Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 100 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Disappointed
7/2/2011

Customer review by Ann1613

2.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Ann1613
by Ann1613

I bought this camera a few weeks ago and quickly returned it before my 15 day return policy was up. If you only intend to use this camera outdoors and in very good lighting then it would be a really great camera. It takes really great pictures outdoors. I was very pleased with how my pictures came out the first time I used it. But after having it for about a week I used it to "try" and take pictures of my sisters indoor graduation ceremony and was very disappointed. It was the first time I used the camera indoors and I wish I would have tested it out sooner because it took absolutely horrible indoor pictures. I tried just about every setting on the camera multiple times with and without a flash and ended up not even having 1 picture of the whole event that wasn't either completely blurry or almost completely black. I was not pleased at all and am still looking for a camera that takes decent outdoor and indoor pictures.

Was this review helpful? (47) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ann1613
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Camera & Video
1/6/2012

Customer review by OCMommmy

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by OCMommmy
by OCMommmy

Luv this camera. Because of the reviews I wasn't sure I wanted this one. So I tried others before this one and with out a doubt returned them all within a week. I then decided to buy this one and see for myself. So very glad I did. It works excellent!! It is user friendly and if you previously had a Kodak then its even easier. Pictures come out wonderful and even in dark settings. I used it for my daughter's ballet recital in which I wasn't able to get good seats and was in the back...but my pictures came out GREAT and very close up AND my video on this camera for the recital came out awesome too! Yes indeed so glad I got this camera and I use it often!! The only thing I would change is the metal casing as it is very shinny and can be easily noticed if scratched, so make sure you use the case at all times.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OCMommmy
OC, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/6/2011

Customer review by roundtripp

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by roundtripp
by roundtripp

Good zoom. Picture quality is not as good as a previous Kodak camera I have.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roundtripp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
10/9/2011

Customer review by dragoon

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by dragoon
by dragoon

The response time after shoot is a little bit long. Other than that, everything works great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragoon
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
2/9/2013

Customer review by boblbu

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by boblbu
by boblbu

Grear value for the money. This camera has features of cameras 2 - 3 Xs it's cost. Just leave it on Smart Capture and don't worry about the lighting. The camera will adjust and produce excellent prints. I bought one 9 months ago and took it on seveal trips (Grand Canyon, Vegas) and it took excellent shots. Unfortunately the camera was stolen in January 2013 in NJ. I liked the camera so much that I purchased this one to replace the stolen camera.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boblbu
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2012

Customer review by SLM66

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by SLM66
by SLM66

The camera would not turn on after just one use. It does not come with a memory card so I ordered one. I used it one time while waiting for the card to arrive. The camera was fully charged but would not turn on. So I returned it and got a Nikon instead. It did take great pictures but if you can't turn it on to use it, what good is it. Walmart was great about returning the money on the camera so I could get a different one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLM66
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Great camera for having around all the time!
12/15/2011

Customer review by Patsy2011

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Patsy2011
by Patsy2011

I've used a lot of cameras through the years and this one is one of the easiest to operate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patsy2011
Nacogdoches, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great all-around camera!
3/11/2013

Customer review by Whaaazzup

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Whaaazzup
by Whaaazzup

I had a Kodak camera a while back and unfortunately lost it on a vacation...since then I have wasted time & money on a couple of other brands trying to find a good replacement to no avail...I stumbled upon this one & I love it! It's easy to use, compact, & develops beautiful pictures!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whaaazzup
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little camera
2/6/2013

Customer review by Steelon

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Steelon
by Steelon

Present to my wife. Upgraded from an older model easy-share. Slimmer, bigger screen, better features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steelon
Murrells Inlet, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kodak M583
1/18/2013

Customer review by EXPRESS12

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by EXPRESS12
by EXPRESS12

I bought the Kodak M583 because of the vintage film effects that it has in it.It is also very well made.Real metal chrome and what looks and feels like a real metal case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EXPRESS12
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Haven't used it much, but so far a great camera.
12/28/2012

Customer review by LOVSTOSHOP

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by LOVSTOSHOP
by LOVSTOSHOP

This is a real value for the $$. Very happy with purchase. If Kodak has gotten out of the camera market (and supposedly filed for bankruptcy in early January 2012), and IF we need service, that will be an issue down the road if needed. Otherwise, so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVSTOSHOP
Palm Beach County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2nd Easy Share, fairly basic to operate.
1/7/2013

Customer review by Tooquicktoreview

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Tooquicktoreview
by Tooquicktoreview

It seems fairly easy to operate but haven't had it long enough to use many features. If this one gives me as good of pictures as my first one did, I will be pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tooquicktoreview
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
will sadly miss kodak cameras
2/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

first digital camera was a kodak...loved it...tried others out...many lighting and focus issues...snagged a last minute kodak...its great...point and shoot...does well in different lighting...nice crisp images...will have both my kodaks for years to come...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Camera, many features
5/1/2013

Customer review by FloridaCracker1753

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by FloridaCracker1753
by FloridaCracker1753

I first purchased a Kodak Easy Share Camera in January 2007 at an office supply store and was very pleased with the camera. Back then it cost me $219.00. I was pleased to find the same camera at Wal-Mart in March 2013 when my old one died. The new version has 14MP compared to the 8MP of the old one. The new camera has a bigger viewing screen than the old one. The new camera comes with a re-chargeable battery compared to the expensive Energizer Lithum batteries I had to usein the old one. The profile is smalller than the old camera and all of the features were the same with some additional options. Last but not least, the $78.00 total price was much cheaper than the original price I paid. The ordering process through Wal-Mart.com with delivery and pick-up at my local store made the process a breeze. I have used this same ordering process through Wal-Mart before but never wrote a review and I was just as pleased this time and will order the same way again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaCracker1753
St. Augustine, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's a great camera
2/10/2013

Customer review by 80sLadies

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by 80sLadies
by 80sLadies

I also have another camera like it and I Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
80sLadies
orangeburg sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by 33ladycat

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by 33ladycat
by 33ladycat

The camera takes excellent pictures. Small enough to carry in my purse. It was very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
33ladycat
Mena,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome deal, exactly what i was looking for.
3/24/2013

Customer review by yadkingirl

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by yadkingirl
by yadkingirl

this is exactly the camera i was looking for and wasnt able to find anywhere else. its awesome that they have the ship to store.. feature. wonderful deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yadkingirl
yadkinville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Dellwood

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Dellwood
by Dellwood

I purchased this camera for my 17 year old daughter and she loves it. Nice size screen and makes clear pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dellwood
Swainsboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by coinplayer

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by coinplayer
by coinplayer

I love the ease of using the camera. Still have to figure out how to delete the pictures I don't want

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coinplayer
Stockton,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
1/14/2013

Customer review by Pinkcats

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Pinkcats
by Pinkcats

I just love my new camer! It's easy to use, the pictures are much clearer then my old camera produced and the discount was great! The instructions are very easy to understand and the shipping was super fast. A great experience overall!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinkcats
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews