Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-17 of 17 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good but not great
5/25/2011

Customer review by USshopperfromCanada

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by USshopperfromCanada
by USshopperfromCanada

It's slightly bigger and heavier than a leatherman squirt, but also has slightly larger tools and blades. If it had small scissors instead of the tweezers I think I would love it, but for $20 I can't complain!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USshopperfromCanada
Vancouver, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
made of high quality steel.
8/26/2012

Customer review by WELDER7390

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by WELDER7390
by WELDER7390

high quality construction. compact in size. but packed full of features. High carbon steel knife blade keeps a good edge.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WELDER7390
Grafton,ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A OK little multitool
10/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this multitool online in August and recieved it in September. Its a lot like the Gerber Suspention Multitools and the Gerber Clutch. Only a little bit more expensive. But otherwise it is a well built multitool and I would recomend it, or one of the above mentioned multitools.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall great tool to have
3/26/2013

Customer review by Rokkoo

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Rokkoo
by Rokkoo

Got this as tool for my family camping trip, with the kids aroun I can't be carrieng big tools ,this one is great, feels heavy duty and great quality , sharp knifes and overall great tool to have

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rokkoo
San Antonio,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BG Gerber Compact multi tool
4/16/2011

Customer review by pointman201

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by pointman201
by pointman201

Smaller than I expected, never the less a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pointman201
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great light duty Multi-Tool
3/15/2013

Customer review by RETRET

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by RETRET
by RETRET

Keeping in mind that this is not a tool for heavy duty jobs, I am completely pleased with this compact Multi-Tool. We have always heard that we should use the right tool for the right job. I have used every tool on this Multi-Tool with complete success. The knives are sharp, the screwdrivers do their thing, pliers and wire cutters have been used for light duty jobs with no problem and the other tools have served their intended purpose very well. I have other Multi-Tools for use with heavier jobs, but I carry this comfortably in my pocket and it is ready to use for appropriately smaller jobs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RETRET
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2013

Customer review by superman0624

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by superman0624
by superman0624

handy little tool, difficult to open each item in the Gerber Bear Grylls Compact Multi-Tool. other than that its a handy little tool to carry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superman0624
New York City, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was warned . . .Buy better quality
8/16/2013

Customer review by laughalot901

1.0 stars 8/16/2013 by laughalot901
by laughalot901

I bought this multi-tool because it was on sale ($10) and had pliers. I used it less than 3 months and only occasionally. -One of the retaining pins popped out and now the pliers are unusable. -All the features (knife, saw, tweezers) are too small to be useful. -Overall, I wish I had saved that $10 to buy something that's better quality. I've got a few Leatherman Micras I picked up years ago that still function.I just wanted pliers. I was warned not to bother with Gerber.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laughalot901
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cool little multi-tool
1/28/2013

Customer review by jereme

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by jereme
by jereme

pretty good product. its solidly made, compact but still with some weight to it so you dont feel like you are gona drop it. the blade was pretty sharp on it and it didnt cost alot of money. plus it just looks cool. if you want a little multi tool i highly suggest this one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jereme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to open
11/17/2012

Customer review by Kneecee

2.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Kneecee
by Kneecee

I found it impossible to open any of the tools without hurting my fingers. I even sprayed a lubricant into all the joints, but it didn't help. I wouldn't be able to use it effectively on the trail or in an emergency, so I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kneecee
Monrovia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT FAA APPROVED
12/12/2013

Customer review by taxdefender

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by taxdefender
by taxdefender

I believe this product was represented to be "FAA approved" or some such. I don't see those representations anymore. Anyway, don't believe it; mine was confiscated at the airport.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taxdefender
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Had to go get a tool to use this tool!
6/24/2013

Customer review by fatmimi

1.0 stars 6/24/2013 by fatmimi
by fatmimi

The indents you use to pull out the individual tools was either not deep enough or the hinge was so tight I could not oen the screwdriver etc. I had to go get a screwdriver to pry out the tools. Therefore useless to me, I returned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatmimi
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome compact tool
4/18/2013

Customer review by Scotchdeprived

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Scotchdeprived
by Scotchdeprived

This thing is awesome! It's very compact, about 2.5" long when folded up and has a bunch of cool useful tools. It does have some weight to it so I wouldn't put it on ur key chain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotchdeprived
BF, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small little perfect tool
11/18/2013

Customer review by CaptainKomensky

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by CaptainKomensky
by CaptainKomensky

Yes,,, it is very sturdy and heavy, it is nice and it is perfect for small duties around the house. It is hard to get the screw drivers out,,, while trying I almost break a nail but the product is great and the quality as expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainKomensky
Lima, Peru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied Customer
6/17/2015

Customer review by BryanC

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by BryanC
by BryanC

This is s great little too with just the right amount of functions. The pliers are solid, both blades are sharp. I don't leave home without out. Unless of course I go to the airport

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BryanC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
okay
6/13/2015

Customer review by bmpjr1958

4.0 stars 6/13/2015 by bmpjr1958
by bmpjr1958

small but terrible, nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmpjr1958
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tools, to heavy for key chain of pocket.
5/6/2013

Customer review by Telling

3.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Telling
by Telling

The tools on this are good for it's size. Spring opening pliers make it easy for one handed use. Very hard to open, could break a finger nail. To heavy for me in pocket carry or key chains. Perhaps to others is OK. Is great as a small car or other needed area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Telling
Boonville Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month