Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Disappointed
7/2/2011

Customer review by Ann1613

2.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Ann1613
by Ann1613

I bought this camera a few weeks ago and quickly returned it before my 15 day return policy was up. If you only intend to use this camera outdoors and in very good lighting then it would be a really great camera. It takes really great pictures outdoors. I was very pleased with how my pictures came out the first time I used it. But after having it for about a week I used it to "try" and take pictures of my sisters indoor graduation ceremony and was very disappointed. It was the first time I used the camera indoors and I wish I would have tested it out sooner because it took absolutely horrible indoor pictures. I tried just about every setting on the camera multiple times with and without a flash and ended up not even having 1 picture of the whole event that wasn't either completely blurry or almost completely black. I was not pleased at all and am still looking for a camera that takes decent outdoor and indoor pictures.

Was this review helpful? (47) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ann1613
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Camera & Video
1/6/2012

Customer review by OCMommmy

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by OCMommmy
by OCMommmy

Luv this camera. Because of the reviews I wasn't sure I wanted this one. So I tried others before this one and with out a doubt returned them all within a week. I then decided to buy this one and see for myself. So very glad I did. It works excellent!! It is user friendly and if you previously had a Kodak then its even easier. Pictures come out wonderful and even in dark settings. I used it for my daughter's ballet recital in which I wasn't able to get good seats and was in the back...but my pictures came out GREAT and very close up AND my video on this camera for the recital came out awesome too! Yes indeed so glad I got this camera and I use it often!! The only thing I would change is the metal casing as it is very shinny and can be easily noticed if scratched, so make sure you use the case at all times.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCMommmy
OC, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great Camera, many features
5/1/2013

Customer review by FloridaCracker1753

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by FloridaCracker1753
by FloridaCracker1753

I first purchased a Kodak Easy Share Camera in January 2007 at an office supply store and was very pleased with the camera. Back then it cost me $219.00. I was pleased to find the same camera at Wal-Mart in March 2013 when my old one died. The new version has 14MP compared to the 8MP of the old one. The new camera has a bigger viewing screen than the old one. The new camera comes with a re-chargeable battery compared to the expensive Energizer Lithum batteries I had to usein the old one. The profile is smalller than the old camera and all of the features were the same with some additional options. Last but not least, the $78.00 total price was much cheaper than the original price I paid. The ordering process through Wal-Mart.com with delivery and pick-up at my local store made the process a breeze. I have used this same ordering process through Wal-Mart before but never wrote a review and I was just as pleased this time and will order the same way again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaCracker1753
St. Augustine, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Good for the price
10/9/2011

Customer review by dragoon

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by dragoon
by dragoon

The response time after shoot is a little bit long. Other than that, everything works great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragoon
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/6/2011

Customer review by roundtripp

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by roundtripp
by roundtripp

Good zoom. Picture quality is not as good as a previous Kodak camera I have.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roundtripp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
2/9/2013

Customer review by boblbu

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by boblbu
by boblbu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Grear value for the money. This camera has features of cameras 2 - 3 Xs it's cost. Just leave it on Smart Capture and don't worry about the lighting. The camera will adjust and produce excellent prints. I bought one 9 months ago and took it on seveal trips (Grand Canyon, Vegas) and it took excellent shots. Unfortunately the camera was stolen in January 2013 in NJ. I liked the camera so much that I purchased this one to replace the stolen camera.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boblbu
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for having around all the time!
12/15/2011

Customer review by Patsy2011

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Patsy2011
by Patsy2011

I've used a lot of cameras through the years and this one is one of the easiest to operate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patsy2011
Nacogdoches, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
1/3/2012

Customer review by SLM66

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by SLM66
by SLM66

The camera would not turn on after just one use. It does not come with a memory card so I ordered one. I used it one time while waiting for the card to arrive. The camera was fully charged but would not turn on. So I returned it and got a Nikon instead. It did take great pictures but if you can't turn it on to use it, what good is it. Walmart was great about returning the money on the camera so I could get a different one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLM66
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Love this camera!
2/23/2013

Customer review by Karabear4344

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Karabear4344
by Karabear4344
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This camera has a very short flash time, which is GREAT! Click and instant pic, no waiting for the flash, no more blurry pics. It takes really good pictures and the one thing I really like is that it has sound playback ON the camera! When you review your videos, you can hear the sound, a lot of easyshares don't have that. It was very simple and I didn't even need to read the instruction manual. I bought a Sony Cybershot a week before this and hated it. I gave the Cybershot away and bought this one instead. Kodak Easyshares are the absolute best cameras around. Easy for a child to operate too, I gave my old Easyshare to my 7 year old and she caught right on. Super easy uploading too, no software needed. This camera is thin and lightweight and fits easily in a coat pocket or purse (and I have a small purse). The battery is rechargeable, doesn't take backup batteries. The only thing you need to know is that it takes a micro sd card, not regular size, a little bit of a burden to use the micro but still love this camera. I heard that Kodak has stopped making cameras. Must be why the cheaper Easyshares were all sold out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karabear4344
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great all-around camera!
3/11/2013

Customer review by Whaaazzup

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Whaaazzup
by Whaaazzup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a Kodak camera a while back and unfortunately lost it on a vacation...since then I have wasted time & money on a couple of other brands trying to find a good replacement to no avail...I stumbled upon this one & I love it! It's easy to use, compact, & develops beautiful pictures!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whaaazzup
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Haven't used it much, but so far a great camera.
12/28/2012

Customer review by LOVSTOSHOP

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by LOVSTOSHOP
by LOVSTOSHOP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a real value for the $$. Very happy with purchase. If Kodak has gotten out of the camera market (and supposedly filed for bankruptcy in early January 2012), and IF we need service, that will be an issue down the road if needed. Otherwise, so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVSTOSHOP
Palm Beach County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kodak M583
1/18/2013

Customer review by EXPRESS12

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by EXPRESS12
by EXPRESS12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Kodak M583 because of the vintage film effects that it has in it.It is also very well made.Real metal chrome and what looks and feels like a real metal case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EXPRESS12
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little camera
2/6/2013

Customer review by Steelon

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Steelon
by Steelon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Present to my wife. Upgraded from an older model easy-share. Slimmer, bigger screen, better features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steelon
Murrells Inlet, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A true positive example of clearance truth in ads
1/15/2013

Customer review by togrim

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by togrim
by togrim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a superb camera. High quality photos, the ability to take quality videos with ease and the design and intuitive use of the many valuable and unique functions make it an excellent camera even at the list price of $150.00. However, buying it at the WalMart clearance price of less then $70.00 is a significant benefit. It is far superior to the "popular name brand" digital camera that it replaced which had shoddy workmanship fell into disrepair in a relatively short period of time. Kodak built a sturdy, highly functional camera with 8X zoom color choices producing popular Kodak films such as Ektachrome and Kodachrome and a superb close up lense to name just a few.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
togrim
lancaster PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by GoodCamera10000

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by GoodCamera10000
by GoodCamera10000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got a good price by ordering from the website and having it sent to the store. About half of the store price. I've had a kodak in the past and this one is just as good. I dropped and broke the old one. The camera is very user friendly and takes good pictures. It's not an expensive camera and doesn't take professional quality pictures but they are good quality and is about as good as can be expected of a camera at this level. It also has a good zoom for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodCamera10000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great camera for anyone.
4/11/2013

Customer review by PaPa45

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by PaPa45
by PaPa45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A quality camera at a fantastic price. Delivery was prompt and everything was in perfect condition. Everything works well and I am very pleased. It is an ideal camera for snap shots. I will still rely on my 35mm "film" camera with fast film (400 ASA) and a telephoto lens for longer range indoor shots where the flash is worthless, However for close ups this little digital is A OK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaPa45
Eastern TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
will sadly miss kodak cameras
2/4/2013

Customer review by Kitty59613

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Kitty59613
by Kitty59613

first digital camera was a kodak...loved it...tried others out...many lighting and focus issues...snagged a last minute kodak...its great...point and shoot...does well in different lighting...nice crisp images...will have both my kodaks for years to come...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitty59613
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great Product!
1/14/2013

Customer review by Pinkcats

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Pinkcats
by Pinkcats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love my new camer! It's easy to use, the pictures are much clearer then my old camera produced and the discount was great! The instructions are very easy to understand and the shipping was super fast. A great experience overall!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkcats
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2nd Easy Share, fairly basic to operate.
1/7/2013

Customer review by Tooquicktoreview

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Tooquicktoreview
by Tooquicktoreview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems fairly easy to operate but haven't had it long enough to use many features. If this one gives me as good of pictures as my first one did, I will be pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tooquicktoreview
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by williamby

3.0 stars 1/4/2013 by williamby
by williamby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I returned this camera - too difficult for me. the owners manual was not helpful - had to go to the internet to download instuctions

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
williamby
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews