Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 63 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great buy
5/4/2011

Customer review by TheLadyEpiphany

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by TheLadyEpiphany
by TheLadyEpiphany

I love this product. It's battery life lasts long enough for me to take pictures for at least 2 days.. It feels good in your hands and you can use the Share button to automatically post your pictures to various sites (ex. Facebook, Flickr, YouTube, etc.) For it's price it's worth it !

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheLadyEpiphany
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
4/25/2011

Customer review by outdoorhikingguyinSC

3.0 stars 4/25/2011 by outdoorhikingguyinSC
by outdoorhikingguyinSC

I bought this camera to replace a Nikon coolpix s6000 that I had been having electronic troubles with since I got it. The nikon coolpix had many of the same advertised features as this camera (HD video, 14 mp, etc), but when I took the Nikon back the store I got it from was out of stock due to the problems in japan from the earthquake. So I opted to try this kodak in the same price range which wal mart had in stock. This camera takes much slower pictures then the Nikon I had, the HD video on this camera is worse and blurry when you move the camera. I have been trying to take some pictures of some puppies, which my Nikon was able to do fine, but with this camera its so slow that by the time the camera takes the picture, the puppy has already moved or is just a blur. Also the low light pictures (and video) on this camera are pretty bad. I took a video the other day when it was just kind of cloudy outside and the video looks worse then video from my old 4 megapixel pentax camera from 2005! Heres a video of a snake I took with it yesterday with supposed HD video mode, it looks like video from the 90s: http://img703.imageshack.us/i/ov3.mp4/ But on the plus side, the pictures from this one are pretty good when the lighting is good, but they are still not as good as the Nikon s6000 I had. Also the battery lasts a long time, and seems to hold up well, even when I am taking lots of pictures and videos. I do plan on returning this camera because of the bad video and just waiting to get another camera until someone has the Nikon's back in stock. I am uploading a picture I took the other day of a water snake, using its smart capture mode. This was set to highest picture setting and it gave the green light that focus was done before I snapped the picture. This was on a cloudy day so you can see what kind of pictures it does then.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outdoorhikingguyinSC
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for
11/20/2011

Customer review by Jaede

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Jaede
by Jaede

My previous kodak had issues after a while with randomly corrupting files, even far before I dropped it into water killing it. So it may be too early to say for this one as those problems had popped up months after owning my previous camera. But I have had no issues yet, and have already taken hundreds of pictures and many videos. I have an 11 month old daughter and I'm taking pictures of her all the time, and even as much as she moves I get a lot of really great quality pictures of her. I don't feel the share button is worth it seeing as you have to click several buttons just to tell the camera to share one photo to facebook, and doing that through sometimes hundreds of photos is not very efficient. I find it much easier to go to facebook to upload and just ctrl+click each picture. But the picture quality is great, I like the different little features it has. Much better than using my phone to take pictures all the time.

Jaede
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good camera.
8/21/2011

Customer review by photographylover4

2.0 stars 8/21/2011 by photographylover4
by photographylover4

I loved it the first week and then it started deleting all my stuff. When you record a video then try and view it...it freezes. I had it for about 2 weeks and hated after a week. I used it everyday and i just didn't like it. The one touch easyshare? Lie. It isn't easy at all. Not at ALL what was expected.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
photographylover4
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yes
1/11/2012

Customer review by MmmNaturality

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by MmmNaturality
by MmmNaturality

I bought this to make videos with and the quality is beautiful. I can hear everything so the audio is not lacking. it was a great deal and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MmmNaturality
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent camera
10/29/2011

Customer review by soberatlast07

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by soberatlast07
by soberatlast07

I recently bought the Kodak easyshare m532. It's the best camera I have bought, especially for the money, in a long time and believe me I have had 3 or 4 cameras over the last 2 years. This is a 14 megapixel camera and the pictures are super clear and crisp, not to mention the videos. I love the share button, which allows me to enter the social network(s) and emails of people I share with often to upload and send immediately after uploading to PC. I also love the sleek and slim design of this camera. It can easily fit into my pant or coat pockets. The only thing I would of liked to have come with it, is a small storage bag or something. I just happened to have a very small drawstring bag to keep it in to keep from scratching the viewer, since my camera goes everywhere with me. Once again, Great camera, great price!!

soberatlast07
Pinetops, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent features for an affordable price
1/3/2013

Customer review by parentingteacher

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by parentingteacher
by parentingteacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This camera has some excellent features and more than meets the needs that we purchased them for. The picture quality is good, it is user friendly, and was very affordable. We purchased 3 of these for our teenage children keeping in mind they have each already broken one camera each and the price on this item for the features was excellent. The next one they purchase for themselves!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parentingteacher
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yellow pics, horrible video
12/25/2012

Customer review by buyer445

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by buyer445
by buyer445

kodak cameras take yellow skin and terrible pics( I have had few kodaks and they all are like this) this camera does not come with a av cable so I cant watch videos on tv and play back on windows media player is so grainy and unclear and terrible, the only reason I am not going to return it is cause I threw away its box and packaging

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyer445
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not so great all the time
9/10/2011

Customer review by the7wagsdad

1.0 stars 9/10/2011 by the7wagsdad
by the7wagsdad

I purchased this camera due to its many features and compact size. I loved how great a picture it took especially on facial views. It is very easy to use, just press and hold until focus and click. Great pictures from close ups to landscapses every time. The screen is easy to read even in bright sunlight. On the not so good note, the camera has a very intermittent problem with the lens, sometimes it will not open and gives a message that the lens is blocked. Sometimes it won't close with the same message and so at the time that I have wanted to use my new camera it didn't want work. Now after the I have made the purcahase I learn that this is a common problem with Kodak Camera's.

the7wagsdad
Portage, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dissapointed!
12/30/2011

Customer review by msradwoman

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by msradwoman
by msradwoman

Once again I tried another Kodak product in hopes that it would "be the one". This is my second Kodak camera within 2 years & I have returned both. I loved this little camera to start with as it was so easy to use & very portable as it fit into my pocket and took good pictures, however it "froze up" on me at a most inopportune time causing me to miss moments I can't get back! While taking pictures of a parade it froze up with the lens out and would not turn off, would not change modes, would not take pictures & I could not reset it. Needless to say, I had to return it & will be looking at different manufacturers of camera's to replace this one.

msradwoman
Richton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Camera!
12/20/2011

Customer review by tizzygirl

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by tizzygirl
by tizzygirl

I was looking for a smaller camera to take in my purse when I go out that wouldn't overload my shoulder! My first camera was a Kodak several years ago. Then I went to other name brands which were good, but way too complicated. This Kodak camera has been easier for me to learn how to work it. I also love it because it is so easy for me to upload onto Facebook. As of now, I don't see anything negative about this camera. I didn't give it an excellant rating because I still haven't experienced all of the great things this camera does. All in all it is a Good camera and I would highly recommend it to others.

tizzygirl
Rineyville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the mostest I have ever had
12/5/2011

Customer review by dave2315

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by dave2315
by dave2315

My daughters bought me this for an eraly birthday present and I must admit that I have never ever recieved a present that I have liked so much. It is absolutely great. So easy to use and the photo card fits directly into my printer letting me develop my photos immediately which cannot be beaten. I am 75 years of age and this is the one modern gadget that I have been able to use straight off the bat, no coaching, no lecturing that I am doing it wrong, either I am clever or the camera is truly what it says, good beyoind belief.. Thank you kodak for giving me this moment to really shine in my own rights..

dave2315
England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Cranky Camera
10/18/2011

Customer review by Soybean

3.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Soybean
by Soybean

I recently got this camera for one of my trips. The camera worked great for the first week then froze and woldn't respond for 5 minutes or so. Also after that happened when I turned the camera on or off the lens would make a wierd vibrating noise that didn't happen when I first got it and now has been doing that ever since. On the bright side though, the camera is easy to use for dowloading photos online and to use. If you aren't looking for a camera that is high-tech and wouldn't mind a few flaws for a resonably priced camera, it would work. Overall tha camera needs work in quality and structure.

Soybean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad basic transfer
10/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The camera works fine as a camera and the autofocus works well. It is an exceptional camera for the money. My only complaint is that the Easyshare functions get in the way of standard direct downloads. A digital camera should show up as a mountable storage device when you plug it into your computer. That way, you could just select the files that you want (pictures) and drag and drop them into the the application or storage that you target on your computer. With the Easyshare, this is very problematical. I wound up pulling the memory card and just reading it directly.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worked great (past tense)
1/17/2012

Customer review by Marntzu

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Marntzu
by Marntzu

great camera, the only catch is the uploading software crashed, no uninstall button, trying to delete it from the actual hard drive just gives me an error message and it won't recognize that there is even a camera connected to the computer anymore. If I plug it into my other computer it recognizes the camera but I am not willing to risk installing that software on it. I wouldnt waste your money on this one. if it came with software that A) worked or at least B) could be easily removed or reinstalled when it didn't it would earn a higher rating from me.

Marntzu
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
It works!!
1/20/2012

Customer review by cork58

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by cork58
by cork58

Upon arrival to the pick up department, I was met with 4 other people in line all waiting for some one to come to the desk. I rang bell several times before some one showed up. 2 guys they had working back there were about as incompetent as you can imagine. I had to type in the pick up numbers, or what ever they're called, for everyone in front of me and including myself. Guys couldn't get numbers to take, I had no problem. When I finally got my camera, I grabbed it and ran before those morons wanted to try to look up something else!! Camera works exactly as it should and is a very decent camera. I have had several Kodaks and I just like them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cork58
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Downloading pictures to my computer
9/28/2011

Customer review by TallBud

3.0 stars 9/28/2011 by TallBud
by TallBud

I purchased this camera because it was advertised as ease operation. Download picyures im 3 easy steps.. Now I am not a expert at this type thing but I am not an idiot and I have had nothing but problr,s downloading pictures. They dowmload but to wjere??? I did manage to finally get them downloaded but just by luck. I have owned Kodak camers and printer for years and have alweays enjoyed them bit I guess with this one I'm not as smart as the calera ..

TallBud
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Camera Ever
1/26/2012

Customer review by sober407

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by sober407
by sober407

I have owned several other brands of camera's, and this is far the best one. The ease of use and clarity of the pictures is amazing!! I especially love the "share" button which allows a user to post directly to a social network or email to someone!! It's also very easy to navigate the mode button and has several different "Self Portrait" options. I like it so much, my oldest son bought his brother one this past Christmas!!

sober407
Pinetops, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Locked up camera
10/7/2011

Customer review by rele

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by rele
by rele

The camera locked up in the on position and couldn't get it to do anything. After taking out the battery 4 times it did reset itself and started working again. We missed a lot of good fall folage as we were on the road coming back from Minneosota. I hope it doesn't happen again. We like kodak and have several items but if the camera it lockes up again then we will have to rethink our choice of products.

rele
Southern IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Easy to Use M532
12/7/2011

Customer review by NewPhotodog

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by NewPhotodog
by NewPhotodog

This was my first digital camera and I am very pleased with it. This camera is so simple to use and comes with a great array of features that are a cinch to use too. If you are looking for a reasonably priced camera that takes fantastic pictures, this one is for you. Look for the package deal that includes the case, memory-card, and charger. I found one of those for the same price as just the camera.

NewPhotodog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews