Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This is the best out there, buy it and enjoy!
8/2/2012

Customer review by GB7880

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by GB7880
by GB7880

This is the best personal trimmer I have ever used, and as a man in my fifties I have tried them all. This set includes everything you need to keep yourself neat and trim at home or on the go. The trimmer is strong and very effective at providing a close trim for your nose and ears. Far and away the best I've used or seen. Maybe they will offer a rechargeable version too! Thanks for a great product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GB7880
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT GIFT IDEA!
6/2/2011

Customer review by Philips1

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Philips1
by Philips1

Love it! Great gift idea

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Philips1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart supplier
Just OK
10/28/2012

Customer review by henslegw

2.0 stars 10/28/2012 by henslegw
by henslegw

The kit is cheap, but you get what you pay for...The trimmer does a poor job with nose hair, but does a decent job when using the attachment for eyebrows. The scissors are not high quality, and do not work as one would imagine for something supposedly used for detail trimming. Overall I think this kit is just barely a good value (only b/c it's $15), but it is definitely not a quality kit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henslegw
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2012

Customer review by 14themoney

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by 14themoney
by 14themoney

Philips norelco precision Ear & Nose Trimmer is very easy to use. Trimmer is very easy to use. Does a good job. Head is angled just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
14themoney
Joplin, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Broken product
1/18/2013

Customer review by PA61girl

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by PA61girl
by PA61girl

Ordering this product was a waste of time. Was purchased as a gift for my husband. It would not turn on even when different/new batteries were tried. Hard to find a product like this in any store, so was hoping that ordering it online would prove successful. Had to return the product to my local Walmart store to get my money back. Will not be ordering from Walmart.com again in future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PA61girl
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2013

Customer review by Mamal818

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Mamal818
by Mamal818

For a hairy man is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamal818
Bridgewater, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good
6/18/2014

Customer review by Mira13

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Mira13
by Mira13

Works very good doesnt pull hear and feels good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mira13
Kansas City MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Close trimming
11/21/2014

Customer review by Starukha

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by Starukha
by Starukha

This trimmer is different than others I have used in the past but it did not take long to get the hang of it. It trims very close with no burning or cuts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starukha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
handels will
3/26/2013

Customer review by Lee1255

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Lee1255
by Lee1255

I like the way it handles and easy to use.I like the way it fits in my hand.Very portable.

Lee1255
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great design; very versatile
3/6/2013

Customer review by RScottR

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by RScottR
by RScottR

An excellent product with great utility and versatility!

RScottR
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
good
10/29/2014

Customer review by aminmahdi

4.0 stars 10/29/2014 by aminmahdi
by aminmahdi

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aminmahdi
lake forest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gets the job done
10/12/2012

Customer review by jerseyjoe

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by jerseyjoe
by jerseyjoe

it works great from your nose to your toes and everywhere in between. The only thing I suggest is to add a light

jerseyjoe
Parsippany, Parsippany-Troy Hills, NJ 07054, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good solid product.
11/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Had one before that died rather quickly so hoping for better on this one. Like all the features and ease of use. Cuts better and easier than other trimmers for sure.

An anonymous customer
Idaho Falls, ID, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
ok
11/8/2013

Customer review by rock1369

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by rock1369
by rock1369

its ok but takes some time to trim hair. i had one before that the moment your touched the hair it would cut it. this on the other hand you have to move it alot so the nose hair can catch

rock1369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Product is basically ok
11/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Performs close to their claims. The eye brow combs/guides do not perform as expected or advertised. The on/off switch is poorly designed. I can see over time the on/off switch will become a problem. If you are looking for inexpensive product with possible short life, this would be ok...

An anonymous customer
Hartsville, SC 29550, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Somewhat useful, mediocre quality
5/5/2012

Customer review by TaylorKen

2.0 stars 5/5/2012 by TaylorKen
by TaylorKen

This nose/eyebrow/ear hair trimmer was bundled with the electric razor I originally wanted to purchase. I decided to get it, thinking that the trimmer was "thrown in" and I was paying a normal price for the razor. Not so. The razor can be purchased alone, elsewhere for approximately $20 less. But, I had never tried an electric nose hair trimmer, so I ordered the razor with the trimmer. The quality is FAR lower than the electric razor. It might do the job, but using it is nowhere near as comfortable as I thought it would be. I get a distinct "made as cheaply as possible" feeling when I use it, and it's nowhere near worth the $18-20 I paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaylorKen
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worked, but didn't last long.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Hairysumbth

2.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Hairysumbth
by Hairysumbth

This is a fair product. Cut my nose hairs good enough. Got my ear hairs with ease. I could trim down my eyebrow hairs easily also. Two features to put on for different lengths for eyebrows. Stopped working within the first month. Put new battery in and still didn't work. Threw it on the ground and it started working again. Six months later, throwing it on the ground doesn't work anymore. Time to throw it in the trash.

Hairysumbth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male