attached instrcutions!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCBOY10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome groomer
6/23/2012

Customer review by pat78

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by pat78
by pat78

This is an awesome body groomer. It only takes one hour to charge and its ready. Its not heavy and does an absolute awesome job. I was amazed at how close it shaved. I would highly recommend this body groomer and it is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pat78
Muscle Shoals, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product! Does exactly what I needed!
7/24/2012

Customer review by DSJP

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by DSJP
by DSJP

This shaver is the absolute perfect combination of all the features you need in a all-in-one body groomer. There are no attachments to keep track of, yet it allows you to shave and trim anything in any way you want. The battery charges quick and lasts a long time. It's easy to clean and convenient to store. Both my wife and I use it and we even use it to cut our son's hair. The best part is that it's completely waterproof so you can use it and keep it in the shower for ultra convenience!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSJP
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good for cutting longer hair but falls short down.
6/25/2014

Customer review by Observant1

3.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Observant1
by Observant1

Disappointed that this groomer pulls and cuts sensitive places - actually made me bleed. Looking for a good down there trimmer. Gave me a good haircut on my head, though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Observant1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2012

Customer review by powershopper365

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by powershopper365
by powershopper365

Bought this for my husband and he absolutely loves it! No complaints here.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
powershopper365
Las Vegas, NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
9/14/2012

Customer review by ToyoYaris

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by ToyoYaris
by ToyoYaris

Perfect quality, works excellent, best price, easy to use and my battery worked for more than 50 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToyoYaris
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works great and high quality
10/27/2012

Customer review by TheBigMeech

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by TheBigMeech
by TheBigMeech

Higher quality construction than the mangroomer line of products which are made of cheap plastic and don't work well. Easy to use. It's very convenient being able to flip the groomer over to shave or groom without having to change or remove parts. Battery lasts a long time for me but I'd prefer it wasn't nickel metal hydride since you need to wait until it completely discharges before recharging it. Overall it exceeds my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBigMeech
Manhattan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Trimmer
10/28/2012

Customer review by henslegw

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by henslegw
by henslegw

The trimmer feels substantial and quality made when handling it. It charged up quickly, and the cradle that comes with it is practical. The trimmer does last as long as advertised. For a trimmer that is purposely made to be a "personal trimmer" you still have to be careful in sensitive areas! Overall, I am happy with the trimmer. The design is both functional and aesthetically pleasing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henslegw
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional product for the price.
10/14/2012

Customer review by DDALL

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by DDALL
by DDALL

Thi shaver is so much more than what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDALL
Plant City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Norelco Groomer
8/9/2014

Customer review by Don1946z

3.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Don1946z
by Don1946z

It nicks me quite a bit and that is rather painful. I am disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Don1946z
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
General grooming
12/21/2012

Customer review by happyguy100000000

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by happyguy100000000
by happyguy100000000

Good for general body grooming and taking care of the five o'clock shadow but if you want the best for your face, this is not the product

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyguy100000000
Toledo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent trimmer for the price.
3/7/2012

Customer review by angelboy22

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by angelboy22
by angelboy22

I got this razor so I didn't look like a hairy sasquach down on the Florida beach, or by the pool. It won't get as close as a traditional blade, but it gets the job done. It doesn't work as well wet as I had hoped. The inital charge didn't take as long as they projected it would and it will last about an hour using the close shaving head, or about a half-hour using the trimmer head. Overall Its a great product for the price and I would definately recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelboy22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great body groomer
6/12/2012

Customer review by Cease1

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Cease1
by Cease1

Very smooth, easy to clean, andw maintain.. It most definitely get the job donelr

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cease1
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This is it!
7/16/2012

Customer review by samsnuggle

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by samsnuggle
by samsnuggle

I have tried a lot of body groomers which are largely useless and damage skin. This one is great and just what I needed. Recommend it for anyone in need of such -- below the neck use only.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samsnuggle
35111 in AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 275 total reviews
1-20 of 275 reviews