Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

67 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

67 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
23
1-20 of 55 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Blu Ray Players: Electronics Buff
8/25/2011

Customer review by R1987Corvette

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by R1987Corvette
by R1987Corvette

Some of the players and DVD's have BD Live content on the players, some of the players do not have a hard drive in them, so when you have BD live content It needs somewhere for the content to load on to thats why the players freeze up and wont even play the DVD. If you notice on the front of the player there is a USB port on this one, and on all VIZIO Blu-Ray players, and even other brands, and some use SD cards for them to load the content onto them. so you need to purchase a USB Flash Drive for the content to load onto. I have had 10 Blu-Ray players and when they came out with BD Live content and got cheeper in price, they took out the drive that it loads onto, so the movie can freeze up the player to where it wont play the movie at all till you put in the flash drive. How i found this out, I had purchased a different brand and it sat there for 4 hrs trying to load the disc and i got frustrated and called the manufacture, he told me this information and thats how i found this out, it will search and search for the place to down load the content onto, when it finds the content and where to load it, it starts to play the movie. I hope this helps people out in making there next purchase.

Was this review helpful? (199) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R1987Corvette
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very unhappy
6/20/2011

Customer review by HeathrB

1.0 stars 6/20/2011 by HeathrB
by HeathrB

We got this as a present. We have visio TV, and love it, but this blueray is aweful. The first one we got, when you put the DVD in, and it started to spin/load, it was soo loud, and the noise continued through the movie. We exchanged it, and the one we have now, isn't loud, but is so frustrating. The buttons don't always work. It will turn on, but then I can't get it to open, then when I finaly get it open it won't read the dvd my son watch just the night before. I eject it, and reload it, then sometimes it work, sometimes I have to do it for a 3rd time.

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeathrB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just gets worse
6/20/2011

Customer review by hunterhawk184

1.0 stars 6/20/2011 by hunterhawk184
by hunterhawk184

I have had this for 1 week. Only reason it has not been returned is walmart is 35 miles away. At first if I played a BRAY it was great then if i wanted to use apps (netfix) had to unplug it then plug back in. Now it wont even play a blu-ray Just sits "loading" for ever. And yes this was tried with 3 different discs. Oh yes there was a firmware update. Did not help. If I would have taken more time and looked this series up online I would have known this is a very common problem. I answered every day for use not entirely true. If it worked I would except that it does not work..

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunterhawk184
Wa. state
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not play 3d blueray
6/20/2011

Customer review by metro1sc

1.0 stars 6/20/2011 by metro1sc
by metro1sc

I tried too play a 3d bluray out of the box it froze up and the screen went garbled. I then played a bluray it jerked. I then played a dvd it played ok. I updated the player via internet with the exact same results afterwords. The question is is it a fluke? I get back to you on that. At this time I do not recmmend this product.

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
metro1sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent 3D blue ray player for the the money
9/18/2011

Customer review by mrcisco

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by mrcisco
by mrcisco

well.... I was reluctant to buy this as some people were having issues with it, but I decided to give it a try and am glad I did. I however, as soon as I hooked it up for the first time, did the "firmware" update before watching any movies. I have watched Avatar and the entire Star Wars trilogy on blue ray and have had no problems whatsoever. I like the internet apps.... very fun. I am going to give this player 5 stars as I have not had any of the issues other people have had and for the money, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrcisco
ariz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far Flawlessly!
10/28/2011

Customer review by JamWes

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by JamWes
by JamWes

Have owned this 3D Blu-ray Player over a week and a half. Bought it along with a Vizio 42" 3D HDTV. The first thing I did out of the box was connect it with an ethernet cable and allow it to update its firmware before inserting any disc. After updates it then displayed the VIA menu for streaming online content . So far the player has performed very well.. I've thoroughly enjoyed watching 3D movies and it made great improvements in the picture quality and sound of older DVD's. It also delivers excellent sound when playing CD's through my full range surround sound system. This player was bought to use in my bedroom so being wired is not an issue. However, a wireless 3D Blu-ray Player will be my next upgrade for the main theater room.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamWes
SE Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works well with the Vizio 3D 1080 47" TV
7/3/2011

Customer review by AllGoodNamesAreTaken

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by AllGoodNamesAreTaken
by AllGoodNamesAreTaken

I am pleased with the quality of picture, 3d effect, and sound that I get with this product. It was inexpensive, too!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllGoodNamesAreTaken
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't want to jinx myself
8/6/2011

Customer review by jamesppp

4.0 stars 8/6/2011 by jamesppp
by jamesppp

My VR 333 has performed flawlessly with my Vizio 554 3D TV. The buttons on the remote do have to pressed too hard but I always control the player with the TV remote or the Direct TV remote.. I see W#l Mart does'nt have the TV in stock anymore. They dropped the price almost $500.00 on the TV and close $60.00 on the blu Ray player. The 1080p 3D on my tv/blu ray combo is excellent. I have not seen active or passive systems that were better.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamesppp
jamesppp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the price fine.
8/23/2011

Customer review by Jenkins1212

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Jenkins1212
by Jenkins1212

Pros- plays fine. Cheap Cons - lid lip for the tray for the discs got misaligned. Prevented me from loading discs. Had to manually snap it back in place. Worked fine after that. Takes a long time to load.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenkins1212
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/6/2011

Customer review by prtony

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by prtony
by prtony

Great 3D PLAYER THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVE IT AND WITH THE 3D TV it is wonderful it is the best.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prtony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
outstanding 3d dvd player for the price
12/18/2011

Customer review by livewire43

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by livewire43
by livewire43

vizios addition of the you tube app makes that alone a great reason to purchase this unit. it works flawlessly playing both 2d and 3d dvds without any problems. it is a much better version than the early vizio 3d dvd player which i also own. it has a display window and external buttons which their earlier model lacked. The only drawback is having to use an ethernet wi-fi connection with this model which was easily solved by adding a much needed anyway wi-fi range extender

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livewire43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does Not Work!
7/8/2011

Customer review by jlmmn

1.0 stars 7/8/2011 by jlmmn
by jlmmn

This thing is a piece of junk. We bought it about 2 weeks ago and there were no reviews online but since it was a Vizio we thought it would be great. It didn't work right from the first time we used it and it just continued to get worse until it completely died last night. And one of our favorite DVD's is trapped inside. Fail.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlmmn
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/2/2011

Customer review by Steveb1951

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Steveb1951
by Steveb1951

Very good experience buying from Walmart.com and Blue Ray player is very nice. A+++++

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steveb1951
Eau Clare, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Budget 3D Blu-Ray Player
1/30/2012

Customer review by DorkLord

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by DorkLord
by DorkLord

I got this Player as part of a Bundle I Hooked it up and had it going in under five Mins is does what it says it does and gave me no problems It's a very simple player and I say if your looking for a Low Priced 3D Blu-Ray Player This one will do the job

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DorkLord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/2/2012

Customer review by aufisch

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by aufisch
by aufisch

I ordered this for a Christmas present. We hooked it up and it did not work. Called Vizio support and they walked me through a system reset. It still did not work and they said it needed to be replaced. The return process was simple. I returned my defective piece to my local Wal-mart store with no problems. I ordered a replacement on the Tuesday after Christmas and received it on Friday! This one works great. Hook up was easy. Picture is great with my new Vizio TV. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aufisch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/29/2012

Customer review by 1jakedog

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by 1jakedog
by 1jakedog

everything Vizio., from my 55" flat screen with Vizio Sound Bar/wireless Sub Wofer/with two satelite speakers all connect and make my entertainment time top rated. Thanks Vizio/Wal Mart for the great products and pricing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1jakedog
madison wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good fit for 3D TV
3/20/2012

Customer review by Weepu

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Weepu
by Weepu

Works well and provides an excellent 3D picture. Used on my Vizio TV bundle I picked up. Lowest price for a 3D player with the quality. Like all of them, needs an HDMI cable. Could use my Vizio remote without programming.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weepu
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
2/19/2012

Customer review by Rolo1

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Rolo1
by Rolo1

I've had this DVD player for 2 months and have no problems whatever.It has WiFi built in;plays blue ray discs with no problem and I'm a Netflix viewer.The only complaint I might mention ,it does load slowly .The remote I would rate as slightly below average but something I can live with.And finally it is priced 50 to 60 dollars below Sony and Samsung(which I also use) .As to the older models ,Vizio may have improved the newer models.P.S. How can you beat Walmart's policy of return a product within 90 days if you are not satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rolo1
Chesapeake,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/21/2012

Customer review by QWERTYUIOP123654

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by QWERTYUIOP123654
by QWERTYUIOP123654

This is great value for less than $100! I only gave 4 stars for "meets expectations" because Blockbuster-on-Demand is no longer supported. The most amazing part is the Vizio telephone support - it is a lifetime feature, and all support is located in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QWERTYUIOP123654
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
2/8/2012

Customer review by Concreteangel121

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Concreteangel121
by Concreteangel121

purchased to go with my tv and I have had no issues with it. I love my whole setup. Thanks Vizio for making me a fan all over again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Concreteangel121
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews