Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 314 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

314 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

314 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
180
4 stars
81
3 stars
27
2 stars
11
1 stars
15
1-20 of 306 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 306 total reviews
1-20 of 306 reviews
Perfect
9/14/2012

Customer review by ToyoYaris

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by ToyoYaris
by ToyoYaris

Perfect quality, works excellent, best price, easy to use and my battery worked for more than 50 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToyoYaris
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Smooth clean easy to use
8/15/2016

Customer review by Timberwolf

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Timberwolf
by Timberwolf

Very easy to use.. clean with no skin irritation and no scratches. I recommend I had no skin irritation nor scratches to the back. Being Italian this trim back easily. worth the investment.with long arm attachment stores easily

Timberwolf
Passaic, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very short battery
8/2/2016

Customer review by Bux7

1.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Bux7
by Bux7

Owned this product for just over a year. I thought I was investing in a quality Phillips product, and the battery life is terrible. It hardly holds a charge anymore and doesn't last more then three seconds before it cuts and catches your hair (which is obviously painful).

Bux7
Would recommend to a friend? No
my boyfriend loves his new toy!
7/4/2016

Customer review by Goatee

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Goatee
by Goatee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

He is able to shave and trim his goatee all in one setting. He loves it. He loves the 50 minutes of charge as well. Excellent item and great concept works great together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goatee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOrelco razor
5/24/2011

Customer review by shavetime

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by shavetime
by shavetime

OK, enough of the lady razor stuff. This Norelco razor is for guys and gals. It may seems a little "bulky", but with a few attempts it works great. I would highly recommend this to anyone...male or female.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shavetime
BlairsvilleGAFA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
razor
8/2/2016

Customer review by Precious11

2.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Precious11
by Precious11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I order a Series 7100 b g204049 at the price $69.00 and change. After a day or two I looked at the razor and it was bg204034, not what I order. I have returned the razor and will reorder the b g204049. I like the razor but I did not think was as good as the one I order

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Precious11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
6/26/2011

Customer review by racegoer

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by racegoer
by racegoer

I was a little leery when I first used this, but my fears were quickly erased as I cleaned things up in my private area. It works better than expected. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racegoer
Hanover, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!
6/1/2011

Customer review by Norhyann

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Norhyann
by Norhyann

I have had the previous models of Philips Bodygroom but this razor is very solid, powerful and convenient. Is very easy to use like the older models but this one got a firm touch but also gentle enough to use every 3 to 4 days. I definitively recommends this product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norhyann
Carolina, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Could be better...
6/30/2016

Customer review by Burdz1

2.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Burdz1
by Burdz1

I had an older version of this and I was hoping with the positive reviews this would be improved. Not really improved. The trimmers on each side of the shaving head are still abrasive and don't seem to serve any purpose. The shaving head doesn't shave very close either. I've tried both wet and dry a few times precisely following their instructions and recommendations and it leaves much stubble. The hair trimmer on the flip side works fine. I'll continue to use a regular razor and shaving gel to get a closer, neater all over shave. And put this away...

Burdz1
Stow, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Philips Norelco BG2040/34 Bodygroomer
5/24/2012

Customer review by NYCBOY10

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by NYCBOY10
by NYCBOY10

This piece of Philips Bodygroomer makes you fall deeper in love with your skin after using it! It DOESN'T irritate your skin at all! Easy to clean up through following the attached instrcutions!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCBOY10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The Best shaver on earth : Compact and versatile
6/21/2016

Customer review by Strech

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Strech
by Strech

I have been using this product for as long as i could remember ( i think as soon as i reached puberty) , and have not stopped using it since i first got my hands on it! Its simply the best product for me it can work curved , straight, in water, and reach all the hard to reach places and the main reason i have stuck with this product for such a long time is because of performance of course but undeniably the customer service is phenomenal!!! Had a problem with the product after using it for more than a year and they sent a brand new one in the mail the same week !!!

Strech
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Highly Recommended
8/17/2012

Customer review by Bareclean85

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by Bareclean85
by Bareclean85

The bg2040 is the product i have been looking for forever. I read a lot of reviews online, where everyone has been pussyfooting around the main reason why they were looking for such a product, so here i am going to say it. IT is probably the best down under shaver you are going to find, its light, safe, effective and very very maneuverable. I was afraid that the flat head might be a little too large for use, but its not and it has never hurt any skin down under ever. it does great on other parts of the body too. i was so impressed with the trimmer with the preset hair combs, that though i had no intention of using it, i ended up trimming an arm and then the rest of me. Only 1 gripe is the battery charging and alert mechanism could use an update, i don't like how you don't know what charge level its at before you get into a session, and how they recommend you don't charge until its significantly discharged. but that's something that isn't much of a bother.

Bareclean85
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1/17/2012

Customer review by SmoothTrimmed

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by SmoothTrimmed
by SmoothTrimmed

GREAT TRIMMER! Exectly what I was looking for. I would recommend this to either gender looking for a personalized hair trimmer. As advertised it works very well with lather either trimming or saving in the shower and cleans up very well. You can't miss wth this one.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmoothTrimmed
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Another great product from Philips
10/8/2011

Customer review by MarziReview4you

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by MarziReview4you
by MarziReview4you

Well, There is not much to say, the brand of this product says it for itself, this product is great, it really does what it says, it you are looking for a close shave for any part of your body below your neck, then you are at the right place, very powerful, and stylish body groomer. No complain at all, Thank's Philips, another great product!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarziReview4you
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works great and high quality
10/27/2012

Customer review by TheBigMeech

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by TheBigMeech
by TheBigMeech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Higher quality construction than the mangroomer line of products which are made of cheap plastic and don't work well. Easy to use. It's very convenient being able to flip the groomer over to shave or groom without having to change or remove parts. Battery lasts a long time for me but I'd prefer it wasn't nickel metal hydride since you need to wait until it completely discharges before recharging it. Overall it exceeds my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBigMeech
Manhattan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Trimmer
10/28/2012

Customer review by henslegw

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by henslegw
by henslegw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The trimmer feels substantial and quality made when handling it. It charged up quickly, and the cradle that comes with it is practical. The trimmer does last as long as advertised. For a trimmer that is purposely made to be a "personal trimmer" you still have to be careful in sensitive areas! Overall, I am happy with the trimmer. The design is both functional and aesthetically pleasing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
henslegw
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was skeptical, now I am a believer!
4/21/2012

Customer review by ericsoccer

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by ericsoccer
by ericsoccer

The groomer is awesome and way better than the BG2030/41. This has everything a guy needs which is a close shave with minimal irritation. The charge lasts a long time - hours and hours. I use it all the time, satisfactory all the way.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ericsoccer
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ok... but it is lacking
9/30/2013

Customer review by Omega21

2.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Omega21
by Omega21

Been using this version for about 2 years now. Unfortunately, it looses the curve the the predecessors had and gets a more straight appearance. This causes some issues while shaving the back area. The moving head for the foil also creates some difficulty while shaving and causes unneeded resistance. Would like to see a better foil design in future products. The adjustable shaver on the bottom works great and is a nice replacement to the add ons from previous models. After about a year, the foil on the shaver(not the foil shaver) started to peel on the device itself from normal use. Along with this, the foil is no different than previous models. The foil itself breaks easily... like ridiculously easy within 1 month of purchase. Really hard to find in stock online, and completely absent in all retail stores. Seriously, why is this foil so hard to replace? Like previous models, it works great. Because of some design choices, this model is a bit harder to shave with. I would like to see metal pins or balls holding in the foil instead of plastic. After awhile the plastic wears down.

Omega21
San Bernardino, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Does exactly what it says on the tin.
10/25/2014

Customer review by MrMB

4.0 stars 10/25/2014 by MrMB
by MrMB

I've had mine for roughly 19 months at this point, & unless the battery is going to suddenly turn into mush I don't understand the reviews saying it can't hold a charge at 2 years. Mine's working great! It's in use 3-4 times a week, just to note. Personally I have beard-hair like copper wire, and though it says "below the neck" I take the guard off the clipper and just go right against the throat with it. It doesn't nip, and a little mineral-oil every month keeps the action smooth. The clipper is very easy to clean. I then finish up with the foil. That end can be a bit nippy, but then most foils are so I find that acceptable. The foil is however difficult to clean- though it does detach it could've been a bit more modular for cleaning. It's also not the most effective foil design, it may take a few runs to get things as smooth as you want. But it works. Below the neck we've had zero issues, it simply does what it's supposed to (I share it with my spouse- & trust me, if it nipped too badly, she definitely wouldn't be borrowing it) Would definitely recommend as a general purpose groomer.

MrMB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product! Does exactly what I needed!
7/24/2012

Customer review by DSJP

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by DSJP
by DSJP

This shaver is the absolute perfect combination of all the features you need in a all-in-one body groomer. There are no attachments to keep track of, yet it allows you to shave and trim anything in any way you want. The battery charges quick and lasts a long time. It's easy to clean and convenient to store. Both my wife and I use it and we even use it to cut our son's hair. The best part is that it's completely waterproof so you can use it and keep it in the shower for ultra convenience!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSJP
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 306 total reviews
1-20 of 306 reviews