Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 63 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great buy
5/4/2011

Customer review by TheLadyEpiphany

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by TheLadyEpiphany
by TheLadyEpiphany

I love this product. It's battery life lasts long enough for me to take pictures for at least 2 days.. It feels good in your hands and you can use the Share button to automatically post your pictures to various sites (ex. Facebook, Flickr, YouTube, etc.) For it's price it's worth it !

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLadyEpiphany
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
4/25/2011

Customer review by outdoorhikingguyinSC

3.0 stars 4/25/2011 by outdoorhikingguyinSC
by outdoorhikingguyinSC

I bought this camera to replace a Nikon coolpix s6000 that I had been having electronic troubles with since I got it. The nikon coolpix had many of the same advertised features as this camera (HD video, 14 mp, etc), but when I took the Nikon back the store I got it from was out of stock due to the problems in japan from the earthquake. So I opted to try this kodak in the same price range which wal mart had in stock. This camera takes much slower pictures then the Nikon I had, the HD video on this camera is worse and blurry when you move the camera. I have been trying to take some pictures of some puppies, which my Nikon was able to do fine, but with this camera its so slow that by the time the camera takes the picture, the puppy has already moved or is just a blur. Also the low light pictures (and video) on this camera are pretty bad. I took a video the other day when it was just kind of cloudy outside and the video looks worse then video from my old 4 megapixel pentax camera from 2005! Heres a video of a snake I took with it yesterday with supposed HD video mode, it looks like video from the 90s: http://img703.imageshack.us/i/ov3.mp4/ But on the plus side, the pictures from this one are pretty good when the lighting is good, but they are still not as good as the Nikon s6000 I had. Also the battery lasts a long time, and seems to hold up well, even when I am taking lots of pictures and videos. I do plan on returning this camera because of the bad video and just waiting to get another camera until someone has the Nikon's back in stock. I am uploading a picture I took the other day of a water snake, using its smart capture mode. This was set to highest picture setting and it gave the green light that focus was done before I snapped the picture. This was on a cloudy day so you can see what kind of pictures it does then.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorhikingguyinSC
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a good camera.
8/21/2011

Customer review by photographylover4

2.0 stars 8/21/2011 by photographylover4
by photographylover4

I loved it the first week and then it started deleting all my stuff. When you record a video then try and view it...it freezes. I had it for about 2 weeks and hated after a week. I used it everyday and i just didn't like it. The one touch easyshare? Lie. It isn't easy at all. Not at ALL what was expected.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photographylover4
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yes
1/11/2012

Customer review by MmmNaturality

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by MmmNaturality
by MmmNaturality

I bought this to make videos with and the quality is beautiful. I can hear everything so the audio is not lacking. it was a great deal and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MmmNaturality
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent features for an affordable price
1/3/2013

Customer review by parentingteacher

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by parentingteacher
by parentingteacher

This camera has some excellent features and more than meets the needs that we purchased them for. The picture quality is good, it is user friendly, and was very affordable. We purchased 3 of these for our teenage children keeping in mind they have each already broken one camera each and the price on this item for the features was excellent. The next one they purchase for themselves!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parentingteacher
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yellow pics, horrible video
12/25/2012

Customer review by buyer445

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by buyer445
by buyer445

kodak cameras take yellow skin and terrible pics( I have had few kodaks and they all are like this) this camera does not come with a av cable so I cant watch videos on tv and play back on windows media player is so grainy and unclear and terrible, the only reason I am not going to return it is cause I threw away its box and packaging

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyer445
Would recommend to a friend? No
It works!!
1/20/2012

Customer review by cork58

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by cork58
by cork58

Upon arrival to the pick up department, I was met with 4 other people in line all waiting for some one to come to the desk. I rang bell several times before some one showed up. 2 guys they had working back there were about as incompetent as you can imagine. I had to type in the pick up numbers, or what ever they're called, for everyone in front of me and including myself. Guys couldn't get numbers to take, I had no problem. When I finally got my camera, I grabbed it and ran before those morons wanted to try to look up something else!! Camera works exactly as it should and is a very decent camera. I have had several Kodaks and I just like them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cork58
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/17/2011

Customer review by LadyC8462

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by LadyC8462
by LadyC8462

Easy to use, takes good pictures. Always had a Kodak camera and always will. This is my 3rd Kodak Easyshare camera and I am pleased as always.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyC8462
Davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Illustrious

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Illustrious
by Illustrious

Fun to use. If you are always on the social network, this is the camera for you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Illustrious
Smyrna, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just bought
6/5/2011

Customer review by fuman

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by fuman
by fuman

nice looking sleek and slim so many options and functions is pathetic, just bought it today so to give a full review ill be back but the price was right for sure.

fuman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent price. Great camera
10/6/2011

Customer review by John2

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by John2
by John2

This is the first digital camera have ever purchased and I made a really good decision on this one. I am very happy with it. I would recommended to anyone that wants to take good pictures.

John2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Best Purchase Ever
1/31/2012

Customer review by AmyB

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by AmyB
by AmyB

love, Love, LOVE this camera:D After first getting a high-tech really expensive camera I couldn't figure out how to use, I traded in for this one after getting excellent advice from a friend. BEST purchase EVER!! So user friendly!!

AmyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Easy to Use M532
12/7/2011

Customer review by NewPhotodog

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by NewPhotodog
by NewPhotodog

This was my first digital camera and I am very pleased with it. This camera is so simple to use and comes with a great array of features that are a cinch to use too. If you are looking for a reasonably priced camera that takes fantastic pictures, this one is for you. Look for the package deal that includes the case, memory-card, and charger. I found one of those for the same price as just the camera.

NewPhotodog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy
11/29/2011

Customer review by babbluis43

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by babbluis43
by babbluis43

This camera is so small and light weight. I can keep it in my purse and not feel it. The pics are clear and well focused

babbluis43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kodak Easy Share Camera / M532
10/26/2011

Customer review by Nisey

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Nisey
by Nisey

I'm able to capture special times and future happiness with this camera, I love it, it's hard to put down,and very easy to use.

Nisey
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
The Most Useful Christmas Present I've Ever Gotten
1/19/2012

Customer review by Mattie

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Mattie
by Mattie

The only thing I dislike is that you can only take two (2) photos with the timer. If it were 3 or 4, it would be more useful with some of my needs. But its speed and portability make it prefect for every day use.

Mattie
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
1/31/2012

Customer review by Darlene1946

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Darlene1946
by Darlene1946

Soo many precious moments have Bern captured since I bought my camera. Very happy with my product.

Darlene1946
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great camera
3/30/2012

Customer review by cindy72

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by cindy72
by cindy72

i feel this digitial camera has it all! i am able to take pictures w/o having to worry about changing film and i can upload all the pictures onto my computer. THEN i can delete the pictures from the camera after i upload them!

cindy72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great camera
1/1/2012

Customer review by lovegolf

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by lovegolf
by lovegolf

This is my first digital camera & found it very easy to use. Haven't used all features yet. Mostly bought it to take pics but don't do facebook.

lovegolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little camera
12/5/2011

Customer review by STICK

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by STICK
by STICK

Small, compact, easy to use, good pictures... what else can I say, oh yeah, good price too! I'm an old school kind of guy, been using Kodak products for years! Always have, always will, love them!

STICK
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews