Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

138 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

138 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 127 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Good value and a fine performer.
6/13/2011

Customer review by IM3CPO

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by IM3CPO
by IM3CPO

The LG BD670 has worked well. The installation, including the WiFi, was straight-forward. I have used it sucessfully streaming from both Vudu and Netflix. The upscalling of a DVD is excellent. It works well displaying digital photographs that are stored on my computer's hard drive, a USB memory stick, and an external hard drive with a USB interface. It does not work with the AVI files generated by my High-Definition Sony camcorder. I will have to transcode those into a format that the BD670 supports.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IM3CPO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LG BD 670 Exceptional purchase
6/13/2011

Customer review by Willful

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Willful
by Willful

I have reviewed several new Blue Ray wireless players hoping to find the optimal configuration that is a balance between price and options. In my opinion, this BD 670 hit the mark. It is a very slim, lightweight unit. The other critera that swayed me this and my LED TV and this unit are both LG. This allows me to eliminate use of my TV remote in lieu of the BD remote. I found it very easy to set up and engage my home network. I found the icons in the menu self- explanitory and very responsive. Blue Ray loading could be a little faster, but overall it is more than acceptable. For my money this Blue Ray exceeded my expections and is an exceptional buy.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willful
Charleson SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/5/2011

Customer review by Fallenstar2716

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Fallenstar2716
by Fallenstar2716

We had a few hiccups setting it up because we didn't realize our wireless password was case sensitive and LG customer service was very unhelpful. Once we got it working though it was great. We had to do one update the day after we hooked it up and since then, it's worked each time we tried to connect to the internet, even though it's a few rooms away from our router.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fallenstar2716
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easiest wireless setup
8/6/2011

Customer review by TechEccentric

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by TechEccentric
by TechEccentric

This is a great unit. Once I read the instructions I was able to navigate the menu better. I have not seen a wireless device connect so quickly and easily. It took a while to find where to connect to Netflix. I really didnt want to pay for more services, so I avoided the Premium menu, which is where you go to connect to Netflix, etc. Overall, great unit, I chose well, only negative so far is a bit slow when you insert a disk until you get a picture.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechEccentric
Phoeniz, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great player. Well done LG!
11/11/2011

Customer review by ILikeTechToys

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by ILikeTechToys
by ILikeTechToys

I purchased this to replace gaming machine manufactured by another company that was also a Blu-ray player and was supposed to steam video. The streaming performance was terrible so I decided to find another device. I purchased the model "below" (BD640) this at Walmart and then this one went on sale within the 15 day period I could make the exchange. The BD640 worked well but the 670 has more streaming options built in. The BD670 is a great Blu-ray player and solid performer for streaming movies. LG has done a great job of providing options for the top video streaming services. The best of which is Vudu which just happens to be owned by Walmart. I would recommend this player to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILikeTechToys
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bought a lemon!
9/1/2011

Customer review by Kisstory

1.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Kisstory
by Kisstory

After scouring Consumer Reports, CNET, and other electronics review sites, I settled on the BD670 as a feature-packed economical Blu-ray player (thus the decent Value rating). Out of the box, it was simple and easy to set up, including the Wi-Fi connection to my network. Everything was wonderful about this unit until the optical drive (the actual Blu-ray disc player) started making horrible sounds and would give me "Disc Error" messages. This is not good for a player that was minimally played (1 - 2 times/week) over the couple of months that I have owned it. So, despite my research, this player is a dud. I have now learned to steer clear of LG's cheap products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kisstory
SF Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
6/13/2011

Customer review by MasterMaster

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by MasterMaster
by MasterMaster

Only had this a few weeks. So far so good. Only watched one blue-ray so far. Watched several regular DVD's, and a lot of Netflix. I think the blue-ray may have had a little better picture, and I wasn't able to crank up the surround system to see if the blue-ray sound was much better because it was too late at night. I have all higher end equipment, and my sound, and picture have always been good before blue-ray, but I would like to do a more exacting comparison in the future when I have time. But the main things I wanted to say here, is that I have had no problems with the wireless network connection to get Netflix as I have read about with many of these new players. Connection and download time is very quick, No pausing, or flickering, or sync problems, and sound, and picture is great. I see no pixeling, or blurring from any format I have played on my 51 inch CRT rear projection 720p/1080i Ultravision Hitachi. Untill you are up into the 70-80 inch monitor sizes, you 'will not' be able to notice any benefits with 1080p technology over 720p, and then it will still be so marginal, you will not likely notice a difference without doing a simultanious side by side comparison. The greatest benefit will likely be in better sound quality with a blue-ray. I am not interested in the 3D functionality, and cannot comment on that upgrade option on this player. If this thing lasts a few years, I will be very pleased with this purchase. It does everything I wanted well, and at a very reasonable price. I suspect the blue-ray audio will rock the house when I am able to crank it up some.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterMaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Defective Out of the Box
6/2/2011

Customer review by Sandra1313

1.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Sandra1313
by Sandra1313

The unit had sound and video problems out of the box. LG support was called and couldn't help. They advised us to return it. Walmart was great about taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandra1313
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My first blu ray
11/17/2011

Customer review by mmg12

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by mmg12
by mmg12

After researching for a long time in different stores, i decided to go with this LG blu ray, this is my first BP player, so, for me meets and exceds all my expectations about on quality, response and features. The loading time is "normal" i don't know why this aspect is for others is "slow" , but as said before, i don't know to much about blu rays out there, so for me is fine. The picture is awesome, I have and LG 42 1080p lcd tv and I have also HD channels from my cable provider, but the movies in blu ray format are beyond hd channels... I didn't have problems with the wi-fi setup, i done it very easy. I have tried Netflix and youtube, and they work very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmg12
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LG 3d Blu-ray player
12/12/2011

Customer review by breade98

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by breade98
by breade98

This mates up perfectly with my LG 47" 3d Smart tv. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breade98
Alamogordo, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/29/2011

Customer review by Shawing

4.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Shawing
by Shawing

Great picture. I cannot get wireless to work. Called LG but was on hold forever. Will call again. The player is super-sensitive to any smudge marks on DVDs/BluRays, much more than my last SONY Player.Interface/Menu is super easy. BluRay startup time is about 11 seconds

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shawing
Sterling VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had problems from the begining
10/22/2012

Customer review by Nancyheidt2

1.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Nancyheidt2
by Nancyheidt2

I bought this unit in December and I have only used it a few times. The sound was intermitend and now there's a lound crunching noise and will not play.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nancyheidt2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/20/2011

Customer review by Porky2011

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Porky2011
by Porky2011

This is a excellent LG Blueray player at a very nice price. Easy to operate and delivers excellent video. Flawless network set up is a nice touch. Wal-Mart's on-line to the store works great and I actually got this item a few days ahead of the estimated date.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Porky2011
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/16/2011

Customer review by ennaej

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by ennaej
by ennaej

I was disapointed that there is no closed caption programed Netfleix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ennaej
McCormick, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the one
11/28/2011

Customer review by Tapd117

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Tapd117
by Tapd117

I have had 3 Blu Ray DVDs in the past two years and by far this has a better signal pick up is easier to set up and the external wifi antenna in my opinion is why it works so well. I got it black friday for $89.00 bucks and it was a steal. I did not like the Magnavox or Vizio brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tapd117
Texarkana, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/24/2011

Customer review by islanddog6495

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by islanddog6495
by islanddog6495

I got this from Walmart.com as a special buy. The price I paid was well worth all the features. I connected it and connecting it to the internet was a breeze. I didn't use the wireless, I prefer to hardwire it when I can for a better consistent connection. Setting up Netflix took just s few seconds and I was ready to go. Bluray discs play & look great as well as standard dvds. The remote is big & user friendly. I am very happy with my purchase & service from Walmart.com. I would recommend this to anyone. I haven't tried the 3D yet, I need to upgrade my TV next.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
islanddog6495
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Blue-Ray Player
7/22/2011

Customer review by SpiderT

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by SpiderT
by SpiderT

Our old DVD player was not playing most DVD's so we researched the Blue-ray players and the LG BD670 had the highest ratings on line and in the stores. We found it at Walmart on line for $46.00 less than anywhere else and got free shipping to the local store. It works great on a $2.00 HDMI cable. The delivery took 10 days but that was ok. Works great, good picture and very easy to set up and stream Netflix movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpiderT
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is a great BluRay Player. Highly Recommend
12/1/2011

Customer review by Lilbitpink

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Lilbitpink
by Lilbitpink

Truly a good quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilbitpink
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by LittleMrs

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by LittleMrs
by LittleMrs

Easy to setup and connect to my wifi. Love that I can listen to Pandora through my TV speakers. Only detractors would be that you have to go through a couple extra clicks to get to Pandora, rather then being able to save it to the "my apps" section of the home screen. As well as I've had a couple instances where it couldn't play a DVD that I took over to my computer and it played just fine. Other than that, love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleMrs
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
meets expectations.
9/11/2011

Customer review by astroman60

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by astroman60
by astroman60

A little slow changing between screens. No problems streaming netflix. Hooks up to network easily. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
astroman60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews