Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 72 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
11/15/2011

Customer review by Kyleia

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Kyleia
by Kyleia

I bought the Kodak camera 2 weeks ago and it's AMAZING!!! You honestly don't have to read the instructions because it's so simple and sends my pics to facebook with a click of a button. An amazing camera for a low price too!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyleia
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pics! Easy to handle
8/14/2011

Customer review by JustmePK

4.0 stars 8/14/2011 by JustmePK
by JustmePK

I've had 3 kodaks now, and I'm hoping this one lasts longer than the last. I selected kodak because I love the kodak gallery and all the reasonable purchases I've been able to make. It takes absolute perfect pics, a little hard to understand all the settings, but over time I will get the hang of it again. It's light and will go into backpocket easily but beware it will also slip out if you sit down(that's how I lost my second one) The videos are great,too. Have ordered 8x10 pics and they are crystal clear just as gorgeous as 4x6. I take alot of scenery pics, close ups, flowers,oceans.....just have a little problem still with the lighting settings but other than that, I'm happy. Caught a great action (sport selection/moving object) and I was so happy to see I actually caught the pic without any blurring!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustmePK
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Pictures, But No Bonus Prints
9/8/2011

Customer review by CookRocks

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by CookRocks
by CookRocks

I like this camera. It's easy to use and takes great pictures. It also fits in a pocket easily. I do wish the battery held a charge a little longer. My main complaint it that I didn't receive the bonus prints as promised even after contacting customer service.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CookRocks
Billings, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome little camera!
8/15/2011

Customer review by SK3886

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by SK3886
by SK3886

I needed to pick up a cheap camera and have been looking for a few weeks. I've had a kodak easyshare in the past, so I figured I'd give this one a try. What an awesome camera! It takes great, clear pictures and is so easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SK3886
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeds expectations
12/8/2011

Customer review by Lifestudent101

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Lifestudent101
by Lifestudent101

I've only played with it for about an hour, and it exceeded all my expectations except how crisp the photos were when zoomed in. I guess I forgot to check if it had image stabilization. I'm shakey, so I need that, but otherwise I would be extremely satisfied with this little camera. I'm especially impressed with the Panorama, low light, and close-up functionality. If I try really really hard in close-up mode, I can capture my fingerprints. If I go into high-ISO mode, I can take great low-light pictures with no flash. If I go into a pitch-black room, I can take a crisp picture of something with the flash. Very impressive camera. I'm going to trade it in for an Olympus Stylus 5010 'cause it's the same price and seems to have more (and more detailed) reviews, and yet still keep a rating of 81% good. That's a winner in my book.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lifestudent101
9 Mile, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for
11/20/2011

Customer review by Jaede

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Jaede
by Jaede

My previous kodak had issues after a while with randomly corrupting files, even far before I dropped it into water killing it. So it may be too early to say for this one as those problems had popped up months after owning my previous camera. But I have had no issues yet, and have already taken hundreds of pictures and many videos. I have an 11 month old daughter and I'm taking pictures of her all the time, and even as much as she moves I get a lot of really great quality pictures of her. I don't feel the share button is worth it seeing as you have to click several buttons just to tell the camera to share one photo to facebook, and doing that through sometimes hundreds of photos is not very efficient. I find it much easier to go to facebook to upload and just ctrl+click each picture. But the picture quality is great, I like the different little features it has. Much better than using my phone to take pictures all the time.

Jaede
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/6/2011

Customer review by Starburst79

2.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Starburst79
by Starburst79

I had this camera for about an hour before it started freezing. I took it back and exchanged it for a new one thinking that maybe it was just a lemon. The next one I got had the same exact problem. I'm disappointed because I really liked the looks and all the features of the camera.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starburst79
Albany, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not what we expected
10/9/2011

Customer review by greengoldshopper

1.0 stars 10/9/2011 by greengoldshopper
by greengoldshopper

The main reason my daughter wanted this particular camera was the share function. A few days after purchase the share function no longer functioned! So now we have to deal with sending it in etc. Not happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greengoldshopper
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent camera
10/29/2011

Customer review by soberatlast07

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by soberatlast07
by soberatlast07

I recently bought the Kodak easyshare m532. It's the best camera I have bought, especially for the money, in a long time and believe me I have had 3 or 4 cameras over the last 2 years. This is a 14 megapixel camera and the pictures are super clear and crisp, not to mention the videos. I love the share button, which allows me to enter the social network(s) and emails of people I share with often to upload and send immediately after uploading to PC. I also love the sleek and slim design of this camera. It can easily fit into my pant or coat pockets. The only thing I would of liked to have come with it, is a small storage bag or something. I just happened to have a very small drawstring bag to keep it in to keep from scratching the viewer, since my camera goes everywhere with me. Once again, Great camera, great price!!

soberatlast07
Pinetops, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Camera
1/4/2012

Customer review by Zayne

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Zayne
by Zayne

Purchased this for our 9 year old granddaughter for Christmas, and she loves it! She had most of the camera's functions figured out within an hour. It's easy to use, with good photo quality. Now her older sister wants one too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zayne
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
10/26/2011

Customer review by Firecracker2010

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Firecracker2010
by Firecracker2010

i love it it takes the best pics and they only thing i dont like is how loud it is when i turn it on and off it a grinding sound over all best cam i ever had

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firecracker2010
cumberland ,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so great all the time
9/10/2011

Customer review by the7wagsdad

1.0 stars 9/10/2011 by the7wagsdad
by the7wagsdad

I purchased this camera due to its many features and compact size. I loved how great a picture it took especially on facial views. It is very easy to use, just press and hold until focus and click. Great pictures from close ups to landscapses every time. The screen is easy to read even in bright sunlight. On the not so good note, the camera has a very intermittent problem with the lens, sometimes it will not open and gives a message that the lens is blocked. Sometimes it won't close with the same message and so at the time that I have wanted to use my new camera it didn't want work. Now after the I have made the purcahase I learn that this is a common problem with Kodak Camera's.

the7wagsdad
Portage, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Camera for a beginner
12/30/2012

Customer review by MissMia

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by MissMia
by MissMia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this Camera for our nine year old Grand Doughter. She Loves it. Her parents want to get one too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissMia
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissapointed!
12/30/2011

Customer review by msradwoman

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by msradwoman
by msradwoman

Once again I tried another Kodak product in hopes that it would "be the one". This is my second Kodak camera within 2 years & I have returned both. I loved this little camera to start with as it was so easy to use & very portable as it fit into my pocket and took good pictures, however it "froze up" on me at a most inopportune time causing me to miss moments I can't get back! While taking pictures of a parade it froze up with the lens out and would not turn off, would not change modes, would not take pictures & I could not reset it. Needless to say, I had to return it & will be looking at different manufacturers of camera's to replace this one.

msradwoman
Richton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Camera!
12/20/2011

Customer review by tizzygirl

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by tizzygirl
by tizzygirl

I was looking for a smaller camera to take in my purse when I go out that wouldn't overload my shoulder! My first camera was a Kodak several years ago. Then I went to other name brands which were good, but way too complicated. This Kodak camera has been easier for me to learn how to work it. I also love it because it is so easy for me to upload onto Facebook. As of now, I don't see anything negative about this camera. I didn't give it an excellant rating because I still haven't experienced all of the great things this camera does. All in all it is a Good camera and I would highly recommend it to others.

tizzygirl
Rineyville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the mostest I have ever had
12/5/2011

Customer review by dave2315

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by dave2315
by dave2315

My daughters bought me this for an eraly birthday present and I must admit that I have never ever recieved a present that I have liked so much. It is absolutely great. So easy to use and the photo card fits directly into my printer letting me develop my photos immediately which cannot be beaten. I am 75 years of age and this is the one modern gadget that I have been able to use straight off the bat, no coaching, no lecturing that I am doing it wrong, either I am clever or the camera is truly what it says, good beyoind belief.. Thank you kodak for giving me this moment to really shine in my own rights..

dave2315
England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Cranky Camera
10/18/2011

Customer review by Soybean

3.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Soybean
by Soybean

I recently got this camera for one of my trips. The camera worked great for the first week then froze and woldn't respond for 5 minutes or so. Also after that happened when I turned the camera on or off the lens would make a wierd vibrating noise that didn't happen when I first got it and now has been doing that ever since. On the bright side though, the camera is easy to use for dowloading photos online and to use. If you aren't looking for a camera that is high-tech and wouldn't mind a few flaws for a resonably priced camera, it would work. Overall tha camera needs work in quality and structure.

Soybean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unhappy Kodak customer
12/15/2011

Customer review by Loren99999

2.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Loren99999
by Loren99999

I bought a Kodak Share camera thinking it would be easy to upload clear pictures to my computer and Facebook. This camer does not take clear pictures and no matter what I have tried to do to take pictures in focus, it is very difficult with this camera. I bought this camera rather than replace a battery on my Sony camera which was a big mistake. The Kodak program competes with my existing download program, Adobe and makes downloading and sharing pictures on Facebook difficult.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loren99999
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Bad basic transfer
10/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The camera works fine as a camera and the autofocus works well. It is an exceptional camera for the money. My only complaint is that the Easyshare functions get in the way of standard direct downloads. A digital camera should show up as a mountable storage device when you plug it into your computer. That way, you could just select the files that you want (pictures) and drag and drop them into the the application or storage that you target on your computer. With the Easyshare, this is very problematical. I wound up pulling the memory card and just reading it directly.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2012

Customer review by SuperstarQueena

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by SuperstarQueena
by SuperstarQueena

Very very good camera !!!! Loves how it takes great pictures !!!! I just bought a new one only because I want a new one mine the green one works great but I have been looking for a new camera and I was surprised I bought two in the last month and I am returning the second one these were not kodak cameras thought I would try two different brands due to hard to find new kodaks and the quality was nothing in comparison and these were more expensive but like I said kodak is for me has been for the last 25 years sad to hear no more cameras !!!! I am going to miss kodak cameras but hopefully i will find them on E bay !!!! I cannot not wait for my new kodak camera to arrive YEEEEEAAAA !!!! Very Happy !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperstarQueena
Porterville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews