Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 63 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great for
11/20/2011

Customer review by Jaede

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Jaede
by Jaede

My previous kodak had issues after a while with randomly corrupting files, even far before I dropped it into water killing it. So it may be too early to say for this one as those problems had popped up months after owning my previous camera. But I have had no issues yet, and have already taken hundreds of pictures and many videos. I have an 11 month old daughter and I'm taking pictures of her all the time, and even as much as she moves I get a lot of really great quality pictures of her. I don't feel the share button is worth it seeing as you have to click several buttons just to tell the camera to share one photo to facebook, and doing that through sometimes hundreds of photos is not very efficient. I find it much easier to go to facebook to upload and just ctrl+click each picture. But the picture quality is great, I like the different little features it has. Much better than using my phone to take pictures all the time.

Jaede
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent camera
10/29/2011

Customer review by soberatlast07

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by soberatlast07
by soberatlast07

I recently bought the Kodak easyshare m532. It's the best camera I have bought, especially for the money, in a long time and believe me I have had 3 or 4 cameras over the last 2 years. This is a 14 megapixel camera and the pictures are super clear and crisp, not to mention the videos. I love the share button, which allows me to enter the social network(s) and emails of people I share with often to upload and send immediately after uploading to PC. I also love the sleek and slim design of this camera. It can easily fit into my pant or coat pockets. The only thing I would of liked to have come with it, is a small storage bag or something. I just happened to have a very small drawstring bag to keep it in to keep from scratching the viewer, since my camera goes everywhere with me. Once again, Great camera, great price!!

soberatlast07
Pinetops, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not so great all the time
9/10/2011

Customer review by the7wagsdad

1.0 stars 9/10/2011 by the7wagsdad
by the7wagsdad

I purchased this camera due to its many features and compact size. I loved how great a picture it took especially on facial views. It is very easy to use, just press and hold until focus and click. Great pictures from close ups to landscapses every time. The screen is easy to read even in bright sunlight. On the not so good note, the camera has a very intermittent problem with the lens, sometimes it will not open and gives a message that the lens is blocked. Sometimes it won't close with the same message and so at the time that I have wanted to use my new camera it didn't want work. Now after the I have made the purcahase I learn that this is a common problem with Kodak Camera's.

the7wagsdad
Portage, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dissapointed!
12/30/2011

Customer review by msradwoman

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by msradwoman
by msradwoman

Once again I tried another Kodak product in hopes that it would "be the one". This is my second Kodak camera within 2 years & I have returned both. I loved this little camera to start with as it was so easy to use & very portable as it fit into my pocket and took good pictures, however it "froze up" on me at a most inopportune time causing me to miss moments I can't get back! While taking pictures of a parade it froze up with the lens out and would not turn off, would not change modes, would not take pictures & I could not reset it. Needless to say, I had to return it & will be looking at different manufacturers of camera's to replace this one.

msradwoman
Richton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Camera!
12/20/2011

Customer review by tizzygirl

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by tizzygirl
by tizzygirl

I was looking for a smaller camera to take in my purse when I go out that wouldn't overload my shoulder! My first camera was a Kodak several years ago. Then I went to other name brands which were good, but way too complicated. This Kodak camera has been easier for me to learn how to work it. I also love it because it is so easy for me to upload onto Facebook. As of now, I don't see anything negative about this camera. I didn't give it an excellant rating because I still haven't experienced all of the great things this camera does. All in all it is a Good camera and I would highly recommend it to others.

tizzygirl
Rineyville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the mostest I have ever had
12/5/2011

Customer review by dave2315

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by dave2315
by dave2315

My daughters bought me this for an eraly birthday present and I must admit that I have never ever recieved a present that I have liked so much. It is absolutely great. So easy to use and the photo card fits directly into my printer letting me develop my photos immediately which cannot be beaten. I am 75 years of age and this is the one modern gadget that I have been able to use straight off the bat, no coaching, no lecturing that I am doing it wrong, either I am clever or the camera is truly what it says, good beyoind belief.. Thank you kodak for giving me this moment to really shine in my own rights..

dave2315
England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Cranky Camera
10/18/2011

Customer review by Soybean

3.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Soybean
by Soybean

I recently got this camera for one of my trips. The camera worked great for the first week then froze and woldn't respond for 5 minutes or so. Also after that happened when I turned the camera on or off the lens would make a wierd vibrating noise that didn't happen when I first got it and now has been doing that ever since. On the bright side though, the camera is easy to use for dowloading photos online and to use. If you aren't looking for a camera that is high-tech and wouldn't mind a few flaws for a resonably priced camera, it would work. Overall tha camera needs work in quality and structure.

Soybean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad basic transfer
10/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The camera works fine as a camera and the autofocus works well. It is an exceptional camera for the money. My only complaint is that the Easyshare functions get in the way of standard direct downloads. A digital camera should show up as a mountable storage device when you plug it into your computer. That way, you could just select the files that you want (pictures) and drag and drop them into the the application or storage that you target on your computer. With the Easyshare, this is very problematical. I wound up pulling the memory card and just reading it directly.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worked great (past tense)
1/17/2012

Customer review by Marntzu

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Marntzu
by Marntzu

great camera, the only catch is the uploading software crashed, no uninstall button, trying to delete it from the actual hard drive just gives me an error message and it won't recognize that there is even a camera connected to the computer anymore. If I plug it into my other computer it recognizes the camera but I am not willing to risk installing that software on it. I wouldnt waste your money on this one. if it came with software that A) worked or at least B) could be easily removed or reinstalled when it didn't it would earn a higher rating from me.

Marntzu
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Downloading pictures to my computer
9/28/2011

Customer review by TallBud

3.0 stars 9/28/2011 by TallBud
by TallBud

I purchased this camera because it was advertised as ease operation. Download picyures im 3 easy steps.. Now I am not a expert at this type thing but I am not an idiot and I have had nothing but problr,s downloading pictures. They dowmload but to wjere??? I did manage to finally get them downloaded but just by luck. I have owned Kodak camers and printer for years and have alweays enjoyed them bit I guess with this one I'm not as smart as the calera ..

TallBud
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Camera Ever
1/26/2012

Customer review by sober407

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by sober407
by sober407

I have owned several other brands of camera's, and this is far the best one. The ease of use and clarity of the pictures is amazing!! I especially love the "share" button which allows a user to post directly to a social network or email to someone!! It's also very easy to navigate the mode button and has several different "Self Portrait" options. I like it so much, my oldest son bought his brother one this past Christmas!!

sober407
Pinetops, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Locked up camera
10/7/2011

Customer review by rele

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by rele
by rele

The camera locked up in the on position and couldn't get it to do anything. After taking out the battery 4 times it did reset itself and started working again. We missed a lot of good fall folage as we were on the road coming back from Minneosota. I hope it doesn't happen again. We like kodak and have several items but if the camera it lockes up again then we will have to rethink our choice of products.

rele
Southern IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Easy to Use M532
12/7/2011

Customer review by NewPhotodog

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by NewPhotodog
by NewPhotodog

This was my first digital camera and I am very pleased with it. This camera is so simple to use and comes with a great array of features that are a cinch to use too. If you are looking for a reasonably priced camera that takes fantastic pictures, this one is for you. Look for the package deal that includes the case, memory-card, and charger. I found one of those for the same price as just the camera.

NewPhotodog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kodak ain't easy
12/1/2011

Customer review by fauxpaws

1.0 stars 12/1/2011 by fauxpaws
by fauxpaws

This camera is so badly named!! Nothing about this camera is easy at all. You can't delete any pictures with it, just won't let it happen. The instruction manual is a joke. It only indicates there is a delete button nothing about if it doesn't work etc., Even when it indicates to go to the website under the M532 model number I always get "error on page" so this isn't helpful either.

fauxpaws
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
KODAK EASYSHARE Camera / M532
12/21/2011

Customer review by edydi

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by edydi
by edydi

WOW I just love my new Kodak camera. I bought a FUJIFILM AX330 last year and it was so hard to figure out how to use it that I only took about 25 photos with it and put it back into the box and it collected dust for a year. So I recently bought my wonderful Kodak camera and it is so simple to use and takes such sharp and clear photos.....I can not put it down.....THANK YOU KODAK!!!

edydi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neat Little camera
1/30/2012

Customer review by jade

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by jade
by jade

the kodak m 532 is small camera that does about everything you want it do. Pictures are beautiful.. used it for fast action,bright sun and snow scenes, night time and shooting 3D photos( 3D photos you need the kodak printer) You can put Email addresses in the camera for shareing with your friends Once you get used to this camera and what it can do you wount need another ccamera

jade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Completely satisfied
1/7/2012

Customer review by TomC

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by TomC
by TomC

Purchased a Kodak Easy Share M532 camera as a Christmas present for my wife, after a bad experience with an Olympus camera. I am somewhat electronically challenged. The camera is easy to use and the soft ware is intuitive. The pictures it takes are excellent quality. I needed some help in downloading the software and the Kodak rep could not have been more helpful.

TomC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RUN AWAY!
11/8/2011

Customer review by spots

1.0 stars 11/8/2011 by spots
by spots

Colossal piece of junk that will NOT WORK! Windows 7 won't recognize it; it is NOT AT ALL "Easy"- and won't "Share" at all. Manual is useless- as if it's translated verbatim from some obscure foreign language. Total waste of money; will never buy another Kodak product again after this camera and my copier/scanner, which is equally (insert expletive).

spots
Northeast Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Beginner
Good Purchase
3/11/2012

Customer review by Legacy

4.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Legacy
by Legacy

I am delighted with this little camera! As a Grandmother & a shop owner it more than meets my needs. It says Share in 3 easy steps and it is true! I use it to brag about my Grandchildren and to post photos on facebook of product in my gift shop! I struggle with the computor so I love this inexpensive little camera for making it so easy....Thank you!

Legacy
B.C. Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Great camera!
9/14/2011

Customer review by Steph3886

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Steph3886
by Steph3886

I've owned an Easy Share in the past, so when replacing my point and shoot, I figured I'd give this one a try. What a great purchase! So easy to use and takes great, clear pictures! I think besides it taking great pictures, my favorite part is that it charges in 1 hour. That is fantastic! Very excited that I chose this camera. I'm not disappointed!

Steph3886
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews