Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Disapointed!
5/22/2011

Customer review by calzam

2.0 stars 5/22/2011 by calzam
by calzam

Camera has a hard time focusing. Most pictures are out of focus even tho you get green frames. This Kodak camera has all the features of my larger Kodak camera but doesn't meet all the expectations I thought it would have in quality. Each time you turn on the camera you have to reset it to special settings that you set it to before you turned it off. i.e. backlit, sports and so on. Makes it hard to catch that special moment. Camera locked up a couple of times! Had to remove and re-install batteries to get the camera to turn back on.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calzam
So. California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/14/2011

Customer review by Memphis7

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Memphis7
by Memphis7

The camera seemed to work really well, but when I tried to transfer the pictures from the camera to my computer, the camera would not turn on. If I unplugged it from the USB port, it turned back on only to shut itself off again as soon as it was connected to the computer. I had my friend who is a tech geek try it, and he had no luck either. When I tried to contact Kodak to see if I could get technical help, a message popped up and said that they no longer offered assistance with EasyShare devices due to being discontinued. The message also said that Kodak does not take calls for customer support, so there was no help from them. Even if I return the camera, I am stuck with a very expensive memory card that I purchased because it did not come with the camera and has been opened. I am very frustrated because I used this camera at my friend's birthday party that I threw for her, and now I cannot get to the pictures. I am going to use my friend's laptop to try to transfer the pictures from the memory card, but it is MUCH smaller that the cards I have used for my regular cameras, so I may just be stuck with this piece of junk memory card and no pictures.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memphis7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
THE ABSOLUTE BEST
9/20/2011

Customer review by ChococatGirl

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by ChococatGirl
by ChococatGirl

Super tiny-fits ANYWHERE-GREAT little mirror on the front side so you can take a pic of yourself with friends and know EXACTLY what the pic will look like-alternately it also has all the awesome technology that the regular kodaks do like self timers and triple shot timers-the price is phenomenal for the quality. I love the fact that you can tag the pics and specifically send them straight to facebook, twitter, or an email account AND you can create the email address on the fly if you hadn't already programed it. I LOVE THIS CAMERA!!! Same for the video function on it!

ChococatGirl
Brownsville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect fit
9/3/2011

Customer review by brewmom

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by brewmom
by brewmom

Easily fits into your pocket, love not having to carry a purse. Clear images and takes pic fast.

brewmom
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great small digital camera
2/21/2012

Customer review by LeeDee

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by LeeDee
by LeeDee

Received as a birthday gift from my children and I love the ease of taking pictures with it. Have to hide it from my husband as he prefers it to his two high price digital cameras. A great camera for the price and it does everything one could want. Thanks foe a great product!

LeeDee
Lake Tahoe, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Best Camera :)
9/12/2011

Customer review by JenniferVictorianPalace

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by JenniferVictorianPalace
by JenniferVictorianPalace

This is the best camera I've ever had! I love it's small size that easily fits into any pocket or purse compartment. It is super easy to load pictures onto my laptop or Kodak Gallery, simply by plugging it in. I also love it that you can tag people or subjects! It even recognizes faces you've tagged before. The only way to make this camera better would be to be able to zoom in more before taking your photos...that said, I will, however, add that you can zoom in pleanty and with usually great resolution after taking the picture.

JenniferVictorianPalace
MO / AR / AL / WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love My Lil Mini!
2/1/2012

Customer review by Akasha

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Akasha
by Akasha

I received The Kodak Easyshare Mini Camera on Christmas day!and this is the very first digital Camera i have ever owned and couldnt ask for a better Camera!its so easy!!!all in on step i have been able to upload my pics to My Computer,Facebook,and Twitter!!!and great picture quality!Love my lil Kodak mini share!!!;-)

Akasha
Yuba City CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An ideal second camera!
2/5/2012

Customer review by KenB

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by KenB
by KenB

Given its size the M200 is the ideal "always kept in your pocket" camera to record those everyday moments when you would have previously said "I wish I had my camera with me". 10 mg / 3 x zoom may not seem a lot today (a few years ago it would have!) but it is more than adequate for those everyday email, computer or postcard size prints. Simple to use and print with the Kodak EasyShare software. I also use it regularly with my Polaroid POGO inkless printer to deliver instant credit card size prints. There is realy no competition on size and price for this Kodak gem!

KenB
Cornwall UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/7/2011

Customer review by maggatron1

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by maggatron1
by maggatron1

I just moved into the 21st century last year, with my first laptop, this camera is the first one, besides disposables, that i have bought. I love it because its compact and easy.

maggatron1
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
I love this camera!
7/6/2011

Customer review by motherofa2yo

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by motherofa2yo
by motherofa2yo

my camera got stolen a while back and I got this camera cause i got tired of missing all the stuff that everyone else gets to remember, like vacations, my daughter growing up, and a lot of other everyday stuff that you just want to remember. this camera is amazing for every day use and i love that it is soo small and i can take it anywhere. I have had so much fun using it. i loved my last camera but this one tops it by far...

motherofa2yo
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing m200
1/19/2012

Customer review by dong

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by dong
by dong

my KODAK EASYSHARE MINI Camera is so easy to use. just point and shoot. and thats all it takes to capture some great pictures. very handy and easy to carry it wont consume much space in your bag or in your pocket. the menus are very easy to navigate, the control panels and buttons is located with ease, the greatest thing with the camera is the easy share button, I LUV iT ! ! ! the only downside of this product is the buttons.it is not as visible. overall i like it and i luv it!

dong
marikina philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
almost perfect
4/16/2012

Customer review by sykoticFairy2001

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by sykoticFairy2001
by sykoticFairy2001

Love this camera with a passion. I don't know how I ever got on without it. Fits in your back pocket, has decent battery life but not amazing. Little mirror on the front is great!!! Why did they not do this earlier?? Only complaint is the little piece that clips the battery down broke within a week of use and I was super careful with it. On the upside, even without the clip the camera will work just fine.

sykoticFairy2001
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good purchase
9/10/2011

Customer review by skipatch

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by skipatch
by skipatch

I have recently purchased two digital cameras from Kodak. I am very satisfied with both models as they offer different features. I enjoy using both of them and will continue to buy other products from Kodak. The one camera offers a photo printing docking station that becomes very useful when creating photo albums.

skipatch
West Salem, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good camera
4/16/2012

Customer review by lizaed

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by lizaed
by lizaed

Only problem was transfering to computer but pictures were great.

lizaed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excelent
1/5/2012

Customer review by HLG1420

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by HLG1420
by HLG1420

This camera is perfect for it's size takes great pictures and is easy to carry any where, fits right in my pocket and the price is right.

HLG1420
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
The Picker Upper
6/24/2011

Customer review by picklesanomynous6698

4.0 stars 6/24/2011 by picklesanomynous6698
by picklesanomynous6698

I was really excited to buy this camera. It seemed very nice and compact. That's what I liked most about it. The image quality is perfection. I just had broke my old camera, I knew it was time for a change. That's how the Kodak Easy Share Mini Camera picked up my life.

picklesanomynous6698
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Share Mini
10/26/2011

Customer review by dazyduke

4.0 stars 10/26/2011 by dazyduke
by dazyduke

Overall, I am pleased with this camera. I had my other Easy Share camera for 6 years and was so used it. It took me a while to play with it and really get to know how it operates. I love the compact size the most. It did take some very awesome pictures on our past vacation. Just have to learn to play with the scene settings.

dazyduke
McHenry, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Disappointed
8/29/2011

Customer review by KodakCustomer

1.0 stars 8/29/2011 by KodakCustomer
by KodakCustomer

I have owned several Kodak cameras, including 4 Kodak digital cameras. People have often remarked how crisp and beautiful the printed photos are and ask what camera I used. I am always proud to say Kodak. This mini Kodak camera was to be my purse staple so that I would never be caught without my Kodak. I used it to capture only 5 photos at an amusement park and then could not get the camera to turn on. The camera was never dropped or banged or damaged, but would not turn on again. I could not download my photos and this was my first day of use. I returned the camera for refund. This was my only Kodak disappoointment ever. Do not buy the Kodak MINI camera.

KodakCustomer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No