Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 72 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Great pics! Easy to handle
8/14/2011

Customer review by JustmePK

4.0 stars 8/14/2011 by JustmePK
by JustmePK

I've had 3 kodaks now, and I'm hoping this one lasts longer than the last. I selected kodak because I love the kodak gallery and all the reasonable purchases I've been able to make. It takes absolute perfect pics, a little hard to understand all the settings, but over time I will get the hang of it again. It's light and will go into backpocket easily but beware it will also slip out if you sit down(that's how I lost my second one) The videos are great,too. Have ordered 8x10 pics and they are crystal clear just as gorgeous as 4x6. I take alot of scenery pics, close ups, flowers,oceans.....just have a little problem still with the lighting settings but other than that, I'm happy. Caught a great action (sport selection/moving object) and I was so happy to see I actually caught the pic without any blurring!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustmePK
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome little camera!
8/15/2011

Customer review by SK3886

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by SK3886
by SK3886

I needed to pick up a cheap camera and have been looking for a few weeks. I've had a kodak easyshare in the past, so I figured I'd give this one a try. What an awesome camera! It takes great, clear pictures and is so easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SK3886
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Pictures, But No Bonus Prints
9/8/2011

Customer review by CookRocks

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by CookRocks
by CookRocks

I like this camera. It's easy to use and takes great pictures. It also fits in a pocket easily. I do wish the battery held a charge a little longer. My main complaint it that I didn't receive the bonus prints as promised even after contacting customer service.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookRocks
Billings, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/6/2011

Customer review by Starburst79

2.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Starburst79
by Starburst79

I had this camera for about an hour before it started freezing. I took it back and exchanged it for a new one thinking that maybe it was just a lemon. The next one I got had the same exact problem. I'm disappointed because I really liked the looks and all the features of the camera.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starburst79
Albany, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/15/2011

Customer review by Kyleia

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Kyleia
by Kyleia

I bought the Kodak camera 2 weeks ago and it's AMAZING!!! You honestly don't have to read the instructions because it's so simple and sends my pics to facebook with a click of a button. An amazing camera for a low price too!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kyleia
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations
12/8/2011

Customer review by Lifestudent101

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Lifestudent101
by Lifestudent101

I've only played with it for about an hour, and it exceeded all my expectations except how crisp the photos were when zoomed in. I guess I forgot to check if it had image stabilization. I'm shakey, so I need that, but otherwise I would be extremely satisfied with this little camera. I'm especially impressed with the Panorama, low light, and close-up functionality. If I try really really hard in close-up mode, I can capture my fingerprints. If I go into high-ISO mode, I can take great low-light pictures with no flash. If I go into a pitch-black room, I can take a crisp picture of something with the flash. Very impressive camera. I'm going to trade it in for an Olympus Stylus 5010 'cause it's the same price and seems to have more (and more detailed) reviews, and yet still keep a rating of 81% good. That's a winner in my book.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lifestudent101
9 Mile, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what we expected
10/9/2011

Customer review by greengoldshopper

1.0 stars 10/9/2011 by greengoldshopper
by greengoldshopper

The main reason my daughter wanted this particular camera was the share function. A few days after purchase the share function no longer functioned! So now we have to deal with sending it in etc. Not happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greengoldshopper
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
10/26/2011

Customer review by Firecracker2010

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Firecracker2010
by Firecracker2010

i love it it takes the best pics and they only thing i dont like is how loud it is when i turn it on and off it a grinding sound over all best cam i ever had

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firecracker2010
cumberland ,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Camera for a beginner
12/30/2012

Customer review by MissMia

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by MissMia
by MissMia

We bought this Camera for our nine year old Grand Doughter. She Loves it. Her parents want to get one too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMia
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Camera
1/4/2012

Customer review by Zayne

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Zayne
by Zayne

Purchased this for our 9 year old granddaughter for Christmas, and she loves it! She had most of the camera's functions figured out within an hour. It's easy to use, with good photo quality. Now her older sister wants one too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zayne
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unhappy Kodak customer
12/15/2011

Customer review by Loren99999

2.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Loren99999
by Loren99999

I bought a Kodak Share camera thinking it would be easy to upload clear pictures to my computer and Facebook. This camer does not take clear pictures and no matter what I have tried to do to take pictures in focus, it is very difficult with this camera. I bought this camera rather than replace a battery on my Sony camera which was a big mistake. The Kodak program competes with my existing download program, Adobe and makes downloading and sharing pictures on Facebook difficult.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loren99999
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
excellent value
9/30/2011

Customer review by cbopat

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by cbopat
by cbopat

this was morethan expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbopat
arcadia,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eh..
11/6/2011

Customer review by MissOsage23

3.0 stars 11/6/2011 by MissOsage23
by MissOsage23

I love the pictures this camera takes but I am so frustrated with how complicated it to connect to my computer!. I have installed-unistalled and installed the program countless times and it says that its installed on my computer then doesn't read my camera. I have done everything under the sun to try && get this camera to just connect to my computer. If anyone can help i'd appreciate it because I'd hate to take the camera back when I'm doing something wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissOsage23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
junk
1/8/2013

Customer review by CR0P

2.0 stars 1/8/2013 by CR0P
by CR0P

it does have very cool features, however besides for the clarity being prety bad. it's a piece of junk stoped working with battery after 2 weeks only works when plugged in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CR0P
Spring Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
M532 camera
10/14/2011

Customer review by unusal1shopper

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by unusal1shopper
by unusal1shopper

This is a very easy to use,also it takes very nice pictures. The cost was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unusal1shopper
shakopee mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
12/28/2011

Customer review by mammamay

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by mammamay
by mammamay

this camera is a good and easy one for my granddaughter (age 11) to use. i do wish it would come with a memory card. it did not take long for her to have it full. she loved it and the color it came in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammamay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2012

Customer review by SuperstarQueena

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by SuperstarQueena
by SuperstarQueena

Very very good camera !!!! Loves how it takes great pictures !!!! I just bought a new one only because I want a new one mine the green one works great but I have been looking for a new camera and I was surprised I bought two in the last month and I am returning the second one these were not kodak cameras thought I would try two different brands due to hard to find new kodaks and the quality was nothing in comparison and these were more expensive but like I said kodak is for me has been for the last 25 years sad to hear no more cameras !!!! I am going to miss kodak cameras but hopefully i will find them on E bay !!!! I cannot not wait for my new kodak camera to arrive YEEEEEAAAA !!!! Very Happy !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperstarQueena
Porterville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT LITTLE CAMERA
10/6/2011

Customer review by InAllentown

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by InAllentown
by InAllentown

I love this camera, Ive had it over a month now and im still trying to use all the features that it offers. it also takes GREAT picutures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InAllentown
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just bought
6/5/2011

Customer review by fuman

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by fuman
by fuman

nice looking sleek and slim so many options and functions is pathetic, just bought it today so to give a full review ill be back but the price was right for sure.

fuman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent price. Great camera
10/6/2011

Customer review by John2

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by John2
by John2

This is the first digital camera have ever purchased and I made a really good decision on this one. I am very happy with it. I would recommended to anyone that wants to take good pictures.

John2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews